yes, therapy helps!
The 10 most prestigious Sexology Masters

The 10 most prestigious Sexology Masters

May 22, 2024

Sexology as a university specialization It can be an interesting option for many people who have just graduated, especially for psychologists, doctors and educators. As a scientific discipline, Sexology studies human sexuality from a biopsychosocial perspective. In other words, it takes into account the biological factor, the psychological factor (thoughts, emotions and behaviors) and social factors.

In addition, there are many reasons why studying sexology, for example, this discipline offers a more global view of health, is a good complement to couples therapy and helps to better understand the organism ... Without a doubt, a very interesting specialization.


  • Related article: "Study Sexology: 8 reasons that can convince you"

The best Masters in Sexology

A sexologist is a professional who has specialized in Sexology, generally, thanks to a Postgraduate or Master, after having completed a university career (usually Psychology or Medicine or Education Sciences).

There are different university institutions that allow people interested in training in this specialty to acquire both theoretical and practical skills for the development of a great professional work. The students, thanks to these training actions, expand their own knowledge in health, education and well-being, without losing sight of the true objective of this discipline: human sexuality.


If you are interested in pursuing postgraduate studies in this field, you can find below a selection with the best Masters in Sexology in the Spanish field.

1. Master in Clinical Sexology and Sexual Health (University of Barcelona)

  • Center: University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 5,000

This Master's Degree from the University of Barcelona (UB) is designed to provide students with specialized knowledge and skills in the area of ​​clinical sexology and sexual health.

Throughout the course, recent research dealing with the biological, psychological, social and cultural aspects of human sexuality is examined, as well as the most efficient application methods are studied and put into practice .

During the two years of the program, students delve into anatomy and physiology, different sexually transmitted diseases, sexual dysfunctions, the role of roles and the development of sexual identity, among many other topics. The objective of this Master is for participants to improve their skills to exercise their functions as sexologists, and develop skills for the prevention of sexually transmitted diseases, health education tasks and good clinical practice tasks.


2. Master's Degree in Sexology: sex education and sexological counseling (UCJS)

  • Center: Camilo José Cela University
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 1.5 courses
  • Price: € 5,200

This Master, taught by the Camilo José Cela University of Madrid, has a duration of one year and a half and has 90 ECTS credits . It is one of the few official postgraduate trainings that are taught in Spain, and gives access to a doctorate.

Its format is blended, so it combines face-to-face sessions with all the advantages that online training offers. Classes are taught on weekends and the Postgraduate is priced at 5200 euros

Related article: "Online training: 7 advantages and 7 disadvantages of learning online"

3. Master's Degree in Sexology Sciences (University of Almería)

  • Center: University of Almería
  • Location: Almería
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: -

Like the previous Master, it also gives access to a PhD. The program responds to the demand of society in updating knowledge and skills for the practice of Sexology, with a special emphasis on the research component . The qualifications that give access to the Master in Sexology Sciences are: Medicine, Nursing and Psychology.

The objective is to provide a broad and solid base in this discipline, an in-depth review of sexual and reproductive health issues, such as the prevention and control of some diseases (for example, HIV), sex education, sexual therapy , etc. This training lasts one year and has 60 ECTS credits.

4. Master's in Clinical Sexology (University of Valencia)

  • Center: University of Valencia
  • Location: Valencia
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 1,225

This Master is not official; however, it is of the highest formative quality. Focused towards clinical sexology, students will study different models of counseling and therapeutic tools that relate to various areas of sexology, including problems, difficulties and sexual dysfunctions and their treatments in the context of diverse populations. The purpose of this training is that students can acquire the necessary skills to apply everything learned in a professional environment .

5. Master in Clinical Sexology and Sexual Health (IESP / Universitat de Lleida)

  • Center: IESP / University of Lleida
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 4,800

The Institute of Studies of Sexuality and the Couple and the University of Lleida come together to offer the Master in Clinical Sexology and Sexual Health, a true interdisciplinary collaboration, led by academics from a wide range of disciplines , each of which contributes its specific experience.

This training provides the opportunity for its students to delve into such diverse topics as: biophysiology and the psychology of sexuality, the bases of sexual therapy, medical and surgical treatment or group dynamics or therapies, etc.

6. Master's Degree in Sexual Health and Clinical Sexology (UNED)

  • Center: National University of Distance Education
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 4,500 approx.

For those individuals who, for different reasons, wish to pursue a Master's degree in Sexology at a distance, UNED offers this possibility with a program of the highest quality. Actually, the National University of Distance Education has two Masters in Sexology. The Master in Sexual Health and Clinical Sexology, directed exclusively to psychologists and doctors , and the Master in Sexual Health Promotion, aimed at professionals in education, health and other social disciplines. Both have a recommended duration of 2 years, although they can be done in 1 year.

7. Master's degree in sex and couples therapy (Universitat de Barcelona)

  • Center: University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 3,600

Unlike the first Master of this list that is taught by the same university, the Master's Degree in Sexual and Couple Therapy is a practical training that focuses on the training and deepening of the different techniques of therapeutic intervention.

The practical component that the Master offers allows the students themselves to perform therapy sessions with the supervision of professors of great prestige and, in addition, participate in different dynamics such as role playing, simulation techniques, etc., that help develop functional competencies related to sexual and couple therapeutic praxis.

8. Master's Degree in Sexology and Sexual Education (University of Huelva)

  • Center: University of Huelva
  • Location: Huelva
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 1,500

This master's objective is that students learn skills to develop training programs in the field of sexology and sex education as a way to prevent different problems related to sexual health: sexual difficulties, personal development, gender violence, pregnancy prevention ...

The program is ideal for equipping participants with the resources and competencies needed to be able to carry out effective interventions in relation to sexual problems. Likewise, trains students for research and application in this discipline .

9. Master's Degree in Sexology: Sexual Education and Counseling (Universidad Alcalá de Henares)

  • Center: University Alcalá de Henares
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 3,000 approx.

This Master's program focuses on both theoretical and practical training for educational intervention and counseling in its various forms, which is why pays special attention to social, educational and cultural phenomena of Sexology. It is possible to attend the program in person or online, it lasts two years and has 60 ECTS credits.

10. Master in Sexology (University of Seville)

  • Center: University of Seville
  • Location: Sevilla
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: -

With the Master in Sexology of the University of Seville, the student will obtain the necessary knowledge to be able to practice this profession with the maximum guarantees, since the program offers the possibility Thorough knowledge of brain functioning and human sexual behavior ; and enables participants to learn the skills needed to help people with their problems that affect sexual function.

Once the course is finished, the students of this Master will have developed pedagogical competences for the intervention in sexual education, they will be able to elaborate sexual Education programs that cover the needs of the sexual diversity, they will possess abilities for the clinical intervention that guarantee an optimal level of quality and will have learned methods and techniques in sexological research.


????????‍♂️ #1 Exercise For Preventing Erectile Dysfunction & Improving Your Performance In The Bedroom (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 plus prestigieux masters de sexologie

Les 10 plus prestigieux masters de sexologie

Décembre 9, 2021

La sexologie en tant que spécialisation universitaire Cela peut être une option intéressante pour beaucoup de personnes qui viennent d'obtenir leur diplôme, en particulier pour les psychologues, les médecins et les éducateurs. En tant que discipline scientifique, la sexologie étudie la sexualité humaine d'un point de vue biopsychosocial. En d'autres termes, il prend en compte le facteur biologique, le facteur psychologique (pensées, émotions et comportements) et les facteurs sociaux.

De plus, il existe de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles l’étude de la sexologie, par exemple, offre une vision plus globale de la santé, constitue un bon complément à la thérapie de couple et permet de mieux comprendre l’organisme ... Sans aucun doute une spécialisation très intéressante.


  • Article connexe: "Étudiez la sexologie: 8 raisons qui peuvent vous convaincre"

Les meilleurs maîtres en sexologie

Un sexologue est un professionnel spécialisé en sexologie, généralement grâce à un Master ou à un Master, après avoir achevé une carrière universitaire (psychologie ou médecine ou sciences de l'éducation en général).

Il existe différentes institutions universitaires qui permettent aux personnes intéressées par une formation dans cette spécialité d’acquérir des compétences à la fois théoriques et pratiques pour le développement d’un excellent travail professionnel. Grâce à ces actions de formation, les étudiants élargissent leurs connaissances en matière de santé, d’éducation et de bien-être, sans perdre de vue le véritable objectif de cette discipline: la sexualité humaine.


Si vous souhaitez poursuivre des études de troisième cycle dans ce domaine, vous trouverez ci-dessous une sélection avec les meilleurs Masters en sexologie dans le domaine espagnol.

1. Master en sexologie clinique et santé sexuelle (Université de Barcelone)

  • Centre: Université de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 5 000 €

Cette maîtrise de l'Université de Barcelone (UB) est conçue pour fournir aux étudiants des connaissances et des compétences spécialisées dans le domaine de la sexologie clinique et de la santé sexuelle.

Tout au long du cours, des recherches récentes portant sur les aspects biologiques, psychologiques, sociaux et culturels de la sexualité humaine sont examinées, ainsi que les méthodes d'application les plus efficaces sont étudiées et mises en pratique .

Au cours des deux années du programme, les étudiants étudient l'anatomie et la physiologie, différentes maladies sexuellement transmissibles, les dysfonctions sexuelles, le rôle des rôles et le développement de l'identité sexuelle, parmi de nombreux autres sujets. L'objectif de ce master est que les participants améliorent leurs compétences pour exercer leurs fonctions de sexologues et développent des compétences pour la prévention des maladies sexuellement transmissibles, des tâches d'éducation à la santé et des tâches de bonne pratique clinique.


2. Maîtrise en sexologie: éducation sexuelle et counselling sexologique (UCJS)

  • Centre: Université Camilo José Cela
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 1.5 cours
  • Prix: 5 200 €

Ce Master, enseigné par l'Université Camilo José Cela de Madrid, a une durée d'un an et demi et compte 90 crédits ECTS . Il s’agit de l’une des rares formations postdoctorales officielles dispensées en Espagne et qui donne accès à un doctorat.

Son format est fusionné, il combine donc des sessions en face-à-face avec tous les avantages offerts par la formation en ligne. Les cours sont dispensés le week-end et le postgrade est au prix de 5200 euros

Article connexe: "Formation en ligne: 7 avantages et 7 inconvénients de l'apprentissage en ligne"

3. Maîtrise en sciences de la sexologie (Université d'Almería)

  • Centre: Université d'Almería
  • Lieu: Almería
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: -

Comme le précédent maître, il donne également accès à un doctorat. Le programme répond à la demande de la société en actualisant ses connaissances et compétences pour la pratique de la sexologie, avec un accent particulier sur le volet recherche . Les qualifications qui donnent accès au Master en sciences de la sexologie sont les suivantes: médecine, sciences infirmières et psychologie.

L'objectif est de fournir une base large et solide dans cette discipline, un examen approfondi des problèmes de santé sexuelle et reproductive, tels que la prévention et le contrôle de certaines maladies (par exemple, le VIH), l'éducation sexuelle, la thérapie sexuelle etc. Cette formation dure un an et compte 60 crédits ECTS.

4. Master en sexologie clinique (Université de Valence)

  • Centre: Université de Valence
  • Lieu: Valencia
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 1 225 €

Ce maître n'est pas officiel; Cependant, il est de la plus haute qualité formative. Axés sur la sexologie clinique, les étudiants étudieront différents modèles de conseil et d’outils thérapeutiques en rapport avec divers domaines de la sexologie, notamment les problèmes, difficultés et dysfonctions sexuelles et leurs traitements, dans le contexte de populations diverses. Le but de cette formation est que les étudiants puissent acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour appliquer tout ce qui a été appris dans un environnement professionnel .

5. Master en sexologie clinique et santé sexuelle (IESP / Universitat de Lleida)

  • Centre: IESP / Université de Lleida
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 4 800 €

L’Institut d’études de la sexualité et du couple et l’Université de Lleida se réunissent pour offrir au Master en sexologie clinique et santé sexuelle, une véritable collaboration interdisciplinaire, dirigé par des universitaires d'un large éventail de disciplines , chacun apportant son expérience spécifique.

Cette formation offre à ses étudiants l’occasion d’approfondir des sujets aussi divers que: la biophysiologie et la psychologie de la sexualité, les bases de la thérapie sexuelle, les traitements médicaux et chirurgicaux ou la dynamique de groupe ou les thérapies, etc.

6. Maîtrise en santé sexuelle et sexologie clinique (UNED)

  • Centre: Université nationale d'enseignement à distance
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: environ 4.500 €

Pour les personnes qui, pour différentes raisons, souhaitent poursuivre une maîtrise en sexologie à distance, UNED offre cette possibilité avec un programme de la plus haute qualité. En fait, l’Université nationale d’enseignement à distance a deux masters en sexologie. Le Master en santé sexuelle et sexologie clinique, dirigé exclusivement aux psychologues et aux médecins et le Master en promotion de la santé sexuelle, destiné aux professionnels de l'éducation, de la santé et autres disciplines sociales. Les deux ont une durée recommandée de 2 ans, bien qu'ils puissent être réalisés en 1 an.

7. Maîtrise en thérapie du sexe et des couples (Universitat de Barcelona)

  • Centre: Université de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 3 600 €

Contrairement au premier maître de cette liste enseigné par la même université, le Master en thérapie sexuelle et de couple est une formation pratique qui met l'accent sur la formation et l'approfondissement des différentes techniques d'intervention thérapeutique.

La composante pratique que propose le Master permet aux étudiants d'effectuer eux-mêmes des séances de thérapie sous la supervision de professeurs de grand prestige et, en outre, participer à différentes dynamiques telles que jeux de rôle, techniques de simulation, etc., qui aident à développer des compétences fonctionnelles liées à la praxis thérapeutique sexuelle et de couple.

8. Maîtrise en sexologie et éducation sexuelle (Université de Huelva)

  • Centre: Université de Huelva
  • Lieu: Huelva
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 1 500 €

L'objectif de ce master est que les étudiants acquièrent les compétences nécessaires pour développer des programmes de formation en sexologie et en éducation sexuelle afin de prévenir différents problèmes liés à la santé sexuelle: difficultés sexuelles, développement personnel, violence liée au genre, prévention de la grossesse ...

Le programme est idéal pour donner aux participants les ressources et les compétences nécessaires pour pouvoir effectuer des interventions efficaces en ce qui concerne les problèmes sexuels. De même forme les étudiants pour la recherche et l'application dans cette discipline .

9. Maîtrise en sexologie: éducation et conseil sexuels (Universidad Alcalá de Henares)

  • Centre: Université Alcalá de Henares
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 3 000 € environ

Ce programme de maîtrise est axé à la fois sur la formation théorique et pratique en matière d’intervention éducative et de conseil sous ses diverses formes. C’est pourquoi accorde une attention particulière aux phénomènes sociaux, éducatifs et culturels de sexologie. Il est possible de suivre le programme en personne ou en ligne, il dure deux ans et compte 60 crédits ECTS.

10. Master en sexologie (Université de Séville)

  • Centre: Université de Séville
  • Lieu: Sevilla
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: -

Avec le Master en sexologie de l'Université de Séville, l'étudiant obtiendra les connaissances nécessaires pour pouvoir exercer ce métier avec les garanties maximales, car le programme offre la possibilité Connaissance approfondie du fonctionnement du cerveau et du comportement sexuel humain ; et permet aux participants d'acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour aider les personnes ayant des problèmes affectant la fonction sexuelle.

Une fois le cours terminé, les étudiants de ce Master auront développé des compétences pédagogiques pour l’intervention en éducation sexuelle, ils pourront élaborer des programmes d’éducation sexuelle couvrant les besoins de la diversité sexuelle, ils posséderont des capacités d’intervention clinique garantissant un niveau optimal. de qualité et aura appris des méthodes et des techniques de recherche sexologique.


Le Livre Noir de l'Industrie Rose (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes