yes, therapy helps!
The 10 worst professions in the world, according to a study

The 10 worst professions in the world, according to a study

May 10, 2021

The situation to get a job has not been easy in recent years in Spain due to the economic recession. Faced with the inability to change the economic and political landscape, many people have lost their remuneration and quality of life in their work.

In fact, the situation has been so serious that many workers, those who kept their jobs, have suffered what is known as the survivor syndrome.

  • Related article: "The Survivor Syndrome: working in times of crisis can harm health"

An investigation carried out by the Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, showed that "in times of crisis, those who maintain their jobs increase the probability of suffering cardiovascular diseases by 5 times. Stress and burnout, low regard for workers, overwork, job insecurity ... are some of the causes.


An investigation reveals which are the worst professions in the world

Work is a vital need of human beings, because we can not live without having a minimum income that allows us to have a decent life. Sometimes, the need can lead us to choose jobs that we detest.

This is what made Francis T. McAndrew, a researcher at the Department of Psychology at Knox College in Galesburg (Illinois, United States), ask the question ... "What are the worst jobs in the world?" . To find out, it used a sample of 1,341 subjects from different countries, who were surveyed to find out what their perception was.

According to the results, the worst professions in the world are the following.


10. Writer

Writing can be fun and entertaining , and the people who dedicate themselves to it is because it is their great passion. But according to the respondents. Being a writer is an unprofitable job, unless you are a successful writer and sell millions of books.

9. Security guards

Although the security guards perform a great function and protect us in the necessary moments, they occupy the 9th position of this list. Surely, the cause of this is that it is a job that can be dangerous and that work can be very monotonous . Now, it is also possible that the fame of the disco doormen converts the employment of security guard into an unappetizing job.

8. Dustbin

The garbage collectors do a great job and their work is essential, useful and necessary. But nevertheless, Being constantly surrounded by garbage should not be very pleasant . For many, it is one of the most degrading jobs.


7. Goalkeeper

This job has nothing to do with the soccer player who is placed under the sticks to prevent his team from conceding goals , but refers to the building or residence porter. The porters are always there for us, and when he needs him to do him a favor, he goes quickly to ask for it. But, do you value him? It seems not.

6. Healing

The person who is a priest is because he loves the Lord and because he feels that his vocation is that, because few individuals want to dedicate their life to the church (at least in Spain). Surely the idea that the priest can not have sex has also influenced the decision of the respondents .

5. Taxi driver

You may like to travel and drive, but Being a taxi driver is a job very sacrificed in which you have to work many hours to achieve a decent salary . Another of those professions that you should love or, otherwise, you will hate.

4. Funeral director

Although this survey states that the job of Funeral Director is one of the worst jobs in the world, surely it is worse that he works as a mortician, that is, as a funeral attendant . It should not be very nice to be surrounded by the dead and to deal with people who are in the process of grieving.

3. Owner of a Sex Shop

It seems that the work of a sex shop owner is not to the liking of most people . It does not seem that it is a very hard and sacrificial work, and surely there will be worse occupations than this one. However, the results are what they are.

2. Taxidermist

Does anyone enjoy dissecting animals? Probably not . That is why the job of taxidermist is in the second position of this list. An unpleasant job.

1. Clown

When we were little we all liked the clown figure. But It seems that when we become adults, few of us would like to be . This is the worst profession in the world according to this research.

Other similar studies

This study has not been the only one that has been carried out to determine which are the worst professions in the world. According to an article published in the newspaper El PaĆ­s, the consultant CareerCast decided to develop a ranking with the worst five occupations in the labor market.

Different variables were taken into account, such as job stability, future projection, salary or stress levels. According to this consultant, the worst job is that of written media reporter . They are followed by the lumberjack, military, actor and oil worker.

And ... what is the worst profession that your partner can have?

A striking ranking is the one that developed the belelu.com portal, which, they explain, is based on the opinion of a group of women. In her article she revealed what are the worst jobs a boyfriend can have in relation to infidelities, conflicts and difficulties for the consolidation of the relationship and the well-being of the couple. The list is headed by artists and musicians . According to this portal, these are very creative, emotional, romantic and expressive people. However, they can be emotionally unstable, which hinders the relationship from consolidating.

Another profession that puts partner relationships at risk is that of photographer or designer. These are also creative people like the previous ones. But despite how entertaining and fun this profession can be, it takes up a lot of time in a person's life, which can affect the relationship. In addition, it is a very poorly paid job.

As in the previous study, that is, the one prepared by CareerCast, writers and journalists usually have schedules and shifts that interfere with the couple's smooth running, and are profitable jobs. The chefs do not have it easy when it comes to having a partner , since, despite cooking very well, they have complicated shifts and a very exhausting job.


Top 10 Highest Paying Jobs (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 pires professions du monde, selon une étude

Les 10 pires professions du monde, selon une étude

Avril 16, 2021

Trouver un emploi n'a pas été facile ces dernières années en Espagne en raison de la récession économique. Incapables de changer le paysage économique et politique, de nombreuses personnes ont perdu leur rémunération et leur qualité de vie au travail.

En fait, la situation est si grave que de nombreux travailleurs, ceux qui ont conservé leur emploi, ont souffert de ce que l’on appelle le syndrome de la victime.

  • Article connexe: "Le syndrome du survivant: travailler en temps de crise peut nuire à la santé"

Une enquête menée par l'Institut finlandais de la santé au travail a montré qu '"en temps de crise, les personnes qui conservent leur emploi augmentent cinq fois plus la probabilité de souffrir de maladies cardiovasculaires. Le stress et l'épuisement professionnel, le manque de respect pour les travailleurs, le surmenage, la précarité de l'emploi, sont quelques-unes des causes.


Une enquête révèle quels sont les pires métiers du monde

Le travail est un besoin vital de l'être humain, car nous ne pouvons pas vivre sans un revenu minimum nous permettant d'avoir une vie décente. Parfois, le besoin peut nous amener à choisir des emplois que nous détestons.

C'est ce qui a poussé Francis T. McAndrew, chercheur au département de psychologie du Knox College à Galesburg (Illinois, États-Unis), à poser la question suivante ... "Quels sont les pires emplois au monde?" . Pour le savoir, il a utilisé un échantillon de 1 341 sujets de différents pays, qui ont été interrogés pour connaître leur perception.

Selon les résultats, les pires professions du monde sont les suivantes.


10. Écrivain

Écrire peut être amusant et divertissant , et les personnes qui s’y consacrent, c’est parce que c’est leur grande passion. Mais selon les répondants. Être écrivain est un travail non rentable, à moins que vous ne soyez un écrivain à succès et que vous vendiez des millions de livres.

9. Gardes de sécurité

Bien que les gardes de sécurité remplissent une fonction importante et nous protègent dans les moments nécessaires, ils occupent la 9ème position de cette liste. Sûrement la raison en est que c'est un travail qui peut être dangereux et que le travail peut être très monotone . Maintenant, il est également possible que la renommée du portier de la discothèque transforme l’emploi de l’agent de sécurité en un travail peu appétissant.

8. Poubelle

Les éboueurs font un excellent travail et leur travail est essentiel, utile et nécessaire. Cependant, Être constamment entouré de déchets ne devrait pas être très agréable . Pour beaucoup, c’est l’un des emplois les plus dégradants.


7. Gardien de but

Ce travail n’a rien à voir avec le joueur de football qui est placé sous le bâton pour empêcher son équipe de concéder des buts , mais fait référence au concierge de l'immeuble ou de la résidence. Les porteurs sont toujours là pour nous, et quand il a besoin de lui rendre service, il va vite le lui demander. Mais est-ce que vous le valorisez? Il semble que non.

6. guérison

Le prêtre, c'est parce qu'il aime le Seigneur et qu'il a le sentiment que sa vocation est la même, car peu de gens veulent se consacrer à l'église (du moins en Espagne). Sûrement l'idée que le prêtre ne peut pas avoir de relations sexuelles a également influencé la décision des répondants .

5. chauffeur de taxi

Vous pouvez aimer voyager et conduire, mais Être chauffeur de taxi est un travail très sacrifié dans lequel vous devez travailler plusieurs heures pour obtenir un salaire décent. . Une autre de ces professions que vous devriez aimer ou, sinon, vous allez détester.

4. Directeur de funérailles

Bien que cette enquête indique que le travail de directeur de funérailles est l’un des pires emplois au monde, sûrement, c’est pire qu’il travaille comme entrepreneur de pompes funèbres, c’est-à-dire comme préposé aux funérailles . Il ne devrait pas être très agréable d’être entouré des morts et de s’occuper de personnes en deuil.

3. Propriétaire d'un sex-shop

Il semble que le travail d’un propriétaire de sex-shop n’est pas du goût de la plupart des gens . Il ne semble pas que ce soit un travail très dur et sacrificiel, et il y aura sûrement des occupations bien pires que celle-ci. Cependant, les résultats sont ce qu'ils sont.

2. Taxidermiste

Est-ce que quelqu'un aime disséquer les animaux? Sûrement pas . C’est pourquoi le métier de taxidermiste se situe au deuxième rang de cette liste. Un travail désagréable.

1. Clown

Quand nous étions petits, nous avons tous aimé la silhouette de clown. Mais Il semble que lorsque nous devenons adultes, peu d’entre nous aimeraient être . Selon cette étude, c’est la pire profession au monde.

Autres études similaires

Cette étude n'a pas été la seule à avoir été menée pour déterminer quels sont les pires métiers au monde. Selon un article publié dans le journal El País, le consultant CareerCast a décidé d’établir un classement des cinq professions les plus défavorables du marché du travail.

Différentes variables ont été prises en compte, telles que la stabilité de l'emploi, les projections futures, les niveaux de salaire ou de stress. Selon ce consultant, le pire travail est celui de journaliste de presse écrite . Ils sont suivis par le bûcheron, l’armée, l’acteur et le pétrolier.

Et ... quel est le pire métier que votre partenaire puisse avoir?

Un classement frappant est celui qui a développé le portail belelu.com, qui, expliquent-ils, est basé sur l’opinion d’un groupe de femmes. Dans son article, elle a révélé quels sont les pires emplois qu'un petit ami puisse avoir en ce qui concerne les infidélités, les conflits et les difficultés pour la consolidation de la relation et le bien-être du couple. La liste est dirigée par des artistes et des musiciens . Selon ce portail, ce sont des personnes très créatives, émotionnelles, romantiques et expressives. Cependant, ils peuvent être émotionnellement instables, ce qui empêche la consolidation de la relation.

Une autre profession qui met en danger les relations entre partenaires est celle de photographe ou de designer. Ce sont aussi des gens créatifs comme les précédents. Mais malgré le fait que ce métier peut être amusant et amusant, il prend beaucoup de temps dans la vie d'une personne, ce qui peut affecter la relation. De plus, c'est un travail très mal payé.

Comme dans l'étude précédente, celle préparée par CareerCast, les écrivains et les journalistes ont généralement des horaires et des horaires qui entravent le bon fonctionnement du couple et constituent des emplois rentables. Les chefs n'ont pas la tâche facile quand il s'agit d'avoir un partenaire car, malgré la très bonne cuisine, ils ont des quarts de travail compliqués et un travail très épuisant.


7 idées de business très étranges (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes