yes, therapy helps!
The 11 best apps to treat depression

The 11 best apps to treat depression

November 27, 2021

One of the most frequent mental disorders is depression , and it is estimated that it affects 350 million people in the world.

There are different causes and reasons that lead a person to suffer this disorder, which manifests itself with a series of symptoms: sadness, demotivation, apathy, anguish, feelings of hopelessness ...

  • Related article: "Are there several types of depression?"

Depression: a frequent disorder in the current time

The individual with depression feels sad most of the time, which affects their daily life. This mood disorder is common in these times and although some people think that pharmacological treatment is the best option, treatment with these substances is only advisable in very serious cases .


Going to psychological therapy is essential to overcome this disorder, because psychologists can help improve the quality of life of their patients and treat, thanks to their techniques and methods, this common pathology.

  • Related article: "The 10 best psychology and psychotherapy clinics"

Best apps to fight depression

Currently, new technologies have allowed people to have therapeutic tools from their own mobile. And although they do not replace the figure of a psychologist, they can be useful for a person to develop healthier habits of life and, at the same time, to improve their mood.

In this article you can find a list of best apps to treat depression and its symptoms . They are the following.


1. Positive Thinking

Today, many people claim to have emotional and mood problems, because our expectations and beliefs influence how we interpret the world and how we value the events that occur to us.

The things we say to ourselves influence to a greater or lesser extent how we feel. Positive Thinking is an app that gives you a great collection of positive phrases so you can be motivated and raise your mood at those times when you're down. Logically it is not a tool that can replace professional assistance, but some people say they have noticed improvements in their daily mood.

2. Mood Kit

This app can become the best ally of someone who feels sad most of the day. Mood Kit is a guide that will help you improve your mood thanks to different practical tips and activities that will be of great help. Since it is often the habits of a person that lead to depression, this app allows improving the welfare of the user.


3. Optimism

Optimistic people are less likely to suffer depression because they see life from a positive perspective, where they learn from mistakes and see in them a great opportunity to grow. With Optimism, it is possible to detect toxic behavior patterns , which will allow you to modify them and, therefore, improve the quality of life.

  • It interests you to read: "10 toxic habits that consume your energy"

4. NIH Depression Information

The National Institute of Health of the United States developed this application to inform those individuals who have just been diagnosed with depression. The NIH Depression Information application has a large amount of information and answers many questions . Among the information that this app facilitates, it is possible to find: symptoms, causes, treatments and other relevant information about this mood disorder. A very useful app but it is in English.

5. Urwell

This mood tracking application called Urwell works by asking the user to choose between more than 50 areas of his life , such as work, leisure, family relationships, the couple, personal growth and health, and assess how it performs in each of them. The idea is to start with a few areas and build them in a way that ends up being happy in each of them.

6. Mood Streamer

This app is ideal for those people who come to therapy and need to follow the disorder accurately between sessions. Once downloaded, Mood Streamer compiles and analyzes the day to day of the patient and the different variables that influence their mood . This application produces a history of the mood of the patient.

7. Happy Habits: Choose Happiness

This app called Happy Habits uses tools of cognitive-behavioral therapy . First a test of 119 items is passed to evaluate the level of happiness, then it is possible to use the happiness diary to record positive events and create a list of pending happy tasks.The graph function allows you to track progress, while an audio feature helps manage emotions and adopt a more positive outlook. Also, the audios are ideal for relaxation and help to learn to de-stress.

8. Depression CBT

Cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) is one of the most effective methods to treat depression and other mental health problems. This application helps control moods with an evaluation test that tracks the severity of the symptoms Depressive and provides several resources designed to educate the user with a more adaptive thinking to improve the situation. It also contains audio programs that facilitate relaxation and well-being.

9. Positive Activity Jackpot

The temptation to stay at home is usual when you suffer from depression. Going out into the world and enjoying social activities, however, is one of the best remedies to overcome this pathology. Positive Activity Jackpot offers suggestions for activities outside the home .

10. Psych Drugs & Medications

In extreme cases, the medication can be used to treat depression. Therefore, in patients who consume antidepressants, this application can be very beneficial. Psych Drugs & Medications has a catalog of medicines for mental health , which allows the patient to be informed about the possible interactions of a specific medication, its side effects, details of the dose and much more.

11. Smiling Mind

Meditation has been shown to be effective for mild depression. This app called Smiling Mind is designed for the use of guided meditation and offers several free meditation programs, classified according to different ages. The sessions are appropriate for children under seven years of age up to adults.


Best Apps for Depression, Anxiety, and Suicide Prevention (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 11 meilleures applications pour traiter la dépression

Les 11 meilleures applications pour traiter la dépression

Avril 26, 2024

La dépression est l'un des troubles mentaux les plus fréquents. et on estime que cela touche 350 millions de personnes dans le monde.

Il existe différentes causes et raisons qui amènent une personne à souffrir de ce trouble, qui se manifeste par une série de symptômes: tristesse, démotivation, apathie, angoisse, sentiment de désespoir ...

  • Article connexe: "Existe-t-il plusieurs types de dépression?"

Dépression: un trouble fréquent dans le temps actuel

La personne déprimée se sent triste la plupart du temps, ce qui affecte sa vie quotidienne. Ce trouble de l'humeur est courant à cette époque et bien que certaines personnes pensent que le traitement pharmacologique est la meilleure option, le traitement avec ces substances n'est recommandé que dans les cas très graves .


La thérapie psychologique est essentielle pour surmonter ce trouble, car les psychologues peuvent améliorer la qualité de vie de leurs patients et traiter, grâce à leurs techniques et méthodes, cette pathologie courante.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 meilleures cliniques de psychologie et de psychothérapie"

Meilleures applications pour lutter contre la dépression

Actuellement, les nouvelles technologies permettent aux gens de disposer d'outils thérapeutiques à partir de leur propre mobile. Et bien qu'ils ne remplacent pas la figure du psychologue, ils peuvent être utiles pour permettre à une personne de développer des habitudes de vie plus saines et d'améliorer en même temps son humeur.

Dans cet article, vous pouvez trouver une liste des meilleures applications pour traiter la dépression et ses symptômes . Ils sont les suivants.


1. Pensée positive

Aujourd'hui, beaucoup de gens prétendent avoir des problèmes émotionnels et d'humeur, car nos attentes et nos croyances influencent la façon dont nous interprétons le monde et dont nous valorisons les événements qui nous arrivent.

Les choses que nous nous disons influencent plus ou moins ce que nous ressentons. Pensée positive est une application qui vous offre une collection de phrases positives pour que vous puissiez être motivé et élever votre humeur à ces moments où vous êtes en panne. Logiquement, ce n'est pas un outil qui peut remplacer l'assistance professionnelle, mais certaines personnes disent avoir constaté une amélioration de leur état d'esprit quotidien.

2. Kit d'ambiance

Cette application peut devenir le meilleur allié de quelqu'un qui se sent triste la majeure partie de la journée. Mood Kit est un guide qui vous aidera à améliorer votre humeur grâce à différents conseils et activités pratiques ce sera d'une grande aide. Comme ce sont souvent les habitudes d'une personne qui conduisent à la dépression, cette application permet d'améliorer le bien-être de l'utilisateur.


3. Optimisme

Les personnes optimistes risquent moins de souffrir de dépression parce qu’elles voient la vie d’un point de vue positif, où elles tirent les leçons des erreurs et y voient une excellente occasion de se développer. Avec optimisme, il est possible de détecter des comportements toxiques , ce qui vous permettra de les modifier et donc d’améliorer la qualité de la vie.

  • Cela vous intéresse de lire: "10 habitudes toxiques qui consomment votre énergie"

4. Informations sur la dépression des NIH

L'Institut national de la santé des États-Unis a développé cette application pour informer les personnes chez qui on vient de diagnostiquer une dépression. L'application NIH Depression Information contient de nombreuses informations et répond à de nombreuses questions. . Parmi les informations facilitées par cette application, il est possible de trouver: des symptômes, des causes, des traitements et d'autres informations pertinentes sur ce trouble de l'humeur. Une application très utile mais en anglais.

5. Urwell

Cette application de suivi de l'humeur appelée Urwell fonctionne en demandant à l'utilisateur de choisir entre plus de 50 domaines de sa vie. , tels que le travail, les loisirs, les relations familiales, le couple, la croissance personnelle et la santé, et d’évaluer ses performances. L'idée est de commencer par quelques domaines et de les construire de manière à ce que chacun soit heureux.

6. Mood Streamer

Cette application est idéale pour les personnes qui viennent en thérapie et doivent suivre le désordre avec précision entre les sessions. Une fois téléchargé, Mood Streamer compile et analyse le quotidien du patient et les différentes variables qui influencent son humeur . Cette application produit une histoire de l'humeur du patient.

7. Habitudes heureuses: choisissez le bonheur

Cette application appelée Happy Habits utilise des outils de thérapie cognitivo-comportementale . Tout d'abord, un test de 119 éléments est passé pour évaluer le niveau de bonheur. Il est ensuite possible d'utiliser le journal de bonheur pour enregistrer les événements positifs et créer une liste des tâches heureuses en attente.La fonction graphique vous permet de suivre les progrès, tandis qu'une fonction audio permet de gérer les émotions et d'adopter une vision plus positive. En outre, les audios sont idéales pour la détente et aident à apprendre à déstresser.

8. Dépression CBT

La thérapie cognitivo-comportementale (TCC) est l’une des méthodes les plus efficaces pour traiter la dépression et d’autres problèmes de santé mentale. Cette application permet de contrôler les humeurs grâce à un test d'évaluation permettant de suivre la gravité des symptômes. Dépressif et fournit plusieurs ressources conçues pour éduquer l'utilisateur avec une pensée plus adaptative pour améliorer la situation. Il contient également des programmes audio facilitant la relaxation et le bien-être.

9. Jackpot d'activité positive

La tentation de rester à la maison est habituelle lorsque vous souffrez de dépression. Sortir dans le monde et participer à des activités sociales sont l’un des meilleurs remèdes pour surmonter cette pathologie. Positive Activity Jackpot propose des suggestions d'activités en dehors de la maison .

10. Psych Drogues & Médicaments

Dans les cas extrêmes, le médicament peut être utilisé pour traiter la dépression. Par conséquent, chez les patients qui consomment des antidépresseurs, cette application peut être très bénéfique. Psych Drugs & Medications propose un catalogue de médicaments pour la santé mentale , qui permet au patient d’être informé des interactions possibles d’un médicament spécifique, de ses effets secondaires, des détails de la dose et bien plus encore.

11. esprit souriant

La méditation s'est avérée efficace pour la dépression légère. Cette application appelée Smiling Mind est conçue pour l'utilisation de la méditation guidée et offre plusieurs programmes de méditation gratuits, classés selon différents âges. Les séances sont adaptées aux enfants de moins de sept ans et aux adultes.


4 secrets pour ÉLIMINER la déprime et se sentir mieux INSTANTANÉMENT (Avril 2024).


Articles Connexes