yes, therapy helps!
The 11 differences between the countryside and the city

The 11 differences between the countryside and the city

July 15, 2024

Some individuals, at some point in their life, consider the possibility of changing the field for the city and vice versa. Both the countryside and the city have their peculiarities and have their advantages and disadvantages, and all of them affect our lives from a psychosocial perspective.

Either because you are stressed by the pace of life in the city and you want to live in a quieter place, or live in the countryside and want to live in the city to opt for more work opportunities, change your place of residence to one of these two environments it requires a deep reflection.

In this article you can find the differences between the countryside and the city so you can make a better decision.


  • Maybe you're interested: "People who live in contact with nature have better mental health"

Characteristics of the field

When we think of the countryside, we usually imagine an environment with fewer inhabitants, surrounded by animals and vegetation (grass, trees, crops). Logically, we associate it with a poorly polluted environment. A quiet place in which luxuries (from the material point of view) are not abundant.

Undoubtedly, if a person wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, the countryside is a good solution because it is possible to be more relaxed and find peace of mind more easily . The countryside is often seen as a remote and even isolated place if we think that the majority of the population and economic power are located in cities. Being in the countryside would be far from all the cultural events that can occur in cities.


If you're looking to be away from crowded areas and find a quiet area , with a green landscape and being able to connect with nature, the countryside is a perfect place to live.

  • Related article: "Schools surrounded by vegetation enhance the cognitive development of children"

Characteristics of the city

After describing what the field is like, let's see what can be done to live in the city and what are its advantages.

Cities are places where a large number of people live, and are characterized by offering a civilized environment, developed and in which, generally, people live surrounded by new technologies and very precise services.

However, the level of technological development of a city depends on the economic situation of this and the country where it is located. In cities, a cultural environment and lifestyle different from that found in the countryside can be breathed: much more hectic and, at times, stressful.


Since cities are places of investment for governing bodies, there are usually more infrastructures, good transportation networks, large businesses, building companies, university institutions, shopping centers and much more.

Now, even though the city it's a place with a lot of job opportunities and in which the university education is usually of higher quality, people tend to live with higher levels of stress.

What makes the city's field different

The differences between the countryside and the city are many, but decide living in one place or another depends on the needs of the person and what do you look for in your life? Now, what are the differences between these two environments? Below you can find the answer to this question.

1. Access to healthcare

Although it is true that in the countryside it is possible to lead a healthy life (with fresh foods), far from a sedentary lifestyle, it is also true that there is less access to complex medical services, needed . For example, when a person must be operated on urgently.

2. Infrastructure

As I have said, a large part of a country's economy is found in cities and, therefore, also investments in infrastructure, transport networks, etc. . In the countryside, on the other hand, life is more peaceful and there are other needs.

3. Education

Education in cities is different from that in the countryside. If we think of a metropolis, we can imagine large university campuses, which aim to cover the labor needs of that context.

4. Tranquility

The countryside is a much quieter place than the city, not only for the number of inhabitants, but also for the lifestyle , much more relaxed and in which one is continuously in contact with nature.

5. Contact with nature

Therefore, there is more vegetation, it is possible to breathe fresh air, eat fresh foods freshly extracted from the garden and the farms.

6. Society and values

In capital cities, capitalist influence tends to predominate, often generating psychological and social phenomena different from those of the countryside. The person usually feels more like an object than a subject , with a predominance of the sensation of anonymity, and the hectic pace of life and the influence of capitalism tends to cause more superficial affective bonds.

Since the pace of life in the countryside is slower, people often recognize themselves as unique beings, which connect with their identity, that of others and nature.

7. Employment opportunities

The development of industry and technology it causes that in the cities there is greater demand for employment. In terms of production levels, the primary sector predominates in the countryside, and the tertiary sector in the city, although in recent times the Quaternary sector also has great importance.

  • Related article: "The 10 most common questions in a job interview (and how to deal with them)"

8. Landscape

The landscape is very different between the countryside and the city. In the countryside green predominates while in the city it is possible to see large buildings, shops, transport ...

9. Pollution

Living in the city also means breathing higher levels of pollution than in the countryside, where the air is much purer and beneficial for health .

10. Population density

The population density is much higher in cities than in the countryside. In the countryside there are fewer inhabitants and they live more dispersed.

11. Art, culture and leisure

Cities are great alternatives for art, culture and leisure, so It is possible to do many fun activities related to group initiatives unlike the countryside, which is a quieter place and in which it is possible to find both physical and mental relaxation.


Where's the Best Place to Live in Japan? City vs. Countryside (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 11 différences entre la campagne et la ville

Les 11 différences entre la campagne et la ville

Novembre 21, 2022

Certaines personnes, à un moment de leur vie, envisagent la possibilité de changer le champ de la ville et inversement. La campagne et la ville ont leurs particularités, leurs avantages et leurs inconvénients, et elles affectent toutes nos vies d'un point de vue psychosocial.

Soit parce que tu es stressé par le rythme de la vie en ville et que tu veux vivre dans un endroit plus calme, ou que tu vives à la campagne et que tu vives en ville pour choisir plus d’emplois, changez de lieu de résidence pour l’un de ces deux environnements. cela demande une réflexion en profondeur.

Dans cet article, vous pouvez trouver les différences entre la campagne et la ville afin que vous puissiez prendre une meilleure décision.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les personnes en contact avec la nature ont une meilleure santé mentale"

Caractéristiques du terrain

Lorsque nous pensons à la campagne, nous imaginons généralement un environnement avec moins d’habitants, entouré d’animaux et de végétation (herbe, arbres, cultures). Logiquement, nous l'associons à un environnement peu pollué. Un endroit tranquille dans lequel le luxe (du point de vue matériel) n'est pas abondant.

Sans aucun doute, si une personne veut fuir l'agitation de la ville, la campagne est une bonne solution car il est possible d'être plus détendu et de retrouver plus facilement la tranquillité d'esprit . La campagne est souvent considérée comme un endroit éloigné et même isolé si l’on pense que la majorité de la population et du pouvoir économique sont situés dans les villes. Être à la campagne serait loin de tous les événements culturels qui peuvent se produire dans les villes.


Si vous cherchez à vous éloigner des zones surpeuplées et à trouver un endroit calme , avec un paysage verdoyant et capable de se connecter avec la nature, la campagne est un lieu de vie idéal.

  • Article connexe: "Les écoles entourées de végétation améliorent le développement cognitif des enfants"

Caractéristiques de la ville

Après avoir décrit la nature du terrain, voyons ce qui peut être fait pour vivre en ville et quels sont ses avantages.

Les villes sont des endroits où vivent de nombreuses personnes et se caractérisent par un environnement civilisé, développé et dans lequel, de manière générale, les personnes vivent entourées de nouvelles technologies et de services très précis.

Maintenant bien, le niveau de développement technologique d’une ville dépend de la situation économique de cette et le pays où il se trouve. Dans les villes, il est possible de respirer un environnement culturel et un mode de vie différents de ceux de la campagne: beaucoup plus agités et parfois stressants.


Les villes étant des lieux d’investissement pour les instances dirigeantes, il existe généralement plus d’infrastructures, de bons réseaux de transport, de grandes entreprises, des entreprises de construction, des institutions universitaires, des centres commerciaux et bien plus encore.

Maintenant, même si la ville c'est un endroit avec beaucoup de possibilités d'emploi et dans lesquels l'éducation universitaire est généralement de meilleure qualité, les gens ont tendance à vivre avec des niveaux de stress plus élevés.

Qu'est-ce qui différencie le terrain de la ville?

Les différences entre la campagne et la ville sont nombreuses, mais décidez vivre à un endroit ou à un autre dépend des besoins de la personne et que recherchez-vous dans votre vie? Maintenant, quelles sont les différences entre ces deux environnements? Vous trouverez ci-dessous la réponse à cette question.

1. Accès aux soins de santé

S'il est vrai qu'à la campagne, il est possible de mener une vie saine (avec des aliments frais), loin d'un mode de vie sédentaire, il est également vrai que il y a moins d'accès aux services médicaux complexes, nécessaires . Par exemple, lorsqu'une personne doit être opérée de manière urgente.

2. infrastructure

Comme je l'ai dit, une grande partie de l'économie d'un pays se trouve dans les villes et, par conséquent, également des investissements dans les infrastructures, les réseaux de transport, etc. . En revanche, à la campagne, la vie est plus paisible et il existe d’autres besoins.

3. l'éducation

L'éducation dans les villes est différente de celle à la campagne. Si nous pensons à une métropole, nous pouvons imaginer de grands campus universitaires, qui visent à couvrir les besoins en main-d'œuvre de ce contexte.

4. Tranquillité

La campagne est un endroit beaucoup plus calme que la ville, non seulement pour le nombre d'habitants, mais aussi pour le style de vie , beaucoup plus détendu et dans lequel on est continuellement en contact avec la nature.

5. Contact avec la nature

Par conséquent, il y a plus de végétation, il est possible de respirer de l'air frais, de manger des aliments frais fraîchement extrait du jardin et des fermes.

6. Société et valeurs

Dans les capitales, l'influence capitaliste a tendance à prédominer, générant souvent des phénomènes psychologiques et sociaux différents de ceux de la campagne. La personne se sent généralement plus comme un objet que comme un sujet , avec une prédominance de la sensation d’anonymat, et le rythme effréné de la vie et l’influence du capitalisme tendent à créer des liens affectifs plus superficiels.

Comme le rythme de la vie à la campagne est plus lent, les gens se reconnaissent souvent comme des êtres uniques, qui se connectent à leur identité, à celle des autres et à la nature.

7. Opportunités d'emploi

Le développement de l'industrie et de la technologie il en résulte que la demande d'emplois est plus forte dans les villes. En ce qui concerne les niveaux de production, le secteur primaire prédomine dans les campagnes et le secteur tertiaire dans la ville, bien que le secteur du Quaternaire ait également eu une grande importance ces derniers temps.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 questions les plus courantes d'un entretien d'embauche (et comment les traiter)"

8. paysage

Le paysage est très différent entre la campagne et la ville. À la campagne, le vert prédomine, alors que dans la ville, il est possible de voir de grands bâtiments, des magasins, des transports ...

9. Pollution

Vivre en ville signifie aussi respirer plus de pollution que dans les campagnes où l'air est beaucoup plus pur et bénéfique pour la santé .

10. Densité de population

La densité de population est beaucoup plus élevée dans les villes que dans les campagnes. A la campagne, il y a moins d'habitants et ils vivent plus dispersés.

11. Art, culture et loisirs

Les villes sont d’excellentes alternatives pour l’art, la culture et les loisirs. Il est possible de faire de nombreuses activités amusantes liées aux initiatives de groupe. contrairement à la campagne, qui est un endroit plus calme et dans lequel il est possible de trouver une relaxation physique et mentale.


-CAMPAGNE VS VILLE- (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes