yes, therapy helps!
The 12 habits that will change your life

The 12 habits that will change your life

May 6, 2021

What we do on a daily basis influences our emotional state and how we feel.

Lead a healthy life, fight for what we like and rest when you play , are some of the examples of habits that can make us feel better. On the other hand, harmful habits harm us daily and make us live life in a pessimistic way. There is nothing worse than getting up in the morning without any motivation and spending the rest of the day bitter

The tips you need to change your life

Those little things that we do every day, the attitude with which we face the challenges that are presented to us on a daily basis and our way of thinking in general, can allow us to be better people every day and to be in continuous growth.


Something necessary for personal development is to identify what we are doing wrong, so that, in this way, you can change your behavior and adopt daily habits that will benefit you. In today's article, we present a list of 12 habits that can make your days are different, be better . So go ahead and start changing your life starting today.

1. Live the present

Many of the problems that arise in day-to-day life n consequence of our misperception of what happens to us . For example, seeing failures as opportunities for growth can help us better cope with problems.


It is also common that we are always ruminating and awaiting what will happen in the future. That, although we do not realize it, makes us tremendously unhappy. Living the present and enjoying it is a matter of mentality. And this mentality is necessary if we want to be happy. The only thing that can make us feel good is what happens at this moment, not what will happen in the future.

2. Pamper your body: practice exercise and eat healthy

Have you ever heard the phrase: "we are what we eat?" Well, this is true, taking a balanced diet can make us feel better, more lucid, and with more energy to face the challenges that can arise both at work and In our personal life, being well hydrated also improves our attention and our predisposition towards whatever we do.

On the other hand, practicing not only gives us benefits on a physical level, but also physiological. It helps us reduce stress and anxiety, improves self-esteem, improves memory, and so on. But not only going to the gym to do weights or going for a run on the beach can bring us these benefits, but yoga also improves our physical and emotional well-being.


You can see for yourself these benefits in our articles:

  • The 10 psychological benefits of practicing physical exercise
  • The 6 psychological benefits of yoga

3. Learn to rest

There are many individuals who spend working 24 hours a day and are obsessed with their work. Some people even take the stress and worries to bed, which causes serious problems in their quality of life. Therefore, to avoid stress, it is necessary to rest, because rest is health . In fact, if you have to plan them as part of the daily routine, you must plan.

  • "Combat insomnia: 10 keys to sleep better"

4. Experience the pleasure of learning

Knowledge does not take place, and learning new things makes us grow as people . There are people who enjoy learning and the key is to know what you like. When you study something that motivates you, the flow state makes time pass quickly and you enjoy every second of learning.

5. Accept and love yourself

Accepting and loving oneself is simple but not easy. It is usual that, in the face of failures, we are very hard on ourselves. It is necessary to understand that we are all wrong and that making mistakes is part of life. When you accept yourself and you want to be what you are, happiness is in your hands.

6. Face your fears

The limiting beliefs are really paralyzing . Believing that we can not do something may not let us continue to grow and develop. It is important to adopt a mentality that does not limit us, then move on to action. We have to learn to face our fears and learn to live in uncertainty, because not everything is always perfect in life.

7. Help others

One of the actions that will make you feel better is to help others . In addition, you will be helping someone who needs it. Whether it's your friends, family or social actions, helping others will change your life.

8. Find the meaning of your life

Having realistic goals and pursuing them gives meaning to your life and keeps you motivated . Now, you must also work on knowing what you really want to do. When you are motivated, life has a special color.

9. Meditate

The relationship between well-being and meditation has been investigated in multiple studies, and the results confirm that meditating makes us happier helps mitigate stress , has positive effects on the immune system, increases tolerance to pain ... and many other advantages.

  • To learn more about these benefits, you can read our article: "Benefits of meditation supported by science"

10. Take care of your friends

Friendship relationships must be taken care of and pampered every day if you want them to be there for the rest of your life. Spending time with them, being there when they need you and sometimes having patience, care and respect, is a great investment.

11. Read as if there were no tomorrow

Yes, reading is one of those pleasures of life that has everything : it empowers us, opens a window to new worlds, and helps us to understand ourselves a little better. If you want to start reading, I propose a couple of articles for you to choose books of your interest:

  • The 50 recommended books you should read once in your life
  • The 20 best books of Psychology that you can not miss

12. Be polite and cordial

I am not a great follower of Buddhist philosophy or the laws of karma, but there is something that can not be denied: if we are kind to others, it is much more likely that others will treat us the same way. Is there anything more stimulating than feeling the warmth of the people around you?


12 Healthy Habits That Will Change Your Life (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 12 habitudes qui vont changer votre vie

Les 12 habitudes qui vont changer votre vie

Mai 22, 2019

Ce que nous faisons quotidiennement influence notre état émotionnel et ce que nous ressentons.

Mener une vie saine, se battre pour ce qu'on aime et se reposer quand on joue , sont quelques-uns des exemples d'habitudes qui peuvent nous aider à nous sentir mieux. D'autre part, des habitudes néfastes nous nuisent quotidiennement et nous obligent à vivre notre vie de façon pessimiste. Il n'y a rien de pire que de se lever le matin sans aucune motivation et de passer le reste de la journée à fond

Les conseils dont vous avez besoin pour changer de vie

Ces petites choses que nous faisons tous les jours, l’attitude avec laquelle nous relevons les défis qui nous sont présentés au quotidien et notre façon de penser en général peuvent nous permettre d’être de meilleures personnes tous les jours et d’être en croissance constante.


Quelque chose de nécessaire pour le développement personnel est d'identifier ce que nous faisons de mal, de manière à ce que vous puissiez changer votre comportement et adopter des habitudes quotidiennes qui vous soient bénéfiques. Dans l'article d'aujourd'hui, Nous présentons une liste de 12 habitudes qui peuvent rendre vos jours sont différents, soyez mieux . Alors allez-y et commencez à changer votre vie à partir d'aujourd'hui.

1. Vivre le présent

Beaucoup de problèmes qui se posent dans la vie quotidienne n conséquence de notre mauvaise perception de ce qui nous arrive . Par exemple, considérer les échecs comme des opportunités de croissance peut nous aider à mieux faire face aux problèmes.


Il est également courant que nous ruminions et attendions toujours ce qui se passera dans le futur. Cela, bien que nous ne le réalisions pas, nous rend extrêmement malheureux. Vivre le présent et en profiter est une question de mentalité. Et cette mentalité est nécessaire si nous voulons être heureux. La seule chose qui puisse nous faire sentir bien est ce qui se passe en ce moment, pas ce qui se passera dans le futur.

2. Prenez soin de votre corps: faites de l'exercice et mangez sainement

Avez-vous déjà entendu la phrase suivante: "Nous sommes ce que nous mangeons?" Eh bien, c'est vrai, une alimentation équilibrée peut nous faire sentir mieux, plus lucide et avec plus d'énergie pour relever les défis qui peuvent survenir tant Dans notre vie personnelle, une bonne hydratation améliore également notre attention et notre prédisposition à tout ce que nous faisons.

D'autre part, la pratique nous procure non seulement des avantages sur le plan physique, mais également physiologique. Cela nous aide à réduire le stress et l'anxiété, à améliorer l'estime de soi, à améliorer la mémoire, etc. Mais non seulement aller au gymnase pour faire de la musculation ou aller courir sur la plage peut nous apporter ces avantages, mais le yoga améliore également notre bien-être physique et émotionnel.


Vous pouvez constater par vous-même ces avantages dans nos articles:

  • Les 10 avantages psychologiques de l'exercice physique
  • Les 6 bienfaits psychologiques du yoga

3. Apprendre à se reposer

De nombreuses personnes travaillent 24 heures par jour et sont obsédées par leur travail. Certaines personnes vont même au lit du stress et des soucis, ce qui cause de graves problèmes de qualité de vie. Par conséquent, pour éviter le stress, il faut se reposer, car le repos c'est la santé . En fait, si vous devez les planifier dans le cadre de la routine quotidienne, vous devez planifier.

  • "Insomnie au combat: 10 clés pour mieux dormir"

4. Vivez le plaisir d'apprendre

La connaissance n'a pas lieu et l'apprentissage de nouvelles choses nous fait grandir en tant que personnes . Il y a des gens qui aiment apprendre et la clé est de savoir ce que vous aimez. Lorsque vous étudiez quelque chose qui vous motive, l’état d’écoulement fait passer le temps rapidement et vous profitez de chaque seconde d’apprentissage.

5. Accepter et aimer soi-même

S'accepter et s'aimer est simple mais pas facile. Il est habituel que, face aux échecs, nous soyons très durs avec nous-mêmes. Il est nécessaire de comprendre que nous avons tous tort et que faire des erreurs fait partie de la vie. Lorsque vous vous acceptez et que vous voulez être ce que vous êtes, le bonheur est entre vos mains.

6. Faites face à vos peurs

Les croyances limitantes sont vraiment paralysantes . Croire que nous ne pouvons pas faire quelque chose ne nous permet pas de continuer à grandir et à nous développer. Il est important d’adopter une mentalité qui ne nous limite pas, puis de passer à l’action. Nous devons apprendre à faire face à nos peurs et à vivre dans l'incertitude, car tout n'est pas toujours parfait dans la vie.

7. Aide les autres

Une des actions qui vous fera sentir mieux est d'aider les autres . De plus, vous aiderez quelqu'un qui en a besoin. Qu'il s'agisse d'amis, de votre famille ou d'actions sociales, aider les autres changera votre vie.

8. Trouvez le sens de votre vie

Avoir des objectifs réalistes et les poursuivre donne un sens à votre vie et vous garde motivé . Maintenant, vous devez également travailler à savoir ce que vous voulez vraiment faire. Lorsque vous êtes motivé, la vie a une couleur spéciale.

9. méditer

La relation entre bien-être et méditation a été étudiée dans de nombreuses études et les résultats obtenus confirmer que la méditation nous rend plus heureux aide à atténuer le stress , a des effets positifs sur le système immunitaire, augmente la tolérance à la douleur ... et de nombreux autres avantages.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ces avantages, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Avantages de la méditation soutenue par la science"

10. Prends soin de tes amis

Les relations d’amitié doivent être entretenues et choyées tous les jours si vous voulez qu’elles soient présentes toute votre vie. Passer du temps avec eux, être là quand ils ont besoin de vous et parfois faire preuve de patience, de soin et de respect est un excellent investissement.

11. Lire comme s'il n'y avait pas de lendemain

Oui, la lecture est un de ces plaisirs de la vie qui a tout : il nous habilite, ouvre une fenêtre sur de nouveaux mondes et nous aide à nous comprendre un peu mieux. Si vous voulez commencer à lire, je vous propose quelques articles pour vous permettre de choisir des livres qui vous intéressent:

  • Les 50 livres recommandés que vous devriez lire une fois dans votre vie
  • Les 20 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer

12. Soyez poli et cordial

Je ne suis pas un grand partisan de la philosophie bouddhiste ou des lois du karma, mais il y a quelque chose qui ne peut être nié: si nous sommes gentils avec les autres, il est beaucoup plus probable que les autres nous traitent de la même manière. Y a-t-il quelque chose de plus stimulant que de ressentir la chaleur des gens qui vous entourent?


7 bonnes habitudes qui vont CHANGER votre vie | HEALTHY & HAPPY (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes