yes, therapy helps!
The 12 types of friends: how are yours?

The 12 types of friends: how are yours?

May 6, 2021

There may be many types of friends, but good friends there are few . Throughout our lives we meet many people and make many friendships, but as the years go by we lose contact with some of them and meet new people.

The friendship of a person is a precious gift that gives you life, and they say that Who have a friend, have a treasure. Unfortunately, sometimes we have to realize that, who we thought was our friend, it was not really there when we needed it. And it is clear, it is in those moments of difficulty when you really realize who loves you and who will be there to help you get through the bad drink.


New technologies have changed the way we relate

In recent decades, the way we relate has changed radically. If before we made friendships face to face, now it is possible to make good friends without even having seen that someone in person. In fact, we are able to make friends in different parts of the world, something unthinkable just a few years ago .

It is also true that, in this way, we can make many friendships that are superficial, and in many cases we can not even consider them friends. Having thousands of Facebook contacts does not mean that we have many friends, because real friends are few.

The types of friends there

But are all friends the same? The truth is that no. Then we explain the different types of friends that exist, and their main characteristics .


1. Friend with right

The friends with benefits or Friends with benefits are those friends for whom, in addition to friendship, there is physical attraction. It often occurs between heterosexuals and homosexuals. Friends with rights can end up being a couple. But in case of not wanting anything serious with the other person, the ideal is that the limits are clear because the relationship of friendship can end badly.

2. Toxic friend

The toxic friends are those with whom there is no balance, that is, your days but they do not, do not support you for being like you are , they often disappoint you, and you often notice how they have a somewhat "peculiar" way of understanding friendship. In the long run, toxic friends cause suffering. Therefore, it is better to stay away from them if you have any.

To find out if you also have toxic friends in your life, read our article: "Toxic Friendships: 7 Signs to Detect a Bad Friend"

3. Intimate friend

The Close friend is the one you can trust no matter what happens and tell you your intimacies . You trust him and you know he will not disappoint you. Thanks to the level of intimacy that you have with close friends, they can be of great help when you are having a bad time.


4. Imaginary friend

The imaginary friend It usually occurs in children and, in some cases, in people suffering from mental disorders. Children who visualize this type of friendship often have emotional problems or self-esteem problems. In the case of adults, they may suffer from schizophrenia.

5. Virtual friend

This kind of friends, the virtual friends, they are characterized because we know them in a virtual environment, For example, through chats, forums, social networks like Facebook or applications like Tinder or Badoo. Sometimes, these friends can become close friends and even friends with rights .

6. False friend (or interested friend)

The Fake friends They are characterized by being interested, either for your money, your vehicle or the reason that is . They differ from toxic friends because the latter can be lifelong friends and do not have to be interested. It may just that your personalities do not fit and eventually turn into a toxic and destructive friendship.

Learn more: "The 6 signs to detect a false friend"

7. Friend of childhood

The Childhood friend is that friend with whom you have spent great moments since you were little . He has seen you grow and, in fact, you have grown together. Maybe the distance separates you, but it will always be there like the first day, noticing your love and your attention.

8. Best friend

The best friend is that person with whom you share absolutely everything and who you want almost the same as your partner . It may have been your childhood friend or that you have met him at another time in your life, but there is chemistry among you and there is something very strong that unites you. It is like a brother to you and is present in good times and bad times.

9. Protective friend

The protective friend is he who is like your father, a kind of unconditional bodyguard . This type of friends usually have women, because, sometimes, the male friend behaves as if he had a father role. Sometimes she can behave like that because she likes her friend.

10. Party friend

To the party friend you only find it when you go out, but it seems that you know all your life . You have good times together, but when the night is over, you never see or call again. You usually have it on Facebook but it does not speak to you, unless you need a party partner that night because you have been left lying.

11. Friend of the family

A somewhat indefinite category. The family friends s e consider friendships shared by all members of a family . This can be understood as a way that no member of the family wants to take responsibility for that friendship ... In any case, when a friend is loved by the family en bloc, it is usually a good companion for parties, weekends and barbecues . It is as if he were, practically, another member of the family.

12. Intermittent friend

The intermittent friend It is seen very occasionally. Your friendship seems to live a great ups and downs: you are stuck for a long time, and suddenly disappears for months ... or even years Anyway, they are grateful friends, because whenever you come back to meet again the relationship as if the time had not passed.


11 TYPES OF FRIENDS YOU SHOULD GET RID OF IN 2018 (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 12 types d'amis: comment sont les vôtres?

Les 12 types d'amis: comment sont les vôtres?

Mars 25, 2019

Il peut y avoir plusieurs types d’amis, mais les bons amis sont peu nombreux . Tout au long de notre vie, nous avons rencontré de nombreuses personnes et noué de nombreuses amitiés, mais au fil des années, nous perdons le contact avec certaines d’entre elles et faisons de nouvelles rencontres.

L'amitié d'une personne est un cadeau précieux qui vous donne la vie, et ils disent que qui a un ami a un trésor. Malheureusement, nous devons parfois nous rendre compte que, que nous pensions être notre ami, ce n'était pas vraiment là quand nous en avions besoin. Et c’est clair, c’est dans ces moments difficiles que vous réalisez vraiment qui vous aime et qui sera là pour vous aider à surmonter le mauvais verre.


Les nouvelles technologies ont changé notre relation

Au cours des dernières décennies, nos relations ont radicalement changé. Si auparavant nous avions noué des amitiés face à face, il est désormais possible de nouer de bonnes amitiés sans même avoir vu cette personne en personne. En fait nous sommes capables de nous faire des amis dans différentes parties du monde, chose impensable il y a quelques années .

Il est également vrai que, de cette manière, nous pouvons créer de nombreuses amitiés superficielles et, dans de nombreux cas, nous ne pouvons même pas les considérer comme des amis. Avoir des milliers de contacts sur Facebook ne veut pas dire que nous avons beaucoup d'amis, car les vrais amis sont peu nombreux.

Les types d'amis là-bas

Mais est-ce que tous les amis sont pareils? La vérité est que non. Ensuite nous expliquons les différents types d'amis existants et leurs caractéristiques principales .


1. Ami avec droit

Le amis avec droit o amis avec le droit de frotter sont ces amis pour qui, en plus de l'amitié, il y a une attraction physique. Cela se produit souvent entre hétérosexuels et homosexuels. Des amis avec des droits peuvent finir par être un couple. Mais au cas où vous ne voudriez rien de grave avec l’autre personne, l’idéal est que les limites soient claires car la relation d’amitié peut mal se terminer.

2. ami toxique

Le amis toxiques ils sont ceux avec qui il n’ya pas d’équilibre, c’est-à-dire vos jours mais ils ne vous soutiennent pas pour être comme vous êtes , ils vous déçoivent souvent, et vous remarquez souvent qu’ils ont une façon un peu «particulière» de comprendre l’amitié. À long terme, des amis toxiques causent des souffrances. Par conséquent, il vaut mieux rester à l'écart si vous en avez.

Pour savoir si vous avez également des amis toxiques dans votre vie, lisez notre article: "Amitiés toxiques: 7 signes pour détecter un mauvais ami"

3. ami intime

Le ami intime est celui que vous pouvez faire confiance, peu importe ce qui se passe et vous dire votre intimité . Vous lui faites confiance et vous savez qu'il ne vous décevra pas. Grâce au niveau d'intimité que vous avez avec vos amis proches, ils peuvent être d'une grande aide lorsque vous vivez des moments difficiles.


4. ami imaginaire

Le Ami imaginaire Il survient généralement chez les enfants et, dans certains cas, chez les personnes souffrant de troubles mentaux. Les enfants qui visualisent ce type d'amitié ont souvent des problèmes émotionnels ou des problèmes d'estime de soi. Dans le cas des adultes, ils peuvent souffrir de schizophrénie.

5. Ami virtuel

Ce genre d'amis, le amis virtuels, ils sont caractérisés parce que nous les connaissons dans un environnement virtuel, par exemple, via des chats, des forums, des réseaux sociaux comme Facebook ou des applications comme Tinder ou Badoo. Parfois, ces amis peuvent devenir des amis proches et même des amis avec des droits .

6. Faux ami (ou ami intéressé)

Le faux amis Ils se caractérisent par leur intérêt, soit pour votre argent, votre véhicule ou la raison pour laquelle . Ils diffèrent des amis toxiques parce que ces derniers peuvent être des amis pour la vie et ne doivent pas être intéressés. Il se peut que votre personnalité ne vous corresponde pas et finisse par se transformer en une amitié toxique et destructrice.

En savoir plus: "Les 6 signes pour détecter un faux ami"

7. Ami d'enfance

Le ami d'enfance est cet ami avec qui tu as passé de grands moments depuis que tu étais petit . Il vous a vu grandir et, en fait, vous avez grandi ensemble. Peut-être que la distance vous sépare, mais elle sera toujours là comme le premier jour, remarquant votre amour et votre attention.

8. Meilleur ami

Le meilleur ami est cette personne avec qui vous partagez absolument tout et que vous voulez presque identique à votre partenaire . C’est peut-être votre ami d’enfance ou le fait que vous l’ayez rencontré à un autre moment de votre vie, mais il y a de la chimie parmi vous et quelque chose de très fort qui vous unit. C'est comme un frère pour vous et est présent dans les bons et les mauvais moments.

9. Ami protecteur

Le ami protecteur est-ce qui est comme ton père, une sorte de garde du corps inconditionnel . Ce type d’amis a généralement une femme, parce que parfois l’ami se comporte comme s’il avait un rôle paternel. Parfois, elle peut se comporter comme ça parce qu'elle aime son amie.

10. ami du parti

Al ami du parti vous ne le trouvez que lorsque vous sortez, mais il semble que vous le sachiez toute votre vie . Vous passez de bons moments ensemble, mais lorsque la nuit est finie, vous ne voyez plus jamais ni n’appelez plus. Vous l'avez généralement sur Facebook mais cela ne vous parle pas, à moins que vous n'ayez besoin d'un partenaire pour la fête ce soir-là, car vous avez été laissé pour compte.

11. Ami de la famille

Une catégorie un peu indéfinie. Le amis de la famille s e considérer les amitiés partagées par tous les membres d'une famille . Cela peut être compris comme la manière dont aucun membre de la famille ne veut assumer la responsabilité de cette amitié ... Quoi qu'il en soit, lorsqu'un ami est aimé par la famille en bloc, c'est généralement un bon compagnon pour les fêtes, week-ends et barbecues . C'est comme s'il était pratiquement un autre membre de la famille.

12. Ami intermittent

Le ami intermittent On le voit très occasionnellement. Votre amitié semble vivre des hauts et des bas: vous êtes coincé pendant longtemps et disparaît subitement pendant des mois. ... ou même des années Quoi qu’il en soit, ce sont des amis reconnaissants, car chaque fois que vous revenez, la relation s’est faite comme si le temps n’était pas passé.


3 differents types d'amis #8 (Mars 2019).


Articles Connexes