yes, therapy helps!
The 13 best books of self-help and self-improvement

The 13 best books of self-help and self-improvement

May 6, 2021

Self-help books are another aid to face the difficulties of daily life .

Through the reflections they propose, the concepts they present to us and the different coping strategies they show us, they make it easier for us to become resilient in the face of adversity. In this article we will review several highly recommended self-help books.

13 books of self-help and self-improvement

Occasionally, it is worth reading one of those inspiring books that change your life and they transform you into a better person. These books, in many cases written by people who have had to learn by themselves the bad times, are really useful.


It goes without saying that not all self-help and self-improvement books are worthwhile. That's why, today, we have prepared a list of 13 books that will make you reflect and help you to be better in different fields of your life : work, love, friendship ... By clicking on the indicated link, you can buy the self-help book that most convinces you. Do not miss them!

1. Mindfulness for all (Javier García Campayo and Mayte Navarro)

Mindfulness is a practice that, despite its oriental roots, it has proved very useful in the western world . According to scientific studies, it positively affects our well-being and is beneficial for our day-to-day life: it improves concentration, reduces stress and anxiety, ends insomnia problems, improves interpersonal relationships ...


Mindfulness is a mental state that helps us to be in the here and now, away from worries and suffering, and allows us to connect with ourselves and others, because it gives us a non-judgmental mentality and is key to managing the emotions effectively.


One of the best books of self-help and self-improvement is "Mindfulness for all", written by the psychiatrist and therapist Javier García Campayo and the psychologist Mayte Navarro, two experts in Mindfulness practice.

This text It is an easy and accessible guide for anyone , because with a clear and simple language he proposes illustrated exercises so that everyone can get into the practice of Mindfulness and enjoy its benefits.

2. Emotional Intelligence 2.0 (Travis Bradberry, Jean Greaves, and Patrick M. Lencioni)

Emotional intelligence, as confirmed by many investigations, is intimately related to the well-being of people and personal development . If you want to learn to master this type of intelligence and benefit from it, this book is the ideal.

Chapter after chapter you will find programs to increase your emotional intelligence in the basic skills: self-knowledge, self-regulation, social conscience, management of interpersonal relationships ... a perfect book to learn to be a little happier.

  • You can buy this book by accessing this link.

3. A turtle, a hare and a mosquito. Psychology to go pulling (Nacho Coller)

The objective of Nacho Coller, author of this curious book, isbring you the experiences of this psychologist in his daily work , approaching psychology in an entertaining, simple and far from academic (in form, but not in the background). In this work, Coller makes it clear that science does not have to be at odds with humor, and that is why between the pages of the book it is possible to recognize at all times the brushstrokes of the genius with which the author narrates his experiences or proposes us his reflections, all with a very personal style.


The idea that underlies this book: you can not avoid suffering and achieve eternal happiness, that does not exist. It's just about psychology to be pulling. Yes, psychology.

  • To know more about this book, click on this link.

4. The 4-hour work week (Tim Ferriss)

An interesting book of self-help and personal improvement that you should read. In its pages you can find great teachings, for example: the way to minimize the tasks to be more effective, discovering that there is beyond the comfort zone. move from thinking to action when you want to undertake, overcome limiting beliefs, and many other things.

All this explained with a simple language and in which the author reviews the steps one by one .

  • You can buy it by clicking here.

5. The Great Magic: a creative life beyond fear (Elizabeth Gilbert)

There are many authors and level authors out there and, undoubtedly, Elizabeth Gilbert is one of them. His narrative style is certainly creative, so the reader is sweetly hooked to its pages.

This is a text full of metaphors that will surely motivate you to continue growing and improving yourself every day. Even though It's not the typical self-help book, it's really a great inspiring book that is going to change your vision about life .

  • You can buy it through this link.

6. The monk who sold his ferrari (Robin Sharma)

One of those self-help books in which emphasis is placed on the need to understand that, in order to reach an optimal state of well-being, it is necessary to fix oneself first before orienting our actions towards the outside, towards the objects with which we live

The simplicity and originality with which this book presents important reflections it has served to become a true best seller.

  • If you are interested, by clicking here you can read more about this work.

7. The deception of Icarus (Seth Godin)

By living in society, we unconsciously internalize a whole series of limiting beliefs that, unless we do something to detect them, can block us completely, to prevent us from giving the maximum of ourselves.

This interesting self-help book presents us with the possibility of analyzing these beliefs, assess whether our expectations are correct or not , and build a self-image much more adjusted to reality; one that allows us to maximize our potential.

  • In case you want to know more about the book, this page will be useful.

8. The gifts of imperfection (Brené Brown)

Sometimes it costs too much to be human, to be imperfect. Because. Books like this do us a great favor because they remind us that we all have virtues and defects. It is what this life has. And it is easy to say, but the truth is that we are very hard with ourselves.

One of the keys to personal development is self-knowledge and acceptance. This book offers a new way of living life and gives readers different tools to cultivate courage, compassion and connection with oneself, and therefore, with others.

9. Rich father, poor father (Robert Kiyosaki)

A book that opens your eyes to the great opportunities that are presented daily and, in remarkable occasions, you can not see. For example, this text inspires you in moments of crisis, in which, incredible as it may seem, there are great possibilities waiting there. Nobody says it's easy, but you have to keep going at the bottom of the canyon even in the worst moments.

  • On this page you will find more information about the book.

10. The power of the word (Louise Hay)

The author of this text is an example of personal improvement, as I fight against cancer for years and won the battle. His positive thinking was key to coping with the disease and, thanks to that, he overcame this hard stage of his life.

With this book, he intends to teach us the importance of mind regulation in the complicated situations that arise throughout our lives, and reminds us how important it is to think daily about where we are and where we want to go.

11. Transform your brain with NLP (Jago Wendy)

Neuro-linguistic programming or NLP is one of the most used tools for personal change and development. Therefore, it has been widely used in coaching and psychological therapy. This book helps you discover the importance of NLP and offers techniques for a better understanding of yourself and the environment in which you live.

  • To access more information about the work, click here.

12. Man in search of meaning (Viktor Frankl)

Viktor Frankl is undoubtedly one of the most recognized existential psychologists, and made great contributions to the psychology of happiness. Because he was a Jew, he suffered the Holocaust in his own flesh, something that marked his life forever. After the Second World War, Frankl had lost a large part of his loved ones, including his wife. He learned to fit the losses and, fruit of his experiences, he shared his wisdom in this work.

  • To learn more about this book or to get a copy, click here.

13. Anatomy of peace: solving the heart of conflict (The Arbinger Institute)

This is an inspirational book that teaches basic concepts to find true inner peace throughout life. It is especially interesting for the stages of life when one is emotionally unstable. But it is useful for anyone who wants to have greater emotional well-being.

It is a practical book that helps solve problems of the day , because it gives the reader knowledge about how to acquire habits and healthy thought patterns.

  • If you are interested, you can read more about this book by clicking here.

The Best Self Development Books | Top 5 Self Improvement Books (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 13 meilleurs livres d'autoassistance et d'amélioration personnelle

Les 13 meilleurs livres d'autoassistance et d'amélioration personnelle

Février 18, 2019

Les livres d’auto-assistance sont une autre aide pour faire face aux difficultés de la vie quotidienne .

Grâce aux réflexions qu’ils proposent, aux concepts qu’ils nous présentent et aux différentes stratégies d’adaptation qu’ils nous montrent, ils nous facilitent la tâche de devenir résilients face à l’adversité. Dans cet article, nous passerons en revue plusieurs livres d’entraide hautement recommandés.

13 livres d'autoassistance et d'amélioration personnelle

De temps en temps, il vaut la peine de lire l'un de ces livres inspirants qui changent votre vie et ils vous transforment en une personne meilleure. Ces livres, souvent écrits par des personnes qui ont dû apprendre par eux-mêmes les mauvais moments, sont vraiment utiles.


Il va sans dire que tous les livres d'autoassistance et d'amélioration personnelle n'en valent pas la peine. C’est pourquoi, aujourd’hui, nous avons préparé une liste de 13 livres qui vous feront réfléchir et vous aideront à être meilleur dans différents domaines de votre vie : travail, amour, amitié ... En cliquant sur le lien indiqué, vous pouvez acheter le livre d’entraide qui vous convainc le plus. Ne les manquez pas!

1. La pleine conscience pour tous (Javier García Campayo et Mayte Navarro)

La pleine conscience est une pratique qui, malgré ses racines orientales, il s'est avéré très utile dans le monde occidental . Selon des études scientifiques, il affecte positivement notre bien-être et est bénéfique pour notre vie quotidienne: il améliore la concentration, réduit le stress et l'anxiété, met fin aux problèmes d'insomnie, améliore les relations interpersonnelles ...


La pleine conscience est un état mental qui nous aide à rester dans l’ici et maintenant, à l’abri des soucis et de la souffrance, et nous permet de nous connecter avec nous-mêmes et avec les autres, car elle nous donne une mentalité dépourvue de jugement émotions efficacement.


L'un des meilleurs ouvrages d'autoassistance et d'amélioration personnelle est "Mindfulness for all", écrit par le psychiatre et thérapeute Javier García Campayo et la psychologue Mayte Navarro, deux experts de la pratique de la pleine conscience.

Ce texte C'est un guide facile et accessible pour tous , parce qu’avec un langage clair et simple, il propose des exercices illustrés pour que chacun puisse se familiariser avec la pratique de la pleine conscience et en tirer profit.

2. Intelligence émotionnelle 2.0 (Travis Bradberry, Jean Greaves et Patrick M. Lencioni)

L'intelligence émotionnelle, confirmée par de nombreuses enquêtes, est intimement liée au bien-être des personnes et au développement personnel . Si vous voulez apprendre à maîtriser ce type d'intelligence et en tirer parti, ce livre est l'idéal.

Chapitre après chapitre, vous trouverez des programmes pour augmenter votre intelligence émotionnelle dans les compétences de base: connaissance de soi, autorégulation, conscience sociale, gestion des relations interpersonnelles… un livre parfait pour apprendre à être un peu plus heureux.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce livre en accédant à ce lien.

3. Une tortue, un lièvre et un moustique. La psychologie à tirer (Nacho Coller)

L’objectif de Nacho Coller, auteur de ce livre curieux, estvous apporter les expériences de ce psychologue dans son travail quotidien , approche de la psychologie dans un environnement divertissant, simple et loin d’être académique (dans la forme, mais pas dans l’arrière-plan). Dans ce travail, Coller explique clairement que la science ne doit pas nécessairement être en désaccord avec l'humour. C'est pourquoi, entre les pages du livre, il est possible de reconnaître à tout moment les touches du génie avec lesquelles l'auteur raconte ses expériences ou nous propose ses reflets, tous avec un style très personnel.


L'idée qui sous-tend ce livre: vous ne pouvez pas éviter la souffrance et atteindre le bonheur éternel, cela n'existe pas. Il faut juste que la psychologie tire. Oui, la psychologie.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre, cliquez sur ce lien.

4. La semaine de travail de 4 heures (Tim Ferriss)

Un livre intéressant d'auto-assistance et d'amélioration personnelle que vous devriez lire. Dans ses pages, vous pouvez trouver de grands enseignements, par exemple: la façon de minimiser les tâches pour être plus efficace, en découvrant qu’il existe au-delà de la zone de confort. passez de la pensée à l'action lorsque vous voulez entreprendre, surmontez des croyances limitantes et bien d'autres choses.

Tout cela expliqué avec un langage simple et dans lequel l'auteur passe en revue les étapes une par une .

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter en cliquant ici.

5. La grande magie: une vie créatrice sans peur (Elizabeth Gilbert)

Il y a beaucoup d'auteurs et d'auteurs de niveaux et, sans aucun doute, Elizabeth Gilbert est l'un d'entre eux. Son style narratif est certainement créatif, le lecteur est donc très attaché à ses pages.

C’est un texte plein de métaphores qui vous motiveront sûrement à continuer à vous développer et à vous améliorer tous les jours. Bien que Ce n'est pas un livre d'entraide typique, c'est vraiment un excellent livre inspirant qui va changer votre vision de la vie .

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter via ce lien.

6. Le moine qui a vendu sa ferrari (Robin Sharma)

Un de ces livres d’auto-assistance dans lesquels l’accent est mis sur la nécessité de comprendre que, pour atteindre un état de bien-être optimal, il est nécessaire de se fixer avant d’orienter ses actions vers l’extérieur, vers les objets avec lesquels nous vivons

La simplicité et l'originalité avec laquelle ce livre présente des réflexions importantes il a servi à devenir un véritable best-seller.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, en cliquant ici, vous pourrez en savoir plus sur ce travail.

7. La tromperie d'Icare (Seth Godin)

En vivant dans la société, nous intériorisons inconsciemment toute une série de croyances limitantes qui, si nous ne faisons rien pour les détecter, peuvent nous bloquer complètement, nous empêcher de donner le maximum de nous-mêmes.

Ce livre d’entraide intéressant nous offre la possibilité d’analyser ces croyances, évaluer si nos attentes sont correctes ou non et construire une image de soi beaucoup plus adaptée à la réalité; un qui nous permet de maximiser notre potentiel.

  • Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le livre, cette page vous sera utile.

8. Les cadeaux d'imperfection (Brené Brown)

Parfois cela coûte trop cher d'être humain, d'être imparfait. Pour cela. De tels livres nous rendent un grand service car ils nous rappellent que nous avons tous des vertus et des défauts. C'est ce que cette vie a. Et c'est facile à dire, mais la vérité est que nous sommes très durs avec nous-mêmes.

La connaissance de soi est l’une des clés du développement personnel et l'acceptation. Ce livre offre un nouveau mode de vie et offre aux lecteurs différents outils pour cultiver le courage, la compassion et la connexion avec soi-même et, par conséquent, avec les autres.

9. Père riche, père pauvre (Robert Kiyosaki)

Un livre qui vous ouvre les yeux sur les grandes opportunités qui se présentent quotidiennement et que vous ne pouvez pas voir dans des occasions remarquables. Par exemple, ce texte vous inspire dans des moments de crise où, aussi incroyable que cela puisse paraître, de grandes possibilités l'attendent. Personne ne dit que c'est facile, mais vous devez continuer au fond du canyon, même dans les pires moments.

  • Sur cette page, vous trouverez plus d'informations sur le livre.

10. Le pouvoir de la parole (Louise Hay)

L'auteur de ce texte est un exemple d'amélioration personnelle, alors que je me battais contre le cancer pendant des années et que je remportais la bataille. Sa pensée positive était essentielle pour faire face à la maladie et, grâce à cela, il a surmonté cette étape difficile de sa vie.

Avec ce livre, il entend nous apprendre l'importance de la régulation de l'esprit dans les situations compliquées qui se produisent tout au long de notre vie et nous rappelle à quel point il est important de penser chaque jour à l’endroit où nous sommes et où nous voulons aller.

11. Transformez votre cerveau avec la PNL (Jago Wendy)

La programmation neuro-linguistique ou PNL est l’un des outils les plus utilisés pour le changement et le développement personnels. Par conséquent, il a été largement utilisé en coaching et en thérapie psychologique. Ce livre vous aide à découvrir l’importance de la PNL et vous propose des techniques pour mieux vous comprendre et mieux comprendre l’environnement dans lequel vous vivez.

  • Pour accéder à plus d'informations sur le travail, cliquez ici.

12. Homme en quête de sens (Viktor Frankl)

Viktor Frankl est sans aucun doute l'un des psychologues existentiels les plus reconnus et a grandement contribué à la psychologie du bonheur. Parce qu'il était juif, il a subi l'Holocauste dans sa chair, ce qui a marqué sa vie pour toujours. Après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Frankl avait perdu une grande partie de ses proches, y compris sa femme. Il a appris à s'adapter aux pertes et, fruit de ses expériences, il a partagé sa sagesse dans ce travail.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre ou pour en obtenir une copie, cliquez ici.

13. Anatomie de la paix: résoudre le cœur du conflit (Institut Arbinger)

C'est un livre inspirant qui enseigne les concepts de base pour trouver la vraie paix intérieure tout au long de la vie. C'est particulièrement intéressant pour les étapes de la vie quand on est émotionnellement instable. Mais c'est utile pour quiconque veut avoir un plus grand bien-être émotionnel.

C'est un livre pratique qui aide à résoudre les problèmes du jour , car cela donne au lecteur des connaissances sur la manière d’acquérir des habitudes et des schémas de pensée sains.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce livre en cliquant ici.

Kathy Labarre - Connaissance de soi (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes