yes, therapy helps!
The 15 most frequent problems and conflicts at work

The 15 most frequent problems and conflicts at work

May 9, 2021

People spend a lot of the day at work , and it is logical that, after so many hours, conflicts can be generated.

Conflicts are normal, but detecting and resolving them is key so that the work environment does not become a hell, because when we are bad at work our performance, our motivation or our feeling of belonging to the organization are affected.

Conflicts at work: which are the most common?

But, What are the most common conflicts in the workplace? What are the most frequent causes of these labor problems? Next we explain it to you.

1. Lack of teamwork

Teamwork is one of the competences most valued by recruiters, because when an employee works as a team, their creativity and learning improves, your stress level is reduced and performance and productivity increase . However, in cases where workers decide to go on their own and teamwork is not manifested in the company, it is possible that conflicts arise.


On the other hand, a very individualistic mentality can lead to being viewed with suspicion of others, and in those situations it is easy to misinterpret certain behaviors and attribute them to the desire to stand out above co-workers.

  • To learn more, you can read our article: "The 5 benefits of teamwork"

2. Lack of communication

The lack of communication is another cause that can cause serious conflicts at work , because when an employee or superior fails to communicate (or send the necessary messages) to other workers, problems can appear. Miscommunication can be presented as misinformation or misinformation. In the first case, the information does not arrive; in the second case, the information goes wrong.


After all, the frictions that can be produced by the lack of communication can give rise to situations of ambiguity that produce failures and, in those occasions, the inability to know who has made mistakes causes conflicts to erupt.

  • Related article: "The 10 basic communication skills"

3. Toxic companions

Occasionally, labor conflicts may appear without any intention, however, other times, toxic people create a bad environment where they go, especially at work. The toxic companions are identified because they tread where they end badly with everyone and create conflicts where there are none. They like to go where they are not called, they want to be the center of attention and they are usually the typical people known as false and critical.

  • Related article: "5 toxic attitudes of coworkers"

4. Toxic bosses

It may happen that it is not coworkers who intoxicate the work environment, but bosses, either for their mismanagement or for their personality, they make life miserable . In these cases, you may be at a disadvantage when it comes to solving the conflict.


In summary, the toxic bosses tend to be: arrogant and bad communicators, autocratic, inflexible, controlling and discriminating.

  • Do you want to know more about toxic bosses? Then, click here.

5. Competitiveness

It is common for many companies to pay their employees based on their achievements. And while some companies distribute commissions among the members of a team, others reward employees individually: depending on the sales or the objectives set, it is a person who receives the commission. This type of incentives can cause friction among workers , because the competitiveness that is created brings with it conflicts between workers.

6. Loving relationships

Co-workers may suffer some romance, which does not have to be negative. Now, eIn some situations, loving relationships at work can bring conflicts . Loving relationships can arise in the workplace as in any other place, but, to avoid conflicts, it is necessary that they do not interfere in the work.

7. Colleagues who do not work well

And of course, When a partner does not perform as they should, the conflicts may appear . When someone does not do their job well it will end up interfering in yours, and possibly, it will make you have to do yours and work more. Companies and organizations are dynamic systems, and a delay in the deadline to deliver a project can make all the general functioning of this "living organism" suffer. Nobody likes to work twice as much.

8. Prejudices (machismo / racism)

Prejudice is a source of conflict in different spheres of life, and also in work.Companions who can not tolerate people from other parts of the world or with another skin color, bosses who treat their employees in a macho way, et cetera. These are cases that may appear in the labor field.

9. Personality clashes

Sometimes the personalities simply do not fit and the spark jumps at the first moment of change . In personal relationships, conflicts exist day in and day out as well. When a conflict of this kind arises, it is best to solve the problem as soon as possible.

However, it must be borne in mind that clashes between different personalities are not usually the most frequent reasons for which conflicts arise in the company. On the contrary, many problems that are really of an organizational and collective nature are mistakenly attributed to the individual characteristics of certain people, since this is "the easy option" when looking for an explanation of what happens (for something is based in an essentialist vision of the workers).

10. Mobbing

Mobbing, also known as work-related psychological harassment, occurs at work when one or more individuals systematically and repeatedly exert psychological violence on another individual or individuals. Mobbing can be between employees, from employees to the superior, from the superior to the employees or from the organization to one of their employees. Mobbing not only affects job performance and causes serious conflicts, but also can cause serious psychological problems in the person who suffers . This is a problem that must be stopped at the root once it is detected.

  • Maybe you're interested in these posts: "Mobbing: psychological harassment at work" or "The 6 types of mobbing or workplace harassment"

11. Changes in the company

Changes in the company can generate conflicts of different types . For example, cutbacks can lead employees to feel uncomfortable and unmotivated; or changes in the top management can lead to new policies that are well seen by employees, especially the most senior. In short, these disruptions can make the progress that had been made so far be truncated until a new situation of readjustment occurs.

12. Exploitation

Exploitation by employers can also generate conflicts with workers For example, if the worker does not feel that he receives a fair remuneration or perceives that he is working in excess (more hours than he should), he can end badly with the company and with other workers.

13. Resource conflicts

To work in excess can be by obligation as in the previous case . But it can also happen that the lack of resources of the company (fewer workers than it should have, bad management of staff, etc.) make workers come into conflict with the company or feel stressed and burned.

14. Conflict over values

It may happen that we have very clear values ​​of the company and that we like our work very much, so we will perform at an optimal level. But It may be that some of our colleagues do not feel the same as us in this aspect . This can cause that, in the case of the latter, its performance is low and unmotivated. This can create a bad environment among peers.

15. Unclear guidelines

It has already been commented in a previous point that communication is essential for the good performance of professional work. One type of communication that must be taken into account and to which careful treatment must be given are unclear guidelines.

Lack of communication in business regulations or in the objectives that are expected of an employee, can cause what is known as role conflict, in other words, not having a correct idea of ​​what should be done or what is expected of a worker . The conflict of role creates conflicts between workers and, in addition, is one of the most common causes of work stress or burnout.

  • Related article: "Burnout (burn syndrome): how to detect it and take action"

Common AR-15 Problems and Fixes ! (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 15 problèmes et conflits les plus fréquents au travail

Les 15 problèmes et conflits les plus fréquents au travail

Mai 11, 2021

Les gens passent beaucoup de temps au travail , et il est logique qu'après de nombreuses heures, des conflits puissent être générés.

Les conflits sont normaux, mais il est essentiel de les détecter et de les résoudre pour que l’environnement de travail ne devienne pas un enfer, car notre performance, notre motivation ou notre sentiment d’appartenance à l’organisation sont affectés.

Conflits au travail: quels sont les plus courants?

Mais Quels sont les conflits les plus courants sur le lieu de travail? Quelles sont les causes les plus fréquentes de ces problèmes de travail? Ensuite, nous vous l'expliquons.

1. Manque de travail d'équipe

Le travail d'équipe est l'une des compétences les plus prisées des recruteurs, car lorsqu'un employé travaille en équipe, sa créativité et son apprentissage s'améliorent. votre niveau de stress est réduit et vos performances et votre productivité augmentent . Cependant, dans les cas où les travailleurs décident de partir seuls et que le travail d'équipe ne se manifeste pas dans l'entreprise, il est possible que des conflits surviennent.


D'autre part, une mentalité très individualiste peut conduire à être considéré avec la suspicion des autres, et dans ces situations, il est facile d'interpréter mal certains comportements et de les attribuer à la volonté de se démarquer de leurs collègues.

  • Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 5 avantages du travail en équipe"

2. Manque de communication

Le manque de communication est une autre cause pouvant causer de graves conflits au travail , car lorsqu'un employé ou un supérieur ne parvient pas à communiquer (ou à envoyer les messages nécessaires) à d'autres travailleurs, des problèmes peuvent apparaître. Une mauvaise communication peut être présentée comme une désinformation ou une désinformation. Dans le premier cas, l'information n'arrive pas; dans le second cas, l'information va mal.


Après tout, les frictions que peut engendrer le manque de communication peuvent donner lieu à des situations d’ambiguïté qui engendrent des échecs et, dans ces circonstances, l’incapacité de savoir qui a commis les erreurs provoque l’éclatement des conflits.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 compétences de base en communication"

3. compagnons toxiques

Parfois, des conflits de travail peuvent apparaître sans aucune intention, mais d'autres fois, des personnes toxiques créent un mauvais environnement dans lequel elles vont, en particulier au travail. Les compagnons toxiques sont identifiés parce qu'ils marchent là où ils finissent mal avec tout le monde et créent des conflits là où il n'y en a pas. Ils aiment aller là où ils ne s'appellent pas, ils veulent être le centre d'attention et ce sont généralement les personnes typiques dites fausses et critiques.

  • Article connexe: "5 attitudes toxiques de collègues"

4. Patrons toxiques

Il se peut que ce ne soient pas des collègues qui s’enivrent du milieu de travail, mais des patrons, soit pour leur mauvaise gestion ou pour leur personnalité, ils rendent la vie misérable . Dans ces cas, vous pouvez être désavantagé lorsqu'il s'agit de résoudre le conflit.


En résumé, les patrons toxiques ont tendance à être: arrogants et mauvais communicateurs, autocratiques, inflexibles, contrôlant et discriminants.

  • Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur les patrons toxiques? Ensuite, cliquez ici.

5. Compétitivité

Il est courant que de nombreuses entreprises paient leurs employés en fonction de leurs réalisations. Et tandis que certaines entreprises distribuent des commissions parmi les membres d'une équipe, d'autres récompensent les employés individuellement: selon les ventes ou les objectifs fixés, c'est une personne qui reçoit la commission. Ce type d'incitation peut causer des frictions entre les travailleurs , car la compétitivité créée entraîne des conflits entre travailleurs.

6. relations amoureuses

Les collègues de travail peuvent avoir des relations amoureuses qui ne doivent pas nécessairement être négatives. Maintenant, eDans certaines situations, les relations amoureuses au travail peuvent engendrer des conflits . Des relations amoureuses peuvent survenir sur le lieu de travail comme ailleurs, mais pour éviter les conflits, il est nécessaire qu'elles ne se mêlent pas du travail.

7. Collègues qui ne travaillent pas bien

Et clair, Lorsqu'un partenaire n'agit pas comme il se doit, les conflits peuvent apparaître . Quand quelqu'un ne fait pas bien son travail, il finira par s'immiscer dans le vôtre et, éventuellement, cela vous obligera à faire le vôtre et à travailler davantage. Les entreprises et les organisations sont des systèmes dynamiques, et un retard dans la livraison d'un projet peut faire souffrir tout le fonctionnement général de cet "organisme vivant". Personne n'aime travailler deux fois plus.

8. Préjugés (machisme / racisme)

Les préjugés sont une source de conflit dans différentes sphères de la vie, mais aussi dans le travail.Compagnons qui ne peuvent pas tolérer les personnes d'autres régions du monde ou avec une autre couleur de peau, les patrons qui traitent leurs employés de façon machiste, et cetera. Ce sont des cas qui peuvent apparaître dans le domaine du travail.

9. Conflits de personnalité

Parfois, les personnalités ne correspondent tout simplement pas et l'étincelle jaillit au premier moment du changement . Dans les relations personnelles, les conflits existent jour après jour. En cas de conflit de ce type, il est préférable de résoudre le problème le plus rapidement possible.

Cependant, il faut garder à l'esprit que les conflits entre différentes personnalités ne sont généralement pas les causes les plus fréquentes de conflits dans l'entreprise. Au contraire, de nombreux problèmes qui sont réellement de nature organisationnelle et collective sont attribués à tort aux caractéristiques individuelles de certaines personnes, puisque c’est «l’option la plus facile» pour rechercher une explication de ce qui se passe (car quelque chose est fondé). dans une vision essentialiste des travailleurs).

10. Mobbing

Le mobbing, également appelé harcèlement psychologique lié au travail, survient au travail lorsqu'un ou plusieurs individus exercent systématiquement et de manière répétée la violence psychologique sur un ou plusieurs individus. Le mobbing peut se faire entre employés, d’employés à supérieurs, d’employés à supérieurs ou de l’organisation à l’un de leurs employés. Le mobbing affecte non seulement la performance au travail et provoque de graves conflits, mais aussi peut causer de graves problèmes psychologiques chez la personne qui en souffre . C'est un problème qui doit être arrêté à la racine une fois qu'il est détecté.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé par ces articles: "Mobbing: harcèlement psychologique au travail" ou "Les 6 types de mobbing ou harcèlement au travail"

11. Changements dans l'entreprise

Les changements dans l'entreprise peuvent générer des conflits de différents types . Par exemple, les réductions peuvent amener les employés à se sentir mal à l'aise et démotivés; ou des changements au niveau de la direction peuvent conduire à de nouvelles politiques bien perçues par les employés, en particulier les plus anciens. En bref, ces perturbations peuvent faire que les progrès réalisés jusqu'ici soient tronqués jusqu'à ce qu'une nouvelle situation de réajustement se produise.

12. exploitation

L'exploitation par les employeurs peut également générer des conflits avec les travailleurs Par exemple, si le travailleur n'a pas le sentiment de recevoir une rémunération équitable ou ne pense pas qu'il travaille trop (plus d'heures qu'il ne devrait), il peut finir mal avec l'entreprise et les autres travailleurs.

13. Conflits de ressources

Travailler au-delà peut être obligé comme dans le cas précédent . Mais il peut également arriver que le manque de ressources de l'entreprise (moins de travailleurs que prévu, une mauvaise gestion du personnel, etc.) provoque un conflit entre les travailleurs et l'entreprise, ou les incite à se sentir brûlés.

14. Conflit sur les valeurs

Il se peut que nous ayons des valeurs très claires de la société et que nous aimons beaucoup notre travail, nous allons donc fonctionner à un niveau optimal. Mais Il se peut que certains de nos collègues ne se sentent pas comme nous à cet égard. . Cela peut provoquer que, dans le cas de ce dernier, ses performances soient faibles et non motivées. Cela peut créer un mauvais environnement entre pairs.

15. Directives peu claires

Il a déjà été mentionné dans un point précédent que la communication est essentielle au bon déroulement d'un travail professionnel. Un type de communication qui doit être pris en compte et auquel un traitement attentif doit être administré est constitué par des directives peu claires.

L’absence de communication dans les réglementations commerciales ou dans les objectifs attendus d’un employé peut entraîner ce que l’on appelle conflit de rôle, en d'autres termes, ne pas avoir une idée correcte de ce qui devrait être fait ou de ce qu'on attend d'un travailleur . Le conflit de rôles crée des conflits entre travailleurs et constitue en outre l'une des causes les plus courantes de stress au travail ou d'épuisement professionnel.

  • Article connexe "Burnout (syndrome de brûlure): comment le détecter et agir"

13 Problèmes de Couple Qui Peuvent Etre Résolus Facilement (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes