yes, therapy helps!
The 15 types of tattoos (according to their style and characteristics)

The 15 types of tattoos (according to their style and characteristics)

June 21, 2024

As tattoos are increasingly accepted in Western societies, there are more adepts to this fashion. And no one can doubt that tattoos are fashionable; Many people choose to dress with them as an aesthetic form because it is already part of our culture, especially among the youngest.

Some decide to simply have a symbolic tattoo, while others cover their bodies with authentic works of art. Through these drawings pretend to express their concerns, tastes and even their personalities. The different types of tattoos serve to express different aspects of the society.

But not all tattoos are the same or all mean the same. Actually, there are many varieties, and the range to choose what a person tattoos is very broad.


  • Related article: "30 symbolic tattoos and with a deep meaning (with photos)"

Types of tattoos

And since it is sometimes not easy to decide what to tattoo, in this article you can see the different types of tattoos and the explanation of their characteristics. If you are wanting to mark your skin with ink, pay attention to the following lines.

  • Maybe you're interested: "What does the semicolon mean that so many people have tattooed?"

1. Realistic

These tattoos, as the name suggests, have a very real image. They are tattoos that could be pictures of painting, in which portrayed characters would appear. The skill of the tattooist makes that realistic tattoos look almost like a photograph . Surely, the tattoo artist has an image in front to be inspired and able to elaborate this masterpiece.


Source: www.cabroworld.com

2. Watercolor

This style of tattoo is gaining more followers every day, because watercolor tattoos imitate an artistic process, using splashes and stripes of color to give the same impression as the paint that is used on canvas or paper. The watercolor effect leaves a characteristic touch on the skin, very different from other types of tattoos. Bright colors are often used and nature issues are treated.

Source: www.mdzol.com

3. Tribal

One of the styles of tattoo based on an older aesthetic and ancestral Almost always black, often using symmetry and geometric design. The tattoo artist also uses details with extreme precision and delicacy. A tattoo that has passed something fashionable, but still has followers.


Source: www.tatuajesinfo.com

4. Graffiti

Graffiti or new school style is a style of tattoo that uses cartoons, influenced by the techniques and artistic styles of graffiti and hip-hop . Designs with bright colors and exaggerated features. A type of tattoo with a youthful and transgressive touch.

Source: www.zonatattoos.com

5 Traditional or old school

The tattoos old school, in Castilian called of old school, receives this name because they are used different classic or traditional motifs , such as: hearts, anchors, swords, cards, snakes, lions boats, etc.

Source: www.inkonsky.cl

6. Neotraditional

Like the previous ones, these use bold outlines and a careful and precise shading, but unlike traditional ones, they are more detailed, more experimental with the color and the mixture and, often, brighter, although with a limited symbology and the specific technique of the traditional tattoo.

Source: www. dk.pinterest.com

7. Gothic

Gothic tattoos are related to an underground lifestyle or subculture rather than to traditional Gothic art. It's a type of tattoo that brings a sense of darkness or desolation , in which the skulls tend to predominate.

Source: www.uk.pinterest.com

8. Writings

Written tattoos are a very popular tattoo that can vary in its content and form. Currently, less exaggerated writings stand out , with representative phrases and with a style of calligraphy by hand. Although they can also include other types of letters, for example with Gothic writings.

Source: www.okchicas.com

9. Geometrics

Geometric tattoos are also very fashionable. They are characterized by complex designs that can use asymmetry and repetition to create a larger and more striking design. But nevertheless, you can also use smaller geometric shapes and discreet. They are often in black, but you can use other tones to create a 3D effect.

Source: //www.creadictos.com

10. Dotwork

The dotwork or dotted tattoo style is one of the most modern and employs many tiny dots in areas where shade can usually be used and forms are created with these points . It is based on impressionism.

Source: www.illusion.scene360.com

11. Japanese

Japanese art is one of the oldest tattoo arts. It contains detailed designs that often cover large areas of the body like the back or the arm. This style follows very strict artistic guidelines: positioning, used images, direction, color ... to give a traditional Japanese image. The tattoos include: cherry blossoms, dragons, geishas, ​​etcetera.

Translate: www.13depicas.com

12. Arrows

Arrows are tattoos that are very fashionable. Although the arrows have no secret, the shapes and styles of these combine to create tattoos that look great. For the person who is tattooed it can have different meanings, but generally they refer to dreams and objectives or to the way forward .

Source: www.tatuajesde.net

13. Glyphs

The glyphs they are recorded signs , written or painted that have been used in different cultures. For example, by the Maya or the Greeks. they are what is known as hieroglyphics in Ancient Egypt. Ideal for any part of the body, but always in small dimensions.

Source: www.tatuantes.com

14. Roman numerals

Roman numerals are also a very popular tattoo. These numbers have a long historical tradition , but, in addition, they are very good as a tattoo.

Source: www.tatuantes.com

15. Hearts

Hearts are one of the types of tattoo that are used the most. They can be found in different sizes and colors, but they generally represent love .

Source: www.uk.pinterest.com


All The Different Tattoo Styles (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 15 types de tatouages ​​(selon leur style et leurs caractéristiques)

Les 15 types de tatouages ​​(selon leur style et leurs caractéristiques)

Juin 25, 2019

Les tatouages ​​étant de plus en plus acceptés dans les sociétés occidentales, il y a de plus en plus d'adeptes. Et personne ne peut douter que les tatouages ​​sont à la mode; Beaucoup de gens choisissent de s'habiller avec eux comme une forme esthétique parce que cela fait déjà partie de notre culture, surtout parmi les plus jeunes.

Certains décident d'avoir simplement un tatouage symbolique, tandis que d'autres se couvrent de véritables œuvres d'art. A travers ces dessins prétendent exprimer leurs préoccupations, leurs goûts et même leurs personnalités. Les différents types de tatouages ​​servent à exprimer différents aspects de la société.

Mais tous les tatouages ​​ne sont pas identiques ou ne signifient pas tous la même chose. En fait, il existe de nombreuses variétés et la gamme de choix de tatouages ​​est très large.


  • Article connexe: "30 tatouages ​​symboliques et au sens profond (avec photos)"

Types de tatouages

Et comme il est parfois difficile de décider quoi tatouer, dans cet article, vous pouvez voir les différents types de tatouages ​​et l'explication de leurs caractéristiques. Si vous souhaitez marquer votre peau avec de l'encre, faites attention aux lignes suivantes.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Qu'est-ce que le point-virgule signifie que tant de gens se sont fait tatouer?"

1. réaliste

Comme son nom l'indique, ces tatouages ​​ont une image très réelle. Ce sont des tatouages ​​qui pourraient être des images de peinture, dans lesquels apparaîtront des personnages représentés. La compétence du tatoueur fait que les tatouages ​​réalistes ressemblent presque à une photo . Certes, le tatoueur a une image devant lui pour être inspiré et capable d’élaborer ce chef-d’œuvre.


Source: www.cabroworld.com

2. aquarelle

Ce style de tatouage gagne chaque jour de plus en plus d'adeptes, car les tatouages ​​à l'aquarelle imitent un processus artistique en utilisant des éclaboussures et des bandes de couleur pour donner la même impression que la peinture utilisée sur la toile ou le papier. L'effet aquarelle laisse un toucher caractéristique sur la peau, très différent des autres types de tatouages. Des couleurs vives sont souvent utilisées et les problèmes de nature sont traités.

Source: www.mdzol.com

3. tribal

Un des styles de tatouage basé sur une esthétique plus ancienne et ancestrale Presque toujours noir, utilisant souvent la symétrie et la conception géométrique. Le tatoueur utilise également les détails avec une extrême précision et délicatesse. Un tatouage qui a passé quelque chose à la mode, mais a toujours des adeptes.


Source: www.tatuajesinfo.com

4. Graffiti

Le graffiti ou nouveau style d’école est un style de tatouage qui utilise des dessins animés, influencé par les techniques et styles artistiques du graffiti et du hip-hop . Des dessins aux couleurs vives et aux caractéristiques exagérées. Un type de tatouage avec une touche jeune et transgressive.

Source: www.zonatattoos.com

5 école traditionnelle ou ancienne

La vieille école de tatouages, en castillan appelé de la vieille école, reçoit ce nom parce qu'ils sont utilisés différents motifs classiques ou traditionnels , tels que: cœurs, ancres, épées, cartes, serpents, bateaux lions, etc.

Source: www.inkonsky.cl

6. Neotraditional

Comme les précédents, ceux-ci utilisent des contours audacieux et un ombrage soigneux et précis, mais contrairement aux traditionnels, ils sont plus détaillés, plus expérimentaux avec la couleur et le mélange et, souvent, plus lumineux, bien qu'avec une symbologie limitée et la technique spécifique du tatouage traditionnel.

Source: www. dk.pinterest.com

7. gothique

Les tatouages ​​gothiques sont liés à un style de vie souterrain ou à une sous-culture plutôt qu'à l'art gothique traditionnel. C'est un type de tatouage qui apporte un sentiment d'obscurité ou de désolation , dans lequel les crânes ont tendance à prédominer.

Source: www.uk.pinterest.com

8. Écrits

Les tatouages ​​écrits sont un tatouage très populaire dont le contenu et la forme peuvent varier. Actuellement, les écrits moins exagérés se démarquent , avec des phrases représentatives et avec un style de calligraphie à la main. Bien qu'ils puissent également inclure d'autres types de lettres, par exemple avec des écrits gothiques.

Source: www.okchicas.com

9. Géométrie

Les tatouages ​​géométriques sont également très à la mode. Ils se caractérisent par des conceptions complexes pouvant utiliser l’asymétrie et la répétition pour créer un design plus grand et plus saisissant. Cependant, vous pouvez également utiliser des formes géométriques plus petites et discret. Ils sont souvent en noir, mais vous pouvez utiliser d'autres tons pour créer un effet 3D.

Source: //www.creadictos.com

10. Dotwork

Le style de tatouage en pointillé ou en pointillé est l’un des plus modernes et emploie de nombreux petits points dans les zones où l’ombre peut être habituellement utilisée. les formes sont créées avec ces points . Il est basé sur l'impressionnisme.

Source: www.illusion.scene360.com

11. japonais

L'art japonais est l'un des plus anciens arts du tatouage. Il contient dessins détaillés qui couvrent souvent de grandes surfaces du corps comme le dos ou le bras. Ce style suit des directives artistiques très strictes: positionnement, images utilisées, direction, couleur ... pour donner une image japonaise traditionnelle. Les tatouages ​​comprennent: fleurs de cerisier, dragons, geishas, ​​etc.

Traduire: www.13depicas.com

12. Flèches

Les flèches sont des tatouages ​​à la mode. Bien que les flèches n'aient pas de secret, leurs formes et styles se combinent pour créer des tatouages ​​qui ont fière allure. Pour la personne tatouée, cela peut avoir différentes significations, mais généralement ils se réfèrent à des rêves et des objectifs ou à la voie à suivre .

Source: www.tatuajesde.net

13. Glyphes

Les glyphes ce sont des signes enregistrés , écrit ou peint qui ont été utilisés dans différentes cultures. Par exemple, chez les Mayas ou les Grecs. ce sont ce qu'on appelle les hiéroglyphes dans l'Egypte ancienne. Idéal pour n'importe quelle partie du corps, mais toujours dans de petites dimensions.

Source: www.tatuantes.com

14. chiffres romains

Les chiffres romains sont également un tatouage très populaire. Ces chiffres ont une longue tradition historique , mais en plus, ils sont très bons comme tatouage.

Source: www.tatuantes.com

15. coeurs

Les cœurs sont l’un des types de tatouage les plus utilisés. Ils peuvent être trouvés dans différentes tailles et couleurs, mais ils représentent généralement l'amour .

Source: www.uk.pinterest.com


10 Pays qui ont des notions très différentes de la beauté masculine (Juin 2019).


Articles Connexes