yes, therapy helps!
The 16 most recommended coaching books

The 16 most recommended coaching books

May 6, 2021

Coaching is one of the topics related to the psychology that most interest awakens, because is a methodology that works very well for personal, organizational and sports development .

Coaching influences the transformation of individuals and modifies perspective, increases motivation, commitment and responsibility. In other words, it is a systematic process that facilitates learning and promotes cognitive, emotional and behavioral changes.

The essential books on coaching

There are many authors who in recent years have written major works dealing with this subject.

For those who want to learn or deepen in the world of coaching, in today's article We have prepared a list with 16 coaching books that you can not miss . You are ready?


1. Coaching manual: How to improve the performance of people (Juan Pablo Villa Casal and José Ángel Caperán Vega)

There are many coaching manuals, but few are as interesting as this one . It is ideal for coaching professionals who want to learn new things about their field of work and can acquire new knowledge and tools to improve their own resources.

In addition, it is also perfect for those entrepreneurs, managers and team leaders, who seek to maximize the performance of their work team.

  • You can buy this manual here.


2. Coaching for success: become the coach of your personal and professional life (Talane Miedaner)

This is a book for anyone who wants to enter the world of coaching . Undoubtedly, an introductory text explained in a very entertaining and enjoyable way, which helps readers to reflect and change their maladaptive habits both in life and at work.

  • Buy it here

3. Coaching: tools for change: Personal Growth (Robert Dilts)

Robert Dilts, the author of this text, is an expert coach in Neurolinguistic Programming. He has also written other successful texts, for example, "Identification and change of beliefs". With its pleasant language for reading, This editorial work reviews different tools for changing beliefs and helps the reader understand how these influence our behavior , they motivate us and shape what we do.


In short, the objective is none other than this to provide both theoretical and practical information for the change of maladaptive beliefs.

  • You can get the book through this link.

4. Coaching for Dummies (Jeni Mumford)

For Dummies is the collection on subjects of general interest of greater success worldwide and suitable for all audiences. Coaching could not be missed in this series of books, and "Coaching for Dummies" has also been a bestseller . In its pages it is possible to find the basic aspects of coaching and the necessary help so that anyone can take advantage of oneself, to maximize their potential and improve their emotional balance.

  • You can buy it by entering this link.

5. Coaching with NLP: Neurolinguistic Programming (Joseph O'Connor, Andrea Lages)

NLP is a great ally of coaching , and that's why many personal development professionals have incorporated this practice into their methodology. This book provides the necessary knowledge to be able to apply the principles of these two methods of work and allows to learn to live in accordance with the deepest values ​​of oneself and to develop a powerful action plan, to overcome the obstacles, to formulate the most powerful questions and effective ... and much more.

Related article: "20 books on totally recommended NLP"
  • You can buy it here.

6. The power of metaphors (Salvador Carrión)

Metaphors are a tool that is used in coaching because it invites the coachee to reflect . With these, and through its symbolic language, the client of the coach acquires another perspective and improves their learning. Metaphors are more powerful tools than advice or suggestion, because they enable the stimulation of creative and reflective capacity. This text is perfect to deepen this tool so used in the world of coaching.

  • If you want to buy it, click here.

7. Nutritional Coaching: Make your diet work (Yolanda Fleta and Jaime Giménez)

This is an interesting text that deals with coaching applied to the diet process . The psychological aspects are very important when adopting a healthy lifestyle, and different psychological variables can be worked with coaching, for example, motivation, self-confidence, self-management or irrational beliefs. A unique and totally recommended book.

  • Buy it here

8. Co-Active Coaching (Henry Kimsey-House, Karen Kimsey-House, Phillip Sandahl and Laura Whitworth)

A great coaching book for the business world , which laid the foundations of what became a cultural and business phenomenon and allowed the introduction of coaching in the professional field. The authors were pioneers with this methodology in the organizational world, turning this work into a real success, with more than 100,000 books sold.

The text that has been translated into 10 languages, and makes available to professionals the coaching tools necessary for them to manage teams and individuals in the organizational environment.

  • You can buy it here.

9. Leadership and Sports Coaching (Alejo García-Naveira Vaamonde)

Coaching was born in the sports environment When, in the mid-70s, Timothy Gallwey, a literature professor and captain at Harvard University's tennis team, observed that the main brake of an athlete is not on his body, but in his mind. This is a great book to gain knowledge about how to apply coaching to the athletic environment, and how leadership and empowerment are key in the performance of athletes.

  • You can buy it by entering this website.

10. Coaching: the method to improve the performance of people (John Whitmore)

A classic in the world of coaching . A manual that every person interested in this practice should read. Written by one of the coaching fathers, it is an essential reading, very didactic and entertaining. The text is ideal to learn the art of good management and understand the importance of unlocking the potential of individuals to maximize their performance

  • Buy it here

11. Coaching for the creative within you (Eric Maisel)

Creativity and coaching are closely related . When you put aside your resistances, your mind flies. This book is perfect for anyone who wants to maximize their creativity. The author gives the reader a guide for the way towards the development of habits and behaviors that will help him to fight his resistance. Apart from being a theoretical book, the author offers a series of anecdotes that will help the reader to put into practice what they have learned.

  • Acquire it here.

12. Find yourself Life, coaching and personal scorecard to be happier (Marcos Álvarez)

This text is responsible for publicizing different coaching tools for success and personal improvement . The text provides the reader with the coaching techniques that provide the necessary help to take charge of their lives and, after a deep work of introspection and self-knowledge, decide for themselves the objectives and the way to achieve them. The book offers real experiences and incorporates practical tools for managers.

  • For sale on this link.

13. The Success Coach (Terri Levine, Larina Kase and Joe Vitale)

A book that explains the fundamentals of coaching focused on business management and the development of business strategies. Ideal to learn the main concepts and see how they can be applied to practical cases.

14. The 80/20 leader (Richard Coch)

A book that shows that Success is often based on simplicity: doing more with less . Among its pages you will see reflected this philosophy of work based on efficiency and the elimination of unnecessary concerns.

  • If you are interested, click here.

15. The 15 differences between employees and entrepreneurs (Keith Cameron Smith)

A series of guidelines that describe what characterizes entrepreneurs, that is, the people who try to be their own bosses and direct their actions towards objectives that they establish themselves.

  • You can find more information about the book here.

16. Development of mentoring and coaching skills (Beatriz Valderrama)

A complete book to understand what is the logic by which the learning experiences linked to mentoring and coaching. Especially indicated for planning new strategies for personnel training.

  • To learn more, click here.


Life Coaching Books - Be Your Own Coach [Book Review] (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 16 livres de coaching les plus recommandés

Les 16 livres de coaching les plus recommandés

Juillet 30, 2021

Le coaching est l’un des sujets liés à la psychologie qui suscite le plus d’intérêt, car est une méthodologie qui fonctionne très bien pour le développement personnel, organisationnel et sportif .

Le coaching influence la transformation des individus et modifie la perspective, augmente la motivation, l'engagement et la responsabilité. En d’autres termes, c’est un processus systématique qui facilite l’apprentissage et favorise les changements cognitifs, émotionnels et comportementaux.

Les livres essentiels sur le coaching

De nombreux auteurs ont récemment rédigé des ouvrages majeurs sur ce sujet.

Pour ceux qui veulent apprendre ou approfondir le monde du coaching, dans l'article d'aujourd'hui Nous avons préparé une liste de 16 livres de coaching à ne pas manquer . Tu es prêt?


1. Manuel de coaching: Comment améliorer les performances des personnes (Juan Pablo Villa Casal et José Ángel Caperán Vega)

Il existe de nombreux manuels d’entraînement, mais peu sont aussi intéressants que celui-ci. . Il est idéal pour les professionnels du coaching qui souhaitent apprendre de nouvelles choses sur leur domaine de travail et peuvent acquérir de nouvelles connaissances et outils pour améliorer leurs propres ressources.

En outre, il est également idéal pour les entrepreneurs, les gestionnaires et les chefs d’équipe qui cherchent à optimiser les performances de leur équipe de travail.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce manuel ici.


2. Coaching for success: devenez le coach de votre vie personnelle et professionnelle (Talane Miedaner)

Ceci est un livre pour tous ceux qui veulent entrer dans le monde du coaching . Sans aucun doute, un texte d'introduction expliqué d'une manière très amusante et agréable, qui aide les lecteurs à réfléchir et à changer leurs habitudes mésadaptées à la fois dans la vie et au travail.

  • Achetez-le ici

3. Coaching: outils de changement: croissance personnelle (Robert Dilts)

Robert Dilts, l'auteur de ce texte, est un coach expert en programmation neurolinguistique. Il a également écrit d'autres textes réussis, par exemple "Identification et changement de croyances". Avec son langage agréable pour la lecture, Ce travail éditorial passe en revue différents outils permettant de faire évoluer les croyances et aide le lecteur à comprendre comment ceux-ci influencent notre comportement , ils nous motivent et façonnent ce que nous faisons.


En bref, l’objectif n’est autre que celui-ci: fournir des informations à la fois théoriques et pratiques sur le changement de croyances mésadaptées.

  • Vous pouvez obtenir le livre via ce lien.

4. Coaching pour les nuls (Jeni Mumford)

Pour les nuls est la collection sur des sujets d’intérêt général qui ont plus de succès dans le monde et qui convient à tous les publics. Le coaching est incontournable dans cette série de livres et "Coaching for Dummies" est également un best-seller. . Dans ses pages, il est possible de trouver les aspects de base du coaching et l'aide nécessaire pour que chacun puisse profiter de soi-même, maximiser son potentiel et améliorer son équilibre émotionnel.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter en entrant ce lien.

5. Coaching avec la PNL: Programmation neurolinguistique (Joseph O'Connor, Andrea Lages)

La PNL est un grand allié du coaching et c’est la raison pour laquelle de nombreux professionnels du développement personnel ont intégré cette pratique à leur méthodologie. Ce livre fournit les connaissances nécessaires pour pouvoir appliquer les principes de ces deux méthodes de travail et permet d’apprendre à vivre conformément à ses valeurs les plus profondes et de développer un puissant plan d’action, de surmonter les obstacles, de formuler les questions les plus puissantes. et efficace ... et bien plus encore.

Article connexe: "20 livres sur la PNL totalement recommandée"
  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

6. Le pouvoir des métaphores (Salvador Carrión)

Les métaphores sont un outil utilisé dans le coaching, car elles invitent le coaché ​​à réfléchir . Avec ceux-ci, et à travers son langage symbolique, le client du coach acquiert une autre perspective et améliore son apprentissage. Les métaphores sont des outils plus puissants que les conseils ou les suggestions, car elles permettent de stimuler la capacité créatrice et réflexive. Ce texte est parfait pour approfondir cet outil tellement utilisé dans le monde du coaching.

  • Si vous voulez l'acheter, cliquez ici.

7. Coaching nutritionnel: faites votre régime alimentaire (Yolanda Fleta et Jaime Giménez)

Ceci est un texte intéressant qui traite du coaching appliqué au processus de régime . Les aspects psychologiques sont très importants pour adopter un mode de vie sain. Différentes variables psychologiques peuvent être utilisées avec le coaching, telles que la motivation, la confiance en soi, la maîtrise de soi ou des convictions irrationnelles. Un livre unique et totalement recommandé.

  • Achetez-le ici

8. Coaching co-actif (Maison Henry Kimsey, Maison Karen Kimsey, Phillip Sandahl et Laura Whitworth)

Un excellent livre de coaching pour le monde des affaires , qui a jeté les bases de ce qui est devenu un phénomène culturel et commercial et a permis l’introduction du coaching dans le domaine professionnel. Les auteurs étaient des pionniers avec cette méthodologie dans le monde organisationnel, faisant de ce travail un véritable succès, avec plus de 100 000 livres vendus.

Le texte traduit en 10 langues et met à la disposition des professionnels les outils de coaching nécessaires à la gestion d'équipes et de personnes dans l'environnement organisationnel.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

9. Leadership et entraînement sportif (Alejo García-Naveira Vaamonde)

Le coaching est né dans l'environnement sportif Quand, vers le milieu des années 70, Timothy Gallwey, professeur de littérature et capitaine de l'équipe de tennis de l'Université Harvard, a remarqué que le principal frein d'un athlète n'est pas son corps, mais son esprit. C’est un excellent livre qui permet d’acquérir des connaissances sur la façon d’appliquer l’entraînement à l’environnement sportif et sur la façon dont le leadership et l’autonomisation sont essentiels à la performance des athlètes.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter en entrant sur ce site.

10. Coaching: la méthode pour améliorer la performance des personnes (John Whitmore)

Un classique dans le monde du coaching . Un manuel que chaque personne intéressée par cette pratique devrait lire. Écrit par l’un des pères entraîneurs, c’est une lecture essentielle, très didactique et divertissante. Le texte est idéal pour apprendre l'art de bien gérer et comprendre l'importance de libérer le potentiel des individus pour maximiser leurs performances.

  • Achetez-le ici

11. Coaching pour la création en vous (Eric Maisel)

La créativité et le coaching sont étroitement liés . Lorsque vous mettez de côté vos résistances, votre esprit s'envole. Ce livre est parfait pour ceux qui veulent maximiser leur créativité. L'auteur donne au lecteur un guide sur le chemin à suivre pour développer des habitudes et des comportements qui l'aideront à combattre sa résistance. En plus d'être un livre théorique, l'auteur propose une série d'anecdotes qui aideront le lecteur à mettre en pratique ce qu'il a appris.

  • L'acquérir ici.

12. Trouvez votre vie, votre coaching et votre carte de pointage personnelle pour être plus heureux (Marcos Álvarez)

Ce texte est responsable de la publication de différents outils de coaching pour le succès et l'amélioration personnelle . Le texte fournit au lecteur les techniques de coaching qui lui fournissent l’aide nécessaire pour prendre sa vie en main et, après un travail approfondi d’introspection et de connaissance de soi, décider lui-même des objectifs et des moyens de les réaliser. Le livre offre de vraies expériences et intègre des outils pratiques pour les gestionnaires.

  • En vente sur ce lien.

13. L'entraîneur de la réussite (Terri Levine, Larina Kase et Joe Vitale)

Un livre qui explique les principes fondamentaux du coaching axé sur la gestion d'entreprise et le développement de stratégies commerciales. Idéal pour apprendre les concepts principaux et voir comment ils peuvent être appliqués à des cas pratiques.

14. Le leader des 80/20 (Richard Coch)

Un livre qui montre que Le succès repose souvent sur la simplicité: faire plus avec moins . Parmi ses pages, vous verrez que reflète cette philosophie de travail basée sur l'efficacité et l'élimination des préoccupations inutiles.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, cliquez ici.

15. Les 15 différences entre employés et entrepreneurs (Keith Cameron Smith)

Une série de lignes directrices décrivant ce qui caractérise les entrepreneurs, c’est-à-dire les personnes qui essaient d’être leur propre chef et qui orientent leurs actions vers des objectifs qu’elles s’établissent.

  • Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations sur le livre ici.

16. Développement des compétences de mentorat et de coaching (Beatriz Valderrama)

Un livre complet pour comprendre quelle est la logique selon laquelle le expériences d'apprentissage liées au mentorat et coaching. Particulièrement indiqué pour la planification de nouvelles stratégies de formation du personnel.

  • Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.


Les meilleurs livres à lire (en priorité) : Apprendre différemment de la masse (Juillet 2021).


Articles Connexes