yes, therapy helps!
The 16 most satisfying and ideal foods to lose weight

The 16 most satisfying and ideal foods to lose weight

January 25, 2022

Human beings need to feed ourselves, but not everything we eat nourishes us in the same way.

There are foods that contain a multitude of vitamins and minerals and that are good for our health , and there are others, such as processed food, that seriously harm our health and favor obesity.

  • Recommended article: "Types of obesity: characteristics and risks".

Satiating foods and their characteristics

Not all foods are good to keep our appetite at bay and allow us to be without food for several hours, because some make us feel full very quickly, but we get hungry shortly after. Unlike the latter, satiating foods are ideal for weight loss or to control our appetite .


These foods are usually of natural origin, with high fiber content. The fiber that helps slow digestion and control weight is soluble fiber, which is found in cucumbers, cranberries, beans, oats and nuts, among other food products. Also, satiating foods usually contain proteins or complex carbohydrates, that is, they have a low glycemic index, and can be rich in water.

Satiating foods: what are they?

There are some foods that meet these characteristics. But, What are satiating foods?

In the following list you will find 16 foods with properties to control the appetite.


1. The soup

Soup is one of the foods with lower caloric power and that help control appetite. Its great content in water allows us to feel full longer and, therefore, will help us lose weight if that is our intention. In addition, if we add chicken or vegetables we will benefit from the extra contribution of proteins and fiber, making it a more satisfying food. Of course, the pasta or added noodles should be comprehensive if we want a highly satisfying food ..

2. Quinoa

Quinoa is a cereal of ancestral origin , with great nutritional properties. It is rich in protein and fiber and has a great taste. Both nutrients make quinoa a very satisfying food. In my opinion, of the most delicious of this list.

3 eggs

Eggs are rich in protein and some studies indicate that it is one of the most satisfying foods . An investigation showed that people who had an egg instead of a donut breakfast felt more satisfied up to 36 hours later. In addition, this is one of the most nutritious foods, with a large amount of vitamins and antioxidants.


4. Popcorn

An investigation showed that popcorn is more satisfying than other "snacks" like chocolate or chips . Possibly, the cause is that it has a low energy density and is rich in fiber. Now, if you are going to consume this product, do not buy it from a machine or add butter, sugar or salt. Well, they are not healthy options.

5. Flax seeds

Flax seeds are a food with high fiber content and, therefore, a satisfying food . When ingested it increases in size with liquids, and occupies more space when it reaches the stomach. Ideal to lose weight.

6. Lentils

A great protein source that also contains numerous minerals, fiber and vitamins . A food with low caloric power but highly satiable. A good alternative to lose weight.

7. Almonds

Nuts are a great source of fiber, vitamins and proteins, and an alternative to snack . The almond is especially satiable because it is a food that provides a lot of energy despite its small size. This is mainly due to its content in healthy fats.

8. The apple

The apple is another one of those foods with low energy density, but that keeps you sated for longer . It contains fiber that helps slow down digestion and allows you to feel full longer. Unlike bananas, which provide instant energy, apples have a low glycemic index, and therefore provide energy slowly.

9. Beans

Beans also contain a lot of fiber and protein to help control your appetite . One study showed that the subjects of their research were more satisfied for longer by eating beans than cereals such as wheat.

10. Peanut butter

Peanut butter is another delicious food that, in addition to being nutritious, is satiating . As with almonds, it is a food rich in fiber, proteins and unsaturated fats. Unsaturated fats, better known as healthy fats, which help you to be full longer. In addition, peanut butter contains other healthy nutrients, for example, vitamin E.

11. Fish

Fish is a protein-rich food that, in most cases, also contains polyunsaturated fats, such as omega-3 fatty acids. A food low in calories but with great satiating power .

12. Oatmeal

Oats is another nutritious cereal, one of the richest in protein content . It is a food widely used by athletes and people who want to lose weight, because it provides energy for longer, by causing the digestion to be performed more slowly than normal. Therefore, hunger takes longer to arrive.

13. Greek yogurt

Greek yogurt is a product rich in proteins with high biological value , which can be consumed as dessert, breakfast and even snack. Its satiating power is among the highest, as numerous studies show. If we also add a spoonful of whole oats, we convert this mixture into a very nutritious and even more satisfying food.

14. Meat

Meat is a protein rich food and, therefore, it is very satiating . The ideal is to consume lean meats, with low fat content. Whether it's chicken, pork or veal, the meat helps you feel fuller for longer.

15, Brown rice

Brown rice is the version of rice that retains all its nutrients . Among them fiber, which helps you feel full for a long time. It is a food rich in complex carbohydrates, so the body releases the energy that contributes slowly.

18. Black chocolate

Even though chocolate has a bad reputation, it is not the same with dark chocolate, that is, with a high cocoa content. It is still a food rich in fat, but eating it in small quantities can bring us many benefits. One of them is that it is satiating, as indicated in a study published in the journal Nutrition & Diabetes, since consuming it after a meal reduces the subsequent consumption of calories by 17%.


17 Foods You Can Eat As Much As You Want To (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 16 aliments les plus satisfaisants et idéaux pour perdre du poids

Les 16 aliments les plus satisfaisants et idéaux pour perdre du poids

Décembre 7, 2021

Les êtres humains ont besoin de se nourrir, mais tout ce que nous mangeons ne nous nourrit pas de la même manière.

Il y a des aliments qui contiennent une multitude de vitamines et de minéraux et qui sont bons pour la santé. et il en existe d’autres, comme les aliments transformés, qui nuisent gravement à notre santé et favorisent l’obésité.

  • Article recommandé: "Types d'obésité: caractéristiques et risques".

Rassasiant les aliments et leurs caractéristiques

Tous les aliments ne sont pas bons pour garder notre appétit aux abois et nous permettre de rester sans nourriture pendant plusieurs heures, car certains nous font sentir très vite rassasiés, mais nous avons faim peu après. Contrairement à ce dernier, Les aliments rassasiant sont idéaux pour perdre du poids ou pour contrôler notre appétit .


Ces aliments sont généralement d'origine naturelle et contiennent beaucoup de fibres. Les fibres qui aident à ralentir la digestion et à contrôler le poids sont les fibres solubles, que l'on trouve notamment dans les concombres, les canneberges, les haricots, l'avoine et les noix, entre autres produits alimentaires. En outre, les aliments saturés contiennent généralement des protéines ou des glucides complexes, c’est-à-dire qu’ils ont un faible indice glycémique et qu’ils peuvent être riches en eau.

Des aliments rassasieux: que sont-ils?

Certains aliments répondent à ces caractéristiques. Mais Quels sont les aliments rassasiant?

Dans la liste suivante, vous trouverez 16 aliments avec des propriétés pour contrôler l’appétit.


1. la soupe

La soupe est l’un des aliments à faible pouvoir calorique et qui aide à contrôler l’appétit. Son excellent contenu en eau nous permet de nous sentir rassasiés plus longtemps et nous aidera donc à perdre du poids si tel est notre intention. De plus, si nous ajoutons du poulet ou des légumes, nous bénéficierons de l'apport supplémentaire de protéines et de fibres, ce qui en fera un aliment plus satisfaisant. Bien sûr, les pâtes ou les nouilles ajoutées doivent être complètes si nous voulons un aliment très satisfaisant.

2. Quinoa

Le quinoa est une céréale d'origine ancestrale , avec de grandes propriétés nutritionnelles. Il est riche en protéines et en fibres et a un bon goût. Les deux nutriments font du quinoa un aliment très satisfaisant. A mon avis, des plus délicieux de cette liste.

3 oeufs

Les œufs sont riches en protéines et certaines études indiquent que c'est l'un des aliments les plus satisfaisants. . Une enquête a montré que les personnes qui avaient un œuf au lieu d'un déjeuner au beignet étaient plus satisfaites jusqu'à 36 heures plus tard. De plus, c'est l'un des aliments les plus nutritifs, avec une grande quantité de vitamines et d'antioxydants.


4. Popcorn

Une enquête a montré que le pop-corn est plus satisfaisant que d'autres "collations" comme le chocolat ou les chips . La cause en est peut-être une faible densité énergétique et une richesse en fibres. Maintenant, si vous allez consommer ce produit, ne l'achetez pas à la machine et n'ajoutez pas de beurre, de sucre ou de sel. Eh bien, ce ne sont pas des options saines.

5. graines de lin

Les graines de lin sont un aliment à haute teneur en fibres et, par conséquent, un aliment satisfaisant. . Une fois ingéré, il grossit avec les liquides et occupe plus d'espace lorsqu'il atteint l'estomac. Idéal pour perdre du poids.

6. lentilles

Une excellente source de protéines qui contient également de nombreux minéraux, fibres et vitamines . Un aliment à faible pouvoir calorique mais très satiable. Une bonne alternative pour perdre du poids.

7. amandes

Les noix sont une excellente source de fibres, de vitamines et de protéines, et une alternative au snack . L'amande est particulièrement satiable car c'est un aliment qui fournit beaucoup d'énergie malgré sa petite taille. Ceci est principalement dû à son contenu en graisses saines.

8. la pomme

La pomme est un autre de ces aliments à faible densité énergétique, mais qui vous rassasie plus longtemps . Il contient des fibres qui aident à ralentir la digestion et à vous sentir rassasié plus longtemps. Contrairement aux bananes, qui fournissent une énergie instantanée, les pommes ont un faible indice glycémique et fournissent donc une énergie lente.

9. haricots

Les haricots contiennent également beaucoup de fibres et de protéines pour aider à contrôler votre appétit . Une étude a montré que les sujets de leurs recherches étaient plus satisfaits plus longtemps en mangeant des haricots que des céréales comme le blé.

10. beurre d'arachide

Le beurre de cacahuète est un autre aliment délicieux qui, en plus d'être nutritif, est rassasiant . Comme pour les amandes, c'est un aliment riche en fibres, en protéines et en acides gras insaturés. Les graisses insaturées, mieux connues sous le nom de graisses saines, qui vous aident à être rassasié plus longtemps. En outre, le beurre de cacahuète contient d'autres nutriments sains, par exemple la vitamine E.

11. poisson

Le poisson est un aliment riche en protéines qui, dans la plupart des cas, contient également des acides gras polyinsaturés, tels que les acides gras oméga-3. Un aliment faible en calories mais avec un grand pouvoir rassasiant .

12. Gruau

L'avoine est une autre céréale nutritive, l'une des plus riches en protéines . Il s'agit d'un aliment largement utilisé par les sportifs et les personnes désirant perdre du poids, car il fournit de l'énergie plus longtemps en facilitant la digestion plus lentement que la normale. Par conséquent, la faim prend plus de temps à arriver.

13. yaourt grec

Le yogourt grec est un produit riche en protéines de haute valeur biologique , qui peut être consommé comme dessert, petit déjeuner et même collation. Son pouvoir rassasiant est parmi les plus élevés, comme le montrent de nombreuses études. Si nous ajoutons également une cuillerée d'avoine entière, nous convertissons ce mélange en un aliment très nutritif et encore plus satisfaisant.

14. viande

La viande est un aliment riche en protéines et, par conséquent, elle est très rassurante . L'idéal est de consommer des viandes maigres à faible teneur en matières grasses. Qu'il s'agisse de poulet, de porc ou de veau, la viande vous aide à vous sentir rassasié plus longtemps.

15, riz brun

Le riz brun est la version du riz qui conserve tous ses nutriments . Parmi eux, la fibre, qui aide à se sentir rassasié pendant longtemps. C'est un aliment riche en glucides complexes, de sorte que le corps libère l'énergie qui y contribue lentement.

18. chocolat noir

Même si le chocolat a mauvaise réputation, il n'en va pas de même avec le chocolat noir. c'est-à-dire avec une forte teneur en cacao. C'est toujours un aliment riche en graisse, mais en manger en petites quantités peut nous apporter de nombreux avantages. L'un d'entre eux est qu'il est rassasiant, comme l'indique une étude publiée dans la revue Nutrition & Diabetes, car sa consommation après un repas réduit de 17% la consommation de calories par la suite.


Hypnose | Vidéo coupe faim | Idéal pour aider dans un régime ! [FR] (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes