yes, therapy helps!
The 20 best motivating and self-improvement films

The 20 best motivating and self-improvement films

May 22, 2022

There are movies to get excited, make us feel afraid, provoke us ... and there are also those that can have an effect on us beyond screens or movie theaters, when the final credits have ended and we move away from these fictional worlds to plunge into the daily life of our lives.

These are the motivating and self-improvement films , that not only tell us inspiring stories but many times they transform our way of seeing things and making decisions. These are pieces of cinema that seem to have been created to motivate all kinds of audiences and fuel the fire of their willpower.


By the way, do not miss our compilation of phrases: "The 30 best motivating phrases"

In this article you can find a selection of 20 motivating and self-improvement films that you can "self-administer" when you think that a small stimulus can be helpful to tackle projects with renewed strength.

Motivating and self-improvement films for all tastes

1. In search of happiness

Will Smith interprets a father who has to face economic ruin and abandonment by his wife to continue procuring good care for his son . The helplessness and the lack of aid provided by the individualistic society in which he is immersed will not make him throw in the towel in his struggle to find a future in which his son and he can live with dignity. A lesson in life that teaches us the importance of continuing to fight even when the circumstances are not very promising.


2. The diving suit and the butterfly

One of our most notable inclusions in the movie article on psychology and mental disorders is also one of the best movies of self-improvement . This film tells the story of a former editor of the magazine Elle, who was locked in his own body because of an accident, being able to move only one eye. That will not prevent you from communicating with a nurse through blinks and write an autobiographical book.

3. The indomitable Will Hunting

Will Hunting is a man with a unique talent who prefers to devote himself to his modest life goals to fully squeeze his full potential. A teacher will help you get out of this blocking situation born of conformism . One of those films of personal improvement especially indicated for those people who believe that they can give more of themselves. If you need an extra dose of motivation, you should know Will Hunting as soon as possible.


4. The good side of things

Acclaimed film in which the character played by Bradley Cooper is learning to cope with the difficulties of living with Bipolar Disorder when he meets Jennifer Lawrence in the role of Tiffany. This improvised duo will discover how mutual support is capable of transforming reality and decisively improving their lives.

5. A wonderful mind

One of the most famous and remembered films of overcoming is the one that deals with the history of how John Forbes Nash He began his successful academic and research career in the world of mathematics and geometry, dealing with their mental problems and their fit in society .

6. Ratatouille

Remy is a rat that dreams of becoming a great chef despite the opposition of his family and the fact that, well, it's a rat. However, all this will not prevent him from associating with a young chef and undertake with him an ambitious project that could cost him his life in case customers or the rest of the kitchen staff discover it. Motivating movie for all audiences: teaches us that everything is within our reach if we propose it .

7. Forrest Gump

I could not miss a compilation of motivating films. The actor Tom Hanks plays a young man with a low IQ Thanks to his good faith and an exemplary desire to overcome, he lives a thousand adventures and gains a place in the hearts of people . A classic among the films of personal improvement; It shows us that an intellectual disability is not an obstacle to make a mark in this world.

8. The club of the dead poets

In one of the roles of Robin Williams Most remembered, this person embodies a teacher who teaches classes at an institute for high class youth and, going far beyond the role expected of him, acts as a true inspiring force for their students to discover for themselves the meaning of their lives through poetry. A moving story told with incredible sensitivity that excites and leads to reflection in equal parts.

9. Untouchable

One of the most successful self-improvement movies, and it's also based on real events . Philippe he is a man of good economic position that stays tetraplegic and happens to need someone to take care of him . This person turns out to be Driss, a sub-Saharan man who lives in a marginal environment and has a criminal record. The cultural clash that occurs between them will be both the spark that will lead them to lend each other mutual support to overcome the different barriers that each one has to overcome.

10. The speech of the king

In this film, the story of the King George VI , who rose to the British throne in the mid-30s and had to face the challenge of being an authority at the height of Windsor House despite its marked stammering . The monarch is not alone in his fight against the blockade in speeches, since he has the help of a brilliant speech therapist called Lionel Logue, which plays a role similar to that of a modern coach.

11. Pi's life

The life of the young Hindu Piscine Patel It takes a great turn when the ship in which it travels is shipwrecked and is left adrift in a boat full of wild animals. On his long journey to nowhere, Piscine will have to manage to share his boat with a tiger using a mixture of wit, hunger for adventure and good faith .

12. Life is beautiful

The film that catapulted the director and actor to world fame Roberto Benigni . Gido He is a Jewish man who is sent with his family to a concentration camp during the decline of Nazism. In these painful conditions of subsistence, will seek to protect the psychological integrity of your child creating a fantasy about everything that happens around him. Exceptional portrait of father-love love despite the most dire circumstances.

13. Rocky

The feature film that made famous Silverter Stallone It is also a great example of what self-improvement films should be. Rocky is a low-income young Italian American box to become heavyweight champion . In addition to being a classic, it tells us one of the most inspiring and motivating stories in history.

14. Billy Elliot

Billy Elliot He feels passion for dancing, and more specifically for the ballet . This energetic hobby is not exactly well seen in the England of the 80s, but Billy will devote all his energies to fighting the social pressure that could lead him to give up his dream. A film that addresses issues such as social stereotypes and identity .

15. The theory of everything

Here is the story of how the famous astrophysicist Stephen Hawking he faced during his youth the diagnosis of the disease that would put him in his wheelchair , and how the complications arising from it did not prevent him from focusing an ambitious journey of learning and discoveries while he began a relationship with his first wife. A biographical film essential to motivate yourself and become what you want to be ... in spite of everything.

16. The pianist

Brilliant movie directed by Roman Polanski . It is the story of a Polish pianist of Jewish origin who lives in a suburb of Warsaw, just at the time of the Third Reich. The Nazis enter the city, so that the protagonist will have to survive hidden and with the sole company of his piano and a constant fear of being discovered and sent to the extermination camps.

17. Million Dollar Baby

A veteran boxing coach interpeded by Clint Eastwood He owns a gym on the outskirts of the city. A good day, Maggie Fitzgerald, a poor but very willful girl, shows up at the gym asking to be trained. A film that shows us an extraordinary capacity for sacrifice of the protagonist, who will have to squeeze herself to the maximum to become a professional boxer and abandon his old and unhappy life. Determination and motivation to fight against a gray life.

18. Invictus

A film that narrates the life of Nelson Mandela , who after spending long years imprisoned for his political ideals, becomes president of South Africa and declares the end of the apartheid. With the excuse of celebrating the Rugby World Cup, reconciliation between blacks and whites is possible and Mandela will do everything necessary to promote values ​​such as respect and peace .

19. Moneyball: breaking the rules

In this curious film, a sports director of an American baseball team (Brad Pitt ) employs a rigorous work methodology with its players. Despite having less economic resources than the rest of the teams in the league, the motivation, the astuteness and the thousands of hours of work invested in improving the team's performance will pay off . A motivating film that will make you enjoy a lot if you like the field of sports psychology.

20. Life imprisonment (Dreams of freedom)

The Shawshank Redemption It is a classic among the classics. A masterful film in every way, starring Tim Robbins Y Morgan Freeman , two prisoners in a US prison in the 50s that will forge a beautiful friendship. An optimistic view of life, even in especially unjust and dramatic circumstances. Robbins can only escape from routine thanks to his determination and his desire to live.


Top 10 Motivational Movies (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 20 meilleurs films de motivation et de développement personnel

Les 20 meilleurs films de motivation et de développement personnel

Juin 13, 2021

Il y a des films à exciter, à nous faire peur, à nous provoquer ... et il y a aussi ceux qui peuvent avoir un effet sur nous au-delà des écrans ou des salles de cinéma, lorsque le générique final est terminé et que nous nous éloignons de ces mondes fictifs pour plonger dans la vie quotidienne de nos vies.

Ce sont les films de motivation et de développement personnel , ça nous dit pas seulement histoires inspirantes mais souvent, ils transforment notre façon de voir les choses et de prendre des décisions. Ce sont des pièces de cinéma qui semblent avoir été créées pour motiver tous les publics et alimenter le feu de leur volonté.


À propos, ne manquez pas notre compilation de phrases: "Les 30 meilleures phrases de motivation"

Dans cet article, vous trouverez une sélection de 20 films motivants et d’auto-amélioration que vous pouvez "auto-administrer" lorsque vous pensez qu’un petit stimulus peut être utile pour aborder des projets avec une force renouvelée.

Films de motivation et d'amélioration personnelle pour tous les goûts

1. À la recherche du bonheur

Will Smith interprète un père qui doit faire face à la ruine économique et à l'abandon de sa femme pour continuer à fournir de bons soins à son fils . L'impuissance et le manque d'aide fournis par la société individualiste dans laquelle il est plongé ne le feront pas jeter l'éponge dans sa lutte pour la recherche d'un avenir dans lequel son fils et lui puissent vivre dans la dignité. Une leçon de vie qui nous apprend l'importance de continuer à se battre même lorsque les circonstances ne sont pas très prometteuses.


2. La combinaison de plongée et le papillon

L’une de nos plus remarquables inclusions dans l’article de film sur la psychologie et les troubles mentaux est également l'un des meilleurs films d'auto-amélioration . Ce film raconte l'histoire d'un ancien rédacteur en chef du magazine Elle, enfermé dans son propre corps à la suite d’un accident, ne pouvant bouger qu’un œil. Cela ne vous empêchera pas de communiquer avec une infirmière en clignant des yeux et d'écrire un livre autobiographique.

3. L'Indomptable Chasse

Va chasser est un homme avec un talent unique qui préfère se consacrer à ses modestes objectifs de vie pour exploiter pleinement son potentiel. Un enseignant vous aidera à sortir de cette situation de blocage née de conformisme . Un de ces films d’amélioration personnelle est particulièrement indiqué pour ceux qui croient pouvoir donner plus d’eux-mêmes. Si vous avez besoin d’une dose supplémentaire de motivation, sachez que Will Hunting sera le plus tôt possible.


4. Le bon côté des choses

Film acclamé dans lequel le personnage interprété par Bradley Cooper apprend à faire face aux difficultés de la vie avec le trouble bipolaire lorsqu'il rencontre Jennifer Lawrence dans le rôle de Tiffany. Ce duo improvisé découvrira en quoi un soutien mutuel est capable de transformer la réalité et d’améliorer de manière décisive leur vie.

5. Un esprit merveilleux

L’un des films les plus célèbres et les plus connus est celui qui raconte comment surmonter John Forbes Nash Il a commencé sa brillante carrière universitaire et de recherche dans le monde des mathématiques et de la géométrie, faire face à leurs problèmes mentaux et à leur intégration dans la société .

6. Ratatouille

Rémy est un rat qui rêve de devenir un grand chef malgré l’opposition de sa famille et le fait que, c'est un rat. Cependant, tout cela ne l’empêchera pas de s’associer à un jeune chef et d’entreprendre avec lui un projet ambitieux qui pourrait lui coûter la vie si les clients ou le reste du personnel de la cuisine le découvraient. Film motivant pour tous les publics: nous enseigne que tout est à notre portée si nous le proposons .

7. Forrest Gump

Je ne pouvais pas manquer une compilation de films motivants. L'acteur Tom Hanks joue un jeune homme avec un faible QI Grâce à sa bonne foi et à son désir exemplaire de vaincre, il vit mille aventures et gagne une place dans le cœur des gens. . Un classique parmi les films d'amélioration personnelle; Cela nous montre qu'une déficience intellectuelle n'est pas un obstacle pour laisser sa marque dans ce monde.

8. Le club des poètes morts

Dans l'un des rôles de Robin Williams Pour la plupart, cette personne incarne un enseignant qui donne des cours dans un institut pour jeunes de haut niveau et qui, allant bien au-delà du rôle que l'on attend de lui, agit comme une véritable source d’inspiration pour que les élèves découvrent par eux-mêmes le sens de leur vie à travers la poésie. Une histoire touchante racontée avec une sensibilité incroyable qui excite et conduit à une réflexion à parts égales.

9. Intouchable

L'un des films les plus réussis d'auto-amélioration, et c'est aussi basé sur des événements réels . Philippe c'est un homme de bonne situation économique qui reste tétraplégique et a besoin de quelqu'un pour s'occuper de lui . Cette personne s'avère être Driss, un homme d’Afrique subsaharienne qui vit dans un environnement marginal et qui a un casier judiciaire. La confrontation culturelle qui se produit entre eux sera à la fois l’étincelle qui les amènera à se prêter mutuellement un soutien mutuel afin de surmonter les différents obstacles que chacun doit surmonter.

10. Le discours du roi

Dans ce film, l'histoire de la Le roi George VI , qui a accédé au trône britannique au milieu des années 30 et a dû relever le défi d’être une autorité au sommet de sa Maison de Windsor malgré son marqué bégaiement . Le monarque n'est pas seul dans sa lutte contre le blocus dans les discours, puisqu'il dispose de l'aide d'un brillant orthophoniste appelé Lionel Logue, qui joue un rôle similaire à celui d’un autocar moderne.

11. La vie de Pi

La vie du jeune hindou Piscine Patel Le bateau dans lequel il voyage fait naufrage prend un tour énorme et est laissé à la dérive dans un bateau rempli d'animaux sauvages. Sur son long voyage vers nulle part, Piscine devra réussir à partager son bateau avec un tigre en utilisant un mélange d'esprit, de soif d'aventure et de bonne foi .

12. La vie est belle

Le film qui a catapulté le réalisateur et l'acteur à la renommée mondiale Roberto Benigni . Gido C'est un homme juif qui est envoyé avec sa famille dans un camp de concentration pendant le déclin du nazisme. Dans ces conditions de subsistance pénibles, cherchera à protéger l'intégrité psychologique de votre enfant créer un fantasme sur tout ce qui se passe autour de lui. Portrait exceptionnel de l'amour paternel malgré les circonstances les plus difficiles.

13. rocheux

Le long métrage qui a rendu célèbre Silverter Stallone C'est aussi un excellent exemple de ce que devraient être les films d'auto-amélioration. Rocheux est un jeune américain d'origine italienne à faible revenu box pour devenir champion poids lourd . En plus d'être un classique, il nous raconte l'une des histoires les plus inspirantes et motivantes de l'histoire.

14. Billy Elliot

Billy Elliot Il se passionne pour la danse et plus particulièrement pour le ballet . Ce passe-temps énergique n'est pas très bien vu dans l'Angleterre des années 80, mais Billy consacrera toute son énergie à lutter contre la pression sociale qui pourrait le conduire à abandonner son rêve. Un film qui aborde des questions telles que les stéréotypes sociaux et l'identité .

15. La théorie de tout

Voici l'histoire de la façon dont le célèbre astrophysicien Stephen Hawking il a fait face pendant sa jeunesse au diagnostic de la maladie qui le mettrait dans son fauteuil roulant et comment les complications qui en découlaient ne l’empêchaient pas de se concentrer sur un ambitieux parcours d’apprentissage et de découvertes lorsqu’il entamait une relation avec sa première femme. Un film biographique indispensable pour vous motiver et devenir ce que vous voulez être ... malgré tout.

16. Le pianiste

Film brillant réalisé par Roman Polanski . C'est l'histoire d'un pianiste polonais d'origine juive qui vit dans la banlieue de Varsovie, juste au moment du Troisième Reich. Les nazis entrent dans la ville, de sorte que le protagoniste devra survivre caché et avec la seule compagnie de son piano et une peur constante d'être découvert et envoyé dans les camps d'extermination.

17. Million Dollar Baby

Un entraîneur de boxe vétéran interpelé par Clint Eastwood Il possède une salle de sport à la périphérie de la ville. Un bon jour, Maggie Fitzgerald, une fille pauvre mais très volontaire, se présente au gymnase pour demander à être entraînée. Un film qui nous montre une extraordinaire capacité de sacrifice du protagoniste, qui devra se serrer au maximum pour devenir un boxeur professionnel et abandonner son ancienne et malheureuse vie. Détermination et motivation pour lutter contre une vie grise.

18. Invictus

Un film qui raconte la vie de Nelson Mandela qui, après avoir passé de longues années en prison pour ses idéaux politiques, devient président de l’Afrique du Sud et déclare la fin de la l'apartheid. Avec l'excuse de célébrer la Coupe du Monde de Rugby, la réconciliation entre les Noirs et les Blancs est possible et Mandela fera tout ce qui est nécessaire pour promouvoir des valeurs telles que le respect et la paix .

19. Moneyball: enfreindre les règles

Dans ce film curieux, un directeur sportif d’une équipe de baseball américaine (Brad Pitt ) emploie une méthodologie de travail rigoureuse avec ses joueurs. Malgré avoir moins de ressources économiques que le reste des équipes de la ligue, la motivation, l'astuce et les milliers d'heures de travail investies dans l'amélioration des performances de l'équipe porteront leurs fruits . Un film motivant qui vous fera aimer beaucoup si vous aimez le domaine de la psychologie du sport.

20. emprisonnement à vie (rêves de liberté)

Le rachat de Shawshank C'est un classique parmi les classiques. Un film magistral dans tous les sens, mettant en vedette Tim Robbins et Morgan Freeman , deux prisonniers dans une prison américaine dans les années 50 qui vont forger une belle amitié. Une vision optimiste de la vie, même dans des circonstances particulièrement injustes et dramatiques. Robbins ne peut échapper à la routine que grâce à sa détermination et à son envie de vivre.


4 films INSPIRANTS pour sa motivation et son développement personnel (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes