yes, therapy helps!
The 27 best medicinal plants, their effects and contraindications

The 27 best medicinal plants, their effects and contraindications

June 16, 2022

Since ancient times, when medical knowledge about how our body works was very limited compared to today, different peoples used different remedies to relieve the discomfort, pain or symptoms of some diseases.

A large part of them were based on the use of the properties of medicinal plants , the knowledge of which allowed in many cases to alleviate a large number of ailments.

The different medicinal plants have been used since then, even today. However, it is necessary to consider what effects they have on the body and how to use them, as well as the fact that its healing potential is limited. Throughout this article we are going to show you some of the medicinal plants that exist and some of their properties.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Why do I wake up tired: 8 usual causes?"

What is a medicinal plant?

We give the name of medicinal plant to all that plant that has positive properties that can be used either directly or macerated or infused in order to contribute to a recovery or improvement of the health status of a subject with some type of disease.

The use of these substances is known since antiquity, being named in the papyrus of Ebers (Egypt, around 1550 a.C) plus me half a thousand medicinal plants. And with the passage of time and the observation of new species and varieties, we can actually find many more.


Knowledge about what they were used for and how to use them has been passed on from generation to generation and has been modernized little by little until today. In fact, although the use of medicinal plants seems something of the past, the certain thing is that according to the WHO the percentage of population that uses some type of medicinal herb is quite elevated. In many cases we do not even notice, as for example when we take chamomile when our tummy hurts or we take a lime to relax.

Although, as a general rule, the use of these plants can be beneficial, the truth is that they must be taken into account that they have their limitations: often the concentration of active ingredients is very low and its effects are more limited than other alternatives. Likewise, caution should be exercised with possible interactions when consumed with drugs (For example, you should consult your doctor if you use St. John's wort and antidepressants).


The use of medicinal plants is not particularly regulated, which can lead to misuse and not taking into account possible drug interactions and other contraindications. And finally, and this is something that we have mentioned previously, the use of medicinal plants does not have a purely curative objective: it should not replace the consultation with the doctor or the taking of medication.

  • Maybe you're interested: "18 natural remedies to calm anxiety"

27 medicinal plants

As we have said, there is a very wide variety of medicinal plants that have interesting properties and can help us to alleviate or prevent different problems.

Below and by way of example, we show you a score of the best known. Notably many of them may have contraindications , being advisable to consult a professional before taking them.

1. Chamomile

Chamomile is one of the medicinal plants that is best known for the properties of its flower. Its effects are especially relevant in the treatment of gastrointestinal discomfort .

In addition, it has anti-inflammatory, antibacterial and relaxing effects. It is used in gastrointestinal and muscular pain, cramps and headaches, eczema, gum inflammation, wounds and sinusitis. It also reduces cholesterol and apparently has anticancer properties.

2. Aloe Vera

Aloe Vera is another of the best known medicinal plants. It is a well-known plant with anti-inflammatory capacity and that is used in various personal hygiene products due to its favorable action for skin regeneration. Contributes to improve spots, burns and wounds.

Also in some foods: ingested, improves intestinal function and strengthens the immune system .

3. Garlic

One of the most used plants in the kitchen is also one of the best known medicinal plants. Garlic is a potent strengthener of the immune system and has effects that promote efficient blood circulation (it is anticoagulant), as well as being antibacterial and antibiotic and having antioxidant properties .

Common problems such as hypertension or the presence of infections are some of the circumstances in which their ingested use can be beneficial. Being an antioxidant also reduces the rate of cell aging.

4. Eucalyptus

The eucalyptus is another of the best known medicinal plants, especially in regard to its action against respiratory diseases. Asthma, bronchitis or flu are some of the typical problems in which it is used. It also has antimicrobial capabilities and facilitates the secretion of fluids such as mucus (being a potent expectorant).

Finally, also has effects in reducing blood sugar level , something that can be useful for the diabetic population. It is used in food, medicinal products or even in body hygiene products.

5. Horsetail

This plant, specifically its stem, is especially known by those with cystitis or other infections of the urinary system. It also has positive effects on skin and nails, being a good cell regenerator and also strengthening the bones. Rich in silicon and highly diuretic and purifying, it helps eliminate toxins. It has astringent properties that help control hemorrhages .

6. Hypericum

Also called St. John's wort. This medicinal plant has different properties, but it highlights the fact that it has antidepressant properties (in this sense, caution is required if combined with antidepressants, and its consumption is not recommended for more than six months), blocking the re-uptake of monoamines.

It has also been useful in anxiety and insomnia problems, and improving menstrual flow alterations. It is also known its analgesic and regulating capacity of the stomach acidity, as well as its role as help to remedy diarrhea and vomiting . Also, it has been seen in animals that extracts of St. John's Wort could help improve insulin resistance.

7. Ginger

This spice is very useful, possessing multiple properties that make it an increasingly relevant medicinal plant. In addition to antibacterial, antiviral and antiparasitic properties it has been observed that it has anti-inflammatory and anti-emetic effects (decreases nausea and vomiting).

Digestive problems, fatigue, headaches and menstrual pain are some of the problems in which it has been effective.

  • Read more about the Ginger in this post

8. Thyme

Thyme possesses antioxidant and antiseptic properties. Rich in flavonoids, vitamin C, iron and magnesium. It stimulates the appetite and is also used as an expectorant . Its antiseptic action meant that in ancient times it was used to treat wounds. It is also good for toning the skin and hair.

9. Lavender

Lavender has relaxing properties, being useful for situations of stress and insomnia. In addition to this it has healing properties, anelgésicas and favoring the circulation and the proper functioning of the respiratory system. It also has properties that improve the digestion and secretion of gastric juices.

10. Tila

Another highly known medicinal plant with relaxing properties is linden. Whether in the form of a flower or an infusion, it is widely used to decrease the level of stress and anxiety and to relax the body. It also facilitates sleep and is diuretic, in addition to having antispasmodic properties. It also increases the excretion of toxins through sweat (which also potentiates).

11. Dandelion

Dandelion is a very nutritious plant (it is proposed that it may have more iron even than products such as spinach) and with multiple medicinal properties. Especially indicated for liver and kidney problems (eg stones or grit), improves diuresis and detoxification of the body, in addition to having stimulating properties.

But nevertheless, is contraindicated for pregnant women and people who suffer from bipolar disorder and are medicated with lithium salts, as well as having interactions with other medications.

12. Ginkgo biloba

The leaves of this plant seem to have positive properties in terms of stimulating cognitive performance. It is said that it improves memory and concentration, although the consensus is not as broad as it is believed. As well It is antioxidant, and improves blood circulation .

It also has contraindications, especially when taking anticoagulants or other products that already facilitate the flow of blood.

13. Mate

The plant with which the well-known Argentine drink is made is also very positive for health. We are facing a powerful antioxidant that also improves the immune system. It also has stimulant effects, such as tea or coffee, and contributes to lower cholesterol. It favors physical and mental activity, and also it is diuretic .

14. Oregano

Oregano is an old acquaintance of our kitchens, traditionally very well valued and also possesses great medicinal properties. Especially known for its antioxidant action, it also has antifungal, antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antihistamine properties.

Cramps, headaches, stomach and molar pain and respiratory problems can benefit from its consumption either ingested or in tea.

15. Passionflower

It is a plant that has calming properties. It lowers blood pressure and reduces the heart rate.In addition to cardiovascular problems, it is useful in the treatment of sleep problems. It has mild bronchodilator and antispasmodic properties.

It is analgesic and also helps to calm gastrointestinal problems. In other uses can be used to treat burns and inflammations .

16. Willow bark

Not only spices, flowers and roots have medicinal properties, but elements like willow bark can also serve to alleviate certain evils. The extract of this bark is useful as an anti-inflammatory. It has also been useful for weight loss, the treatment of headache (in fact, its active ingredient is salicylic acid, such as aspirin), arthritis and bone pain.

As with aspirin, however, this plant may have contraindications (it is not recommended for children, adolescents or nursing mothers, nor for those who consume anticoagulants). It is also used to treat skin problems, calluses and warts.

17. Agave

Agave also has medicinal properties. Specifically highlights its use in the healing of wounds and sores , can be used as a disinfectant (although poorly used could become poisonous). Its sap, in addition to a possible antiseptic, is useful to stimulate the intestinal flora and decrease cholesterol and triglycerides.

Some research shows that it favors bone calcification and the regulation of insulin production (so diabetics and people with bone problems could benefit from this plant). In its time it was used to try to treat syphilis, jaundice or tuberculosis. However, this plant also has contraindications and can cause dermatitis.

18. Cranberry

Cranberries also have medicinal properties. Its fruit is not only edible but also a powerful antioxidant, which is also diuretic and beneficial in the prevention of urinary and kidney problems. Antibacterial, helps to treat infections. It is also astringent.

It has positive effects on the eyes and favors the repair of the cells of the retina. Likewise, It is good for circulation and for the treatment of ulcers and eczema . And not only its fruits but also its leaves can be used: it has been observed that they have a hypoglycemic action, reducing blood sugar (something useful for diabetics).

19. Holly

Some varieties of this plant have been used to treat a lot of problems, from lowering the fever to purging, to be an element that helps to combat jaundice. It has diuretic and relaxing effects , in addition to lowering blood pressure and contributing to digestive problems.

20. Elderflower

This beautiful flower has been used as a remedy to treat different problems. With antiseptic and anti-inflammatory properties, in addition to diuretics and laxatives, it has been used to treat influenza episodes and reduce cough and problems with mucous membranes. It also seems to reduce cholesterol and reduce blood sugar levels.

21. Yucca

This perennial shrub native to certain central regions of South America, in tropical parts. What makes it special is that its roots are very rich in starches and help to increase the metabolic rate and to lose weight, although it is very important to combine it with foods rich in macronutrients, since this ingredient does not contribute them.

It must be borne in mind that the constant consumption of large quantities of cassava with a deficit of vitamins and minerals can cause diseases, so it is better to ration it wisely.

22. Ginseng

This plant is used as an ingredient for infusions that can be used to provide energy and keep people active. In addition, it reduces blood pressure and strengthens the immune system, by enhancing the production of lymphocytes.

23. Poleo mint

Pennyroyal has been used for a long time for its ability to increase appetite and improve the assimilation of nutrients by the body, which improves the process of digestion.

24. Chamomile

Chamomile is very useful to end heartburn, among other things. However, caution should be exercised with its consumption, given that is contraindicated for pregnant women given the risk of facilitating an abortion.

25. Hortiga

The hortiga is a plant with a bad reputation because its leaves produce hives, but beyond this annoying characteristic we can find medicinal properties. In particular, the hortiga has the ability to exercise as a vasoconstrictor, which is useful in cases where you have to stop bleeding .

On the other hand, by containing a lot of iron, it can also be used to fight anemia.

26. Foxglove

This plant is rich in digoxin and digitoxin, which exert a diuretic effect and favor blood circulation.

27. Sandalwood

Its antiseptic properties based on sandalwood make the essential oils of this plant a good help to disinfect wounds . In addition, it is an effective diuretic.

Bibliographic references:

  • Chevallier, A. (1997). Encyclopedia of Medicinal Plants. Madrid: Editorial accent.
  • Mejía Correa, L., Abad, M. I. and Escobar, V. (2014). The secrets of the plants. 3rd edition. Medellín: Secrets to Tell Foundation.
  • Ministry of Health, Government of Chile (2009). MHT traditional herbal medicines: 103 plant species. Santiago: Ministry of Health. Social protection network.

The Best Teas to Regulate Nerves and Anxiety (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 27 meilleures plantes médicinales, leurs effets et leurs contre-indications

Les 27 meilleures plantes médicinales, leurs effets et leurs contre-indications

Juin 17, 2024

Depuis l'Antiquité, lorsque les connaissances médicales sur le fonctionnement de notre corps étaient très limitées par rapport à aujourd'hui, différents peuples ont utilisé différents remèdes pour soulager l'inconfort, la douleur ou les symptômes de certaines maladies.

Une grande partie d'entre eux étaient basé sur l'utilisation des propriétés des plantes médicinales , dont la connaissance a permis dans de nombreux cas de soulager un grand nombre de maux.

Les différentes plantes médicinales ont été utilisées depuis, même aujourd'hui. Cependant, il est nécessaire de considérer leurs effets sur le corps et la manière de les utiliser, ainsi que le fait que son potentiel de guérison est limité. Tout au long de cet article, nous allons vous montrer certaines des plantes médicinales existantes et certaines de leurs propriétés.


  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Pourquoi me réveille-je fatigué: 8 causes habituelles?"

Qu'est-ce qu'une plante médicinale?

Nous donnons le nom de plante médicinale à toute cette plante qui a des propriétés positives qui peut être utilisé directement ou macéré ou infusé afin de contribuer à la récupération ou à l'amélioration de l'état de santé d'un sujet atteint d'un certain type de maladie.

L’usage de ces substances est connu depuis l’antiquité, son nom étant donné dans le papyrus d’Ebers (Égypte, vers 1550 av. J.-C.), plus un demi-millier de plantes médicinales. Et avec le passage du temps et l'observation de nouvelles espèces et variétés, nous pouvons en trouver beaucoup plus.


Les connaissances sur leur utilisation et sur leur utilisation ont été transmises de génération en génération et ont été modernisées peu à peu jusqu'à ce jour. En fait, bien que l’utilisation des plantes médicinales semble appartenir au passé, il est toutefois certain que, selon l’OMS, le pourcentage de la population qui utilise un type d’herbe médicinale est assez élevé. Dans de nombreux cas, nous ne le remarquons même pas, comme par exemple lorsque nous prenons de la camomille lorsque notre ventre nous fait mal ou que nous prenons un peu de temps pour se détendre.

Bien que, en règle générale, l’utilisation de ces plantes puisse être bénéfique, il faut en réalité tenir compte de leurs limites: souvent, la concentration en principes actifs est très faible et ses effets sont plus limités que d’autres alternatives. De même la prudence devrait être exercée avec les interactions possibles lorsqu'il est consommé avec des médicaments (Par exemple, vous devriez consulter votre médecin si vous utilisez du millepertuis et des antidépresseurs).


L'utilisation de plantes médicinales n'est pas particulièrement réglementée, ce qui peut entraîner une mauvaise utilisation et ne pas prendre en compte d'éventuelles interactions médicamenteuses et autres contre-indications. Enfin, et c’est quelque chose que nous avons mentionné précédemment, l’utilisation de plantes médicinales n’a pas un objectif purement curatif: elle ne doit pas se substituer à la consultation chez le médecin ou à la prise de médicaments.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "18 remèdes naturels pour calmer l'anxiété"

27 plantes médicinales

Comme nous l'avons dit, il existe une très grande variété de plantes médicinales qui ont des propriétés intéressantes et qui peuvent nous aider à atténuer ou à prévenir différents problèmes.

Ci-dessous et à titre d'exemple, nous vous montrons un score des plus connus. Il convient de noter que beaucoup d'entre eux peuvent avoir des contre-indications , étant conseillé de consulter un professionnel avant de les prendre.

1. camomille

La camomille est l’une des plantes médicinales les plus connues pour les propriétés de sa fleur. Ses effets sont particulièrement pertinents dans le traitement de l'inconfort gastro-intestinal .

En outre, il a des effets anti-inflammatoires, antibactériens et relaxants. Il est utilisé dans les douleurs gastro-intestinales et musculaires, les crampes et les maux de tête, l'eczéma, l'inflammation des gencives, les plaies et la sinusite. Il réduit également le cholestérol et a apparemment des propriétés anticancéreuses.

2. Aloe Vera

L'Aloe Vera est une autre des plantes médicinales les plus connues. C'est une plante bien connue avec une capacité anti-inflammatoire et qui est utilisée dans divers produits d'hygiène personnelle en raison de son action favorable pour la régénération de la peau. Contribue à améliorer les taches, les brûlures et les plaies.

Aussi dans certains aliments: ingéré, améliore la fonction intestinale et renforce le système immunitaire .

3. ail

L'une des plantes les plus utilisées dans la cuisine est également l'une des plantes médicinales les plus connues. L'ail est un puissant agent de renforcement du système immunitaire et a des effets qui favorisent une circulation sanguine efficace (anticoagulant), tout en étant antibactérien et antibiotique et propriétés antioxydantes .

Des problèmes courants tels que l’hypertension ou la présence d’infections sont quelques-unes des circonstances dans lesquelles leur consommation peut être bénéfique. Être un antioxydant réduit également le taux de vieillissement cellulaire.

4. eucalyptus

L'eucalyptus est une autre des plantes médicinales les plus connues, notamment en ce qui concerne son action contre les maladies respiratoires. L'asthme, la bronchite ou la grippe sont quelques-uns des problèmes typiques dans lesquels il est utilisé. Il possède également des capacités antimicrobiennes et facilite la sécrétion de fluides tels que le mucus (puissant expectorant).

Enfin, aussi a des effets sur la réduction du taux de sucre dans le sang , quelque chose qui peut être utile pour la population diabétique. Il est utilisé dans les aliments, les médicaments ou même dans les produits d’hygiène corporelle.

5. prêle

Cette plante, en particulier sa tige, est particulièrement connue des personnes atteintes de cystite ou d’autres infections du système urinaire. Il a également des effets positifs sur la peau et les ongles, étant un bon régénérateur cellulaire et renforce également les os. Riche en silicium, hautement diurétique et purifiant, il aide à éliminer les toxines. Il a des propriétés astringentes qui aident à contrôler les hémorragies .

6. Hypericum

Aussi appelé millepertuis. Cette plante médicinale possède des propriétés différentes, mais elle souligne le fait qu’elle possède des propriétés antidépressives (en ce sens, la prudence est de mise si elle est associée à des antidépresseurs et que sa consommation n’est pas recommandée pendant plus de six mois), bloquant ainsi la réabsorption de monoamines.

Il a également été utile dans les problèmes d’anxiété et d’insomnie et dans l’amélioration des modifications du flux menstruel. On sait également son pouvoir analgésique et régulateur de l’acidité de l’estomac, ainsi que son rôle de aider à remédier à la diarrhée et aux vomissements . De plus, il a été observé chez des animaux que des extraits de millepertuis pourraient contribuer à améliorer la résistance à l'insuline.

7. Gingembre

Cette épice est très utile, car elle possède de nombreuses propriétés qui en font une plante médicinale de plus en plus importante. Outre ses propriétés antibactériennes, antivirales et antiparasitaires, il a été observé des effets anti-inflammatoires et anti-émétiques (diminution des nausées et des vomissements).

Les problèmes digestifs, la fatigue, les maux de tête et les douleurs menstruelles font partie des problèmes pour lesquels il a été efficace.

  • En savoir plus sur le gingembre dans ce post

8. Thym

Le thym possède des propriétés antioxydantes et antiseptiques. Riche en flavonoïdes, vitamine C, fer et magnésium. Il stimule l'appétit et est également utilisé comme expectorant . Son action antiseptique signifiait qu’il était utilisé dans l’antiquité pour soigner les blessures. C'est aussi bon pour tonifier la peau et les cheveux.

9. lavande

La lavande a des propriétés relaxantes, utiles en situation de stress et d'insomnie. En plus de cela, il a des propriétés cicatrisantes, anelgésicas et favorisant la circulation et le bon fonctionnement du système respiratoire. Il a également des propriétés qui améliorent la digestion et la sécrétion des sucs gastriques.

10. Tila

Le tilleul est une autre plante médicinale très connue aux propriétés relaxantes. Qu'il s'agisse d'une fleur ou d'une infusion, il est largement utilisé pour diminuer le niveau de stress et d'anxiété et détendre le corps. Il facilite également le sommeil et est diurétique, en plus d'avoir des propriétés antispasmodiques. Il augmente également l'excrétion des toxines par la sueur (qui potentialise également).

11. pissenlit

Le pissenlit est une plante très nutritive (il est suggéré qu'il contient peut-être plus de fer que des produits comme les épinards) et possède de nombreuses propriétés médicinales. Particulièrement indiqué pour les problèmes de foie et de reins (tels que les calculs ou les gravillons), améliore la diurèse et la détoxification du corps, en plus de ses propriétés stimulantes.

Cependant, est contre-indiqué pour les femmes enceintes et les personnes qui souffrent de trouble bipolaire et qui sont médicamentés avec des sels de lithium, ainsi que des interactions avec d'autres médicaments.

12. Ginkgo biloba

Les feuilles de cette plante semblent avoir des propriétés positives en termes de stimulation des performances cognitives. On dit que cela améliore la mémoire et la concentration, bien que le consensus ne soit pas aussi large qu'on le croit. Aussi Il est antioxydant et améliore la circulation sanguine .

Il présente également des contre-indications, en particulier lors de la prise d’anticoagulants ou d’autres produits qui facilitent déjà la circulation sanguine.

13. Mate

La plante avec laquelle on prépare la célèbre boisson argentine est également très bénéfique pour la santé. Nous sommes confrontés à un puissant antioxydant qui améliore également le système immunitaire. Il a également des effets stimulants, comme le thé ou le café, et contribue à réduire le cholestérol. Il favorise l'activité physique et mentale, ainsi que c'est diurétique .

14. origan

Origan est une ancienne connaissance de nos cuisines, traditionnellement très appréciée, et possède également de grandes propriétés médicinales. Particulièrement connu pour son action antioxydante, il possède également des propriétés antifongiques, antibactériennes, anti-inflammatoires et antihistaminiques.

Les crampes, les maux de tête, les douleurs à l'estomac et aux molaires, ainsi que les problèmes respiratoires peuvent tirer avantage de sa consommation, ingérée ou dans le thé.

15. Passiflore

C'est une plante qui a des propriétés apaisantes. Il réduit la pression artérielle et réduit le rythme cardiaque.En plus des problèmes cardiovasculaires, il est utile dans le traitement des problèmes de sommeil. Il possède des propriétés bronchodilatatrices et antispasmodiques douces.

Il est analgésique et contribue également à calmer les problèmes gastro-intestinaux. Dans d'autres utilisations peut être utilisé pour traiter les brûlures et les inflammations .

16. écorce de saule

Les épices, les fleurs et les racines ont non seulement des propriétés médicinales, mais des éléments tels que l'écorce de saule peuvent également atténuer certains maux. L'extrait de cette écorce est utile comme anti-inflammatoire. Il a également été utile pour la perte de poids, le traitement des maux de tête (en fait, son ingrédient actif est l’acide salicylique, tel que l’aspirine), l’arthrite et les douleurs osseuses.

Comme avec l'aspirine, cependant, cette plante peut avoir des contre-indications (elle n'est pas recommandée pour les enfants, les adolescentes et les mères allaitantes, ni pour celles qui consomment des anticoagulants). Il est également utilisé pour traiter les problèmes de peau, les callosités et les verrues.

17. agave

L'agave a aussi des propriétés médicinales. Souligne spécifiquement son utilisation dans la guérison des plaies et des plaies , peut être utilisé comme désinfectant (bien que peu utilisé pourrait devenir toxique). Sa sève, en plus d’un antiseptique possible, est utile pour stimuler la flore intestinale et diminuer le cholestérol et les triglycérides.

Certaines recherches montrent qu'elle favorise la calcification des os et la régulation de la production d'insuline (les diabétiques et les personnes souffrant de problèmes osseux pourraient donc en tirer profit). À l'époque, il était utilisé pour traiter la syphilis, la jaunisse ou la tuberculose. Cependant, cette plante a aussi des contre-indications et peut causer une dermatite.

18. canneberge

Les canneberges ont également des propriétés médicinales. Son fruit est non seulement comestible, mais également un puissant antioxydant, également diurétique et bénéfique dans la prévention des problèmes urinaires et rénaux. Antibactérien, aide à traiter les infections. C'est aussi astringent.

Il a des effets positifs sur les yeux et favorise la réparation des cellules de la rétine. De même C'est bon pour la circulation et pour le traitement des ulcères et de l'eczéma . Et non seulement ses fruits mais aussi ses feuilles peuvent être utilisés: il a été observé qu'ils ont une action hypoglycémique, réduisant le sucre dans le sang (quelque chose d'utile pour les diabétiques).

19. Holly

Certaines variétés de cette plante ont été utilisées pour traiter de nombreux problèmes, allant de la réduction de la fièvre à la purge, pour devenir un élément de lutte contre la jaunisse. Il a des effets diurétiques et relaxants , en plus d'abaisser la pression artérielle et de contribuer aux problèmes de digestion.

20. fleur de sureau

Cette belle fleur a été utilisée comme remède pour traiter différents problèmes. Avec ses propriétés antiseptiques et anti-inflammatoires, en plus des diurétiques et des laxatifs, il a été utilisé pour traiter les épisodes d'influenza et réduire la toux et les problèmes de muqueuses. Il semble également réduire le cholestérol et la glycémie.

21. Yucca

Cet arbuste vivace originaire de certaines régions centrales de l'Amérique du Sud, dans les régions tropicales. Ce qui le rend spécial est que ses racines sont très riches en amidons et aident à augmenter le taux métabolique et à perdre du poids, bien qu'il soit très important de les combiner avec des aliments riches en macronutriments, car cet ingrédient ne les contribue pas.

Il faut garder à l'esprit que la consommation constante de grandes quantités de manioc présentant un déficit en vitamines et en minéraux peut provoquer des maladies, il est donc préférable de la rationner judicieusement.

22. ginseng

Cette plante est utilisée comme ingrédient pour les infusions qui peuvent être utilisées pour fournir de l'énergie et garder les gens actifs. En outre, il réduit la pression artérielle et renforce le système immunitaire en augmentant la production de lymphocytes.

23. Poleo menthe

Pennyroyal est utilisé depuis longtemps pour sa capacité à augmenter l'appétit et à améliorer l'assimilation des nutriments par l'organisme, ce qui améliore le processus de digestion.

24. camomille

La camomille est très utile pour mettre fin aux brûlures d'estomac, entre autres. Cependant, il faut être prudent avec sa consommation, étant donné que est contre-indiqué pour les femmes enceintes compte tenu du risque de faciliter un avortement.

25. Hortiga

L'hortiga est une plante de mauvaise réputation car ses feuilles produisent de l'urticaire, mais au-delà de cette caractéristique gênante, nous pouvons trouver des propriétés médicinales. En particulier, l’hortiga a la capacité de s’exercer en tant que vasoconstricteur, ce qui est utile dans les cas où vous devez arrêter le saignement .

D'autre part, en contenant beaucoup de fer, il peut également être utilisé pour lutter contre l'anémie.

26. Digitale

Cette plante est riche en digoxine et digitoxine, qui exercent un effet diurétique et favorisent la circulation sanguine.

27. bois de santal

Ses propriétés antiseptiques à base de bois de santal font des huiles essentielles de cette plante une bonne aide pour désinfecter les plaies . De plus, c'est un diurétique efficace.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Chevallier, A. (1997). Encyclopédie des plantes médicinales. Madrid: accent éditorial.
  • Mejía Correa, L., Abad, M. I. et Escobar, V. (2014). Les secrets des plantes. 3ème édition. Medellín: Secrets to Tell Foundation.
  • Ministère de la santé, gouvernement du Chili (2009). Phytothérapie traditionnelle MHT: 103 espèces de plantes. Santiago: Ministère de la santé. Réseau de protection sociale.

D'excellents bienfaits pour la santé de cette plante médicinale - conseils (Juin 2024).


Articles Connexes