yes, therapy helps!
The 35 worst defects a person can have

The 35 worst defects a person can have

November 27, 2021

When we remember the people that go through our lives and that mark us, it is because they usually have a series of virtues that we like and that make us connect with them.

Sympathy, kindness or altruism are some of the best characteristics that a person can have.

The worst defects of people

However, not everyone has these positive qualities, but there are people whose presence is not pleasant at all.

What do we dislike about them? What are the defects that an individual can have? Here is a list of defects that people can have.

1. Authoritarianism

Authoritarianism is a series of characteristics of a person that include undemocratic and intolerant behaviors . When dealing with this type of people it does not matter if you have the reason or not, your opinion has no value because all they want is to be obeyed at all costs.


On the other hand, authoritarian people are characterized by believing that they know better than others what others need, just as a despotic ruler would. Being the only authority capable of deciding what is right and what is not, the possibility of dialogue is excluded and there is simply a transmission of orders directed towards others.

2. Greed and greed

Greed and greed are very negative traits for the person , because she is never happy with what she has and always wants more. A greedy only matter material things (mainly money) and they do not care how they are achieved. They always want more and more.

In addition, the fact that someone is varicose not only creates situations of injustice, but, if this mentality is extended, the possibility of collaborating and cooperating to reach a common goal disappears and only reigns individualism.

3. Envy

Envy is a characteristic of the person who is not healthy neither for the person who is a victim nor for the envious. Behind envy there is always low self-esteem, frustration and pain.


Envy, on the other hand, discourages people who can excel at something from doing so, because they fear the consequences this can have because of the social repercussions that these successes would have.

  • You can deepen this concept in our article: "Psychology of envy: 5 keys to understand it"

4. Aggressiveness

Aggression is a behavior that today is not very well seen , especially when we pretend to live in a civilized society. The aggressive sees the whole world as a threat and the minimum of change mounts in anger.

5. Cruelty

Harming someone intentionally is what is known as being cruel . These types of people do not have developed empathy and do not show remorse for their actions. Undoubtedly, a defect of the most prominent.

6. Revenge and rancor

Resentment and revenge are not the same but are related . While resentment is a type of moral damage, for which we are offended, revenge is the action that is associated with this grudge and for which we behave in a hostile manner and we want the other person to suffer the consequences of having hurt us .


  • Related article: "Resentful people: 10 traits and attitudes that characterize them"

7. Arrogance

Arrogance is a negative quality of a person because it is valued above others and may come to discredit other individuals and treat them as if they were inferior.

8. Selfishness

Selfishness is characterized because the person is not prone to share and only acts if he can get his own benefit . They are insatiable people and always want more. They do not stop until they get what they want and they feel very offended and resentful when they do not get what they want to get from others.

  • Related article: "7 tips to stop being a selfish person"

9. Ego

Selfishness is excessive admiration towards oneself or , and it is a trait associated with certain affective and emotional deficiencies. They hardly guarantee healthy interpersonal relationships.

If you want to know more about how an egomaniac person is, you can read our article: "Egolatría: 12 traits and attitudes of the egomaniac people"

10. Pride

Pride can be positive in some situations as a form of protection However, in most cases it is an obstacle to well-being and interpersonal relationships, as it hinders natural communication and the expression of feelings. It also makes the person not recognize their mistakes and can be defensive with others.

  • Related article: "5 tips to stop being so proud"

11. Perfectionism

Perfectionism can also be associated with something positive, because the person can do an impeccable job. But nevertheless, this personality trait makes the individual extremely unhappy , because he is never happy with what he does.

  • Related article: "Perfectionist personality: the disadvantages of perfectionism"

12. Irritability

Irritability is characterized because the person is prone to feel anger and an aggressive reaction before a stimulus that considers that it bothers you. Easily irritable people are always upset.

13. Intolerance

The little tolerance towards others and towards differences make this characteristic one of the greatest defects of the human being. These individuals are intransigent and full of prejudices .

14. Fanaticism

Fanaticism is an excessive and irrational behavior towards an idea or object . It limits much the capacity of the person to think for himself and loses the freedom. For the fanatic, his ideas are unquestionable.

15. Laziness

Laziness is one of the capital sins of the human being, and is characterized because the person shows an attitude of lack of desire and doing things. Often called laziness .

16. Lack of own criteria

Some people base their opinions and tastes on fashion or on what they think others will value positively.

17. Racism

Racism is one of the greatest prejudices of the human being . It is negative because the person does not think rationally and also encourages hatred. It is one of the causes of many aggressions or wars.

18. Sexism

Sexism is a prejudice because of sex . Machismo is one of the most well-known and frequent forms of sexism, but there are different types of sexism.

  • You can learn more in our article: "Types of sexism: the different forms of discrimination"

19. Lie

The lie is another of the defects of the human being , which is not always directed towards other people, but individuals can self-deceive. Self-deception can be very harmful and is a way to avoid seeing reality.

  • Related article: "Cognitive dissonance: the theory that explains self-deception"

20. Neuroticism

Neuroticism is emotional instability, which causes many problems for the person. Emotional balance is necessary not only for the personal development of oneself, but also for relating to others.

21. Pessimism

The way of thinking we have affects to a greater or lesser extent how we behave . To think always in negative has harmful consequences for the person, for that reason it is always better to be positive and optimistic.

22. Apathy

When a person shows apathy it means that he does not show interest or motivation . This is negative for the person because it does not allow him to be in movement, but he is paralyzed and prevents him from moving forward.

23. Denial

Denying reality is also disabling and is a sign of mental weakness . People who do not face problems often suffer the consequences of their actions after a while.

24. Intransigence

Intransigence makes the person not accept the ideas, thoughts and behavior of other people , and is the inability to give in front of others, despite not being right.

25. Bad mood

Nobody wants to surround themselves with people who are always in a bad mood , because in the end they embitter other people's lives. The sense of humor is one of the most attractive features that an individual can have.

26. Superficiality

Superficial people are those who base their lives on the appearance and in assessing superficial aspects of the other person (for example, their money or their social status). They are people who do not usually look inward or are emotionally intelligent, so they become emotionally vulnerable and unhappy individuals.

27. Consumerism

The consumerist individual is a victim of consumer society . They are characterized by excessive concern for the purchase of material objects. Likewise, these individuals also tend to be superficial and selfish.

28. Corruption

Corruption is very up to date in the political environment, because they abuse their position to obtain economic benefit thanks to the bribes and to put the hand in the public money. However, anyone can be corrupt, it is not only exclusive of an individuals who hold political office.

29. Latticework

The lattice is closely related to low self-esteem, and causes many problems in interpersonal relationships. Although it is generally associated with relationships, they can also be found in other types of relationships.

  • You can check it in our article: "The types of jealousy and their different characteristics"

30. Emotional dependence

Emotional dependence is another of those phenomena that are a consequence of low self-esteem and lack of social skills. The emotionally independent person are not happy and are unable to get out of toxic relationships.

31. Emotional codependence

Emotional codependence is not the same as emotional dependence. Unlike the latter term, emotional codependence does not mean that the person depends emotionally on the person, but refers to addiction to dependence on their partner and, therefore, the need to help and care for their welfare .

32The destructive criticism

Constructive criticism can be beneficial if the person receiving the criticism learns what it is. But nevertheless, there are individuals who criticize in a destructive way, only to hurt .

33. Homophobia

Homophobia is a prejudice that manifests as hatred or antipathy towards homosexual people . For them, sexuality goes against nature.

34. Manipulation

The manipulation is very harmful and creates much suffering to the person who is a victim. In this way, the manipulator influences the way of thinking and the free will of his victim. In the couple, emotional blackmail is frequent, a form of manipulation.

35. Being Machiavellian

Machiavellian people do whatever it takes to get what they want . The phrase "the purpose justifies the means" perfectly exemplifies what a Machiavellian individual is.

  • If you want to know what characterizes this type of people, you can read our article: "Machiavellian people: 8 traits that characterize them"

World's Funniest Engineering Fails (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 35 pires défauts qu'une personne peut avoir

Les 35 pires défauts qu'une personne peut avoir

Janvier 17, 2022

Lorsque nous nous souvenons des personnes qui traversent nos vies et qui nous marquent, c’est parce qu’elles ont généralement une série de vertus qui nous plaisent et qui nous permettent de communiquer avec elles.

La sympathie, la gentillesse ou l'altruisme sont quelques-unes des meilleures caractéristiques qu'une personne puisse avoir.

Les pires défauts des personnes

Cependant, tout le monde n'a pas ces qualités positives, mais il y a des gens dont la présence n'est pas agréable du tout.

Qu'est-ce que nous n'aimons pas chez eux? Quels sont les défauts qu'un individu peut avoir? Voici une liste des défauts que les gens peuvent avoir.

1. autoritarisme

L’autoritarisme est une série de caractéristiques d’une personne qui incluent des comportements non démocratiques et intolérants . Peu importe que vous ayez une raison ou non, votre opinion n’a aucune valeur si vous avez affaire à ce type de personnes, car tout ce qu’elles veulent, c’est qu’elles soient obéies à tout prix.


D'autre part, les personnes autoritaires se caractérisent par le fait de croire qu'elles savent mieux que les autres ce dont les autres ont besoin, comme le ferait un dirigeant despotique. Étant la seule autorité capable de décider ce qui est juste et ce qui ne l'est pas, la possibilité de dialogue est exclue et il y a simplement une transmission d'ordres dirigés vers les autres.

2. La cupidité et la cupidité

La cupidité et la cupidité sont des traits très négatifs pour la personne parce qu’elle n’est jamais heureuse avec ce qu’elle a et veut toujours plus. Un gourmand ne compte que pour des choses matérielles (principalement de l'argent) et ne se soucie pas de la façon dont il est réalisé Ils veulent toujours de plus en plus.

En outre, le fait que quelqu'un soit variqueux ne crée pas seulement des situations d'injustice, mais, si cette mentalité est étendue, la possibilité de collaborer et de coopérer pour atteindre un objectif commun disparaît et ne régit que l'individualisme.

3. Envie

L'envie est une caractéristique de la personne qui n'est pas en bonne santé, ni pour la personne victime, ni pour les envieux. Derrière l'envie, il y a toujours une faible estime de soi, de la frustration et de la douleur.


Envy, en revanche, décourage les personnes qui peuvent exceller, car elles craignent les conséquences que cela peut avoir à cause des répercussions sociales que ces succès pourraient avoir.

  • Vous pouvez approfondir ce concept dans notre article: "Psychologie de l’envie: 5 clés pour le comprendre"

4. Agressivité

L'agression est un comportement qui n'est pas très bien vu aujourd'hui , surtout lorsque nous prétendons vivre dans une société civilisée. L'agressif voit le monde entier comme une menace et le minimum de changement monte dans la colère.

5. cruauté

Nuire à quelqu'un intentionnellement est ce qu'on appelle être cruel . Ces types de personnes n'ont pas développé d'empathie et ne montrent pas de remords pour leurs actions. Sans aucun doute, un défaut du plus important.

6. vengeance et rancune

Le ressentiment et la vengeance ne sont pas les mêmes mais sont liés . Alors que le ressentiment est un type de préjudice moral pour lequel nous sommes offensés, la vengeance est l'action associée à cette rancune et pour laquelle nous nous comportons de manière hostile et nous voulons que l'autre personne subisse les conséquences de nous avoir blessés. .


  • Article connexe: "Personnes éprouvées: 10 traits et attitudes qui les caractérisent"

7. arrogance

L'arrogance est une qualité négative d'une personne parce qu'elle est supérieure aux autres et peut venir discréditer d'autres individus et les traiter comme s'ils étaient inférieurs.

8. égoïsme

L'égoïsme se caractérise par le fait que la personne n'est pas encline à partager et n'agit que si elle peut obtenir son propre bénéfice . Ce sont des gens insatiables et qui en veulent toujours plus. Ils ne s'arrêtent pas avant d'avoir obtenu ce qu'ils veulent et ils se sentent très offensés et pleins de ressentiment lorsqu'ils n'obtiennent pas ce qu'ils veulent obtenir des autres.

  • Article connexe: "7 conseils pour ne plus être égoïste"

9. Moi

L'égoïsme est une admiration excessive envers soi-même o , et c’est un trait associé à certaines déficiences affectives et émotionnelles. Ils garantissent difficilement des relations interpersonnelles saines.

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur la façon dont une personne égomane est, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Egolatrie: 12 traits et attitudes du peuple égomane"

10. Fierté

La fierté peut être positive dans certaines situations en tant que forme de protection Cependant, dans la plupart des cas, il constitue un obstacle au bien-être et aux relations interpersonnelles, car il entrave la communication naturelle et l'expression des sentiments. Cela empêche également la personne de reconnaître ses erreurs et peut être sur la défensive avec les autres.

  • Article connexe: "5 conseils pour ne plus être aussi fier"

11. perfectionnisme

Le perfectionnisme peut aussi être associé à quelque chose de positif, car la personne peut faire un travail impeccable. Cependant, ce trait de personnalité rend l'individu extrêmement malheureux parce qu'il n'est jamais content de ce qu'il fait.

  • Article connexe: "Personnalité perfectionniste: les inconvénients du perfectionnisme"

12. irritabilité

L'irritabilité est caractérisée par le fait que la personne est encline à ressentir de la colère et une réaction agressive avant un stimulus qui considère que cela vous dérange. Les personnes facilement irritables sont toujours contrariées.

13. l'intolérance

Le peu de tolérance envers les autres et les différences font de cette caractéristique l’un des plus grands défauts de l’être humain. Ces individus sont intransigeants et pleins de préjugés .

14. Fanatisme

Le fanatisme est un comportement excessif et irrationnel envers une idée ou un objet . Cela limite beaucoup la capacité de la personne à penser par elle-même et perd la liberté. Pour le fanatique, ses idées sont indiscutables.

15. paresse

La paresse est l’un des péchés capitaux de l’être humain et se caractérise par le fait qu’elle manifeste une attitude dépourvue de désir et de faire les choses. Souvent appelé la paresse .

16. Absence de critères propres

Certaines personnes basent leurs opinions et leurs goûts sur la mode ou sur ce qu’elles pensent que d’autres valoriseront positivement.

17. racisme

Le racisme est l'un des plus grands préjugés de l'être humain . C'est négatif parce que la personne ne pense pas rationnellement et encourage également la haine. C'est l'une des causes de nombreuses agressions ou guerres.

18. sexisme

Le sexisme est un préjugé à cause du sexe . Le machisme est l’une des formes de sexisme les plus connues et les plus fréquentes, mais il existe différents types de sexisme.

  • Vous pouvez en apprendre plus dans notre article: "Types de sexisme: les différentes formes de discrimination"

19. mensonge

Le mensonge est un autre des défauts de l'être humain , qui n’est pas toujours dirigée vers les autres, mais les individus peuvent se tromper. L'auto-illusion peut être très dommageable et constitue un moyen d'éviter de voir la réalité.

  • Article connexe: "Dissonance cognitive: la théorie qui explique l'auto-illusion"

20. Neuroticisme

Le névrotisme est une instabilité émotionnelle qui cause de nombreux problèmes à la personne. L'équilibre émotionnel est nécessaire non seulement pour le développement personnel de soi, mais également pour le contact avec les autres.

21. pessimisme

Notre façon de penser affecte dans une plus ou moins grande mesure notre comportement. . Penser toujours en négatif a des conséquences néfastes pour la personne, c'est pourquoi il est toujours préférable d'être positif et optimiste.

22. apathie

Quand une personne montre de l'apathie, cela signifie qu'elle ne montre pas d'intérêt ou de motivation . Ceci est négatif pour la personne car cela ne lui permet pas d'être en mouvement, mais il est paralysé et l'empêche d'avancer.

23. Déni

Nier la réalité est également handicapant et constitue un signe de faiblesse mentale . Les personnes qui ne rencontrent pas de problèmes subissent souvent les conséquences de leurs actes après un certain temps.

24. Intransigeance

L'intransigeance empêche la personne d'accepter les idées, les pensées et le comportement des autres , et est l’incapacité de donner devant les autres, même s’ils n’ont pas raison.

25. mauvaise humeur

Personne ne veut s'entourer de gens qui sont toujours de mauvaise humeur parce qu’au bout du compte, ils ontigri la vie des autres. Le sens de l'humour est l'une des caractéristiques les plus attrayantes qu'un individu puisse avoir.

26. Superficialité

Les personnes superficielles sont celles qui basent leur vie sur l'apparence et dans l'évaluation des aspects superficiels de l'autre personne (par exemple, son argent ou son statut social). Ce sont des gens qui ne regardent généralement pas en eux-mêmes ou qui ne sont pas intelligents émotionnellement. Ils deviennent donc des individus vulnérables et malheureux sur le plan émotionnel.

27. Consommation

L'individu consumériste est victime de la société de consommation . Ils se caractérisent par une préoccupation excessive pour l'achat d'objets matériels. De même, ces individus ont également tendance à être superficiels et égoïstes.

28. Corruption

La corruption est très à jour dans l'environnement politique, car ils abusent de leur position pour obtenir un avantage économique grâce aux pots-de-vin et de mettre la main dans l’argent public. Cependant, n'importe qui peut être corrompu, ce n'est pas seulement exclusif des individus qui occupent des postes politiques.

29. treillis

Le réseau est étroitement lié à une faible estime de soi et pose de nombreux problèmes dans les relations interpersonnelles. Bien qu’il soit généralement associé à des relations, elles peuvent également se retrouver dans d’autres types de relations.

  • Vous pouvez le vérifier dans notre article: "Les types de jalousie et leurs différentes caractéristiques"

30. Dépendance émotionnelle

La dépendance émotionnelle est un autre de ces phénomènes qui est la conséquence d'une faible estime de soi et d'un manque de compétences sociales. Les personnes émotionnellement indépendantes ne sont pas heureuses et ne peuvent pas sortir de relations toxiques.

31. codépendance émotionnelle

La codépendance émotionnelle n'est pas la même chose que la dépendance émotionnelle. Contrairement à ce dernier terme, la codépendance émotionnelle ne signifie pas que la personne dépend émotionnellement de la personne, mais renvoie à la dépendance à la dépendance vis-à-vis de son partenaire et, par conséquent, au besoin d’aider et de veiller à son bien-être .

32La critique destructive

Une critique constructive peut être bénéfique si la personne qui reçoit la critique apprend de quoi il s'agit. Cependant, il y a des individus qui critiquent d'une manière destructive, seulement pour blesser .

33. Homophobie

L'homophobie est un préjugé qui se manifeste par la haine ou l'antipathie envers les homosexuels . Pour eux, la sexualité va à l'encontre de la nature.

34. Manipulation

La manipulation est très préjudiciable et crée beaucoup de souffrance pour la personne victime. De cette manière, le manipulateur influence la manière de penser et le libre arbitre de sa victime. Dans le couple, le chantage émotionnel est fréquent, forme de manipulation.

35. Être machiavélique

Les machiavéliques font tout ce qu'il faut pour obtenir ce qu'ils veulent . L'expression "le but justifie les moyens" illustre parfaitement ce qu'est un individu machiavélique.

  • Si vous voulez savoir ce qui caractérise ce type de personnes, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les personnes machiavéliques: 8 traits qui les caractérisent"

5 VRAIES SORCIÈRES FILME DANS LA VRAIE VIE (Janvier 2022).


Articles Connexes