yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best courses of Couple Therapy

The 5 best courses of Couple Therapy

June 18, 2022

Couples Therapy is a type of psychotherapy that is very popular nowadays, because the couple relationships are not always easy, and often they experience stages in which the difficulties gain ground and the conflicts between the members arise.

Do not forget that each person has their needs, their tastes, their insecurities and their view of the world, and like any interpersonal relationship, if you do not negotiate properly and have a series of social and communication skills, difficulties can appear in any moment.

Benefits of Couple Therapy

Couples Therapy is something different from the therapy of psychotherapy in general , since the reason for consultation is not mental disorders or emotional problems (although sometimes they can appear together with the couple's problems), but the dysfunctional relational dynamics. In addition, the sessions are not individual, but both members participate.


This form of therapy brings many benefits. For example:

  • Help improve communication
  • Helps to overcome specific crises that could go further
  • It allows to overcome sexual problems and in intimate relationships
  • Improves the well-being of the couple and, therefore, of its members
  • Help to overcome infidelity
  • Generates greater trust among the members of the relationship
  • Allows overcoming irrational beliefs about love and marriage
  • Helps to move future plans and a common goal
  • Reduces distancing between members and crises in the relationship
Related article: "8 benefits of online couples therapy"

The best training in Couple Therapy

Since this specialty of Psychology presents a somewhat different methodology to that of other forms of therapy, generally systemic, psychologists who want to dedicate themselves to this field of application require training that allows them to successfully face the demands of therapeutic cases. those who attend


But what is the best training in this field? In the following lines you will find the best offer of courses of Couple Therapy .

1. Expert in Couple Therapy (COP Madrid)

  • Center : Official College of Psychologists of Madrid
  • Location Madrid
  • Duration : 1 year
  • Price : € 330 (collegiate) and € 420 (Not registered)

According to the statistics, the number of divorces has increased notably in Spain in the last decade and, together with this reality, they have also increased the consultations of Couple Therapy.

This type of intervention, which is very useful, requires that psychologists be properly trained to deal with the relational and communicative problems that may arise in the couple. The COP Madrid, with this training, aims to train psychologists who are interested in developing their professional career in this direction .


The course has a systemic-constructivist, psychodynamic, psychodramatic, and cognitive-behavioral orientation, and throughout the training, different practical cases are treated, which help the students to learn in an active and practical way the best methodology for this type of intervention.

2. University Course of Couple Therapy (Antonio de Nebrija University / INESEM)

  • Center : Antonio de Nebrija University and INESEM
  • Location : Online
  • Duration : 1 year
  • Price : 180€

Online courses are one of the best options for those who have little time to attend classes or have difficulties to combine their studies with working hours. To avoid this barrier, the European Institute of Business Studies was born, with the aim of offering the possibility of continuing to train all those students who wish it.

This institution, together with the Universidad Antonio de Nebrija, teaches the "University Course of Couple Therapy" of 4 ECTS credits, which is approved and is open to competitive examinations. The agenda reviews different topics of interest, such as the identification of couple problems , the technique of placereado, relaxation techniques ... and provides students with the best knowledge in the field and the most effective therapeutic resources to be able to use them in therapeutic sessions.

3. Course in Systemic Couple Therapy (KINE Family Therapy Center)

  • Center : KINE Family Therapy Center
  • Location : Barcelona
  • Duration : 6 months
  • Price : 975€

The Kine Center of Barcelona began more than 30 years ago offering Couple Therapy , but in addition to this service, in 1983 he began his training for psychologists to teach Basic courses in Systemic Family Therapy.

Among his formative actions, the "Course in Systemic Couple Therapy" stands out, which provides participants with a theoretical-practical model for the understanding of relationships and conflicts in couples and therapeutic strategies and techniques for their intervention in the therapeutic process.

It is aimed at graduates and graduates in Psychology, Psychiatry and Psychotherapists accredited by the F.E.A.P.

4. Integrated Model of Couple Therapy and Intervention in Divorce: The most frequent management of difficulties (Cinteco)

  • Center: Cinteco
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 2 months
  • Price: € 300

Cinteco is a Psychology clinic located in Madrid, which offers a course that aims to train clinical psychologists and psychotherapists in the intervention in cases of divorce . This course is carried out on different weekends in the two-month period, and is recognized by the Official College of Psychologists of Madrid and the Official College of Medicine of the same community.

It consists of two blocks: Intervention in couple problems and intervention in the divorce process. The classes are theoretical and practical where the participation of students is essential to maximize learning. It costs € 300; however, students enjoy a significant discount.

5. Basic Course in Family and Couple Therapy (Center for Psychotherapy and Family Study)

  • Center : Center for Psychotherapy and Family Study
  • Location : Malaga
  • Duration : 6 months
  • Price : Consult with center

Family therapy and couples therapy usually use the same methodology, since the source of most conflicts in both interpersonal relationships is in relational and communication problems.

The Center for Psychotherapy and Family Study of Malaga provides basic training in family and couple therapy , which allows participants to acquire the necessary skills to develop a great professional work in this field.

In addition, this center offers comprehensive training in this subject, and imparts another training action in this line of application: the "Advanced Course of Family and Couple Therapy", of 450 hours. Both courses are ideal to practice professionally with the maximum guarantees.


5 Minute Therapy Tips - Episode 18: Couples Therapy (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs cours de thérapie de couple

Les 5 meilleurs cours de thérapie de couple

Août 10, 2022

La thérapie de couple est un type de psychothérapie très populaire de nos jours, car les relations de couple ne sont pas toujours faciles, et elles traversent souvent des étapes au cours desquelles les difficultés gagnent du terrain et entraînent des conflits entre les membres.

N'oubliez pas que chaque personne a ses besoins, ses goûts, ses insécurités et sa vision du monde, et comme toute relation interpersonnelle, si vous ne négociez pas correctement et avez une série de compétences sociales et de communication, des difficultés peuvent apparaître n'importe quand.

Avantages de la thérapie de couple

La thérapie de couple est quelque chose de différent de la thérapie de la psychothérapie en général , puisque la raison de la consultation n’est pas les troubles mentaux ou les problèmes émotionnels (bien qu’ils puissent parfois apparaître en même temps que les problèmes du couple), mais la dynamique relationnelle dysfonctionnelle. De plus, les sessions ne sont pas individuelles, mais les deux membres y participent.


Cette forme de thérapie apporte de nombreux avantages. Par exemple:

  • Aide à améliorer la communication
  • Aide à surmonter des crises spécifiques qui pourraient aller plus loin
  • Cela permet de surmonter les problèmes sexuels et dans les relations intimes
  • Améliore le bien-être du couple et donc de ses membres
  • Aide à vaincre l'infidélité
  • Génère une plus grande confiance entre les membres de la relation
  • Permet de surmonter les croyances irrationnelles sur l'amour et le mariage
  • Aide à faire avancer les plans futurs et un objectif commun
  • Réduit la distance entre les membres et les crises dans la relation
Article connexe: "8 avantages de la thérapie de couple en ligne"

La meilleure formation en thérapie de couple

Puisque cette spécialité de psychologie présente une méthodologie quelque peu différente de celle d’autres formes de thérapie, généralement systémiques, les psychologues qui souhaitent se consacrer à ce domaine d’application ont besoin d’une formation qui leur permette de faire face aux exigences des cas thérapeutiques. ceux qui assistent


Mais quelle est la meilleure formation dans ce domaine? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous trouverez la meilleure offre de cours de thérapie de couple. .

1. Expert en thérapie de couple (COP Madrid)

  • centre : Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid
  • Emplacement Madrid
  • Durée : 1 année
  • Prix : 330 € (universitaire) et 420 € (non enregistré)

Selon les statistiques, le nombre de divorces a considérablement augmenté en Espagne au cours de la dernière décennie et, parallèlement à cette réalité, ils ont également augmenté le nombre de consultations de thérapie de couple.

Ce type d'intervention, qui est très utile, nécessite que les psychologues soient correctement formés pour traiter les problèmes relationnels et de communication qui peuvent survenir dans le couple. La COP Madrid, avec cette formation, vise à former des psychologues intéressés à développer leur carrière professionnelle dans cette direction. .


Le cours a une orientation systémique-constructiviste, psychodynamique, psychodramatique et cognitivo-comportementale, et tout au long de la formation, différents cas pratiques sont traités, qui aident les étudiants à apprendre de manière active et pratique la meilleure méthodologie pour ce type de formation. intervention

2. Cours universitaire de thérapie de couple (Université Antonio de Nebrija / INESEM)

  • centre : Université Antonio de Nebrija et INESEM
  • Emplacement : En ligne
  • Durée : 1 année
  • Prix : 180€

Les cours en ligne sont l’une des meilleures options pour ceux qui ont peu de temps pour assister aux cours ou qui ont des difficultés à combiner leurs études avec leurs heures de travail. Pour éviter cet obstacle, l’Institut européen d’études commerciales est né, dans le but d’offrir la possibilité de continuer à former tous les étudiants qui le souhaitent.

Cet établissement, conjointement avec l'Université Antonio de Nebrija, enseigne le "Cours universitaire de thérapie de couple" de 4 crédits ECTS, qui est approuvé et ouvert aux concours. L'ordre du jour passe en revue différents sujets d'intérêt, tels que l'identification des problèmes de couple , la technique du placereado, des techniques de relaxation ... et fournit aux étudiants les meilleures connaissances du domaine et les ressources thérapeutiques les plus efficaces pour pouvoir les utiliser lors de séances thérapeutiques.

3. Cours en thérapie de couple systémique (Centre de thérapie familiale KINE)

  • centre : Centre de thérapie familiale KINE
  • Emplacement : Barcelone
  • Durée : 6 mois
  • Prix : 975€

Le Centre Kine de Barcelone a vu le jour il y a plus de 30 ans et offrait une thérapie de couple En plus de ce service, il entame en 1983 une formation de psychologue pour enseigner les cours de base en thérapie systémique familiale.

Parmi ses actions formatrices figure le "Cours de thérapie systémique de couple", qui offre aux participants un modèle théorique et pratique pour comprendre les relations et les conflits dans les couples ainsi que des stratégies et techniques thérapeutiques pour leur intervention dans le processus thérapeutique.

Il est destiné aux diplômés et diplômés en psychologie, psychiatrie et psychothérapeutes accrédités par la F.E.A.P.

4. Modèle intégré de thérapie de couple et d'intervention en divorce: la gestion la plus fréquente des difficultés (Cinteco)

  • Centre: Cinteco
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 2 mois
  • Prix: 300 €

Cinteco est une clinique de psychologie située à Madrid, qui propose un cours qui vise à former des psychologues cliniciens et des psychothérapeutes à l'intervention en cas de divorce . Ce cours se déroule à différents week-ends de la période de deux mois et est reconnu par le Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid et le Collège officiel de médecine de la même communauté.

Il comprend deux blocs: intervention dans les problèmes de couple et intervention dans le processus de divorce. Les cours sont théoriques et pratiques où la participation des étudiants est essentielle pour maximiser l'apprentissage. Il en coûte 300 €; Cependant, les étudiants bénéficient d'un rabais important.

5. Cours de base en thérapie familiale et de couple (Centre de psychothérapie et d'étude de la famille)

  • centre : Centre de psychothérapie et d'étude familiale
  • Emplacement : Malaga
  • Durée : 6 mois
  • Prix : Consulter le centre

La thérapie familiale et la thérapie de couple utilisent généralement la même méthodologie, car la plupart des conflits dans les deux relations interpersonnelles sont des problèmes relationnels et de communication.

Le Centre de psychothérapie et d'étude familiale de Malaga dispense une formation de base en thérapie familiale et de couple. , qui permet aux participants d’acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour développer un excellent travail professionnel dans ce domaine.

En outre, ce centre offre une formation complète sur ce sujet et propose une autre action de formation dans ce domaine d’application: le "cours avancé de thérapie familiale et de couple", de 450 heures. Les deux cours sont idéaux pour pratiquer de manière professionnelle avec les garanties maximales.


La PNL : des outils concrets pour la communication en couple et en famille (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes