yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best courses of intervention in mourning for psychologists

The 5 best courses of intervention in mourning for psychologists

July 23, 2024

Grief therapy is a type of psychological therapy that aims to help people face and overcome the loss of a loved one in a healthy way, because the death of someone who has been important in our lives is one of the worst experiences that we can live.

Many individuals require psychological assistance to be able to accept this harsh situation . Therefore, the mental health professionals who care for these people must be well trained and prepared to carry out their work with maximum guarantees.

Best duel courses in Spain

Psychologists and therapists who wish to dedicate themselves to this type of therapy must complement their university studies with some specialized training in this area, but in Spain, unfortunately, there are not many courses designed for this purpose.


However, within this narrow range of training it is possible to find quality courses that are aimed at the introduction and deepening of this specialty.

You can find below a list of the best courses on grief .

1. The grieving process: a training for the accompaniment in the process of mourning from an integrative perspective (Mensalus Institute)

  • Educational center: Mensalus Institute
  • Location: Barcelona

The Mensalus Institute of Barcelona is one of the most prestigious centers of Psychology in Barcelona , which offers, in addition to psychological therapy, training for psychologists and psychiatrists.


The course "The process of mourning: A training for accompaniment in the process of mourning from an integrative perspective" allows students to know the different therapeutic tools that are necessary for grief therapy, and offers them the necessary knowledge to adopt the Appropriate attitude in the relationship with the patient.

This course provides students with the skills to diagnose and differentiate normal grief from complicated grief and experiment with the most effective intervention techniques. The methodology of this course combines theory and practice, and includes, in addition to role playing and viewing sessions, the supervision of cases.

Ultimately, the purpose of this training is that students, at the end of the course, are able to carry out by themselves an adequate diagnostic assessment and are able to design and implement a therapeutic intervention that takes into account the needs of the patient in grief , its personal characteristics and the context in which it takes place.


The course is structured in 7 sessions of weekly periodicity, of 3 hours each, but during the month of November an intensive version is offered during 2 weekends (Friday afternoon and Saturday). This intensive course starts on November 24.

  • If you wish to obtain more information about this course, you can find the contact information of the Mensalus Institute by clicking here.

2. Face the loss: the duel (COP Madrid)

  • Educational center: Official College of Psychologists of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid

The Official College of Psychologists of Madrid offers the possibility of attending an intervention workshop for students to develop the necessary practical skills to carry out interventions with people who are going through situations of grieving processes.

The course, which is structured in ten sessions, It provides an approach to the therapeutic approach in bereavement processes and helps students identify the characteristics of complicated grief or of childhood grief, as well as their evolutionary differences with respect to normal grief. It also provides the participants with the techniques and skills essential for the intervention of people who have to face some kind of loss.

3. Intervention Course in Grief, Loss and Trauma (IPIR)

  • Educational center: Instituto IPIR
  • Location: Various

The IPIR Institute imparts a complete training action for those professionals of Psychology who wish to specialize in the field of grief therapy and want to acquire tools for identification, prevention and effective treatment in this type of psychotherapy. The program has been designed for psychologists and other health professionals who are regularly in contact with people facing trauma or loss situations, as well as for postgraduate students who want to specialize in this field.

This center offers a training consisting of three levels, and it is possible to attend their courses in different cities of the Spanish territory.

4. Course of psychological intervention of support and therapy of mourning (Laberinto Group)

  • Educational center: Laberinto Group
  • Location: Madrid

It is an introductory training action of two days so that participants can begin the psychological treatment with bereaved patients and thus know the protocol of intervention in this type of therapy.

The students delve into the knowledge of the different keys for the psychotherapeutic intervention in mourning . In addition, they analyze, through the presentation of practical cases, the therapeutic skills required and detect their own errors and aspects that require supervision.

This course is taught in Madrid, and is designed for all those health professionals who intend to train in this specialty.

5. Intervention course in mourning (IFIS)

  • Educational center: Institute of Training and Social Intervention
  • Location: Madrid

This summer course is carried out in person in Madrid, and has the objective that students acquire a solid theoretical base and experiment with different intervention techniques in grief therapy. Throughout the school period, they learn the different phases of grief and manage to differentiate the pathological grief from the one that is not.

They also learn the relationship between grief and the immune system and perform a personal job on death . It is aimed at all those professionals involved in the different areas of attention to people immersed in grieving processes: health, social services or emergencies.


Colin Parkes - Grieveing and Mourning: The Psychology of Bereavement (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs plans d'intervention en deuil des psychologues

Les 5 meilleurs plans d'intervention en deuil des psychologues

Juin 10, 2022

La thérapie de deuil est un type de thérapie psychologique qui vise à aider les personnes à supporter la perte d'un être cher de façon saine, car la mort d'une personne qui a été importante dans nos vies est l'une des pires. expériences que nous pouvons vivre.

De nombreuses personnes ont besoin d'une assistance psychologique pour pouvoir accepter cette situation difficile . Par conséquent, les professionnels de la santé mentale qui s'occupent de ces personnes doivent être bien formés et préparés à effectuer leur travail avec le maximum de garanties.

Meilleurs cours de duel en Espagne

Les psychologues et les thérapeutes qui souhaitent se consacrer à ce type de thérapie doivent compléter leurs études universitaires par une formation spécialisée dans ce domaine. Toutefois, en Espagne, malheureusement, il n’ya pas beaucoup de cours conçus à cet effet.


Cependant, au sein de cet éventail restreint de formations, il est possible de trouver des cours de qualité visant à introduire et approfondir cette spécialité.

Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs cours sur le deuil .

1. Le processus de deuil: une formation pour l'accompagnement dans le processus de deuil dans une perspective d'intégration (Institut Mensalus)

  • Centre de formation: Institut Mensalus
  • Lieu: Barcelona

L'Institut Mensalus de Barcelone est l'un des centres de psychologie les plus prestigieux de Barcelone. , qui offre, en plus de la thérapie psychologique, une formation pour les psychologues et les psychiatres.


Le cours "Le processus du deuil: une formation à l'accompagnement dans le processus du deuil dans une perspective d'intégration" permet aux étudiants de connaître les différents outils thérapeutiques nécessaires à la thérapie du deuil et leur offre les connaissances nécessaires pour Attitude appropriée dans la relation avec le patient.

Ce cours fournit aux étudiants les compétences nécessaires pour diagnostiquer et différencier le chagrin normal du chagrin compliqué et pour expérimenter les techniques d'intervention les plus efficaces. La méthodologie de ce cours combine la théorie et la pratique et comprend, en plus des jeux de rôle et des séances de visualisation, la supervision de cas.

En fin de compte, le but de cette formation est que les étudiants, à la fin du cours, puissent réaliser eux-mêmes une évaluation diagnostique adéquate et soient capables de concevoir et de mettre en place une intervention thérapeutique prenant en compte les besoins du patient en deuil , ses caractéristiques personnelles et le contexte dans lequel il se déroule.


Le cours est structuré en 7 sessions de périodicité hebdomadaire, de 3 heures chacune, mais au cours du mois de novembre, une version intensive est proposée pendant 2 week-ends (vendredi après-midi et samedi). Ce cours intensif commence le 24 novembre.

  • Si vous souhaitez obtenir plus d'informations sur ce cours, vous pouvez trouver les coordonnées de l'Institut Mensalus en cliquant ici.

2. Faire face à la défaite: le duel (COP Madrid)

  • Centre de formation: Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid

Le Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid offre la possibilité de participer à un atelier d’intervention permettant aux étudiants d’acquérir les compétences pratiques nécessaires pour effectuer des interventions auprès de personnes confrontées à des processus de deuil.

Le cours, structuré en dix sessions, Il fournit une approche de l'approche thérapeutique dans les processus de deuil et aide les étudiants à identifier les caractéristiques d'un deuil compliqué. ou de chagrin d'enfance, ainsi que leurs différences d'évolution par rapport au chagrin normal. Il fournit également aux participants les techniques et les compétences essentielles à l'intervention de personnes confrontées à une perte.

3. Cours d'intervention en chagrin, perte et traumatisme (IPIR)

  • Centre de formation: Instituto IPIR
  • Lieu: Various

Institut IPIR propose une formation complète aux professionnels de la psychologie désirant se spécialiser dans le traitement du deuil et veulent acquérir des outils d'identification, de prévention et de traitement efficace dans ce type de psychothérapie.Le programme a été conçu pour les psychologues et autres professionnels de la santé qui sont régulièrement en contact avec des personnes victimes de traumatismes ou de pertes, ainsi que pour: les étudiants de troisième cycle qui veulent se spécialiser dans ce domaine.

Ce centre propose une formation composée de trois niveaux et il est possible de suivre leurs cours dans différentes villes du territoire espagnol.

4. Cours d'intervention psychologique de soutien et thérapie de deuil (Groupe Laberinto)

  • Centre de formation: Groupe Laberinto
  • Lieu: Madrid

Il s’agit d’une action d’initiation à la formation de deux jours afin que les participants puissent commencer le traitement psychologique des patients endeuillés et connaître ainsi le protocole d’intervention dans ce type de thérapie.

Les étudiants approfondissent la connaissance des différentes clés de l'intervention psychothérapeutique en deuil . En outre, ils analysent, à travers la présentation de cas pratiques, les compétences thérapeutiques requises et détectent leurs propres erreurs et les aspects nécessitant une surveillance.

Ce cours est dispensé à Madrid et s'adresse à tous les professionnels de la santé qui souhaitent suivre une formation dans cette spécialité.

5. Cours d'intervention en deuil (IFIS)

  • Centre éducatif: Institut de formation et d'intervention sociale
  • Lieu: Madrid

Ce cours d'été se déroule en personne à Madrid et a pour objectif que les étudiants acquièrent une base théorique solide et expérimentent différentes techniques d'intervention en thérapie du deuil. Tout au long de la période scolaire, ils apprennent les différentes phases du deuil et parviennent à différencier le deuil pathologique de celui qui ne l’est pas.

Ils apprennent également la relation entre le deuil et le système immunitaire et effectuent un travail personnel au moment de leur décès. . Il s'adresse à tous les professionnels impliqués dans les différents domaines de l'attention des personnes immergées dans les processus de deuil: la santé, les services sociaux ou les urgences.


Thierry Tournebise  « Psychologie de la pertinence - conférence et questions » Partie 1/2 (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes