yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best Masters and Postgraduate courses in personnel selection

The 5 best Masters and Postgraduate courses in personnel selection

March 1, 2021

The human resources department of the companies have more and more prominence, and many students decide to train in this area knowing that the chances of finding a job are high.

There are different tasks and functions within this department (training, personnel management, occupational risk prevention, etc.), and the selection of personnel is one of the most popular.

  • Recommended ranking: "The 10 best Masters in Human Resources"

The best training in personnel selection

But, What are the best Masters to be trained in this specialty? In the following lines you can find the best training options to train in this field.


1. University Master's Degree in Talent Selection and Management (University of Málaga)

  • Center : University of Málaga (UMA)
  • Location : Malaga
  • Duration : 2 courses
  • Price : 3.750€

Few Postgraduate studies in Spain have the same dedication to the selection of personnel as the "University Master in Selection and Talent Management of the University of Malaga". Its training program is divided into three modules: Selection of talent; training, personal development and training; and internships and Master's thesis. 85% of students perform paid internships, which demonstrates the high labor demand that exists for this group .


With respect to the talent selection module, conferences are held on the detection and management of talent in the company itself, and the importance of new technologies and their relationship with the recruitment and recruitment process is studied. Much of the course is aimed at deepening the management skills by both theoretical and practical, selection tests and assessment center and interview structured behavioral selection. Attention is also given to the hiring process and the management and preparation of payroll.

2. Master in Human Resources Management (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)

  • Center : Universitat Rovira i Virgili (UMA)
  • Location : Tarragona
  • Duration : 2 courses
  • Price : 4.500€

This Master's degree is aimed at training their students to acquire the managerial skills and management of human resources necessary for the current world of organizations. Despite addressing other issues, such as occupational risk prevention, labor relations or negotiation, this training allocates a large part of its teaching period and its modular program to the selection of personnel, taking into account the needs required by the companies today.


His experience, thanks to the seventeen editions made, makes him one of the best Postgraduates in this field; and regarding the selection of personnel, it delves into the elaboration of profiles of workplaces, the strategies and methods of recruitment, the techniques of selection of personnel, the interview by competences and the different psychological tests applied in the selection as well as the most effective tests for both individual and mass recruitment.

Throughout the course, different profiles elaboration workshops and selection interviews are carried out, and students acquire competences for the use of web 2.0 in the selection processes.

3. Master in Human Resources Management: Organization and Management of Talent (University of Barcelona -IL3-)

  • Center : University of Barcelona (UB) -IL3-
  • Location : Barcelona
  • Duration : 1 course
  • Price : 5.670€

This Master is taught in Barcelona and trains participants to become professionals in personnel management prepared to meet the demands of the human resources department of companies. The University of Barcelona is aware that this area of ​​organizations is having more and more prominence and that is why it offers both theoretical and practical quality training.

This training action places special emphasis on the selection of personnel , and, in addition to the traditional classes, the experiential learning works thanks to the workshops and presentations that it carries out, hand in hand with the best professionals in the sector. The purpose of this postgraduate course is that students become specialists in the development of people and acquire skills in areas such as talent acquisition, recruitment, communication, training, compensation or engagement.

4. Master's Degree in Work and Organizational Psychology and Human Resource Management (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

  • Center : Complutense University of Madrid
  • Location Madrid
  • Duration : 2 courses
  • Price : Consult with center

The Complutense University of Madrid offers advanced training for those psychologists who wish to pursue their postgraduate studies in the field of human resources.

It has an extensive module in personnel selection and evaluation that trains students for analysis and synthesis in the field of personnel selection and evaluation, so that they can solve the problems associated with this specialty and to manage information and knowledge in the field, as well as to use the basic tools of information and communication technologies that are so useful today.

5. Postgraduate in Selection, Evaluation and Conservation of Human Potential (Pompeu Fabra University)

  • Center : Pompeu Fabra University (UPF)
  • Location : Barcelona
  • Duration : 1 course
  • Price : 2.950€

Unlike the previous ones, it is not a Master, but a Postgraduate of 15 ECTS credits. However, This training is of the highest quality and is totally aimed at the selection of personnel and their conservation .

Students learn the necessary tools to choose the right people and thus ensure the competitiveness of the company. In addition, they discover how to evaluate and select managers according to the company's strategies and how to conserve and enhance talent within the organization. It is aimed at both human resources professionals and recent graduates, so they can acquire analytical, instrumental and relational skills that are useful in talent selection and retention processes.


#ICICI Bank | Manipal Probationary Officer Programme | PGDB | Notification (March 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs cours de master et de troisième cycle en sélection du personnel

Les 5 meilleurs cours de master et de troisième cycle en sélection du personnel

Mai 11, 2021

Le département des ressources humaines des entreprises a de plus en plus d'importance et de nombreux étudiants décident de se former dans ce domaine, sachant que les chances de trouver un emploi sont élevées.

Ce département a différentes tâches et fonctions (formation, gestion du personnel, prévention des risques professionnels, etc.), et la sélection du personnel est l’une des plus populaires.

  • Classement recommandé: "Les 10 meilleurs masters en ressources humaines"

La meilleure formation en sélection du personnel

Mais Quels sont les meilleurs Masters pour être formés à cette spécialité? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous pouvez trouver les meilleures options de formation pour vous entraîner dans ce domaine.


1. Maîtrise universitaire en sélection et gestion des talents (Université de Malaga)

  • centre : Université de Malaga (UMA)
  • Emplacement : Malaga
  • Durée : 2 cours
  • Prix : 3.750€

Peu d’étudiants de troisième cycle en Espagne ont le même dévouement à la sélection de personnel que le "Master universitaire en sélection et gestion des talents de l’Université de Malaga". Son programme de formation est divisé en trois modules: sélection des talents; formation, développement personnel et formation; et stages et mémoire de maîtrise. 85% des étudiants effectuent des stages rémunérés, ce qui démontre la forte demande de main-d'œuvre qui existe pour ce groupe .


En ce qui concerne le module de sélection des talents, des conférences sont organisées sur la détection et la gestion des talents au sein de l'entreprise elle-même. L'importance des nouvelles technologies et leur relation avec le processus de recrutement sont également étudiées. Une grande partie du cours vise à approfondir les compétences en gestion à la fois théoriques et pratiques, des tests de sélection et un centre d'évaluation et une sélection comportementale structurée en entrevue. Une attention particulière est également accordée au processus de recrutement, à la gestion et à la préparation de la paie.

2. Master en gestion des ressources humaines (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)

  • centre : Universitat Rovira i Virgili (UMA)
  • Emplacement : Tarragone
  • Durée : 2 cours
  • Prix : 4.500€

Ce master vise à former leurs étudiants à acquérir les compétences managériales gestion des ressources humaines nécessaires au monde actuel des organisations. Bien qu’elle aborde d’autres thèmes, tels que la prévention des risques professionnels, les relations de travail ou la négociation, cette formation alloue une grande partie de sa période d’enseignement et de son programme modulaire à la sélection du personnel, en tenant compte des besoins des entreprises. Aujourd'hui.


Son expérience, grâce aux dix-sept éditions réalisées, fait de lui l’un des meilleurs étudiants de troisième cycle dans ce domaine; et en ce qui concerne la sélection du personnel, il aborde l'élaboration de profils de lieux de travail, les stratégies et méthodes de recrutement, les techniques de sélection du personnel, l'entretien par compétences et les différents tests psychologiques appliqués lors de la sélection, ainsi que les tests les plus efficaces pour le recrutement individuel et de masse.

Tout au long du cours, différents ateliers d'élaboration de profils et entretiens de sélection sont organisés et les étudiants acquièrent les compétences nécessaires pour utiliser le Web 2.0 dans les processus de sélection.

3. Master en gestion des ressources humaines: Organisation et gestion des talents (Université de Barcelone -IL3-)

  • centre : Université de Barcelone (UB) -IL3-
  • Emplacement : Barcelone
  • Durée : 1 cours
  • Prix : 5.670€

Ce Master est enseigné à Barcelone et forme les participants à devenir des professionnels de la gestion du personnel préparés à répondre aux exigences du département des ressources humaines des entreprises. L’Université de Barcelone est consciente que ce domaine des organisations est de plus en plus important et c’est pourquoi elle offre une formation de qualité à la fois théorique et pratique.

Cette action de formation met un accent particulier sur la sélection du personnel et, en plus des cours traditionnels, l’apprentissage par l’expérience fonctionne grâce aux ateliers et aux présentations qu’il organise, en collaboration avec les meilleurs professionnels du secteur. L'objectif de ce cours de troisième cycle est que les étudiants deviennent des spécialistes du développement des personnes et acquièrent des compétences dans des domaines tels que l'acquisition de talents, le recrutement, la communication, la formation, la rémunération ou l'engagement.

4. Maîtrise en psychologie du travail et des organisations et en gestion des ressources humaines (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

  • centre : Université Complutense de Madrid
  • Emplacement Madrid
  • Durée : 2 cours
  • Prix : Consulter le centre

L'Université Complutense de Madrid offre une formation avancée aux psychologues qui souhaitent poursuivre leurs études de troisième cycle dans le domaine des ressources humaines.

Il comporte un module complet de sélection et d’évaluation du personnel qui forme les étudiants à l’analyse et à la synthèse. dans le domaine de la sélection et de l'évaluation du personnel, afin qu'il puisse résoudre les problèmes liés à cette spécialité et gérer l'information et la connaissance sur le terrain, ainsi que pour utiliser les outils de base des technologies de l'information et de la communication qui sont si utiles aujourd'hui.

5. Doctorat en sélection, évaluation et conservation du potentiel humain (Université Pompeu Fabra)

  • centre : Université Pompeu Fabra (UPF)
  • Emplacement : Barcelone
  • Durée : 1 cours
  • Prix : 2.950€

Contrairement aux précédents, ce n’est pas un Master, mais un Postgraduate de 15 crédits ECTS. Maintenant bien, Cette formation est de la plus haute qualité et vise totalement la sélection du personnel et sa conservation. .

Les étudiants apprennent les outils nécessaires pour choisir les bonnes personnes et assurer ainsi la compétitivité de l'entreprise. En outre, ils découvrent comment évaluer et sélectionner les gestionnaires en fonction des stratégies de l'entreprise et comment conserver et améliorer les talents au sein de l'organisation. Il s'adresse à la fois aux professionnels des ressources humaines et aux récents diplômés, afin qu'ils puissent acquérir des compétences analytiques, instrumentales et relationnelles utiles dans les processus de sélection et de rétention des talents.


The Choice is Ours (2016) Official Full Version (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes