yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best Masters in Neuropsychology

The 5 best Masters in Neuropsychology

July 19, 2024

Psychology is a discipline that is part of the behavioral sciences, but can not be understood without the study of the brain and the relationship that this organ has with human actions.

In this sense, in recent years they are increasingly postgraduate programs that aim to train psychologists in neuropsychology , a branch of Psychology that studies both healthy people, and those who have suffered brain damage.

Related article: "Neuropsychology: what is it and what is its object of study?"

Top Masters in Neuropsychology

But, what are the best Masters in this subject? In the following lines you can find a list with some of the most prestigious postgraduate degrees in Spain.


1. Master's Degree in Clinical Neuropsychology (VIU)

  • Center: International University of Valencia
  • Scope: Neuropsychology
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: Consult with center.

This online Neuropsychology Master is a good option for graduates or graduates in Psychology or Medicine who want to specialize in this subject either to dedicate themselves to the clinical, research or teaching field.

So that, offers a global vision about this discipline between neurology and psychology , so that students can later choose in what aspects they want to deepen more, or simply to be able to have a training background that allows them to complement their area of ​​expertise with this kind of content linked to one of the key pieces of science of behavior: the Nervous System.


On the other hand, its curriculum has eternal practices and the preparation of a Master's Final Project, so that students can apply their knowledge to the realization of concrete tasks that provide them with real experience and meaningful learning.

  • For more information about this master, click on this link.

2. Master in Clinical Neuropsychology (UAB)

  • Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Scope: Neuropsychology
  • Location: On-site
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: Consult with center.

This study program contributes complete knowledge about the structure and function of the brain , and offers students the possibility of understanding the relationship between this and human behavior, as well as knowing the effects of an injury or anomaly that occurs in the nervous system on the executive, cognitive and behavioral functions of the individual.


Thanks to this master's degree, the participants delve into topics such as brain anatomy, cognitive development, and the characteristics of alterations in neurological functions. Likewise, students acquire the necessary competencies to evaluate and diagnose the main neurological pathologies and abilities necessary to implement the main neuropsychological rehabilitation techniques . Participants also learn to write neuropsychological reports in full

This training is aimed at professionals of Psychology and any university graduate who wants to specialize in the evaluation of the consequences of brain damage in order to diagnose and perform a proper rehabilitation in the field of neuropsychology.

3. Master in Neuropsychology, Diagnosis and Neuropsychological Rehabilitation (UAB)

  • Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Face-to-face modality
  • Duration: 2 years
  • Price: € 7,750

Those psychologists who want to acquire professional skills to perform in the field of evaluation and neuropsychological rehabilitation in person in Barcelona, ​​can do so thanks to the Master in Neuropsychology, Diagnosis and Neuropsychological Rehabilitation of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona. In this postgraduate course, participants know the tools and techniques necessary to the evaluation and treatment of the different disorders derived from brain damage , regardless of whether its origin is congenital, degenerative, acquired, etc.

Thus, for 2 years, the students of this training learn to master those tests and indispensable tools for an evaluation and an effective treatment, and come to dominate them to be able to put them into practice during their professional career. They also acquire knowledge about the physiology of the nervous system and, among other subjects, learn to write neuropsychological reports in a professional manner.

  • You may be interested: "Parts of the human brain (and functions)"

4. Master in Clinical Neuropsychology (UPO)

  • Center: Pablo Olavide University
  • Location: Sevilla
  • Modality: Blended
  • Duration: 1 year and a half
  • Price: € 3,500

The Pablo Olavide University of Seville, together with the University of Montevideo (Uruguay) and the University of Santiago de Chile (Chile), have the Master in Clinical Neuropsychology, which in January 2018 began its 2nd edition. This formative action lasts for a year and a half, and It is taught in person .

It is intended for psychologists, but also other health professionals such as doctors, speech therapists, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, etc., who wish to deepen this topic to incorporate this knowledge in their respective professions. The participants delve into the foundations of Neuropsychology, the different cognitive processes and neurological disorders and their evaluation, diagnosis and treatment.

5. Master in Neuropsychology and Behavioral Neurology (UAB)

  • Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Face-to-face modality
  • Duration: 2 years
  • Price: € 11,880

The Autonomous University of Barcelona, ​​in addition to the aforementioned Master, also teaches another postgraduate training with a professional orientation. This is the Master in Neuropsychology and Neurology of Behavior, with a teaching load of 120 ECTS credits , so it is more extensive and, consequently, has a higher price than the previous one.

Especially dedicated to psychologists and doctors, this Master's degree is based on an initial pilot program of the Neuropsychology Diploma in the Department of Pharmacology and Psychiatry of the same university that was held in the 1987/1988 academic year.


What can you do with a Psychology Degree? Jobs, Major + Best Psychology Degrees Online & Colleges (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs masters en neuropsychologie

Les 5 meilleurs masters en neuropsychologie

Novembre 22, 2022

La psychologie est une discipline qui fait partie des sciences du comportement, mais ne peut être comprise sans l'étude du cerveau et des relations que cet organe entretient avec les actions humaines.

En ce sens, ces dernières années, ils sont de plus en plus programmes de troisième cycle visant à former des psychologues en neuropsychologie , une branche de la psychologie qui étudie à la fois les personnes en bonne santé et celles qui ont subi des lésions cérébrales.

Article connexe: "Neuropsychologie: qu'est-ce que c'est et quel est son objet d'étude?"

Top Masters en Neuropsychologie

Mais quels sont les meilleurs maîtres dans ce domaine? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous trouverez une liste des diplômes de troisième cycle les plus prestigieux d’Espagne.


1. Maîtrise en neuropsychologie clinique (VIU)

  • Centre: Université internationale de Valence
  • Portée: Neuropsychologie
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: Consulter avec le centre.

Ce Master en neuropsychologie en ligne est une bonne option pour les diplômés ou les diplômés en psychologie ou en médecine qui souhaitent se spécialiser dans ce sujet, que ce soit pour se consacrer au domaine clinique, de la recherche ou de l’enseignement.

Donc, offre une vision globale de cette discipline entre neurologie et psychologie , afin que les étudiants puissent choisir par la suite les aspects qu’ils souhaitent approfondir ou tout simplement avoir une formation qui leur permette de compléter leur domaine de compétence avec ce type de contenu lié à l’un des éléments clés de la science de comportement: le système nerveux.


D'autre part, son programme comporte des pratiques éternelles et la préparation d'un projet final de maîtrise, de sorte que les étudiants puissent appliquer leurs connaissances à la réalisation de tâches concrètes leur fournissant une expérience réelle et un apprentissage significatif.

  • Pour plus d'informations sur ce maître, cliquez sur ce lien.

2. Master en neuropsychologie clinique (UAB)

  • Centre: Université autonome de Barcelone
  • Portée: Neuropsychologie
  • Lieu: sur place
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: Consulter avec le centre.

Ce programme d'études contribue connaissance complète de la structure et de la fonction du cerveau , et offre aux étudiants la possibilité de comprendre la relation entre cela et le comportement humain, ainsi que de connaître les effets d’une blessure ou d’une anomalie survenant dans le système nerveux sur les fonctions exécutives, cognitives et comportementales du système nerveux. individuel


Grâce à cette maîtrise, les participants abordent des sujets tels que l'anatomie du cerveau, le développement cognitif et les caractéristiques des altérations des fonctions neurologiques. De même, les étudiants acquièrent les compétences nécessaires pour évaluer et diagnostiquer les principales pathologies et capacités neurologiques. nécessaire pour mettre en œuvre les principales techniques de rééducation neuropsychologique . Les participants apprennent également à rédiger des rapports neuropsychologiques complets.

Cette formation s'adresse aux professionnels de la psychologie et à tous les diplômés universitaires souhaitant se spécialiser dans l'évaluation des conséquences d'une lésion cérébrale afin de diagnostiquer et de réaliser une rééducation appropriée dans le domaine de la neuropsychologie.

3. Master en neuropsychologie, diagnostic et réhabilitation neuropsychologique (UAB)

  • Centre: Université autonome de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Modalité: sur site
  • Durée: 2 ans
  • Prix: 7 750 €

Les psychologues qui souhaitent acquérir des compétences professionnelles dans le domaine de l’évaluation et de la réadaptation neuropsychologique en personne à Barcelone peuvent le faire grâce au Master en neuropsychologie, diagnostic et réadaptation neuropsychologique de l’Université Autonome de Barcelone. Dans ce cours de troisième cycle, les participants connaissent les outils et les techniques nécessaires pour l'évaluation et le traitement des différents troubles dérivés des lésions cérébrales , que son origine soit congénitale, dégénérative, acquise, etc.

Ainsi, pendant 2 ans, les étudiants de cette formation apprennent à maîtriser ces tests et les outils indispensables à une évaluation et à un traitement efficaces, et en viennent à les maîtriser pour pouvoir les mettre en pratique au cours de leur carrière professionnelle. Ils acquièrent également des connaissances sur la physiologie du système nerveux et, entre autres, apprendre à rédiger des rapports neuropsychologiques de manière professionnelle.

  • Vous pouvez être intéressé: "Parties du cerveau humain (et fonctions)"

4. Master en neuropsychologie clinique (UPO)

  • Centre: Université Pablo Olavide
  • Lieu: Sevilla
  • Modalité: mélangé
  • Durée: 1 an et demi
  • Prix: 3 500 €

L'Université Pablo Olavide de Séville, ainsi que l'Université de Montevideo (Uruguay) et l'Université de Santiago du Chili (Chili), disposent du Master en neuropsychologie clinique, qui a débuté sa deuxième édition en janvier 2018. Cette action formatrice dure un an et demi, et Il est enseigné en personne .

Il est destiné aux psychologues, mais également aux autres professionnels de la santé tels que médecins, orthophonistes, physiothérapeutes, ergothérapeutes, etc., qui souhaitent approfondir ce sujet pour intégrer ces connaissances à leurs professions respectives. Les participants explorent les fondements de la neuropsychologie, des différents processus cognitifs et des troubles neurologiques, ainsi que de leur évaluation, leur diagnostic et leur traitement.

5. Master en neuropsychologie et neurologie comportementale (UAB)

  • Centre: Université autonome de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Modalité: sur site
  • Durée: 2 ans
  • Prix: 11 880 €

L'Université autonome de Barcelone, en plus du Master susmentionné, enseigne également une autre formation de troisième cycle avec une orientation professionnelle. C’est le Master en neuropsychologie et neurologie du comportement, avec une charge d'enseignement de 120 crédits ECTS donc plus vaste et, par conséquent, son prix est plus élevé que le précédent.

Spécialement dédié aux psychologues et aux médecins, ce master est basé sur un programme pilote initial du diplôme de neuropsychologie du département de pharmacologie et de psychiatrie de la même université qui avait eu lieu au cours de l'année universitaire 1987/1988.


PSYCHOLOGIE | ETUDES, MÉTIER & NOUVEAU CONCEPT DE VIDÉO ! (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes