yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best Masters in Psychotherapy

The 5 best Masters in Psychotherapy

June 12, 2024

Psychotherapy or psychological therapy is the set of methods and techniques carried out by a clinical psychologist or general health psychologist with the aim of improve the welfare and quality of life of their patients , through the modification of behavior, thoughts and attitudes that may be causing discomfort or suffering in these.

According to research conducted by the journal Psicothema, psychotherapy is more effective than pharmacological treatment for all mental disorders except schizophrenia or bipolar disorder.

The best post-graduate training in Psychotherapy

A psychotherapist is a mental health professional specialized in the cognitive (thought), affective (emotions) and behavioral (behavior) areas. That is why it is necessary that you have the best preparation, a training that allows you to face the challenges that you may encounter daily in the consultation with your patients.


There are different university institutions that offer the possibility of acquiring both theoretical and practical skills to all those who wish to be trained in this specialty .

If you are interested in pursuing postgraduate studies in this field, below you can find a selection with the best Masters in Psychotherapy in the Spanish field .

  • Related article: "Types of psychological therapies"

1. Master in Integrative Psychotherapy (Mensalus Institute)

  • Center: Mensalus Psychological and Psychiatric Assistance Institute
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 5,500


The Master in Integrative Psychotherapy of the Mensalus Institute is ideal for those who want to gain clinical and psychotherapeutic experience. It is taught in Barcelona , at the Institut Mensalus, one of the most prestigious centers of Psychology in Spain, which has more than 35 years of experience in both psychological care and training for psychologists.

The purpose of this training is for students to delve into different techniques and tools of clinical practice and refine their own therapeutic style, thanks to the practices with real cases (with patients facilitated by the center) in which they act as therapist psychologists. This allows them to develop the functional competences necessary for professional practice and, at the same time, get the necessary confidence to be able to attend to their future patients with the maximum guarantees. Also, throughout the school period, students learn from other professionals with the viewing of cases live through a unidirectional glass.


This master's degree has the highest formative quality, and combines scientific rigor with professional clinical and psychotherapeutic praxis. Without a doubt, it is a great opportunity to know different ways of dealing with psychological therapy and observe different profiles thanks to the diversity of cases that are treated throughout the course. It is also an excellent opportunity to get practical experience , because the methodology of the program is focused on this purpose, which helps students to put their skills into practice and mobilize all their internal and external resources to do their job well and be more prepared for the workplace tomorrow.

The Master in Integrative Psychotherapy is a university degree that consists of 60 ECTS credits , and, in addition, it is recognized by the General Council of Psychology of Spain, the Official College of Psychology of Catalonia and by the SEIP (Spanish Society for the Integration of Psychotherapy). The next edition of this Master begins on September 25, 2018. If you want more information, you can find the contact information by clicking here.

2 Master in Systemic-Relational Psychotherapy (University of Deusto)

  • Center: University of Deusto
  • Location: Bilbao
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 6,660

The context with which an individual relates is essential to understand the behavior of the individual, and the mental health approach requires, often, a better understanding of this context. Especially in couple psychotherapy and family psychotherapy , the systemic-relational approach has proven to be very effective.

And is that the family is one of the most important environments in the promotion, prevention and recovery of health, with a fundamental role in the welfare and integration of each of its members. That is why psychological assistance requires a response that takes these factors into account.

The purpose of this Master is bring theoretical-practical knowledge to your students to become specialist psychotherapists in this type of psychotherapy, and is aimed at those interested in acquiring the necessary skills for professional practice in the field of couple and family psychotherapy. This training has a duration of one year and a teaching load 60 ECTS credits.

3. Master in Psychological Therapy in Children and Adolescents (Miguel Hernández University of Elche)

Center: Miguel Hernández University of Elche Location: Elche Duration: 1 coursePrice: Consult with the centerThe Master in Psychological Therapy in Children and Adolescents of the Miguel Hernández University in Elche aims to train professionals and recent graduates in Psychology in the evaluation and intervention for children and adolescents .

Throughout its three training modules, students acquire the theoretical and practical knowledge necessary to develop a great professional work in this specialization, and delve into different topics related to mental disorders in childhood and adolescence, for example, Behavioral problems, mental deficiency or emotional disorders.

The three main modules of the program are: the basic foundations, in which the contents and skills needed to practice as a child therapist are reviewed; the psychological intervention in childhood-juvenile disorders; and professional applications, which allow that the student is updated and acquires professional practice in this field. It is taught in Elche and its extension is 60 ECTS credits.

4. Master in Clinical Sexology (University of Valencia)

  • Center: University of Valencia
  • Location: Valencia
  • Duration: 1 curs
  • Price: € 1,225

This master lasts a course, and provides its students with skills and specialized knowledge in the field of clinical sexology and sexual health so that they can practice as sexual therapists. The objective of this training, therefore, is for students to develop competences and skills that allow them to successfully develop at a professional level.

Students delve into different biological, psychological, social and cultural issues of human sexuality, including anatomy and physiology, different sexually transmitted diseases, sexual dysfunctions, the role of roles and the development of sexual identity , etc; all with the objective that they become sexologists trained to perform successfully in the labor field .

5. Master in Emotional Intelligence and Intervention in Emotions and Health (UCM)

  • Center: Complutense University of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid (Spain)
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 6,000

There are many studies that affirm that Emotional Intelligence plays a determining role in the wellbeing of people and in their mental health, and it is not surprising that this methodology is applied in the field of psychotherapy with great success. However, despite its benefits, there are few graduate programs that aim to train their students in this specialization with a quality training program .

The Master in Emotional Intelligence and Intervention in Emotions and Health of the Complutense University of Madrid is one of the pioneers in Spain in this sense and, without a doubt, one of the best. It has a practical orientation and the agenda is framed within the cognitive-behavioral therapy. It lasts two years and the practices are carried out in different health centers of the Community of Madrid.


What can you do with a Psychology Degree? Jobs, Major + Best Psychology Degrees Online & Colleges (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs masters en psychothérapie

Les 5 meilleurs masters en psychothérapie

Février 24, 2020

La psychothérapie ou psychothérapie est l'ensemble des méthodes et techniques mises en œuvre par un psychologue clinicien ou un psychologue généraliste de la santé dans le but de: améliorer le bien-être et la qualité de vie de leurs patients , en modifiant le comportement, les pensées et les attitudes qui peuvent causer de l’inconfort ou de la souffrance à ces sujets.

Selon des recherches menées par la revue Psicothema, la psychothérapie est plus efficace que le traitement pharmacologique pour tous les troubles mentaux, à l'exception de la schizophrénie ou du trouble bipolaire.

La meilleure formation post-universitaire en psychothérapie

Un psychothérapeute est un professionnel de la santé mentale spécialisé dans les domaines cognitif (pensée), affectif (émotions) et comportemental (comportemental). C’est pourquoi il est nécessaire que vous disposiez de la meilleure préparation possible, d’une formation qui vous permette de faire face aux défis que vous pourriez rencontrer quotidiennement lors de la consultation de vos patients.


Il existe différentes institutions universitaires offrant la possibilité d’acquérir des compétences théoriques et pratiques à tous ceux qui souhaitent être formé à cette spécialité .

Si vous souhaitez poursuivre des études de troisième cycle dans ce domaine, vous trouverez ci-dessous une sélection avec le meilleur Master en psychothérapie dans le domaine espagnol .

  • Article connexe: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

1. Master en psychothérapie intégrative (Institut Mensalus)

  • Centre: Institut d'assistance psychologique et psychiatrique Mensalus
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 5 500 €


Le Master en psychothérapie intégrative de l'Institut Mensalus est idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent acquérir une expérience clinique et psychothérapeutique. Il est enseigné à Barcelone , à l’Institut Mensalus, l’un des plus prestigieux centres de psychologie d’Espagne, qui compte plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans les domaines de la prise en charge psychologique et de la formation des psychologues.

Le but de cette formation est de permettre aux étudiants de se familiariser avec différentes techniques et outils de la pratique clinique et d’affiner leur propre style thérapeutique, grâce aux pratiques à cas réels (avec patients facilités par le centre) dans lesquelles ils agissent en tant que psychologues thérapeutes. Cela leur permet de développer les compétences fonctionnelles nécessaires à la pratique professionnelle et en même temps, obtenir la confiance nécessaire pour pouvoir s'occuper de leurs futurs patients avec les garanties maximales. De plus, tout au long de la période scolaire, les étudiants apprennent auprès d’autres professionnels en visionnant des cas à travers un verre unidirectionnel.


Cette maîtrise a la plus haute qualité formative et allie rigueur scientifique et pratique professionnelle clinique et psychothérapeutique. C'est sans aucun doute une excellente occasion de connaître différentes manières de traiter une thérapie psychologique et d'observer différents profils grâce à la diversité des cas traités tout au long du cours. C’est aussi une excellente occasion de acquérir une expérience pratique , parce que la méthodologie du programme est axée sur cet objectif, qui aide les étudiants à mettre leurs compétences en pratique et à mobiliser toutes leurs ressources internes et externes pour bien faire leur travail et mieux se préparer au monde du travail de demain.

Le Master en psychothérapie intégrative est un diplôme universitaire qui se compose de 60 crédits ECTS En outre, il est reconnu par le Conseil général de psychologie d'Espagne, le Collège officiel de psychologie de Catalogne et par la SEIP (Société espagnole pour l'intégration de la psychothérapie). La prochaine édition de ce Master débutera le 25 septembre 2018. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, vous pouvez trouver les informations de contact en cliquant ici.

2 Master en psychothérapie systémique-relationnelle (Université de Deusto)

  • Centre: Université de Deusto
  • Lieu: Bilbao
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 6 660 €

Le contexte dans lequel une personne est en relation est essentiel pour comprendre son comportement, et l’approche en santé mentale nécessite souvent une meilleure compréhension de ce contexte. Surtout en psychothérapie de couple et en psychothérapie familiale , l’approche systémique-relationnelle s’est révélée très efficace.

Et est-ce que la famille est l'un des environnements les plus importants dans la promotion, la prévention et la récupération de la santé, avec un rôle fondamental dans le bien-être et l'intégration de chacun de ses membres. C'est pourquoi l'assistance psychologique nécessite une réponse tenant compte de ces facteurs.

Le but de ce maître est apporter des connaissances théoriques et pratiques à vos étudiants devenir psychothérapeutes spécialisés dans ce type de psychothérapie et s'adresse à ceux qui souhaitent acquérir les compétences nécessaires à la pratique professionnelle dans le domaine de la psychothérapie de couple et de famille. Cette formation a une durée d'un an et une charge d'enseignement de 60 crédits ECTS.

3. Master en thérapie psychologique chez les enfants et les adolescents (Université Miguel Hernández d'Elche)

Centre: Université Miguel Hernández d'Elche Lieu: Elche Durée: 1 coursPrix: Consultez le centreLe Master en psychothérapie pour enfants et adolescents de l'Université Miguel Hernández d'Elche a pour objectif de former des professionnels et des diplômés récents en psychologie dans l'évaluation et l'intervention pour les enfants et les adolescents .

Au cours de ses trois modules de formation, les étudiants acquièrent les connaissances théoriques et pratiques nécessaires pour développer un grand travail professionnel dans cette spécialisation et approfondir différents thèmes liés aux troubles mentaux de l’enfance et de l’adolescence, par exemple: Problèmes de comportement, déficience mentale ou troubles émotionnels.

Les trois principaux modules du programme sont les suivants: les bases fondamentales dans lesquelles le contenu et les compétences nécessaires pour exercer en tant que thérapeute pour enfants sont passés en revue; l'intervention psychologique dans les troubles de l'enfance et de la jeunesse; et les applications professionnelles, qui permettent que l'étudiant est mis à jour et acquiert une pratique professionnelle dans ce domaine. Il est enseigné à Elche et son extension est de 60 crédits ECTS.

4. Master en sexologie clinique (Université de Valence)

  • Centre: Université de Valence
  • Lieu: Valencia
  • Durée: 1 curs
  • Prix: 1 225 €

Ce master dure un cours et fournit à ses étudiants des compétences et connaissances spécialisées dans le domaine de la sexologie clinique et de la santé sexuelle afin qu'ils puissent pratiquer en tant que thérapeutes sexuels. L'objectif de cette formation est donc de permettre aux étudiants de développer des compétences et des aptitudes leur permettant de se développer avec succès au niveau professionnel.

Les élèves abordent différentes questions biologiques, psychologiques, sociales et culturelles liées à la sexualité humaine, notamment l'anatomie et la physiologie, différentes maladies sexuellement transmissibles, les dysfonctions sexuelles, le rôle des rôles et le développement de l'identité sexuelle. etcetera; tous avec l'objectif qu'ils deviennent sexologues formés pour réussir dans le domaine du travail .

5. Master en intelligence émotionnelle et d'intervention dans les émotions et la santé (UCM)

  • Centre: Université Complutense de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid (Espagne)
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 6 000 €

De nombreuses études affirment que l'intelligence émotionnelle joue un rôle déterminant dans le bien-être des personnes et dans leur santé mentale. Il n'est donc pas étonnant que cette méthodologie soit appliquée avec succès dans le domaine de la psychothérapie. Cependant, malgré ses avantages, peu de programmes d'études supérieures ont pour objectif de former leurs étudiants à cette spécialisation. avec un programme de formation de qualité .

Le Master en intelligence émotionnelle et intervention en émotions et santé de l'Université Complutense de Madrid est l'un des pionniers en Espagne dans ce sens et, sans aucun doute, l'un des meilleurs. Il a une orientation pratique et l'ordre du jour est encadré par la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. Cela dure deux ans et les pratiques sont effectuées dans différents centres de santé de la Communauté de Madrid.


Le meilleur psychiatre au monde révèle 6 règles qui changeront votre vie à tout jamais (Février 2020).


Articles Connexes