yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best Masters of Psychology in Barcelona

The 5 best Masters of Psychology in Barcelona

January 21, 2023

Psychology is an exciting discipline, but it is also true that dedicating oneself to it professionally requires complete training. For this reason, postgraduate training programs exist to complete those knowledge gaps that separate us from the level of professional excellence we seek.

In this article we will see a selection of the best Masters of Psychology in Barcelona (Spain), and its characteristics. In addition, among these learning options there are diversity of professional branches to which to devote.

  • Related article: "The 12 branches (or fields) of Psychology"

The best Masters of Psychology of Barcelona

In the next lines we will give a review of different psychology masters that are currently offered in the city of Barcelona, ​​belonging to different institutions.


1. Master in Integrative Psychotherapy (Mensalus Institute)

This one-year master's degree, 60 ECTS credits and taught at the Mensalus Institute of Barcelona has a very interesting feature: offers the possibility of participating in and attending real cases of psychotherapy with patients who attend the consultation, given that interventions of this type are carried out daily in this institution.

Thus, the Mensalus Institute facilitates both the facilities and the cases of real therapy in which it participates, and at the same time allows to see first-hand the type of work climate that exists in a psychology center.


In this way, students can learn both the theory and the practice of what they will need to know once they move on to psychological care with people. That is why this master is indicated both to graduates in Psychology and those who have completed the Master in General Health Psychology and want to acquire more experience.

  • To know more about this master, click here.

2. Official Master's Degree in Sports Psychology and Physical Activity (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)

Sports psychology is gaining more importance, but the options to train adequately in this field are still relatively scarce. In order to account, its scope is very specific and a science that was born oriented to the clinical field has needed several decades to consolidate in the facet of sport.


Fortunately for people who reside in Barcelona or surroundings, this UAB master's degree offers all the basic ingredients to obtain the knowledge and skills necessary to practice in this interesting branch of Psychology. In addition, it offers an official degree . It is 70 ECTS credits.

3. Master's Degree in Research in Applied Psychology in Health Sciences (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)

Research is the engine of advances in the field of Psychology, and that is why many people trained in this science choose to dedicate themselves to this. The Master of Research in Psychology Applied to Health Sciences offered by the UAB is an excellent option to learn everything you need to investigate through qualitative and quantitative methods , in the most diverse topics linked to the psychological. It is 60 ECTS credits.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of psychological therapies"

4. Master's Degree in Educational Psychology (several)

This interuniversity master's degree is the product of the joint efforts of the University of Barcelona, ​​the Autonomous University of Barcelona, ​​the Ramon Llull University and the University of Girona. It is a very complete training program, with 90 credits, that leads to the official title of Interuniversity Master of Educational Psychology. Further, when entering it you can opt for two different specialties : Psychoeducational Research and Psychoeducational Intervention.

On the other hand, in 2016 this master's degree was accredited with excellence by the Agència per a la Qualitat of the University System of Catalonia.

5. Master in Psychological Intervention in Eating Disorders and Obesity (Universitat de Barcelona)

Eating Disorders are one of the main battle fronts in mental health. This master's degree of 70 ECTS credits is perfectfor people who are interested in specializing in this type of psychotherapeutic and psychoeducation interventions . In addition, it facilitates the acquisition of both theoretical and practical knowledge, so the leap to professional practice becomes very bearable.


Study in Spain (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs Masters of Psychology à Barcelone

Les 5 meilleurs Masters of Psychology à Barcelone

Novembre 28, 2022

La psychologie est une discipline passionnante, mais il est également vrai que s'y consacrer de manière professionnelle nécessite une formation complète. Pour cette raison, des programmes de formation postdoctorale existent pour combler les lacunes dans les connaissances qui nous séparent du niveau d’excellence professionnelle que nous recherchons.

Dans cet article, nous verrons une sélection des meilleurs Masters en Psychologie à Barcelone (Espagne) et ses caractéristiques. En outre, parmi ces options d’apprentissage, il existe une diversité de branches professionnelles à consacrer.

  • Article connexe: "Les 12 branches (ou domaines) de la psychologie"

Les meilleurs maîtres de psychologie de Barcelone

Dans les lignes suivantes, nous passerons en revue différents maîtres de psychologie actuellement proposés dans la ville de Barcelone et appartenant à différentes institutions.


1. Master en psychothérapie intégrative (Institut Mensalus)

Ce master d'un an, 60 crédits ECTS et enseigné à l'Institut Mensalus de Barcelone, présente une caractéristique très intéressante: offre la possibilité de participer et d'assister à des cas réels de psychothérapie avec les patients qui assistent à la consultation, étant donné que des interventions de ce type sont effectuées quotidiennement dans cette institution.

Ainsi, l'Institut Mensalus facilite à la fois les installations et les cas de thérapie réelle auxquels il participe, tout en permettant de voir directement le type de climat de travail existant dans un centre de psychologie.


De cette manière, les étudiants peuvent apprendre à la fois la théorie et la pratique de ce qu’ils devront savoir une fois qu’ils auront recours aux soins psychologiques avec des personnes. C'est pourquoi ce master est destiné à la fois aux diplômés en psychologie et à ceux qui ont terminé le master en psychologie générale de la santé et souhaitent acquérir plus d'expérience.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce maître, cliquez ici.

2. Maîtrise officielle en psychologie du sport et en activité physique (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)

La psychologie du sport prend de plus en plus d'importance, mais les options pour bien s'entraîner dans ce domaine sont encore relativement rares. Pour en rendre compte, son champ d'application est très spécifique et une science née orientée vers le domaine clinique a nécessité plusieurs décennies pour se consolider dans le secteur du sport.


Heureusement pour les personnes résidant à Barcelone ou dans les environs, ce master de l'UAB offre tous les ingrédients de base pour acquérir les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires pour exercer dans cette branche intéressante de la psychologie. En outre, il offre un diplôme officiel . C'est 70 crédits ECTS.

3. Master Recherche en psychologie appliquée en sciences de la santé (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)

La recherche est le moteur des avancées dans le domaine de la psychologie et c'est pourquoi de nombreuses personnes formées à cette science choisissent de s'y consacrer. Le Master de recherche en psychologie appliquée aux sciences de la santé proposé par l'UAB est une excellente option pour apprendre tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour étudier par des méthodes qualitatives et quantitatives , dans les sujets les plus divers liés au psychologique. C'est 60 crédits ECTS.

  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

4. Maîtrise en psychologie de l'éducation (plusieurs)

Ce master interuniversitaire est le fruit des efforts conjugués de l'Université de Barcelone, de l'Université autonome de Barcelone, de l'Université Ramon Llull et de l'Université de Gérone. C'est un programme de formation très complet, avec 90 crédits, qui mène au titre officiel de Master interuniversitaire en psychologie de l'éducation. En outre, en y entrant, vous pouvez opter pour deux spécialités différentes : Recherche psychoéducative et intervention psychoéducative.

D'autre part, en 2016, cette maîtrise a été accréditée avec excellence par l'Agència per a la Qualitat du système universitaire de Catalogne.

5. Master en intervention psychologique dans les troubles de l'alimentation et l'obésité (Universitat de Barcelona)

Les troubles de l'alimentation constituent l'un des principaux fronts de bataille en santé mentale. Ce master de 70 crédits ECTS est parfaitpour les personnes intéressées à se spécialiser dans ce type d'interventions psychothérapeutiques et psychoéducation . En outre, cela facilite l'acquisition de connaissances théoriques et pratiques, de sorte que le saut dans la pratique professionnelle devient très supportable.


The art of misdirection | Apollo Robbins (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes