yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best mental health centers in Barcelona

The 5 best mental health centers in Barcelona

February 24, 2024

We live in a very demanding society, and there are many people who sooner or later decide to go to psychological therapy to overcome some problem that interferes with your well-being. Unfortunately, there is still a certain prejudice when going to the psychologist.

Now, the fact of going to sessions of psychotherapy does not imply that a person is weak. These sessions are key to learning new psychological tools, so they can help us improve our quality of life and well-being and, ultimately, become mentally more resilient people.

  • Related article: "Types of psychological therapies"

Mental health centers in Barcelona

The benefits of psychological therapy are many and varied: it gives the possibility of learning to better manage stress, treat unfounded fears, train in communication skills ... everything depends on each case. Y Where can people who live in Barcelona and want to improve their mental well-being? In this city there are many centers specialized in psychotherapy. In the following lines you can find a list of the best mental health clinics in the Catalan capital.


1. Mensalus Institute

The Mensalus Institute is not only one of the most well-known mental health centers in the city of Barcelona, ​​but it is considered the best psychology clinic in Spain. This is due to his great professional career, since he has more than 35 years offering psychotherapy services and helping people to improve their mental well-being and their quality of life. In addition, Mensalus not only conducts psychological therapy sessions (face-to-face and online), but also teaches personal growth workshops, specialized courses for psychology professionals (grief intervention, child psychology, etc.), and a master's degree in collaboration with the Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid: the Master in Integrative Psychotherapy.


This clinic has a multidisciplinary team , formed by psychologists, psychiatrists, neuropsychologists, psychopedagogues and speech therapists, who work together to address the different mental health problems (depression, panic disorder, phobias, obsessive-compulsive disorder, etc.) and treat other conflicts, both sexual and of couple or relatives. The professionals of this clinic work with adults, couples, families, adolescents and children. They also offer a coaching service for all age groups.

The treatment is personalized and adapted to the needs of each patient, who find in Mensalus an environment of trust and an effective and quality care. If you want to contact this clinic, in this link you will find the contact information of the Mensalus Institute.

2. Chiron Health

Quirón Salud is one of the leading health services in Spain, with a presence throughout the national territory. Specifically, 44 hospitals, of which many are in the Barcelonés area.


In this center it is possible to find different health specialties, among them Clinical Psychology, Neuropsychology and Psychiatry and Mental Health. Therefore, it has a team of highly trained psychologists , who treat mental health problems from a multidisciplinary approach. Especially recommended in cases of severe mental disorder.

3. Canvis Psychology Center

A great therapeutic option to overcome psychological and relational difficulties that affect the life of a person is the Center for Canvis Psychology. All the psychologists of this center carry out a high quality work in psychological assistance.

It is a cozy center and in which patients find a comfortable and safe environment to share their problems and solve what they are worried about. In addition to face-to-face therapy, the Canvis Psychology Center stands out for offering home therapy. If you want to know what are the advantages of this modality, you can read the article "Psychology at home: a new way of treating patients".

4. Center GRAT

In the Eixample district (Barcelona) we find another popular clinic in this city, thanks in large part to the work of its professionals. The Center GRAT has a welcoming place for those who wish to attend psychological therapy.

The variety of services of this center is extensive , among which stand out the individual therapy, child therapy, psychiatry or neuropsychology. Likewise, it is also a center that psychology professionals must take into account, since they offer specialized courses for psychologists.

5. The Tetuán Psychological Diagnostic Center (Cedipte)

The Tetuán Psychological Diagnostic Center (Cedipte) is a great therapeutic option for those who live in the city, because this center, in addition to psychological therapy, offers other services related to health, such as coaching, physiotherapy, nutrition or osteopathy . In addition, it has a specialized office in legal psychology.

Some of the psychological problems that they deal with are Emotional dependence, mood disorders, anxiety disorders , separations and divorces, stress, sexual problems, personality disorders, etc.

In Cedipte you can also find online courses and face-to-face training for psychology professionals.

Are you looking for online therapy?

Some of the centers you can find on this list offer online therapy in addition to face-to-face therapy. The online therapy offers a series of special benefits that have to do with greater ease in terms of availability, and a lower price. It allows receiving therapy from the comfort of home, without displacements, maintaining anonymity, offers greater coverage and access and lower costs.

  • If you want to receive psychotherapy sessions online, we invite you to visit this article: "The 6 best online therapy clinics"

Superblocks: How Barcelona is taking city streets back from cars (February 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs centres de santé mentale à Barcelone

Les 5 meilleurs centres de santé mentale à Barcelone

Janvier 26, 2020

Nous vivons dans une société très exigeante et il y a beaucoup de gens qui tôt ou tard décident d'aller en thérapie psychologique surmonter certains problèmes qui nuisent à votre bien-être. Malheureusement, il y a toujours un certain préjugé quand on va chez le psychologue.

Or, le fait d’assister à des séances de psychothérapie ne signifie pas qu’une personne est faible. Ces sessions sont essentielles à l’apprentissage de nouveaux outils psychologiques, car ils peuvent nous aider à améliorer notre qualité de vie et notre bien-être et, à terme, à devenir des personnes plus résilientes mentalement.

  • Article connexe: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

Centres de santé mentale à Barcelone

Les bienfaits de la psychothérapie sont nombreux et variés: cela permet d’apprendre à mieux gérer le stress, de traiter les peurs non fondées, de s’entraîner à la communication, tout dépend de chaque cas. EtOù peuvent vivre les personnes qui vivent à Barcelone et souhaitent améliorer leur bien-être mental? Il existe dans cette ville de nombreux centres spécialisés en psychothérapie. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleures cliniques de santé mentale de la capitale catalane.


1. Institut Mensalus

L’Institut Mensalus n’est pas seulement l’un des centres de santé mentale les plus connus de la ville de Barcelone, il est également considéré comme la meilleure clinique de psychologie en Espagne. Cela tient à sa grande carrière professionnelle, car il offre depuis plus de 35 ans des services de psychothérapie et aide les gens à améliorer leur bien-être mental et leur qualité de vie. En outre, Mensalus anime non seulement des sessions de thérapie psychologique (en face à face et en ligne), mais donne également des ateliers sur la croissance personnelle, des cours spécialisés pour les professionnels de la psychologie (intervention en cas de deuil, psychologie de l'enfant, etc.) et une maîtrise l'Université Rey Juan Carlos de Madrid: le Master en psychothérapie intégrative.


Cette clinique a une équipe multidisciplinaire , formé de psychologues, psychiatres, neuropsychologues, psychopédagogues et orthophonistes, qui travaillent ensemble pour traiter les différents problèmes de santé mentale (dépression, trouble panique, phobies, phobies, etc.) et traiter d’autres conflits, tant sexuels que sexuels. de couple ou de parents. Les professionnels de cette clinique travaillent avec des adultes, des couples, des familles, des adolescents et des enfants. Ils offrent également un service de coaching pour tous les groupes d'âge.

Le traitement est personnalisé et adapté aux besoins de chaque patient qui trouve dans Mensalus un environnement de confiance et des soins efficaces et de qualité. Si vous souhaitez contacter cette clinique, vous trouverez dans ce lien les informations de contact de l'Institut Mensalus.

2. Santé Chiron

Quirón Salud est l'un des principaux services de santé en Espagne, présent sur tout le territoire national. Plus précisément, 44 hôpitaux, dont beaucoup sont situés dans la région de Barcelonés.


Dans ce centre, il est possible de trouver différentes spécialités de la santé, parmi lesquelles la psychologie clinique, la neuropsychologie et la psychiatrie et la santé mentale. Par conséquent, il a une équipe de psychologues hautement qualifiés , qui traitent les problèmes de santé mentale selon une approche multidisciplinaire. Particulièrement recommandé en cas de trouble mental grave.

3. Centre de psychologie Canvis

Une excellente option thérapeutique pour surmonter les difficultés psychologiques et relationnelles qui affecte la vie d'une personne est le Centre de psychologie Canvis. Tous les psychologues de ce centre effectuent un travail d'assistance psychologique de grande qualité.

C'est un centre confortable dans lequel les patients trouvent un environnement confortable et sûr pour partager leurs problèmes et résoudre ce qui les inquiète. En plus de la thérapie en face à face, le Centre de psychologie Canvis se distingue par son offre de thérapie à domicile. Si vous voulez savoir quels sont les avantages de cette modalité, vous pouvez lire l'article "La psychologie à la maison: une nouvelle façon de traiter les patients".

4. Centre GRAT

Dans le quartier de l'Eixample (Barcelone), nous trouvons une autre clinique populaire dans cette ville, en grande partie grâce au travail de ses professionnels. Le Centre GRAT est un lieu accueillant pour ceux qui souhaitent suivre une thérapie psychologique.

La variété des services de ce centre est vaste , parmi lesquels se distinguent la thérapie individuelle, la thérapie infantile, la psychiatrie ou la neuropsychologie. De même, les professionnels de la psychologie doivent également tenir compte de ce centre, car ils proposent des cours spécialisés aux psychologues.

5. Centre de diagnostic psychologique de Tetuán (Cedipte)

Le Centre de diagnostic psychologique de Tetuán (Cedipte) est une excellente option thérapeutique pour les citadins, car ce centre, en plus de la thérapie psychologique, offre d'autres services liés à la santé, tels que le coaching, la physiothérapie, la nutrition ou l'ostéopathie . En outre, il dispose d'un bureau spécialisé en psychologie juridique.

Certains des problèmes psychologiques qu'ils traitent sont Dépendance émotionnelle, troubles de l'humeur, troubles anxieux , séparations et divorces, stress, problèmes sexuels, troubles de la personnalité, etc.

Dans Cedipte, vous pouvez également trouver des cours en ligne et une formation en face à face pour les professionnels de la psychologie.

Vous recherchez une thérapie en ligne?

Certains des centres que vous trouverez sur cette liste proposent des traitements en ligne, en plus des traitements en face à face. La thérapie en ligne offre une série d'avantages spéciaux, notamment une plus grande facilité de disponibilité et un prix inférieur. Il permet de recevoir une thérapie dans le confort de votre domicile, sans déplacement, en maintenant l’anonymat, en offrant une couverture et un accès élargis et en réduisant les coûts.

  • Si vous souhaitez suivre des séances de psychothérapie en ligne, nous vous invitons à consulter cet article: "Les 6 meilleures cliniques de thérapie en ligne"

DÉCROCHER UN ESSAI DANS UN CLUB PRO ! (Janvier 2020).


Articles Connexes