yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best Mindfulness courses and workshops

The 5 best Mindfulness courses and workshops

February 8, 2023

Have you ever driven your car to work and when you arrived at your destination did you realize that you did not remember anything about the trip? Or have you got up in the morning and after the shower have you noticed that you have not enjoyed that unique moment because your mind was thinking about other things (for example, your work)? Most of us do!

These are some common examples of what it is like to live on autopilot , that is, with the attention absorbed by our thoughts and far from being present in our own lives. In a culture like ours, which demands so much of us, that fosters individualism, consumerism and in which we sometimes seem to be objects rather than subjects, our well-being and happiness can be affected.


Mindfulness to return to the present and connect with oneself

For a few decades we have witnessed a profound social change, and due to the pace of life of Western societies, many of us live on autopilot, stressed, we forget to treat us with compassion and being in the here and now. In our day, it is usual to be aware of our expectations and rarely connect with who we really are, with our mind and our body.

If you feel this way and want to change your way of dealing with life, in this article we present a list of Mindfulness courses that can help you live a fuller life. This practice can change your life completely and can contribute to improve your emotional and psychological health .


Mindfulness is education for well-being

Surely you have already heard about Mindfulness or Mindfulness, because in recent years this millennial practice has become very popular in the West. And it is not strange that this has happened, because the technological and socioeconomic changes that human beings have experienced in recent decades have changed the way we relate to others, to our environment and even to ourselves.

Mindfulness is a way of educating ourselves to live better and empower ourselves in front of life, because it allows us to be aware of many things that we sometimes can not see, simply because we stop for a moment to observe ourselves and what surrounds us . Mindfulness is will, attention, acceptance, compassion, present, non-judgmental mentality and well-being . It is a way of interpreting the world that, at the same time, allows us to gain quality of life and helps us to connect with ourselves again in the midst of this busy world.


Benefits of Mindfulness

Thanks to the development of Mindfulness we are able to adopt certain positive attitudes in relation to our mental state and our emotions, and although Mindfulness is not something new, In recent years, a lot of research has been done to determine what its benefits are .

Here are some of them:

  • Reduce stress
  • Combat and prevent anxiety
  • Help to sleep better
  • Increase concentration
  • It encourages creativity
  • Develop self-awareness and emotional management
  • Improve interpersonal relationships

In summary, Mindfulness promotes personal strengths and becomes a much more adaptive coping style, which helps self-regulate behavior and get to know each other better.

Best Mindfulness courses and workshops

If you want to experience first-hand the practice of Mindfulness, below you can find a list of the best Mindfulness courses and workshops. All of them are face-to-face and help you experience all your benefits in an experiential way .

1. Online Course on Mindfulness and Emotional Management (European Institute of Positive Psychology)

The European Institute of Positive Psychology (IEPP) is the reference center in training in Positive Psychology, with courses created by experts in this discipline. Their training actions are aimed at individuals as well as professionals and companies.

Specially aimed at Psychologists, Coaches, Businessmen, Managers, Educators and those interested in starting and deepening the practice of Mindfulness and improving their quality of life, the IEPP has the Online Mindfulness and Emotional Management Course . Thanks to him, participants can acquire emotional skills, communication skills and active listening and, in general, the different tools of Mindfulness that favor wellbeing and mental balance to be able to face the different challenges of everyday life more effectively.

It is an experiential and experiential type of training, based on a methodology that has been designed to make the most of the different practical orientation sessions. In this sense, this institution has an Online Platform for apply what they call "inverted classroom" , where students visualize the videos of the course syllabus and participate in online (live) group sessions, in which different dynamics and activities are put into practice.

This course is done in small groups to take advantage of online group classes (live) and to take full advantage of the different dynamics that are proposed.

All this by the hand of a team of professionals with extensive experience in Mindfulness training. If you want to know more about this course, you can read more by clicking here.

2. Mindfulness Training Program: M-PBI (Mensalus Institute)

For those people who live in Barcelona or surroundings and are determined to start in the practice of Mindfulness to improve their quality of life, Instituto Mensalus offers the opportunity to integrate Mindfulness in personal life with the Mindfulness Training Program (M-PBI) . The workshop starts on April 26, 2017 (morning group) and April 27, 2017 (afternoon group).

Without a doubt, it is a great course to know and deepen Mindfulness in a practical and experiential way. The objective is that the participants get to acquire the basic tools for the management of their emotions and can understand, experiment and take advantage of the content of the different sessions to be able to transfer it to their daily life.

Throughout the 9 weeks (8 sessions of 2.5 hours plus a day of retreat of 4 hours) that this workshop lasts, the participants learn different exercises and techniques that make possible the connection with oneself, the reduction of anxiety, the control of stress and improving attention, concentration and emotional balance.

Likewise, the Mensalus Institute offers a free one-and-a-half-hour dissemination session so that those interested can see first-hand the purpose of this millenary practice. This session will take place on April 19, 2017 and April 20, 2017 (morning and afternoon groups respectively).

  • If you want more information, you can find the contact information of the Mensalus Institute on this link.

3. Emotional management, personal growth and Mindfulness (Funge UVa)

A great course of emotional management and personal growth through the Mindfulness that is taught in Valladolid. It is aimed at all those individuals who have an interest in their own personal development and who want to be more aware of their emotions to be able to regulate and manage them .

This course is intensive and lasts 18 hours. The sessions are practical and participatory, in which both individual and group dynamics are carried out. The participants, in addition, receive material in digital support to be able to work these practices from their own home. In this way, they can apply the different techniques in their daily life.

4. Expert in Mindfulness: Managing emotions effectively through Mindfulness (University of Málaga)

The University of Malaga has been offering, for a few years now, a course of annual duration in which it is possible to know and deepen the practice of Mindfulness . The course is focused on the management of emotions, so it integrates the practice of Mindfulness with Emotional Intelligence in a novel program known as Plena Emotional Intelligence.

Throughout this course, participants learn to apply this philosophy in different areas of life: work, school or at home. The formation ends with a retreat in which it is possible to experience meditation in a deeper way. This course is intended for professionals in the education, health and business sectors.

5. MSC Program: Mindfulness and Self-Compassion (Elea Psychoeducational Institute)

The Elea Psychoeducational Institute of Madrid offers a workshop on Mindfulness and compassion that allows to develop a positive attitude towards oneself in a profound way, making a real process of personal transformation. The MSC is a program that has been scientifically proven and that provides the necessary tools to improve self-pity and unconditional love towards oneself, one of the many benefits of Mindfulness.

With Mindfulness it is possible to treat problems of daily life with attention to one's own emotions and internal experience, with a kindness and affection towards oneself, which produces a healing effect and a greater well-being. The teacher of this course is Dr. Vicente Simón, one of the most recognized Mindfulness professionals in the country.


FREE Mindfulness Course (February 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs cours et ateliers de Mindfulness

Les 5 meilleurs cours et ateliers de Mindfulness

Mars 4, 2021

Avez-vous déjà conduit votre voiture pour vous rendre au travail et quand vous êtes arrivé à destination, vous êtes-vous rendu compte que vous ne vous souveniez de rien de votre voyage? Ou bien vous êtes-vous levé le matin et après la douche avez-vous remarqué que vous n'aviez pas apprécié ce moment unique parce que votre esprit pensait à autre chose (par exemple, votre travail)? La plupart d'entre nous le font!

Voici quelques exemples courants de la vie sur pilote automatique c'est-à-dire avec l'attention absorbée par nos pensées et loin d'être présente dans nos propres vies. Dans une culture comme la nôtre, qui exige tant de nous, qui favorise l'individualisme, le consumérisme et dans laquelle nous semblons parfois être des objets plutôt que des sujets, notre bien-être et notre bonheur peuvent être affectés.


Pleine conscience pour revenir au présent et se connecter avec soi-même

Pendant quelques décennies, nous avons assisté à un profond changement social et, en raison du rythme de vie des sociétés occidentales, nous sommes nombreux à vivre sur des pilotes automatiques, et nous oublions de nous traiter avec compassion et d'être ici et maintenant. De nos jours, il est habituel d’être conscient de nos attentes et d’être rarement en contact avec qui nous sommes vraiment, avec notre esprit et notre corps.

Si vous vous sentez ainsi et que vous souhaitez changer votre façon de vivre, dans cet article, nous présentons une liste de cours de pleine conscience qui peuvent vous aider à vivre pleinement. Cette pratique peut changer complètement votre vie et contribuer à améliorer votre santé émotionnelle et psychologique. .


La pleine conscience est une éducation pour le bien-être

Vous avez sûrement déjà entendu parler de Mindfulness ou Mindfulness, car ces dernières années, cette pratique millénaire est devenue très populaire en Occident. Et il n’est pas étonnant que cela se soit produit, car les changements technologiques et socio-économiques que les êtres humains ont connus au cours des dernières décennies ont modifié notre relation aux autres, à notre environnement et même à nous-mêmes.

La pleine conscience est un moyen de nous éduquer pour mieux vivre et nous responsabiliser face à la vie, car elle nous permet de prendre conscience de nombreuses choses que nous ne pouvons parfois pas voir, simplement parce que nous nous arrêtons un instant pour nous observer et ce qui nous entoure. . La pleine conscience est volonté, attention, acceptation, compassion, présent, mentalité sans jugement et bien-être . C’est une façon d’interpréter le monde qui, en même temps, nous permet d’acquérir une qualité de vie et nous aide à nous reconnecter au milieu de ce monde occupé.


Avantages de la pleine conscience

Grâce au développement de la pleine conscience, nous pouvons adopter certaines attitudes positives par rapport à notre état mental et à nos émotions. Bien que la pleine conscience ne soit pas quelque chose de nouveau, Au cours des dernières années, de nombreuses recherches ont été menées pour déterminer quels sont ses avantages. .

En voici quelques unes:

  • Réduire le stress
  • Combattre et prévenir l'anxiété
  • Aide à mieux dormir
  • Augmenter la concentration
  • Ça encourage la créativité
  • Développer la conscience de soi et la gestion émotionnelle
  • Améliorer les relations interpersonnelles

En résumé, la pleine conscience favorise les points forts personnels et devient un style d'adaptation beaucoup plus adaptatif, qui aide à s'autoréguler et à mieux se connaître.

Meilleurs cours et ateliers de pleine conscience

Si vous souhaitez faire l'expérience de la pratique de la pleine conscience, vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs cours et ateliers de pleine conscience. Tous sont face à face et vous aident à vivre tous vos avantages de manière expérientielle. .

1. Cours en ligne sur la conscience et la gestion émotionnelle (Institut européen de psychologie positive)

L'Institut européen de psychologie positive (IEPP) est le centre de référence en formation en psychologie positive, avec des cours créés par des experts de cette discipline. Leurs actions de formation s'adressent aux particuliers comme aux professionnels et aux entreprises.

Spécialement destiné aux psychologues, aux entraîneurs, aux hommes d’affaires, aux gestionnaires, aux éducateurs et à tous ceux qui souhaitent initier et approfondir la pratique de la pleine conscience et améliorer leur qualité de vie, le PIP a le cours en ligne sur la pleine conscience et la gestion émotionnelle . Grâce à lui, les participants peuvent acquérir des compétences émotionnelles, des compétences en communication et une écoute active, ainsi que, de manière générale, les différents outils de Mindfulness qui favorisent le bien-être et l’équilibre mental afin de pouvoir faire face plus efficacement aux différents défis de la vie quotidienne.

Il s'agit d'un type de formation expérientiel et expérientiel, basé sur une méthodologie conçue pour tirer le meilleur parti des différentes sessions d'orientation pratiques. En ce sens, cette institution dispose d’une plateforme en ligne pour appliquer ce qu'ils appellent "classe inversée" , où les étudiants visualisent les vidéos du programme de cours et participent à des séances de groupe en ligne (en direct), au cours desquelles différentes dynamiques et activités sont mises en pratique.

Ce cours est dispensé en petits groupes afin de tirer parti des cours en groupe (en direct) et de tirer pleinement parti des différentes dynamiques proposées.

Tout cela avec l'aide d'une équipe de professionnels possédant une vaste expérience dans la formation à la pleine conscience. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce cours, vous pouvez en lire plus en cliquant ici.

2. Programme de formation à la pleine conscience: M-PBI (Mensalus Institute)

Pour ceux qui vivent à Barcelone ou dans les environs et qui sont déterminés à commencer la pratique de la pleine conscience pour améliorer leur qualité de vie, Instituto Mensalus offre la possibilité d'intégrer la pleine conscience dans sa vie personnelle avec le programme de formation à la pleine conscience (M-PBI) . L'atelier commence le 26 avril 2017 (groupe du matin) et le 27 avril 2017 (groupe de l'après-midi).

Sans aucun doute, c’est un excellent moyen de connaître et d’approfondir la pleine conscience de manière pratique et expérientielle. L'objectif est que les participants acquièrent les outils de base pour la gestion de leurs émotions et puissent comprendre, expérimenter et exploiter le contenu des différentes sessions afin de pouvoir le transférer dans leur vie quotidienne.

Pendant les 9 semaines que dure cet atelier (8 sessions de 2,5 heures et une journée de retraite de 4 heures), les participants apprennent différents exercices et techniques permettant de se connecter à soi-même, de réduire l'anxiété, de contrôler de stress et d’amélioration de l’attention, de la concentration et de l’équilibre émotionnel.

De même, l’Institut Mensalus propose une séance de diffusion gratuite d’une heure et demie afin que les personnes intéressées puissent se rendre compte de l’objet de cette pratique millénaire. Cette session aura lieu les 19 avril et 20 avril 2017 (groupes du matin et de l'après-midi respectivement).

  • Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, vous pouvez trouver les coordonnées de l'Institut Mensalus sur ce lien.

3. Gestion émotionnelle, croissance personnelle et pleine conscience (Funge UVa)

Un excellent cours de gestion émotionnelle et de croissance personnelle grâce à la Mindfulness enseignée à Valladolid. Il s'adresse à toutes les personnes qui s'intéressent à leur développement personnel et qui souhaitent être plus conscient de leurs émotions pour pouvoir les réguler et les gérer .

Ce cours est intensif et dure 18 heures. Les séances sont pratiques et participatives, dans lesquelles sont menées des dynamiques individuelles et de groupe. Les participants reçoivent en outre du matériel sous forme de support numérique leur permettant de travailler avec ces pratiques depuis leur propre domicile. Ils peuvent ainsi appliquer les différentes techniques dans leur vie quotidienne.

4. Expert en pleine conscience: gérer efficacement les émotions grâce à la pleine conscience (Université de Malaga)

L’Université de Malaga offre depuis quelques années un cours d’une durée annuelle dans lequel il est possible de connaître et d’approfondir la pratique de la pleine conscience. . Le cours est axé sur la gestion des émotions. Il intègre donc la pratique de la pleine conscience avec l’intelligence émotionnelle dans un nouveau programme appelé Plena Emotional Intelligence.

Tout au long de ce cours, les participants apprennent à appliquer cette philosophie à différents domaines de la vie: travail, école ou à la maison. La formation se termine par une retraite dans laquelle il est possible de vivre une expérience de méditation plus profonde. Ce cours est destiné aux professionnels des secteurs de l’éducation, de la santé et des affaires.

5. Programme MSC: Mindfulness et Self-Compassion (Elea Psychoeducational Institute)

L'Institut psychoéducatif Elea de Madrid propose un atelier sur la pleine conscience et la compassion qui permet de développer une attitude positive envers soi-même de manière profonde, en faisant un véritable processus de transformation personnelle. Le MSC est un programme scientifiquement prouvé qui fournit les outils nécessaires pour améliorer la pitié de soi et l'amour inconditionnel envers soi-même, l'un des nombreux avantages de Mindfulness.

Avec Mindfulness, il est possible de traiter les problèmes de la vie quotidienne en faisant attention à ses propres émotions et expériences internes, avec gentillesse et affection envers soi-même, ce qui produit un effet curatif et un plus grand bien-être. Le professeur de ce cours est M. Vicente Simón, l'un des professionnels de la pleine conscience les plus reconnus du pays.


Atelier 5 : Apprivoiser les douleurs physiques (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes