yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best sexologists in Madrid (to attend therapy)

The 5 best sexologists in Madrid (to attend therapy)

July 18, 2024

The field of sexology is one of the most important in the field of health, although it is often not given the importance it deserves. That is why it can sometimes be difficult to find sexology professionals that adapt to what each one seeks, the problem to be treated or the need to cover.

That's why in this article we'll see a selection of the best sexologists in Madrid , to attend sexual therapy or psychological interventions related to sexual and emotional well-being.

  • Related article: "5 basic principles to enjoy a full and satisfactory sexuality"

Sexologists in Madrid: a selection

Let's see a list of sexology professionals working in the capital of Spain.


When choosing where to go to therapy, keep in mind your type of training and the kind of problems in which you specialize .

1. Cecilia Martín (Psicode)

She is Director of the Institute of Psychology Psicode, in which she also specifically supervises the team of sexologists to offer with the maximum guarantees all the services of psychological intervention and therapies linked to human sexuality.

Among his other titles, he holds a degree in Psychology from the University of Salamanca and a Master's Degree in Clinical Health Psychology. In addition, he collaborates with several universities in the training of students of the Master of General Health Psychology.


On the other hand, besides being specialized in sexual and couple therapy, He also has a lot of experience in the alterations linked to emotional regulation problems , so it is a very good option for people who are looking for sexologists in Madrid who have a great capacity for adaptation.

  • To know more about this professional, you can find the contact details of Psicode Psychology Institute by clicking on this link.

2. Lara García (El Prado Psychologists)

Lara García is a sexologist and a couple therapist , as well as an expert in Clinical Psychology and Mindfulness, so her professional profile is one of the most complete.

Her career has led her to be among the speakers at the First Couple Relations Congress and to develop the PERCEAA program, a research program on the perception of couple and friendship relationships. Beyond applied therapy, he also knows the theoretical basis of the kind of services he offers in his day-to-day work.


She is one of the most prestigious psychologists, performing her sessions at the renowned El Prado Psychologists Clinic. From this center offers a personalized attention to detail, for adapt the type of intervention to each patient and to each unique case that arises.

Lara is a good option to attend sexual therapy or psychotherapy in Madrid especially in cases where the dysfunctions are related to emotional or relational problems. It works a lot with EMDR therapy, effective to eliminate the anxiety associated with sexual problems and very indicated if you have suffered some type of sexual trauma.

You can find it at the facilities of El Prado psychologists, on Calle Espalter number 3 in Madrid.

3. Brenda R. Bodemer (UPAD)

After finishing her degree in Psychology at the Complutense University of Madrid, she specialized in the field of sexuality through the Master in Sexology at the Camilo José Cela University.

Since then, he has developed an interesting career in this area of ​​research and intervention, both in therapy and in education and the dissemination of topics related to sexology .

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 8 most frequent sexual problems and how to treat them"

4. Diana Lozano (TAP Center)

Diana Lozano López She is a general sanitary psychologist and sexologist at Centro TAP. Advanced Psychological Treatment , center of reference for 10 years in the northern area of ​​Madrid that currently has a specialized team of 11 professionals in psychology, sexology, neuropsychology, psychiatry and pedagogy.

Besides working in the clinical and training area of ​​the center, he teaches in the Sexual and Couple Therapy Expert of the Autonomous University of Madrid. He also participates as a teacher at the University of Villanueva (attached to the Complutense University of Madrid) in the Degree in Psychology and Family Therapy.

It has an extensive career in sexual and partner therapy, in the development and implementation of sex education projects, and in sexological counseling, counseling and training for psychologists who want to acquire specific tools and skills in the area of ​​sexuality.Actively participates as a speaker in national and international psychology conferences, and as a media partner, as Mediaset news, as well as in the health portal Cuidate + and Radio Marca belonging to Unidad Editorial.

  • To contact her, you will find the information about Centro TAP in this link.

5. Laura Palomares (Advance Psychologists)

In addition to being a psychotherapist and sexologist, Laura Palomares is a founding member of Avance Psicólogos, a psychology center created in 2000. She has a degree in Psychology from the Autonomous University of Madrid, and after that she has continued to train in various health fields.

He is a specialist in Couple Therapy, by the Dr. De Francisco Psychological Center and has a master's degree in Sexology from the Sexology Institute of Madrid (University of Alcalá de Henares) and a degree in Sexology by the Institute of Sexological Sciences by the same institution.


What is Orgasmic Yoga? (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs sexologues à Madrid (pour suivre une thérapie)

Les 5 meilleurs sexologues à Madrid (pour suivre une thérapie)

Juillet 31, 2022

Le domaine de la sexologie est l’un des plus importants dans le domaine de la santé, même s’il n’est pas souvent donné l’importance qu’il mérite. C'est pourquoi il peut parfois être difficile de trouver des professionnels de la sexologie qui s'adaptent à ce que chacun cherche, au problème à traiter ou au besoin de couvrir.

Voilà pourquoi dans cet article, nous verrons une sélection des meilleurs sexologues à Madrid , d’assister à une thérapie sexuelle ou à des interventions psychologiques liées au bien-être sexuel et affectif.

  • Article connexe: "5 principes de base pour jouir d'une sexualité complète et satisfaisante"

Sexologues à Madrid: une sélection

Voyons une liste de professionnels de la sexologie travaillant dans la capitale de l’Espagne.


Quand choisir où aller en thérapie, gardez à l'esprit votre type de formation et le type de problèmes dans lesquels vous êtes spécialisé .

1. Cecilia Martín (Psicode)

Elle est directrice de l’Institut de psychologie Psicode, dans laquelle elle supervise spécifiquement l’équipe de sexologues à offrir avec le maximum de garanties tous les services d’intervention psychologique et les thérapies liées à la sexualité humaine.

Parmi ses autres titres, il est titulaire d'un diplôme en psychologie de l'Université de Salamanque et d'une maîtrise en psychologie clinique de la santé. En outre, il collabore avec plusieurs universités pour former des étudiants du Master en psychologie générale de la santé.


D'autre part, en plus d'être spécialisée dans la thérapie sexuelle et de couple, Il a également beaucoup d'expérience dans les altérations liées aux problèmes de régulation émotionnelle. C’est donc une très bonne option pour les personnes qui recherchent des sexologues à Madrid qui ont une grande capacité d’adaptation.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce professionnel, vous pouvez trouver les coordonnées de l'Institut de psychologie Psicode en cliquant sur ce lien.

2. Lara García (Psychologues du Prado)

Lara García est une sexologue et une thérapeute de couple , ainsi qu’une experte en psychologie clinique et en pleine conscience, son profil professionnel est donc l’un des plus complets.

Sa carrière l'a amenée à faire partie des conférencières du premier congrès sur les relations de couple et à développer le programme PERCEAA, un programme de recherche sur la perception des relations de couple et d'amitié. Au-delà de la thérapie appliquée, il connaît également les bases théoriques du type de services qu’il offre dans son travail quotidien.


Elle est l’une des psychologues les plus prestigieuses, effectuant ses séances à la célèbre clinique de psychologues El Prado. Depuis ce centre offre une attention personnalisée aux détails, pour adapter le type d'intervention à chaque patient et à chaque cas unique qui se pose.

Lara est une bonne option pour assister à une thérapie sexuelle ou à une psychothérapie à Madrid, en particulier dans les cas où les dysfonctionnements sont liés à des problèmes émotionnels ou relationnels. Cela fonctionne beaucoup avec la thérapie EMDR, efficace pour éliminer l’anxiété associée aux problèmes sexuels et très indiqué si vous avez subi un type de traumatisme sexuel.

Vous pouvez le trouver dans les locaux des psychologues du Prado, au numéro 3 de la rue Espalter à Madrid.

3. Brenda R. Bodemer (UPAD)

Après avoir terminé ses études en psychologie à l'Université Complutense de Madrid, elle s'est spécialisée dans le domaine de la sexualité par le biais du Master en sexologie de l'Université Camilo José Cela.

Depuis lors, il a développé une carrière intéressante dans ce domaine de recherche et d’intervention, à la fois en thérapie et en éducation et la diffusion de sujets liés à la sexologie .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 8 problèmes sexuels les plus fréquents et comment les traiter"

4. Diana Lozano (Centre TAP)

Diana Lozano López Elle est psychologue en hygiène générale et sexologue au Centro TAP. Traitement psychologique avancé , centre de référence depuis 10 ans dans la région nord de Madrid, compte actuellement une équipe spécialisée de 11 professionnels en psychologie, sexologie, neuropsychologie, psychiatrie et pédagogie.

En plus de travailler dans le secteur clinique et de formation du centre, il enseigne également auprès de l'expert en thérapie sexuelle et de couple de l'Université autonome de Madrid. Il participe également en tant que professeur à l'Université de Villanueva (rattachée à l'Université Complutense de Madrid) au diplôme de psychologie et de thérapie familiale.

Il a une longue carrière dans la thérapie sexuelle et conjugale, dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de projets d'éducation sexuelle, ainsi que dans le conseil et la formation sexologiques, ainsi que dans la formation de psychologues souhaitant acquérir des outils et des compétences spécifiques en matière de sexualité.Participe activement en tant que conférencier à des conférences de psychologie nationales et internationales, et en tant que partenaire média, en tant que news Mediaset, ainsi que sur le portail santé Cuidate + et Radio Marca appartenant à Unidad Editorial.

  • Pour la contacter, vous trouverez les informations sur Centro TAP dans ce lien.

5. Laura Palomares (psychologues avancés)

En plus d'être psychothérapeute et sexologue, Laura Palomares est membre fondatrice d'Avance Psicólogos, un centre de psychologie créé en 2000. Elle est diplômée en psychologie de l'Université autonome de Madrid et a ensuite poursuivi ses formations dans divers domaines de la santé.

Il est spécialiste en thérapie de couple du Centre psychologique Dr. De Francisco et est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sexologie de l'Institut de sexologie de Madrid (Université d’Alcalá de Henares) et d’un diplôme en sexologie de l’Institut des sciences sexologiques du même établissement.

Articles Connexes