yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best toothpastes (scientific study)

The 5 best toothpastes (scientific study)

July 18, 2024

Many people wonder what is the best toothpaste to maintain proper oral health . In the market there are multiple brands and products for this purpose, so sometimes it can be a little complicated to choose correctly between so many offers.

In addition, it is not easy to find the right toothpaste among so many possible characteristics: antisarro, whitening, antisensibility, total protection, three in one ...

To help us in this mission of finding the right toothpaste, the Organization of Consumers and Users (OCU) has recently conducted research to analyze the value for money of different brands and toothpaste products that can be found in any supermarket. Following the information extracted, the OCU has published a report with the 5 best toothpastes .


  • Recommended article: "36 sentences about physical and mental health"

How to choose a good toothpaste?

As we have commented, the wide range of toothpastes makes it difficult for us to get an accurate idea about the benefits and shortcomings of each product. What is the real difference between each of the dentríficos? What is the best option for the health of each member of the family?

These doubts are normal and end up confusing us as consumers. In the end, the usual thing is to try a few brands of toothpaste and stay with that we like more for its value for money, although we are complete unaware of whether we are really using the right product.


This should be a quality dentifrice

You have to disprove a myth: that a toothpaste is more expensive is not an insurance that it will be of better quality . A good toothpaste must have a series of virtues that guarantee our oral health, taking care of the enamel and eliminating the plaque and tartar that accumulates between the teeth.

For these protective measures to be reliable, the toothpaste must contain fluoride. This substance effectively combats decay and eliminates the plaque we accumulate after each meal. Children, of course, should use toothpaste with a fluoride concentration lower than that used by adults.

Another important element when choosing one or another brand of toothpaste is knowing the state of our dental health and our specific needs. If you suffer from dental bleeding, gingivitis or periodontitis you should opt for a soft and delicate paste with gums, with chlorhexidine.


Now, if you have tooth sensitivity, there are specific toothpastes so that cold and heat stop causing you pain.

The 5 best toothpastes

Given the components and analyzed the effectiveness of each toothpaste on the market, the OCU has developed a ranking of toothpaste according to its price-quality ratio. This ranking has been released by specialized media in medicine and health, such as the Spanish portal 'Living Health'.

In this list are well-known brands such as Sensodyne or Colgate, but there are also some white marks that combine a lower cost with a remarkable quality.

1. Sensodyne 'Total Protection'

Toothpaste 'Sensodyne' Total Protection ' is, according to the OCU, the best analyzed in the study. It is an excellent option when it comes to protecting our mouth from decay and bacteria.

Sensodyne is a toothpaste that is advertised as a protector of tooth enamel, in addition to preventing the appearance of defects and spots on our teeth.

2. Auchan 'Fluor and Menthol'

A white label that has obtained the second position in this ranking prepared by the OCU. The Auchan toothpaste, manufactured by Alcampo, has a great value for money.

The analyzes highlight that Auchan 'Fluor and Menthol' It is a toothpaste that rubs the excellent in antiplaque protection, anticaries and its bleaching effect. In addition, it has a price up to four times lower than other well-known brands that are not at their level.

3. Deliplus 'Total Action'

Another brand white brand that sneaks into the third position of the OCU ranking. In this case it is about Deliplus 'Total Action' , also recognized as one of the most outstanding in its value for money.

Its antiplaque protection and detailed labeling make this Mercadona product one of the most recommended by dentists.

4. Binaca 'Gums Antibacterial Formula'

Binaca 'Gums Antibacterial Formula' It is the fourth toothpaste with the best grade. Binaca being a brand of dentríficos of great popularity, this dentrífico stands out for its anti-caries action.

In addition, it is one of the most respectful dentríficos with tooth enamel.Therefore, it is a great option for those people who brush their teeth after every meal, since their abrasion effect is practically nil.

5. Colgate 'Total'

Among the five best toothpastes in the market, and in the fifth position, we find the best known Colgate 'Total' . We are the most well-known brand in the West, and have achieved great customer loyalty throughout decades of dominance.

Despite the changes in the market and an increasingly demanding public, Colgate has been adapting designing products with different nuances and characteristics. Colgate 'Total' stands out for its antiplaque action and for being a powerful anticaries agent.


10 Toothpastes in India Ranked from Worst to Best (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs dentifrices (étude scientifique)

Les 5 meilleurs dentifrices (étude scientifique)

Juin 13, 2021

Beaucoup de gens se demandent quel est le meilleur dentifrice pour maintenir une bonne santé buccale . Sur le marché, il existe plusieurs marques et produits à cet effet. Il peut donc parfois être un peu compliqué de choisir correctement entre autant d'offres.

De plus, il n'est pas facile de trouver le bon dentifrice parmi tant de caractéristiques possibles: antisarro, blanchissant, antisensibilité, protection totale, trois en un ...

Pour nous aider dans notre mission de trouver le bon dentifrice, l'Organisation des consommateurs et des utilisateurs (OCU) a récemment mené des recherches pour analyser le rapport qualité-prix de différentes marques et produits de dentifrice que l'on peut trouver dans tous les supermarchés. Suite aux informations extraites, L'OCU a publié un rapport avec les 5 meilleurs dentifrices .


  • Article recommandé: "36 phrases sur la santé physique et mentale"

Comment choisir un bon dentifrice?

Comme nous l'avons dit, la vaste gamme de dentifrices nous empêche d'avoir une idée précise des avantages et des inconvénients de chaque produit. Quelle est la vraie différence entre chaque dentríficos? Quelle est la meilleure option pour la santé de chaque membre de la famille?

Ces doutes sont normaux et finissent par nous embrouiller en tant que consommateurs. En fin de compte, l’essentiel est d’essayer quelques marques de dentifrice tout en conservant le rapport qualité-prix que nous apprécions le plus, bien que nous ne sachions pas si nous utilisons réellement le bon produit.


Cela devrait être un dentifrice de qualité

Vous devez réfuter un mythe: qu'un dentifrice coûte plus cher n'est pas une assurance qu'il sera de meilleure qualité . Un bon dentifrice doit avoir une série de vertus qui garantissent notre santé bucco-dentaire, en prenant soin de l’émail et en éliminant la plaque et le tartre qui s’accumulent entre les dents.

Pour que ces mesures de protection soient fiables, le dentifrice doit contenir du fluorure. Cette substance combat efficacement la carie et élimine la plaque que nous accumulons après chaque repas. Bien entendu, les enfants doivent utiliser un dentifrice dont la concentration en fluorure est inférieure à celle utilisée par les adultes.

Un autre élément important lors du choix de l’une ou l’autre marque de dentifrice est la connaissance de l’état de notre santé dentaire et de nos besoins spécifiques. Si vous souffrez d'hémorragie dentaire, de gingivite ou de parodontite, optez pour une pâte douce et délicate avec des gencives et de la chlorhexidine.


Maintenant, si vous avez une sensibilité dentaire, il existe des dentifrices spécifiques pour que le froid et la chaleur cessent de vous faire souffrir.

Les 5 meilleurs dentifrices

Compte tenu des composants et analysé l'efficacité de chaque dentifrice sur le marché, l'UCO a mis au point un classement des dentifrices en fonction de son rapport qualité-prix. Ce classement a été publié par des médias spécialisés en médecine et en santé, tels que le portail espagnol 'Santé vivante'.

Dans cette liste figurent des marques connues telles que Sensodyne ou Colgate, mais certaines marques blanches combinent un coût inférieur à une qualité remarquable.

1. Sensodyne 'Protection totale'

Dentifrice Sensodyne 'Total Protection' est, selon l'OCU, le meilleur analysé dans l'étude. C'est une excellente option pour protéger notre bouche contre la décomposition et les bactéries.

Sensodyne est un dentifrice qui est présenté comme un protecteur de l’émail dentaire, en plus de prévenir l’apparition de défauts et de taches sur les dents.

2. Auchan 'Fluor et Menthol'

Une marque blanche qui a obtenu la deuxième place dans ce classement préparé par l’OCU. Le dentifrice Auchan, fabriqué par Alcampo, offre un excellent rapport qualité-prix.

Les analyses soulignent que Auchan 'Fluor et Menthol' C'est un dentifrice qui frotte l'excellent dans la protection antiplaque, les anticaries et son effet blanchissant. En outre, il a un prix jusqu'à quatre fois inférieur à celui d'autres marques connues qui ne sont pas à leur niveau.

3. Action totale de Deliplus

Une autre marque blanche se faufilant à la troisième place du classement OCU. Dans ce cas il s’agit de Deliplus 'Total Action' , également reconnu comme l’un des plus remarquables pour son rapport qualité-prix.

Sa protection antiplaque et son étiquetage détaillé font de ce produit Mercadona l’un des plus recommandés par les dentistes.

4. Binaca 'Formule Antibactérienne Gommes'

Binaca 'Formule Antibactérienne Gommes' C'est le quatrième dentifrice avec la meilleure note. Binaca étant une marque de dentríficos de grande popularité, ce dentrífico se distingue par son action anti-carie.

En outre, c'est l'un des dentríficos les plus respectueux avec l'émail des dents.C'est donc une excellente option pour les personnes qui se brossent les dents après chaque repas, car leur effet d'abrasion est pratiquement nul.

5. Colgate 'Total'

Parmi les cinq meilleurs dentifrices du marché et en cinquième position, on trouve le plus connu Colgate 'Total' . Nous sommes la marque la plus connue dans l'Ouest et avons réussi à fidéliser nos clients au cours de décennies de domination.

Malgré les changements sur le marché et un public de plus en plus exigeant, Colgate a adapté des produits de conception avec différentes nuances et caractéristiques. Colgate 'Total' se distingue par son action antiplaque et par son puissant agent anticarien.


6 EXPERIENCES de SCIENCE À FAIRE À LA MAISON (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes