yes, therapy helps!
The 5 foods that help improve intelligence

The 5 foods that help improve intelligence

October 5, 2022

Maintaining a balanced, natural and healthy diet is already a trend among people who want to achieve a better quality of life.

TO Limits to increase intelligence

Everyday foods such as beet, Iberian ham or some types of blue fish are a source of substances that they help us increase the quality of our neuronal connections .

If in a previous article in Psychology and Mind we offered you a list of 5 tricks to increase your intelligence, today we have prepared another similar list: five foods that contribute to increase intelligence . Thus, the consumption of junk food has been decreasing in favor of the traditional Mediterranean diet , whose nutritional contribution is clearly higher. The set of foods that make up the Mediterranean diet contribute to improve health levels and provide us with more vitality and energy. The curious thing is that consuming these products can help us increase intelligence .


The cooking and health blog "Cooking ideas" has drawn up a list of five foods that provide us with essential nutrients such as iodine, omega 3 acid, zinc, monophosphate or choline, which contribute to increase the quality of neuronal connections, thus helping to improve the overall functioning of the brain. If you are already a regular consumer of these foods, you are in luck. If, on the other hand, they are not yet part of your daily intake, Now is the time to include them in your list!

1. The blue fish

With a good source of omega 3 fatty acid , eating blue fish can help you increase your IQ to 3-5 points; a not insignificant figure. Salmon, tuna, sardines or eels they are some of the blue fish that we consume the most and that should not be missing in any habitual diet, especially if our objective is to maintain or increase our intellectual capacities and the performance of our brain.


2. Iodized salt

A thorough investigation of the National Agency for Economic Research The United States has concluded that the introduction in 1923 of the iodized salt in the United States led to a gradual improvement in I.Q of citizens, which rose to an average of 3.5 points. In another region of the world, specifically in Pakistan, a state food plan called "The Micronutrient Initative" managed to increase the average intelligence of citizens in more than 12 average points , only with the effect of the introduction of iodine in the salt. In fact, the same study found that the absence of iodine in the diet of pregnant women alters the cognitive development of the fetus, preventing reaching optimal levels in neuronal quality.


3. The eggs

The hill (a nutrient that is usually grouped with the B vitamins) is present in the farm eggs that we consume in different ways. It has the ability to strengthen the interneuronal nerve connections, responsible for activating the transmission of emotions, memories or ideas. An investigation of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) he affirms that his routine consumption during the span of thirty days is able to produce a notorious increase of our cognitive capacities.

4. Iberian ham

This is one of the most select foods in the Mediterranean diet and one of the most adept has, contains zinc , a mineral that, among other functions, helps us to increase the quality of neuronal connections, thus increasing mental speed. However, the concentration of zinc in the ham is moderate, and it will be necessary to consume other foods (lamb, oyster or wheat germ) to obtain the daily dose recommended by nutritionists. Anyway, let these lines serve to encourage the consumption of good ham slices, since it is a food as rich for the brain as for the palate .

5. The beet

This vegetable contains uridine monophosphate , which in the same way that choline, iodine and omega 3 fatty acid, helps nerve cells interact more and better with each other, promoting the quality of our cognitive skills. Another investigation of MIT also revealed that the mice that consumed this vegetable on a daily basis experienced biochemical changes in neuronal synapses, which caused an increase in their intelligence.

Extra: Chia seeds

A food used by the Mayans and the Aztecs. And it is not for less, since its properties are extraordinary and they go beyond improving our cognitive functions.

You can discover it by reading this article: "10 benefits of chia seeds for your body and mind"

11 Brain Boosting Foods | That Enhance Memory and Focus (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 aliments qui aident à améliorer l'intelligence

Les 5 aliments qui aident à améliorer l'intelligence

Décembre 9, 2021

Maintenir une alimentation équilibrée, naturelle et saine est déjà une tendance chez les personnes qui souhaitent améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Un Limites pour augmenter l'intelligence

Les aliments courants tels que la betterave, le jambon ibérique ou certains types de poisson bleu sont une source de substances qui ils nous aident à améliorer la qualité de nos connexions neuronales .

Si dans un article précédent dans Psychologie et esprit nous vous avons proposé une liste de 5 astuces pour augmenter votre intelligence, nous avons préparé aujourd'hui une autre liste similaire: cinq aliments qui contribuent à augmenter l'intelligence . Ainsi, la consommation de malbouffe a diminué au profit des aliments traditionnels. regime méditerranéen , dont l'apport nutritionnel est nettement supérieur. L'ensemble des aliments qui composent le régime méditerranéen contribue à améliorer les niveaux de santé et nous fournit plus de vitalité et d'énergie. La chose curieuse est que consommer ces produits peut nous aider à augmenter l'intelligence .


Le blog cuisine et santé "Idées de cuisine" a établi une liste de cinq aliments qui nous fournissent des nutriments essentiels tels que l'iode, l'acide oméga 3, le zinc, le monophosphate ou la choline, qui contribuent à améliorer la qualité des connexions neuronales, contribuant ainsi à améliorer le fonctionnement général du cerveau. Si vous êtes déjà un consommateur régulier de ces aliments, vous avez de la chance. Si, en revanche, ils ne font pas encore partie de votre consommation quotidienne, Il est maintenant temps de les inclure dans votre liste!

1. Le poisson bleu

Avec une bonne source de acide gras oméga 3 , manger du poisson bleu peut vous aider à augmenter votre QI à 3-5 points; une figure non négligeable. Saumon, thon, sardines ou anguilles ils font partie des poissons bleus que nous consommons le plus et qui ne devraient pas manquer à tout régime alimentaire habituel, en particulier si notre objectif est de maintenir ou d’accroître nos capacités intellectuelles et les performances de notre cerveau.


2. sel iodé

Une enquête approfondie de la Agence nationale de recherche économique Les États-Unis ont conclu que l'introduction en 1923 de la sel iodé aux Etats-Unis a conduit à une amélioration progressive de QI des citoyens, avec une moyenne de 3,5 points. Dans une autre région du monde, en particulier au Pakistan, un plan alimentaire national appelé "L'initiative des micronutriments" réussi à augmenter l'intelligence moyenne des citoyens en plus de 12 points en moyenne , uniquement avec l’effet de l’introduction d’iode dans le sel. En fait, la même étude a révélé que l’absence d’iode dans le régime alimentaire des femmes enceintes altère le développement cognitif du fœtus, empêchant ainsi d’atteindre des niveaux optimaux de qualité neuronale.


3. les oeufs

Le colline (un nutriment qui est généralement groupé avec les vitamines B) est présent dans le oeufs de ferme que nous consommons de différentes manières. Il a la capacité de renforcer les connexions nerveuses interneuronales, chargées d'activer la transmission des émotions, des souvenirs ou des idées. Une enquête sur Institut de technologie du Massachusetts (MIT) il affirme que sa consommation courante pendant trente jours peut produire une augmentation notoire de nos capacités cognitives.

4. Jambon Ibérique

C’est l’un des aliments les plus sélectifs du régime méditerranéen et l’un des plus efficaces, contient zinc , un minéral qui, entre autres fonctions, nous aide à augmenter la qualité des connexions neuronales, augmentant ainsi la vitesse mentale. Cependant, la concentration de zinc dans le jambon est modérée et il sera nécessaire de consommer d'autres aliments (agneau, huître ou germe de blé) pour obtenir la dose quotidienne recommandée par les nutritionnistes. Quoi qu’il en soit, ces lignes servent à encourager la consommation de bonnes tranches de jambon, car il est un aliment aussi riche pour le cerveau que pour le palais .

5. La betterave

Ce légume contient uridine monophosphate , qui, de la même manière que la choline, l'iode et les acides gras oméga 3, aide les cellules nerveuses à interagir davantage et mieux les unes avec les autres, améliorant ainsi la qualité de nos compétences cognitives. Une autre enquête de MIT a également révélé que les souris qui consommaient quotidiennement ce légume subissaient des modifications biochimiques des synapses neuronales, ce qui entraînait une augmentation de leur intelligence.

Extra: graines de chia

Un aliment utilisé par les Mayas et les Aztèques. Et ce n’est pas pour moins, puisque ses propriétés sont extraordinaires et ils vont au-delà de l'amélioration de nos fonctions cognitives.

Vous pouvez le découvrir en lisant cet article: "10 bienfaits des graines de chia pour votre corps et votre esprit"

Concentration, mémoire : 10 aliments bons pour le cerveau (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes