yes, therapy helps!
The 5 main types of commercial companies

The 5 main types of commercial companies

May 27, 2024

Any profession based on groups of people working on the basis of agreements, according to commercial law, it is developed through commercial companies, or commercial companies . That is, companies or organizations. This is the legal form taken by any type of entity constituted with a determined capital, where several partners participate and a bank that offers us financial credit, as long as the case requires it.

The types of mercantile companies are determined according to the activity to which the company wants to dedicate . It is not the same to want to sell a product (tangent) that a service (intangente), a car that some shirts, or a plane ticket and an airplane. Different factors will need to be well analyzed and studied for the type of society that you want to project in the business world.


  • Related article: "The differences between actions and participations"

Who can constitute a company?

It is essential to address this issue. For legal purposes, any natural or legal person , that is, a citizen with rights and obligations, has the legal capacity to constitute a society. The conditions and nature of the activity that you want to develop will ultimately affect the character of the company.

Let's go by parts. And it is necessary to differentiate between society and individual person. The law does not include any prior or special authorization for an individual to start a business activity. It simply demands legal capacity, that is, not have a legal impediment by judgment by any court .


  • Maybe you're interested: "Emotional Marketing: reaching the heart of the client"

What is a mercantile society?

Unlike an individual entity or entrepreneur, a company part of the existence or agreement between more than two people, with an agreed capital depending on the objectives or economic activity that you want to give the company. There must be a contractual consensus, technically defining the obligations and rights of each of the partners.

A society can focus on an activity with disparate benefits and objectives, be a commercial society or a cooperative society. In the case of the latter, its function is advisory and support to other companies, especially to improve the performance of these.

The different types of commercial companies

As we have seen in the introduction, Companies can adopt different types of commercial companies . We will review the 5 most common in a generic way.


1. Sociedad Anónima

The Sociedad Anónima is the most common type of company within the Spanish tax system. It can be formed by a single owner, with a contribution of not less than 60,000 euros (a lower amount disables the anonymous status), divided into shares contributed by different partners. In addition, S.A. it supposes a disbursement of 25% of the total capital so that its creation becomes effective.

The constitution of a limited company is conditional upon the granting of a public deed before a notary and its corresponding Commercial Registry. The contributed capital is divided into shares contributed by the partners, which can be made in cash, rights or assets.

2. Limited Liability Company

The limited liability company has an initial capital divided into indivisible, cumulative shares and, what is more important, equally between the partners . No one can have more or less participation than others. The amount for its incorporation can not be less than 3,000 euros and this amount has to be paid ipso facto.

The partners have the right to participate in the distribution of benefits, as well as the resulting equity (surplus). The partners have the right to make executive decisions, as well as being part of the Administrative Board, which is in charge of deliberating actions and agreements.

3. Labor Society

It is one of the least common commercial companies today. It has a democratic character and enviable transparency. In the labor society the capital can be contributed by the workers directly , fact that creates a more direct link between the responsibility of the employees and the available resources with their management, avoiding the embezzlement. Likewise, there may be a partner who is not a worker.

In this company there can not be a name of constituent partners of less than three, with a capital of not less than 60,000 euros in the case of a SAL, or 30,000 euros in the case of an SLL, where a percentage of at least a percentage must also be disbursed. 25% of the total capital at the time of its constitution.

4. Collective society

The partners are direct managers, they personally respond to social debts and do so in an unlimited and solidary way . In addition, these partners can contribute their influence in the form of capital and labor force at the same time. The curiosity in this case, is that the name of the company must contain the names of all the members or, on the contrary, the concept "and company" or "company" must be added respectively.

The collective society must have no less than two individuals, the capital contributed by each of them can be in fiduciary money, rights or directly credits . The partners have the right to direct management of the company, monitoring and control of administration and accounting.

5. Cooperative Society

Within the world of companies, this would be the model that every employee would want. This society is clearly differentiated from the previous ones by having a more horizontal and participatory nature of the partners . In fact, the cooperative society is an association of individuals or legal entities that seek to develop an economic activity of common interest.

The advantages of this society are that capital is variable and neither a minimum nor a maximum is needed for its constitution, the management of it is democratic, all partners have the same rights and these can be voluntarily registered or discharged. and when they want it.

Bibliographic references:

  • Fanjul, J. L .; Castaño, F. J. (2001). Business project. Editex. Madrid.
  • Rodrigo Illera, C. (2008). Administration and Functions of Company. Ed. Sanz and Torres, Madrid.

Top Paying Jobs for Business Degrees (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 principaux types de sociétés commerciales

Les 5 principaux types de sociétés commerciales

Février 24, 2021

Toute profession basée sur des groupes de personnes travaillant sur la base d'accords, conformément au droit commercial, il est développé par des sociétés commerciales, ou des sociétés commerciales . C'est-à-dire des entreprises ou des organisations. C’est la forme juridique prise par tout type d’entité constituée avec un capital déterminé, à laquelle participent plusieurs partenaires et une banque qui nous offre un crédit financier, aussi longtemps que le cas le requiert.

Les types de sociétés commerciales sont déterminés en fonction de l'activité à laquelle l'entreprise souhaite consacrer . Ce n'est pas la même chose de vouloir vendre un produit (tangente) à un service (intangente), une voiture à quelques chemises, ou un billet d'avion et un avion. Différents facteurs devront être bien analysés et étudiés pour le type de société que vous souhaitez projeter dans le monde des affaires.


  • Article connexe: "Les différences entre actions et participations"

Qui peut constituer une entreprise?

Il est essentiel de résoudre ce problème. À des fins légales, toute personne physique ou morale , c’est-à-dire un citoyen ayant des droits et des obligations, a la capacité juridique de constituer une société. Les conditions et la nature de l'activité que vous souhaitez développer affecteront en fin de compte le caractère de l'entreprise.

Allons dans les parties. Et il est nécessaire de différencier la société et l'individu. La loi n'inclut aucune autorisation préalable ou spéciale permettant à une personne de démarrer une activité professionnelle. Il exige simplement une capacité juridique, c'est-à-dire ne pas avoir d'obstacle juridique par un jugement rendu par un tribunal .


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Marketing émotionnel: atteindre le cœur du client"

Qu'est-ce qu'une société marchande?

Contrairement à une entité individuelle ou à un entrepreneur, une entreprise partie de l'existence ou de l'accord entre plus de deux personnes, avec un capital convenu en fonction des objectifs ou de l'activité économique que vous souhaitez donner à l'entreprise. Il doit exister un consensus contractuel définissant techniquement les obligations et les droits de chacun des partenaires.

Une société peut se concentrer sur une activité présentant des avantages et des objectifs différents, qu’elle soit une société commerciale ou une société coopérative. Dans le cas de cette dernière, sa fonction est de conseiller et d’aider d’autres entreprises, notamment pour en améliorer les performances.

Les différents types de sociétés commerciales

Comme nous l'avons vu dans l'introduction, Les entreprises peuvent adopter différents types de sociétés commerciales . Nous allons passer en revue les 5 plus courants de manière générique.


1. Sociedad Anónima

La Sociedad Anónima est le type d’entreprise le plus répandu dans le système fiscal espagnol. Il peut être formé par un seul propriétaire, avec une contribution d'au moins 60 000 euros (un montant inférieur désactive le statut anonyme), divisé en actions fournies par différents partenaires. En outre, S.A. cela suppose un décaissement de 25% du capital total pour que sa création devienne effective.

La constitution d'une société anonyme est conditionnelle à la passation d'un acte public devant notaire et son registre du commerce correspondant. Le capital d'apport est divisé en actions apportées par les partenaires, qui peuvent être converties en espèces, en droits ou en actifs.

2. Société à responsabilité limitée

La société à responsabilité limitée a un capital initial divisé en actions indivisibles et cumulatives et, plus important encore, à parts égales entre les partenaires . Personne ne peut avoir plus ou moins de participation que d’autres. Le montant de sa constitution ne peut être inférieur à 3 000 euros et doit être payé ipso facto.

Les partenaires ont le droit de participer à la distribution des avantages, ainsi qu'aux capitaux propres (excédent). Les partenaires ont le droit de prendre des décisions, mais font également partie du conseil d'administration, chargé des délibérations sur les actions et les accords.

3. Société du travail

C'est l'une des sociétés commerciales les moins communes aujourd'hui. Il a un caractère démocratique et une transparence enviable. Dans la société du travail, le capital peut être apporté directement par les travailleurs , fait qui crée un lien plus direct entre la responsabilité des employés et les ressources disponibles avec leur direction, en évitant le détournement de fonds. De même, il peut y avoir un partenaire qui n'est pas un travailleur.

Dans cette société, il ne peut y avoir de nom constitutif d'associés constituants de moins de trois personnes, avec un capital d'au moins 60 000 euros dans le cas d'un PAS, ou 30 000 euros dans le cas d'une SLL, où un pourcentage d'au moins un pourcentage doit également être versé. 25% du capital total au moment de sa constitution.

4. Société de gestion collective

Les partenaires sont des gestionnaires directs, ils répondent personnellement aux dettes sociales et le font de manière illimitée et solidaire . En outre, ces partenaires peuvent exercer simultanément leur influence sur le capital et la main-d'œuvre. La curiosité dans ce cas est que le nom de la société doit contenir le nom de tous les membres ou, au contraire, le concept "et la société" ou "la société" doit être ajouté respectivement.

La société de gestion ne doit pas avoir moins de deux individus, le capital apporté par chacun d'eux peut être en argent fiduciaire, des droits ou directement des crédits . Les partenaires ont le droit de gérer directement l'entreprise, de surveiller et de contrôler l'administration et la comptabilité.

5. Société coopérative

Dans le monde des entreprises, ce serait le modèle que tous les employés souhaiteraient. Cette société se différencie clairement des précédentes en ayant une nature plus horizontale et participative des partenaires . En fait, la société coopérative est une association de personnes physiques ou morales cherchant à développer une activité économique d’intérêt commun.

Les avantages de cette société sont que le capital est variable et que sa constitution ne requiert ni minimum ni maximum, sa gestion est démocratique, tous les partenaires ont les mêmes droits et ceux-ci peuvent être volontairement enregistrés ou révoqués. et quand ils le veulent.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Fanjul, J. L; Castaño, F. J. (2001). Projet d'entreprise. Editex. Madrid
  • Rodrigo Illera, C. (2008). Administration et fonctions de l'entreprise. Ed. Sanz et Torres, Madrid.

Dessine-moi l'éco : quel statut juridique pour une entreprise ? (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes