yes, therapy helps!
The 5 sacred laws of Islam (which must be met by every Muslim)

The 5 sacred laws of Islam (which must be met by every Muslim)

July 19, 2024

The religion of Islam, like the 3 main monotheistic religions, are based on several sacred guidelines in order to grant the category of "faithful" to it. In the particular case that any of these prevailing regulations are infringed, the subject will be declared impure.

At present, there are many scholars and specialists in Islamic theology who open a gap between the sacred and the interpretable because, as happens with jurisprudence, every law is a victim of manipulation. However, in Islam we find some unanimity when it comes to declaring the 5 basic and irrefutable pillars to profess that faith.

  • Related article: "The 6 differences between being Arab and being Muslim"

When was Islam founded?

It is universally recognized that Islam is the last religion that descended from heaven to reveal its message to the last great Prophet, Muhammad. . This Semitic religion (contrary to what many people think) was created around the year 622 in Saudi Arabia, exactly in the city of Mecca.


The first premise that Islam proclaims and that anyone should recognize when studying it, is the acceptance of "Allah as the only God and Muhammad as his last messenger." On the other hand, the Koran is the dogmatic book on which it is based, although the rest of the Jewish and Christian prophets are equally recognized, as well as the Bible and the Torah.

The 5 unconditional pillars of Islam

As could be the direct analogy with Christianity and its 10 commandments, in Islam, only 5 pillars were established that support all bases and reasons for being . In the following lines we will explain in detail what they are.

1. The "shahada" (testimony)

The first of the pillars, as we discussed in the introduction, assumes the acceptance and submission of the existence of Allah as the only and legitimate God , thus denying polytheism, and recognizing in the same way that Muhammad is the last prophet and the one to believe.


2. The "salat" (exercise the prayer)

In the Qur'an it is emphasized with great transcendence in this point, assuring that "anyone who deprives himself of salat will be deprived of paradise" . During the early expansion of Islam, the initial prayer consisted of performing up to 30 times approximately. God, expert historians say, downgraded that series 5 times to please his devoted followers.

These five sentences are based on solar time, which changes throughout the year. The first sentence coincides with sunrise (dawn), midday, mid-afternoon, twilight and night, always oriented towards Mecca.

3. The "zakat" (give alms)

It is recognized as a tax that the faithful must deposit on their private assets . That is, a minimum percentage on the value of the money you have, vehicle or any other type of property. In theory it is 3% of the total of all goods, but the will of each Muslim is at his discretion, being able to contribute more than stipulated.


4. The "sawm" (fast)

Surely, along with prayer, it is the second most important pillar, since it requires a sacrificial exercise that will judge the devotion of Muslims . The month of Ramadan (holy month) includes this commandment, which consists of fasting water and food throughout the day without exception; from dawn to dusk for no less than 29 days and no more than 30.

5. The "hajj" (pilgrimage to the sacred place)

The last but not least of the sacred laws that close with this chapter of the 5 pillars . There are specifically three sacred places for the Muslims: Mecca and Medina first, since it was the stone that Adam himself built as a sacred sanctuary (the Kaaba) and the place where Islam was born. Then there is Jerusalem (Al-Quds in Arabic), where the golden-domed mosque is located, since from there Muhammad ascended to heaven.

Some considerations

Although in many occasions the religions can be intransigent, in the case that occupies us with the 5 sacred laws of Islam, there are some exceptions to the fulfillment of them. For example, in the case of charity, those who are in a situation to cover their living expenses are exempt from it.

In points 4 and 5 (prayer and pilgrimage) something similar happens. If a person suffers from any type of pathology or physical limitation, he is also forgiven for practicing the fast . Of course, he is obliged to make up for his exception by feeding the needy. The pilgrimage must be done as long as resources are available for it.

In point 3 there is no type of pardon and / or excuse to avoid their practice, because although a person has reduced mobility or other physical difficulty, the Qur'an advises to pray in the most comfortable way possible, sitting for example.


Lena Salaymeh | The Beginnings of Islamic Law (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 lois sacrées de l'islam (auxquelles tous les musulmans doivent se conformer)

Les 5 lois sacrées de l'islam (auxquelles tous les musulmans doivent se conformer)

Juin 24, 2022

La religion de l’islam, à l’instar des trois principales religions monothéistes, s’appuie sur plusieurs principes sacrés afin de lui attribuer le statut de «fidèle». Dans le cas particulier où l'une de ces réglementations en vigueur serait enfreinte, le sujet sera déclaré impur.

À l'heure actuelle, de nombreux spécialistes et spécialistes de la théologie islamique ouvrent un fossé entre le sacré et l'interprétable, car, comme c'est le cas avec la jurisprudence, chaque loi est victime de manipulation. Cependant, en Islam, nous trouvons une certaine unanimité lorsqu'il s'agit de déclarer les 5 piliers fondamentaux et irréfutables pour professer cette foi.

  • Article connexe: "Les 6 différences entre être arabe et être musulman"

Quand l'islam a-t-il été fondé?

Il est universellement reconnu que l'islam est la dernière religion descendue du ciel pour révéler son message au dernier grand prophète, Muhammad. . Cette religion sémitique (contrairement à ce que beaucoup de gens pensent) a été créée vers 622 en Arabie saoudite, exactement dans la ville de La Mecque.


La première prémisse que l'Islam proclame et que tout le monde devrait reconnaître lors de son étude est l'acceptation d'Allah comme seul Dieu et de Mahomet comme son dernier messager. D'autre part, le Coran est le livre dogmatique sur lequel il est basé, bien que le reste des prophètes juifs et chrétiens soit également reconnu, ainsi que la Bible et la Torah.

Les 5 piliers inconditionnels de l'islam

Comme pourrait être l'analogie directe avec le christianisme et ses 10 commandements, en Islam, seuls 5 piliers ont été établis qui soutiennent toutes les bases et les raisons d'être . Dans les lignes suivantes, nous expliquerons en détail ce qu’elles sont.

1. La "shahada" (témoignage)

Comme nous en avons discuté dans l'introduction, le premier des piliers suppose l'acceptation et la soumission de l'existence d'Allah comme Dieu unique et légitime. , niant ainsi le polythéisme et reconnaissant de la même manière que Mahomet est le dernier prophète et le seul à le croire.


2. La "salat" (exercice de la prière)

Dans le Coran, on insiste avec une grande transcendance sur ce point, assurant que "quiconque se privant de salat sera privé de paradis" . Au début de l'expansion de l'islam, la prière initiale consistait à jouer jusqu'à 30 fois environ. Les historiens disent que Dieu a déclassé cette série 5 fois pour faire plaisir à ses fidèles adeptes.

Ces cinq phrases sont basées sur l'heure solaire, qui change tout au long de l'année. La première phrase coïncide avec le lever du soleil, les midis, les midis, les crépuscules et les nuits, toujours orientés vers la Mecque.

3. La "zakat" (donner l'aumône)

Il est reconnu comme une taxe que les fidèles doivent déposer sur leurs avoirs privés . C'est-à-dire un pourcentage minimum sur la valeur de l'argent que vous avez, du véhicule ou de tout autre type de propriété. En théorie, cela représente 3% du total des biens, mais la volonté de chaque musulman est à sa discrétion, pouvant contribuer plus que prévu.


4. Le "sciage" (rapide)

Certes, avec la prière, il est le deuxième pilier le plus important, car il nécessite un exercice sacrificiel qui jugera la dévotion des musulmans . Le mois de Ramadan (mois sacré) comprend ce commandement, qui consiste à jeûner de la nourriture et à manger tout au long de la journée, sans exception; de l'aube au crépuscule, pas moins de 29 jours et pas plus de 30 jours.

5. Le "hadj" (pèlerinage au lieu sacré)

Le dernier mais non le moindre des lois sacrées qui se terminent avec ce chapitre des 5 piliers . Il existe spécifiquement trois lieux sacrés pour les musulmans: La Mecque et Médine d’abord, parce que c’est la pierre que Adam a elle-même construite en tant que sanctuaire sacré (la Kaaba) et le lieu de naissance de l’islam. Ensuite, il y a Jérusalem (Al-Quds en arabe), où se trouve la mosquée au dôme doré, à partir de laquelle Mahomet est monté au ciel.

Quelques considérations

Bien que dans de nombreuses occasions les religions puissent être intransigeantes, dans le cas qui nous occupe avec les 5 lois sacrées de l'islam, il existe quelques exceptions à leur accomplissement. Par exemple, dans le cas d’une organisation caritative, ceux qui sont en mesure de couvrir leurs frais de subsistance en sont exemptés.

Aux points 4 et 5 (prière et pèlerinage), il se passe quelque chose de similaire. Si une personne souffre de tout type de pathologie ou de limitation physique, on lui pardonne également de pratiquer le jeûne. . Bien sûr, il est obligé de compenser son exception en nourrissant les nécessiteux. Le pèlerinage doit être fait tant que des ressources sont disponibles pour le faire.

Au point 3, il n'y a aucun type de pardon et / ou d'excuse pour éviter leur pratique, car même si une personne a une mobilité réduite ou une autre difficulté physique, le Coran recommande de prier de la manière la plus confortable possible, assise par exemple.


MÉLENCHON - LE GRAND DÉBAT DE LA PRÉSIDENTIELLE (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes