yes, therapy helps!
The 6 benefits of hugs and pampering in bed

The 6 benefits of hugs and pampering in bed

November 27, 2021

The way in which we live intimacy and affectivity with other people can make a difference. Something as simple as hugging in bed, pampering and making the spoon stretched on the mattress makes the day change color. And, in the long term, if we transform it into a habit, it is a routine that gives us several advantages that we should not miss.

Now, it may seem that being something so simple, the hugs and caresses in the bed change little, which are just as banal entertainment as it could be playing cards. Not so, for several reasons.

The physical and psychological benefits of hugging in bed

Below you can see several of the reasons why making the spoon and hugging on the bed makes our lives a little better .


1. Increase oxytocin levels

Oxytocin is a hormone that our body segregates in contexts in which we experience the sensation of living something intimate with someone else. For example, it exerts more influence on our brain when we look someone in the eye for several seconds in a row ... even if that someone is a dog.

It is a loop: The more oxytocin we secrete, the closer we are to an intimate relationship , which in turn causes us to segregate a greater quantity of this substance. The result is that we get used to relating the presence of the other person to these situations, so that in other contexts, even far from the bedroom, the relationship becomes more intimate.


  • Related article: "Oxytocin, the hormone of love and affective ties"

2. Help withstand the pain

Oxytocin, in addition to participating in our affective relationships and contributing to our experiencing a pleasant sensation, makes us better support pain. To put it in some way, by making us feel "like in a cloud", our attention stops focusing so much on unpleasant stimuli .

3. It gives us more freedom to move

We can embrace almost anywhere, but the bed, despite not being always at hand, is the ideal place to do so.

The reason is that while the verticality of the standing hugs limits the type of physical contact we can make, making the arms always more or less supported in the same area of ​​the body of the other person, when lying on the mattress is Possible to adopt all kinds of postures to hug, kiss or pamper yourself.


4. Enrich life in marriage

There are many people who associate bed with the act of sleeping, or having sex. This means that when lying down on the mattress, your body automatically goes on to activate physiologically in one of these two modalities: either the libido goes up or the sensation of sleep and fatigue appears. It is a phenomenon known as simple conditioning.

Use the bed for other things as usual makes our life richer, since, among other things, it gives us the option to consider the possibility of using that piece of furniture to its full potential. And it may seem silly, but the caresses and hugs that are given in bed are a unique experience, very different from other ways to create intimacy and strengthen emotional ties.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Classical conditioning and its most important experiments"

5. Help fight stress

There are many studies in which it is evident that physical contact with someone you love causes levels of stress and anxiety to fall significantly. Further, the greater the affective bond that unites two people, the greater the therapeutic effects that hugs and pampering have on our organism. Cortisol, which is the hormone associated with stress, is secreted less when we embrace each other and when these embraces include direct contact between one skin and the other.

In addition, we must remember that the root of many psychological and physical problems is stress. The hormones secreted during this state, and the wear and tear that produce their effects, cause a greater weakness against certain bacteria and viruses, which can proliferate until reaching the critical mass sufficient to produce more or less serious diseases.

6. Improves the development of babies

The hugs and pampering in bed are not exclusive of couple relationships between lovers, of course. In fact, they have a fundamental role in motherhood . It has been seen, for example, that premature babies who spend time lying on the mother's breast develop fewer health problems and experience better cognitive development than those who spend all their time in the incubator. In addition, these effects are noted in the long term, since it is an advantage that remains present at least 10 years after birth.

  • Related article: "The Theory of Attachment and the bond between parents and children"

Waking up at 5 A.M. - My Mindful Morning Routine (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 avantages des câlins et des soins au lit

Les 6 avantages des câlins et des soins au lit

Novembre 22, 2019

La manière dont nous vivons l'intimité et l'affectivité avec les autres peut faire la différence. Quelque chose d'aussi simple que de se serrer dans son lit, de se faire dorloter et en allongeant la cuillère sur le matelas, le jour change de couleur. Et, à long terme, si nous en faisons une habitude, c’est une routine qui nous donne plusieurs avantages à ne pas manquer.

Maintenant, il peut sembler qu'être quelque chose d'aussi simple, les caresses et les caresses dans le lit changent peu, qui sont des divertissements aussi banals que des cartes à jouer. Pas si, pour plusieurs raisons.

Les avantages physiques et psychologiques de la caresse au lit

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez voir plusieurs des raisons pour lesquelles faire la cuillère et étreindre sur le lit rend nos vies un peu mieux .


1. Augmenter les niveaux d'ocytocine

L'ocytocine est une hormone que notre corps sépare dans des contextes dans lesquels nous éprouvons la sensation de vivre quelque chose d'intime avec quelqu'un d'autre. Par exemple, cela exerce plus d'influence sur notre cerveau lorsque nous regardons quelqu'un dans les yeux pendant plusieurs secondes d'affilée ... même si cette personne est un chien.

C'est une boucle: Plus nous sécrétons d'ocytocine, plus nous sommes proches d'une relation intime , ce qui nous amène à séparer une plus grande quantité de cette substance. Le résultat est que nous nous habituons à associer la présence de l'autre personne à ces situations, de sorte que dans d'autres contextes, même loin de la chambre à coucher, la relation devienne plus intime.


  • Article connexe: "L'ocytocine, l'hormone de l'amour et des liens affectifs"

2. Aide à supporter la douleur

L'ocytocine, en plus de participer à nos relations affectives et de contribuer à ce que nous éprouvions une sensation agréable, nous aide à mieux supporter la douleur. Pour le dire en quelque sorte, en nous faisant sentir "comme dans un nuage", notre attention cesse de se concentrer sur les stimuli désagréables .

3. Cela nous donne plus de liberté pour bouger

On peut s'embrasser presque n'importe où, mais le lit, bien qu'il ne soit pas toujours à portée de main, est l'endroit idéal pour le faire.

La raison en est que, bien que la verticalité des étreintes debout limite le type de contact physique que nous puissions établir, les bras sont toujours plus ou moins soutenus dans la même zone du corps de l’autre personne, en position couchée sur le matelas. Possibilité d'adopter toutes sortes de postures pour s'embrasser, se faire plaisir ou se faire plaisir.


4. Enrichir la vie dans le mariage

Il y a beaucoup de gens qui associent le lit à l'acte de dormir ou d'avoir des relations sexuelles. Cela signifie qu'en s'allongeant sur le matelas, votre corps s'active automatiquement de manière physiologique selon l'une de ces deux modalités: soit la libido monte, soit la sensation de sommeil et de fatigue apparaît. C'est un phénomène appelé simple conditionnement.

Utilisez le lit pour d'autres choses comme d'habitude enrichit notre vie, car elle nous donne, entre autres, la possibilité d’envisager la possibilité d’utiliser pleinement ce meuble. Et cela peut sembler idiot, mais les caresses et les câlins donnés au lit sont une expérience unique, très différente des autres façons de créer une intimité et de renforcer les liens affectifs.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Le conditionnement classique et ses expériences les plus importantes"

5. Aidez à combattre le stress

Il existe de nombreuses études dans lesquelles il est évident que le contact physique avec une personne que vous aimez provoque une chute significative du niveau de stress et d'anxiété. En outre, plus le lien affectif qui unit deux personnes est grand, plus les effets thérapeutiques sont importants que les câlins et les gâteries ont sur notre organisme. Le cortisol, qui est l'hormone associée au stress, est moins sécrété lorsque nous nous embrassons et lorsque ces embrassements incluent un contact direct entre une peau et l'autre.

En outre, nous devons nous rappeler que le stress est à la base de nombreux problèmes physiques et psychologiques. Les hormones sécrétées au cours de cet état et l'usure qui produit leurs effets provoquent une plus grande faiblesse contre certaines bactéries et certains virus, qui peuvent proliférer jusqu'à atteindre la masse critique suffisante pour produire des maladies plus ou moins graves.

6. améliore le développement des bébés

Les câlins et les soins au lit ne sont bien sûr pas exclusifs des relations de couple entre amants. En fait ils ont un rôle fondamental dans la maternité . On a vu, par exemple, que les bébés prématurés couchés sur le sein de leur mère développent moins de problèmes de santé et ont un meilleur développement cognitif que ceux qui passent tout leur temps dans l'incubateur. De plus, ces effets sont notés à long terme, puisqu'il s'agit d'un avantage qui reste présent au moins 10 ans après la naissance.

  • Article connexe: "La théorie de l'attachement et le lien entre parents et enfants"

L’amour se trouve dans les petits détails (Novembre 2019).


Articles Connexes