yes, therapy helps!
The 6 best courses in Child Psychology

The 6 best courses in Child Psychology

May 25, 2024

Child psychology is a subdiscipline of psychology that is responsible for the study of the child and its development cognitive, motor, physical, emotional and social, both from normality and abnormality.

Childhood is a stage of change, so this specialty deals with different topics: education and learning, social development, the typical psychopathology of this period, and so on.

The role of the child psychologist

Thus, applied child psychology is presented in different ways, and the child psychologist can provide, for example, help to children with special needs, helping them with learning problems or physical or cognitive disabilities. Child psychologists also give tools to the little ones so they can solve emotional problems thanks to the therapy sessions, and they can even develop training plans designed to reinforce the learning of the minors, allowing them to learn more effectively or creatively.


As you see, child psychology deals with a wide range of issues, and professionals who are dedicated to this branch of behavioral science work on various issues. During their university education, child psychologists must study different subjects that aim to cover their theoretical-practical needs: child psychopathology, developmental psychology, learning disorders or educational psychology, are some of the subjects taught in the Degree in Psychology .

Training in child psychology

Many times, the subjects of study in this field of application are not treated in the same way as psychology applied to adults, which forces future professionals of psychology, those who want to dedicate themselves to this part of the science of psychology. conduct, a receive specialized training in this field .


If you are a psychologist and you are interested in training in this specialty, below you can find a list of the best courses in child psychology:

1. Practical Course on Child and Youth Psychology (Mensalus Institute)

This course stands out for its practical and experiential methodology , and allows to approach professionals in psychology and psychopedagogy to the evaluation and intervention for children and adolescents. It has a duration of 8 sessions of 3 hours each, and its frequency is weekly.

The purpose of this course is to offer participants the opportunity to acquire the necessary tools to work in professional practice in cases of children and adolescents, and provide knowledge of diagnostic assessment processes, as well as techniques and resources suitable for effective psychotherapeutic intervention.

The students work with protocols of action that are used to treat the most frequent pathologies and problems of the stages of childhood and adolescence, thanks to the different tools and the visualization and analysis of real cases of the center itself. The beginning of this training will take place on October 17 (group of mornings) and on October 19, 2018 (group afternoons).


In addition, you can attend a free session of an hour and a half on October 18 (morning session) or October 20 (afternoon session).

  • If you want to contact the center, just click on this link.

2. How to intervene in Childhood Dissociation (Vitalize)

Childhood is the stage of life that has more importance in the development of personality and in establishing the "default" mode in which we adopt a style to adapt to our environment. Child dissociation occurs when patterns of adaptation to the circumstances that perpetuate the discomfort are created.

This course is an excellent way to train in a psychological phenomenon studied mainly in adults, but whose manifestations in the first years of life have their own characteristics that must be understood, and more taking into account the vulnerability of minors.

It is a training program especially aimed at psychologists, social workers, educators and health professionals in general and that, by the expert Joyanna L. Silberg , allows you to learn both the basics of child dissociation and the ways in which you can intervene in these cases.

It takes place from October 26 to 28, 2018, in Pamplona, ​​and has the option of doing the course over the Internet through a streaming service.

  • To receive more information about the course, you can find the contact details of the Vitaliza center by clicking this link.

3. Certificate in Attention Disorders (ADHD): Identification, Evaluation and Treatment (University of Valencia)

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) is a behavioral syndrome that affects between 5% and 10% of the child-adolescent population. Aware of this reality, the University of Valencia offers a certificate of training in this subject for Graduates in Psychology, Psychopedagogy and Education.

This course reviews the basics of ADHD both in the theoretical knowledge and in its possible practical applications . Participants learn to use instruments specifically designed for the evaluation of ADHD and delve into the most effective intervention techniques. The training program lasts one month and has 4.16 ECTS Credits.

4. University Expert in Child Neuropsychology (University of Málaga)

The University of Malaga teaches one of the few courses of clinical neuropsychology for children in Spain. This formative action was born with the desire to complete the important gap that exists in the curriculum of the Degree in Psychology in this area.

Thanks to a large group of Spanish university and clinical experts, the students review the advances in the areas of evaluation and intervention and they deepen in the theoretical and practical knowledge necessary to be able to carry out a good professional work. Some topics dealt with in this training are: severe disabilities caused by brain damage, learning problems, attention disorders, language and reading and writing disorders, and autism spectrum disorders.

The training program lasts one academic year, has 15 ECTS credits and throughout the school year offers its students a thorough review of the field of clinical neuropsychology.

5. Higher school bullying course (European Institute Campus Stellae, IESC)

Bullying is a type of abuse that has been talked about a lot in recent years, and refers to the harassment or intimidation of an abuser (or abusers) over a victim, within the school setting. This situation has serious psychological consequences for the latter, so the figure of the child psychologist is extremely useful and important in the prevention, evaluation and intervention of this phenomenon.

Training so that psychologists can specialize and acquire the necessary skills to combat this problem it is scarce, especially if we refer to the practical terrain. With the "Higher Cursor of School Harassment" of IESC, students have the possibility of extracurricular practices in organizations of great prestige. Not only that, but they can choose between several countries of destination to make the most of this educational experience.

The European Institute Campus Stellae has signed training agreements with companies and institutions around the world, such as UN Women Italian Committee, Federal Executive Commission of the PSOE and the Sustainable Development Foundation (FUNDESO).

6. Course of Expert in Evaluation and Intervention in Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology (Universitat Jaume I)

The statistics show that a The prevalence of psychological problems during childhood and adolescence is between 10 and 20% . A situation that has consequences at a personal, family and social level, and hinders the child's development. This has led to an increase in the demand for psychological therapy related to mental health problems for children and adolescents.

Early detection, diagnosis and treatment are fundamental to improve the prognosis and quality of life of children and young people, both now and in the future. For this reason, the Jaume I University of Castellón offers a training program that allows clinical psychologists to improve their clinical and personal skills necessary to address the psychological reality of children and adolescents. The duration of this course is 6 months and it has 19 ECTS credits.

  • Related article: "Child psychology: a practical guide for fathers and mothers"

What Is Child Psychology? (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 meilleurs cours en psychologie de l'enfant

Les 6 meilleurs cours en psychologie de l'enfant

Août 4, 2022

La psychologie de l'enfant est une sous-discipline de la psychologie responsable de l'étude de l'enfant et de son développement. cognitif, moteur, physique, émotionnel et social, à la fois de normalité et d'anormalité.

L’enfance étant une phase de changement, cette spécialité aborde différents sujets: éducation et apprentissage, développement social, psychopathologie typique de cette période, etc.

Le rôle du psychologue pour enfants

Ainsi, la psychologie de l'enfant appliquée est présentée de différentes manières et le psychologue de l'enfant peut fournir, par exemple, une aide aux enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux, en les aidant à résoudre leurs problèmes d'apprentissage ou leurs handicaps physiques ou cognitifs. Les psychologues pour enfants ont également donner des outils aux plus petits pour qu'ils puissent résoudre des problèmes émotionnels grâce aux séances de thérapie, ils peuvent même élaborer des plans de formation conçus pour renforcer l’apprentissage des mineurs et leur permettre d’apprendre de manière plus efficace ou plus créative.


Comme vous le voyez, la psychologie de l’enfant aborde un large éventail de questions et les professionnels qui se consacrent à cette branche de la science du comportement travaillent sur diverses questions. Au cours de leurs études universitaires, les psychologues pour enfants doivent étudier différentes matières visant à couvrir leurs besoins théoriques et pratiques: psychopathologie de l'enfant, psychologie du développement, troubles de l'apprentissage ou psychologie de l'éducation, sont quelques-unes des matières enseignées dans le diplôme en psychologie. .

Formation en psychologie de l'enfant

Souvent, les sujets d'étude dans ce domaine d'application ne sont pas traités de la même façon que la psychologie appliquée aux adultes, ce qui oblige les futurs professionnels de la psychologie, ceux qui veulent se consacrer à cette partie de la science de la psychologie. conduite, un recevoir une formation spécialisée dans ce domaine .


Si vous êtes un psychologue et que vous êtes intéressé par une formation dans cette spécialité, vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs cours en psychologie de l'enfant:

1. Cours pratique de psychologie de l'enfant et de l'adolescent (Institut Mensalus)

Ce cours se distingue par sa méthodologie pratique et expérientielle , et permet d’approcher des professionnels de la psychologie et de la psychopédagogie à l’évaluation et à l’intervention auprès des enfants et des adolescents. Il a une durée de 8 séances de 3 heures chacune et sa fréquence est hebdomadaire.

Le but de ce cours est d’offrir aux participants l’occasion d’acquérir les outils nécessaires pour travailler de manière professionnelle auprès d’enfants et d’adolescents, et de fournir une connaissance des processus d’évaluation diagnostique, ainsi que des techniques et des ressources. approprié pour une intervention psychothérapeutique efficace.

Les étudiants travaillent avec des protocoles d'action permettant de traiter les pathologies et problèmes les plus fréquents des étapes de l'enfance et de l'adolescence, grâce aux différents outils et à la visualisation et l'analyse de cas réels du centre lui-même. Le début de cette formation aura lieu le 17 octobre (groupe de matinées) et le 19 octobre 2018 (après-midi de groupes).


De plus, vous pouvez assister à une séance gratuite d’une heure et demie le 18 octobre (séance du matin) ou le 20 octobre (séance de l’après-midi).

  • Si vous souhaitez contacter le centre, cliquez simplement sur ce lien.

2. Comment intervenir dans la dissociation de l'enfance (Vitalize)

L'enfance est l'étape de la vie qui a plus d'importance dans le développement de la personnalité et en établissant le mode "par défaut" dans lequel nous adoptons un style pour nous adapter à notre environnement. La dissociation des enfants se produit lorsque des modèles d'adaptation aux circonstances qui perpétuent l'inconfort sont créés.

Ce cours est un excellent moyen de s’entraîner à un phénomène psychologique étudié principalement chez les adultes, mais dont les manifestations au cours des premières années de la vie ont leurs propres caractéristiques qu’il faut comprendre et qui tiennent davantage compte de la vulnérabilité des mineurs.

C’est un programme de formation spécialement destiné aux psychologues, travailleurs sociaux, éducateurs et professionnels de la santé en général et qui, de l'expert Joyanna L. Silberg , vous permet d’apprendre les bases de la dissociation des enfants et les moyens d’intervenir dans ces cas.

Il se déroule du 26 au 28 octobre 2018 à Pampelune et offre la possibilité de suivre le cours sur Internet via un service de streaming.

  • Pour recevoir plus d'informations sur le cours, vous pouvez trouver les coordonnées du centre Vitaliza en cliquant sur ce lien.

3. Certificat en troubles de l'attention (TDAH): identification, évaluation et traitement (Université de Valence)

Le trouble d'hyperactivité avec déficit de l'attention (TDAH) est un syndrome comportemental qui affecte entre 5% et 10% de la population enfant-adolescent. Consciente de cette réalité, l'Université de Valence propose un certificat de formation en la matière aux diplômés en psychologie, psychopédagogie et éducation.

Ce cours examine les bases du TDAH à la fois dans les connaissances théoriques et dans ses applications pratiques possibles . Les participants apprennent à utiliser des instruments spécialement conçus pour évaluer le TDAH et à explorer les techniques d'intervention les plus efficaces. Le programme de formation dure un mois et comporte 4,16 crédits ECTS.

4. Expert universitaire en neuropsychologie de l'enfant (Université de Malaga)

L'Université de Malaga enseigne l'un des rares cours de neuropsychologie clinique pour enfants en Espagne. Cette action formatrice est née avec le désir de combler le vide important qui existe dans le programme du diplôme en psychologie dans ce domaine.

Grâce à un grand groupe d’experts universitaires et cliniques espagnols, les étudiants passent en revue les avancées dans les domaines de l'évaluation et de l'intervention et ils approfondissent les connaissances théoriques et pratiques nécessaires pour pouvoir effectuer un bon travail professionnel. Certains sujets abordés dans cette formation sont les suivants: incapacités graves causées par des lésions cérébrales, problèmes d’apprentissage, troubles de l’attention, troubles du langage, de la lecture et de l’écriture et troubles du spectre autistique.

Le programme de formation dure une année universitaire, dispose de 15 crédits ECTS et offre aux étudiants tout au long de l’année scolaire un examen approfondi du domaine de la neuropsychologie clinique.

5. Cours sur l'intimidation dans les écoles supérieures (European Institute Campus Stellae, IESC)

L'intimidation est un type de violence dont on a beaucoup parlé ces dernières années. Il s'agit du harcèlement ou de l'intimidation d'un agresseur (ou des agresseurs) au détriment d'une victime, en milieu scolaire. Cette situation a des conséquences psychologiques graves pour ces derniers. La figure du psychologue pour enfants est donc extrêmement utile et importante pour la prévention, l’évaluation et l’intervention de ce phénomène.

Formation permettant aux psychologues de se spécialiser et d'acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour lutter contre ce problème c'est rare, surtout si nous nous référons au terrain pratique. Avec le "Curseur supérieur du harcèlement scolaire" de l'IESC, les étudiants ont la possibilité de pratiquer des activités extrascolaires dans des organisations de grand prestige. Non seulement cela, mais ils peuvent choisir entre plusieurs pays de destination pour tirer le meilleur parti de cette expérience éducative.

L'Institut européen Campus Stellae a signé des accords de formation avec des entreprises et des institutions du monde entier, telles que le Comité italien d'ONU Femmes, la Commission exécutive fédérale du PSOE et la Fondation pour le développement durable (FUNDESO).

6. Cours d’expert en évaluation et intervention en psychologie clinique des enfants et des adolescents (Universitat Jaume I)

Les statistiques montrent qu’un La prévalence des problèmes psychologiques pendant l'enfance et l'adolescence se situe entre 10 et 20% . Une situation qui a des conséquences sur le plan personnel, familial et social et qui entrave le développement de l'enfant. Cela a entraîné une augmentation de la demande de thérapie psychologique liée aux problèmes de santé mentale chez les enfants et les adolescents.

La détection, le diagnostic et le traitement précoces sont essentiels pour améliorer le pronostic et la qualité de vie des enfants et des jeunes, maintenant et à l'avenir. Pour cette raison, l'Université Jaume I de Castellón propose un programme de formation permettant aux psychologues cliniciens d'améliorer leurs compétences cliniques et personnelles nécessaires pour faire face à la réalité psychologique des enfants et des adolescents. La durée de ce cours est de 6 mois et il compte 19 crédits ECTS.

  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'enfant: guide pratique pour les pères et les mères"

La psychologie de l'enfant devenue une science - Conférences Science, Art et Culture (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes