yes, therapy helps!
The 6 best courses in sports psychology for this year

The 6 best courses in sports psychology for this year

November 27, 2021

One of the fields of action that is giving more talk in recent times is sports psychology, which is focused on the manipulation of psychological variables that are relevant in the sport context: team cohesion, attention, the level of activation, moods, etc.

The truth is that the psychological functioning of athletes is just as important to them as the technical, physical and tactical functioning , and influences both training and competition. ç

  • Related article: "10 reasons to put a sports psychologist in your life"

The best training in sports psychology

Receiving a good training in this specialty is the key to becoming a sports psychologist that offers maximum guarantees of success to the athletes, coaches and clubs with whom he works.


But what is the best training in this field? Below you can find a list with the best courses in Sports Psychology .

1. Practical Methodology Course in Sports Psychology and Coaching (UPAD)

  • Center: UPAD Psychology and Coaching
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 220 hours
  • Price: € 480

UPAD Psychology and Coaching is a psychologists center that is located in Madrid , and that also provides training for professionals in psychology and personal development. Among the training activities offered, it is possible to highlight the "Practical Methodology Course in Sports Psychology and Coaching", which aims to train participants in the theoretical-practical skills essential for a direct and efficient intervention with athletes.


It is aimed mainly at students who are studying the final courses of the Degree in Psychology and qualified psychologists, and allows students to develop skills, techniques and professional resources for the correct application in the sports field. This formation is divided into two blocks. The first one is composed of 10 face-to-face sessions, and is oriented towards the acquisition of theoretical and practical knowledge. The second block promotes the acquired learning, and the students have external practices in sports institutions where they can mobilize all this learning and experiment with their internal and external resources to do their job well.

This course lasts for 6 months. and it starts next December 2, 2017. If you want to get in touch with UPAD Psychology and Coaching, you can get more information by clicking here.


2. Expert Diploma in Sports Psychology (UNED)

  • Center: National University of Distance Education
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 1 year
  • Price: € 1500

The UNED is considered one of the most important universities in Spain, and it is a good choice if you want to carry out distance training. In our article "10 advantages of studying Psychology in the UNED" we tell you the benefits of studying in this institution.

The UNED has a wide range of training, and several of its graduate degrees and specialization courses are focused on the field of sports psychology . The "Expert Diploma in Sports Psychology" is a good alternative if you want to grow professionally in this field.

It is a course that lasts a whole year, and allows you to take a second year as "Master in Sports Psychology". The agenda is very complete, which deals with topics such as psychology for coaches, psychology in sports of initiation, psychological variables related to sports performance, and so on. This training is directed by José María Buceta, a prestigious sports psychologist nationwide.

3. Course in Psychology Applied to Sport (UAB)

  • Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 month
  • Price: € 420

Undoubtedly, one of the most interesting training in sports psychology you can take in Barcelona . The Course in Psychology Applied to Sport of the Autonomous University of Barcelona is part of the postgraduate diploma in Psychology Applied to Sports Performance and the master's degree in Sport Psychology and Physical Activity, but it is possible to study it separately.

The Autonomous University of Barcelona has the best professors in this specialty, so this course is of the highest quality training. Its modality is face-to-face, and is taught at the Bellaterra Campus (Barcelona) and the National Institute of Physical Education of Catalonia (INEFC) of the same city.After taking this formative action, the participants obtain a certificate of achievement and the best theoretical and practical knowledge in this branch of Psychology.

4. Expert in Psychological Intervention and Sports Coaching (COP Madrid)

  • Center: Official College of Psychologists of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 2 months
  • Price: € 1000 (collegiate) / € 1300 (not collegiate)

The Official College of Psychologists of Madrid has been teaching the Expert in Psychological Intervention and Sports Coaching for nine years . It has the collaboration and experience of AEPCODE, which after years of research, has developed its own methodology of sports coaching.

Coaching is a discipline that, although applied in many areas (there are different types of coaching), originated in the field of sports, specifically in tennis. This methodology has shown that increases the performance of athletes by helping them overcome their own limits or mental obstacles.

5. University Expert in Sports Psychology (UCJC)

  • Center: Camilo José Cela University
  • Location: Madrid / Online
  • Duration: 1 year
  • Price: Consult the center

Another excellent training in sports coaching is the University Expert in Sports Psychology at the Camilo José Cela University, which has been taught since 2007. It is a great alternative if you want to acquire the necessary skills for a good professional work in this field, because It will allow you to develop resources and skills to be able to collaborate with coaches and athletes in the achievement of their objectives and optimal performance.

The sports coach is a professional who helps the coachees to increase their emotional intelligence, to plan realistically, to overcome their limiting beliefs , to improve relationships within a team, to motivate them to action, among many other benefits.

  • Related article: "The 10 benefits of Coaching (keys for your personal development)"

6. Certificate in Psychology of High Performance Sports (FCB Universitas)

  • Center: FCB Universitas
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 year
  • Price: Consult the center

Just a few months ago, the Football Club Barcelona inaugurated a space for the transmission of knowledge called FCB Universitas , in which it is possible to study different disciplines related to sports.

In collaboration with Universidad Siglo 21, well known in Latin America, this institution offers the possibility of completing the Certificate in High Performance Sports Psychology, aimed at coaches, athletes and psychologists seeking to specialize in this sport area. The curriculum includes such interesting topics as leadership in high performance, the mental strength of athletes or the psychological keys related to high performance.


Sport psychology - inside the mind of champion athletes: Martin Hagger at TEDxPerth (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 meilleurs cours de psychologie du sport pour cette année

Les 6 meilleurs cours de psychologie du sport pour cette année

Juillet 9, 2020

La psychologie du sport est l’un des domaines d’action le plus répandu ces derniers temps. Elle s’articule autour de la manipulation de variables psychologiques pertinentes dans le contexte sportif: cohésion de l’équipe, attention, niveau de sécurité. activation, humeurs, etc.

La vérité est que le fonctionnement psychologique des athlètes est tout aussi important pour eux que le fonctionnement technique, physique et tactique et influence à la fois l’entraînement et la compétition. ç

  • Article connexe: "10 raisons de mettre un psychologue du sport dans votre vie"

La meilleure formation en psychologie du sport

Recevoir un bon entraînement dans cette spécialité est la clé pour devenir un psychologue sportif qui offre les meilleures garanties de succès aux athlètes, aux entraîneurs et aux clubs avec lesquels il travaille.


Mais quelle est la meilleure formation dans ce domaine? Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs cours de psychologie du sport. .

1. Cours de méthodologie pratique en psychologie du sport et coaching (UPAD)

  • Centre: UPAD Psychologie et Coaching
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 220 heures
  • Prix: 480 €

UPAD Psychology and Coaching est un centre de psychologues situé à Madrid. , et qui offre également une formation aux professionnels en psychologie et en développement personnel. Parmi les activités de formation proposées, il est possible de souligner le "Cours de méthodologie pratique en psychologie du sport et en entraînement", qui vise à former les participants aux compétences théoriques et pratiques essentielles à une intervention directe et efficace auprès des athlètes.


Il s'adresse principalement aux étudiants qui étudient les derniers cours du diplôme en psychologie et aux psychologues qualifiés, et permet aux étudiants de développer des compétences, des techniques et des ressources professionnelles pour une application correcte dans le domaine du sport. Cette formation est divisée en deux blocs. La première est composée de 10 sessions en face à face et est orientée vers l'acquisition de connaissances théoriques et pratiques. Le deuxième bloc favorise l'apprentissage acquis et les étudiants ont des pratiques externes dans les institutions sportives où ils peuvent mobiliser tout cet apprentissage et expérimenter avec leurs ressources internes et externes pour bien faire leur travail.

Ce cours dure 6 mois. et ça commence le 2 décembre 2017. Si vous souhaitez entrer en contact avec UPAD Psychology and Coaching, vous pouvez obtenir plus d'informations en cliquant ici.


2. Diplôme d'expert en psychologie du sport (UNED)

  • Centre: Université nationale d'enseignement à distance
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 1 an
  • Prix: 1500 €

L'UNED est considérée comme l'une des universités les plus importantes d'Espagne et constitue un bon choix si vous souhaitez effectuer une formation à distance. Dans notre article "10 avantages d'étudier la psychologie à l'UNED", nous vous expliquons les avantages d'étudier dans cette institution.

L'UNED a un large éventail de formations et plusieurs de ses diplômes d'études supérieures et ses cours de spécialisation sont axés sur le domaine de la psychologie du sport. . Le "diplôme d'expert en psychologie du sport" est une bonne alternative si vous souhaitez évoluer de manière professionnelle dans ce domaine.

Ce cours dure toute une année et vous permet de passer une deuxième année en tant que "Master en psychologie du sport". L'agenda est très complet et traite de sujets tels que la psychologie pour les entraîneurs, la psychologie dans les sports d'initiation, les variables psychologiques liées aux performances sportives, etc. Cette formation est dirigée par José María Buceta, psychologue du sport de renommée nationale.

3. Cours de psychologie appliquée au sport (UAB)

  • Centre: Université autonome de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 mois
  • Prix: 420 €

Sans aucun doute, l’une des formations les plus intéressantes en psychologie du sport à Barcelone. . Le cours de psychologie appliquée au sport de l'Université autonome de Barcelone fait partie du diplôme de troisième cycle en psychologie appliquée à la performance sportive et de la maîtrise en psychologie du sport et de l'activité physique, mais il est possible de l'étudier séparément.

L'Université Autonome de Barcelone a les meilleurs professeurs dans cette spécialité, ce cours est donc une formation de la plus haute qualité. Sa modalité est face à face et est enseignée au Campus Bellaterra (Barcelone) et à l'Institut national d'éducation physique de Catalogne (INEFC) de la même ville.Après cette action formatrice, les participants obtiennent un certificat de réussite et les meilleures connaissances théoriques et pratiques dans cette branche de la psychologie.

4. Expert en intervention psychologique et en entraînement sportif (COP Madrid)

  • Centre: Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 2 mois
  • Prix: 1000 € (collégiale) / 1300 € (pas collégiale)

Le Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid enseigne l'expert en intervention psychologique et en entraînement sportif depuis neuf ans. . Il bénéficie de la collaboration et de l’expérience d’AEPCODE, qui, après des années de recherche, a mis au point sa propre méthodologie de coaching sportif.

Le coaching est une discipline qui, bien que appliquée dans de nombreux domaines (il existe différents types de coaching), trouve son origine dans le domaine du sport, en particulier du tennis. Cette méthodologie a montré que les performances des athlètes étaient améliorées en les aidant à surmonter leurs propres limites ou obstacles mentaux.

5. Expert universitaire en psychologie du sport (UCJC)

  • Centre: Université Camilo José Cela
  • Lieu: Madrid / Online
  • Durée: 1 an
  • Prix: consultez le centre

L’expert universitaire en psychologie du sport de l’Université Camilo José Cela, enseigné depuis 2007, constitue une autre excellente formation en coaching sportif. C’est une excellente alternative si vous souhaitez acquérir les compétences nécessaires à un bon travail professionnel dans ce domaine, car Cela vous permettra de développer des ressources et des compétences pour pouvoir collaborer avec les entraîneurs et les athlètes dans la réalisation de leurs objectifs et leur performance optimale.

L'entraîneur sportif est un professionnel qui aide les coachés à augmenter leur intelligence émotionnelle, à planifier de manière réaliste, à surmonter leurs croyances limitantes. , améliorer les relations au sein d’une équipe, les motiver à agir, parmi de nombreux autres avantages.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 avantages du coaching (des clés pour votre développement personnel)"

6. Certificat en psychologie des sports de haute performance (FCB Universitas)

  • Centre: FCB Universitas
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 an
  • Prix: consultez le centre

Il y a quelques mois à peine, le club de football de Barcelone a inauguré un espace de transmission du savoir appelé FCB Universitas , dans lequel il est possible d’étudier différentes disciplines liées au sport.

En collaboration avec l’Université Siglo 21, bien connue en Amérique latine, cette institution offre la possibilité de compléter le Certificat en psychologie du sport de haut niveau, destiné aux entraîneurs, athlètes et psychologues cherchant à se spécialiser dans ce domaine sportif. Le programme comprend des sujets intéressants tels que le leadership dans la haute performance, la force mentale des athlètes ou les clés psychologiques liées à la haute performance.


Psychologie du sport - Le rêve impossible - La force mentale de Roger Bannister (Juillet 2020).


Articles Connexes