yes, therapy helps!
The 6 signals to detect a false friend

The 6 signals to detect a false friend

August 16, 2022

Friends do not come up overnight. Friendship is forged through time, affection and shared experiences, which lead to situations of growing confidence and accept the other person as he is and value both their virtues and their shortcomings.

And in fact, A good friendship can last a lifetime and is an undeniable source of joy and quality of life . Friends make us feel protected and loved, in addition to offering us the possibility of living unique adventures. A friend who knows how to listen is also a confidant and someone who will be there when you need it, in the same way that you will help him when he goes through an adverse circumstance.

But if there are good friends, of course there are also mediocre friends and even false friends.


False friend: how to detect it and take action against a toxic friendship

In spite of everything, there are times when life puts us before people who bring us nothing but disappointments. In this article we offer you a total of 6 keys to identify false friends .

1. Intimate friend in two days

Normally, friendships are forged based on time. When someone tries to establish friendship overnight with the others, acting as if they were a Close friend , you should alert and act with caution. The intimacy, trust and connection of friendship arise progressively, but they are not given away.

2. Appears in good times and hides in bad

One of the simplest ways to detect a false friendship is notice at what moments of your life is present : if when you are happy, living good times is there to share your life and fun, but nevertheless disappears when you have a problem or you go through a bad time, it is very likely that you are in front of a false friendship.


3. He likes to criticize you

The false friend is revealed when gets into your life and thinks about you in a malicious way . Highlight your mistakes, remind you of your mistakes and make you feel bad. It is an unmistakable sign of a false friend, the fact that he certainly feels some joy or enjoyment in the face of your failures and recreates himself in them.

These kind of critical friends are also known as emotional vampires . We talk more about them in this article:

"Emotional Vampires: 7 personalities that rob you of your emotional well-being"

4. Talk bad about you behind your back

The good friend gives you his opinion sincerely and in the face; He does not speak ill of you when you are not present. If you have noticed that he criticizes you from behind but does not have the courage to tell you what he thinks of you directly It is pretty sure that it is a friend to avoid. Friends must respect each other. If a person criticizes and constantly belittles you, does not respect your opinions, etc, you are not in front of a good friend.


5. The pessimistic friend

It is necessary not to offer a lot of court to friends with negative personalities; people that always they see the glass half empty in everything you do , they envy you or do not rejoice about your successes, or the profile of a snoop friend who gets into your things without trying to help you.

6. Trust your intuition

Your intuition is important: sometimes we suspect a friend without knowing very well why . We think that he does not look like a good person, but since we do not have objective data, we do not make the decision to limit the relationship. If you have the feeling that a friend does not bring you anything positive, do not be categorical in cutting the relationship, but stay alert to confirm or deny that impression. Many times, time will confirm what your intuition told you .


10 Simple Ways to Tell If Someone Is Lying to You (August 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 signaux pour détecter un faux ami

Les 6 signaux pour détecter un faux ami

Juin 13, 2022

Les amis ne viennent pas du jour au lendemain. L’amitié se forge au fil du temps, de l’affection et des expériences partagées, qui conduisent à des situations de confiance croissante et acceptent l’autre tel qu’il est et valorisent à la fois leurs vertus et leurs défauts.

Et en fait Une bonne amitié peut durer toute une vie et constitue une source indéniable de joie et de qualité de vie. . Les amis nous font sentir protégés et aimés, en plus de nous offrir la possibilité de vivre des aventures uniques. Un ami qui sait écouter est aussi un confident et quelqu'un qui sera présent lorsque vous en aurez besoin, de la même manière que vous l'aiderez lorsqu'il se trouvera dans une situation défavorable.

Mais s'il y a de bons amis, il y a bien sûr aussi des amis médiocres et même des faux amis.


Faux ami: comment le détecter et agir contre une amitié toxique

Malgré tout, il y a des moments où la vie nous met devant des gens qui ne nous apportent que des déceptions. Dans cet article, nous vous proposons un total de 6 clés pour identifier les faux amis .

1. Ami intime dans deux jours

Normalement, les amitiés sont forgées en fonction du temps. Quand quelqu'un essaie de nouer des liens d'amitié du jour au lendemain avec les autres, il agit comme s'il s'agissait d'un ami intime , vous devez alerter et agir avec prudence. L'intimité, la confiance et les liens d'amitié apparaissent progressivement, mais ils ne sont pas abandonnés.

2. Apparaît dans les bons moments et se cache dans les mauvais

L’un des moyens les plus simples de détecter une fausse amitié est remarquez à quels moments de votre vie est présent : si vous êtes heureux, si vous vivez de bons moments, il y a de quoi partager votre vie, mais disparaît quand même lorsque vous avez un problème ou que vous traversez une mauvaise passe, il est fort probable que vous soyez face à une fausse amitié.


3. Il aime te critiquer

Le faux ami est révélé quand entre dans ta vie et pense à toi de manière malveillante . Soulignez vos erreurs, rappelez-vous de vos erreurs et faites-vous sentir mal. C'est un signe indéniable d'un faux ami, le fait qu'il éprouve certainement de la joie ou du plaisir face à vos échecs et qu'il s'y recrée.

Ce genre d’amis critiques est également connu sous le nom de vampires émotionnels . On en parle plus dans cet article:

"Emotional Vampires: 7 personnalités qui vous privent de votre bien-être émotionnel"

4. Parlez mal de vous derrière votre dos

Le bon ami vous donne son opinion sincèrement et en face; Il ne parle pas mal de vous quand vous n'êtes pas présent. Si vous avez remarqué ça il vous critique par derrière mais n'a pas le courage de vous dire ce qu'il pense de vous directement C'est à peu près sûr que c'est un ami à éviter. Les amis doivent se respecter. Si une personne vous critique et vous rabaisse constamment, ne respecte pas vos opinions, etc., vous n'êtes pas devant un bon ami.


5. L'ami pessimiste

Il est nécessaire de ne pas offrir beaucoup de cour aux amis avec des personnalités négatives; des gens qui ont toujours ils voient le verre à moitié vide dans tout ce que vous faites , ils vous envient ou ne se réjouissent pas de vos succès, ou du profil d’un ami fouineur qui se mêle de vos affaires sans chercher à vous aider.

6. Faites confiance à votre intuition

Votre intuition est importante: nous soupçonnons parfois un ami sans trop savoir pourquoi . Nous pensons qu'il ne ressemble pas à une bonne personne, mais comme nous ne disposons pas de données objectives, nous ne prenons pas la décision de limiter la relation. Si vous avez le sentiment qu'un ami ne vous apporte rien de positif, ne coupez pas la relation de façon catégorique, mais restez vigilant pour confirmer ou infirmer cette impression. Beaucoup de fois, le temps confirmera ce que votre intuition vous a dit .


Pourquoi vous attirez les gens négatifs ou toxiques ? (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes