yes, therapy helps!
The 6 signs that show physical attraction to another person

The 6 signs that show physical attraction to another person

January 22, 2021

On many occasions, and possibly most of the time, deciphering what happens to the other person in the head is practically impossible . Now, when a person shows attraction to another person, he usually expresses it unconsciously. If you want to know if that person you like and who steals your thoughts for a few weeks, is willing to spend time with you, keep reading this article because it will interest you.

The person you are attracted to will rarely tell you, but it is possible to detect the signals it emits. A study carried out by Albert Mehrabian concluded that when we talk face to face with a person, verbal communication is only 35 percent , while nonverbal language occupies 65% of our conversation. As affirmed by Mari Smith, a coach specialized in interpersonal communication, with a little observation you can determine if someone is attracted to you or not.


Since communication is decisive in the success of our interpersonal relationships, thanks to our article "10 basic communication skills" you can improve it.

The chemistry of love: a powerful hormonal cocktail

The truth is that when we feel attracted to someone, it is extremely difficult to hide it. We have already spoken in our article "The chemistry of love: a very potent drug" of the neurochemical cascade that occurs in the brain when we fall in love. In fact, one only has to observe how people change their own behavior when they are "caught" by that special being that becomes their great motivation.

The lack of love, in addition, can lead to a depression if we do not know how to correctly channel the emotions that are generated when we want to be with someone. And like the same drug, When we fall in love or feel physical attraction for a person a series of physiological and psychological reactions occur that we can not avoid.


The signs that reveal that you feel attraction for someone

If you like someone or we like someone, it is hard not to smile or show a characteristic visual contact, since we want to melt into the body of the other person, and whatever happens, that is our goal.

David Givens, an anthropologist specializing in non-verbal communication, states in his book Love Signals: A Practical Field Guide to the Body Language of Courtship: "In spite of the technological advances and the development that we humans have suffered in the last century, when we speak of the silent signs of physical attraction, we are not different from the other species of the animal kingdom. From the origins of living beings, animals have always used certain signals that pretend to communicate interest in the opposite sex ".

But what are these signs that give us away when we like someone? How can we know if the person we like wants something more than a simple friendship? To know it you just have to keep reading.


Signs of physical attraction

According to Givens, there are four unmistakable signs that show that someone is attracted to you . If you see any of them, it's a good sign, but if you see all four, then you are facing the evidence that the other person likes you and that you are willing to be alone with you.

1. Shoulders raised

The biologists they call the raised shoulder posture, the "sweet response" , because it reveals a tender part, that is, it shows signs that you are open to the other person.

2. Dove fingers

Moving your feet inward is a sign of physical attraction , but, in addition, it shows that the other person feels intimidated, so it is a way of shrinking the body to pretend a less threatening posture.

3. Palms up

A person who is interested in you generally have palms up when relaxed . This gesture generates an attitude of openness and vulnerability towards the other person, which translates into a friendly and accessible attitude.

4. Arched front

If a person bends his head slightly and looks up from under his forehead, he invites you to come closer . It is another sign that can warn us that someone has a special interest in you.

Other signs that show physical attraction

In addition to the signals shown above, also there are other signs that can denote physical attraction . Let's see what they are next.

5. Dilated pupils

If someone looks at you and is attracted to you, your pupils dilate (get bigger) , according to the findings of a study conducted by the University of Chicago. It is a completely involuntary response, and according to Dr.Eckhard Hess, one of the researchers who carried out the study, this reaction has nothing to do with how much light there is in the place where the two people are.

6. Lined bodies

According to Lisa Daily, author of Stop Getting Dumped! All You Need to Know to Make Men Fall Madly in Love with You and Marry 'The One' in 3 Years or Less, people who attract themselves unconsciously try to align themselves with the other person . Where the feet point, the heart follows him.

Men women give different signals when they feel physical attraction

Although they usually coincide in some signs, men and women can behave differently in some aspects. Men also tend to make the pose of the arched forehead as women and both smile more when a person attracts them.

When a man is interested in a woman , usually:

  • Smile more.
  • Make more eye contact than usual
  • Perform more self-care behaviors, such as putting on a tie.
  • Stand or sit upright.
  • Push shoulders back and chest out.
  • Make comments about your work, your money, your car, etc.

On the other hand, women can show the following signs :

  • Smile more (like men).
  • Make more eye contact (like men).
  • Lean toward the other person of the opposite sex.
  • Expose your neck, hands or palms.
  • Take care of your skin more than usual.
  • Move and touch your hair.
  • Cross and uncross your legs.

Now you know what you have to observe the next time you meet a girl that interests you. Before ending, you should know that alcohol makes you feel more attracted to another person.

If you want to know more about this, you can visit our article: "Why do other people seem more attractive to us when we drink alcohol?"


Physical Signs That A Man Is Attracted To You (January 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 signes qui montrent une attirance physique pour une autre personne

Les 6 signes qui montrent une attirance physique pour une autre personne

Février 18, 2019

À de nombreuses occasions, et peut-être la plupart du temps, déchiffrer ce qui arrive à l'autre personne dans la tête est pratiquement impossible . Maintenant, quand une personne montre de l'attirance pour une autre personne, elle l'exprime généralement inconsciemment. Si vous voulez savoir si cette personne que vous aimez et qui vole vos pensées pendant quelques semaines, est prête à passer du temps avec vous, continuez à lire cet article car il vous intéressera.

La personne à laquelle vous êtes attiré vous le dira rarement, mais il est possible de détecter les signaux émis. Une étude réalisée par Albert Mehrabian a conclu que lorsque nous parlons face à face avec une personne, la communication verbale est seulement 35 pour cent , tandis que le langage non verbal occupe 65% de notre conversation. Comme l'a affirmé Mari Smith, une coach spécialisée en communication interpersonnelle, avec un peu d'observation, vous pouvez déterminer si une personne est attirée par vous ou non.


La communication étant déterminante dans la réussite de nos relations interpersonnelles, vous pouvez l’améliorer grâce à notre article "10 compétences de base en communication".

La chimie de l'amour: un puissant cocktail hormonal

La vérité est que lorsque nous nous sentons attirés par quelqu'un, il est extrêmement difficile de le cacher. Nous avons déjà parlé dans notre article "La chimie de l'amour: un médicament très puissant" de la cascade neurochimique qui se produit dans le cerveau lorsque nous tombons amoureux. En fait, il suffit d'observer comment les gens modifient leur propre comportement quand ils sont "attrapés" par cet être spécial qui devient leur grande motivation.

En outre, le manque d'amour peut conduire à une dépression si nous ne savons pas canaliser correctement les émotions générées lorsque nous voulons être avec quelqu'un. Et comme le même médicament, Lorsque nous tombons amoureux ou ressentons une attirance physique pour une personne, une série de réactions physiologiques et psychologiques se produisent que nous ne pouvons pas éviter.


Les signes qui révèlent que vous ressentez de l'attirance pour quelqu'un

Si vous aimez quelqu'un ou si nous aimons quelqu'un, il est difficile de ne pas sourire ou de montrer un contact visuel caractéristique, car nous voulons nous fondre dans le corps de l'autre personne et, quoi qu'il arrive, tel est notre objectif.

David Givens, anthropologue spécialiste de la communication non verbale, affirme dans son livre Signaux de l'amour: Guide pratique sur le langage corporel de la cour: "Malgré les progrès technologiques et le développement que nous avons connus au siècle dernier, lorsque nous parlons des signes silencieux d’attraction physique, nous ne sommes pas différents des autres espèces du règne animal. Depuis les origines des êtres vivants, les animaux ont toujours utilisé certains signaux qui prétendent communiquer leur intérêt pour le sexe opposé ".

Mais quels sont ces signes qui nous trahissent quand nous aimons quelqu'un? Comment pouvons-nous savoir si la personne que nous aimons veut plus que de simples amitiés? Pour le savoir, il suffit de continuer à lire.


Signes d'attraction physique

Selon Givens, il y a quatre signes indubitables qui montrent que quelqu'un est attiré par vous . Si vous en voyez, c'est bon signe, mais si vous les voyez tous les quatre, vous faites face à la preuve que l'autre personne vous aime et que vous êtes prêt à être seul avec vous.

1. épaules soulevées

Les biologistes ils appellent la posture levée de l'épaule, la "réponse douce" , car il révèle une partie tendre, c’est-à-dire qu’il montre des signes d’ouverture à l’autre personne.

2. doigts de colombe

Déplacer vos pieds vers l'intérieur est un signe d'attraction physique , mais en plus, cela montre que l’autre personne se sent intimidée, c’est donc une façon de rétrécir le corps et de prétendre avoir une posture moins menaçante.

3. Paumes en l'air

Une personne qui s'intéresse à vous en général avoir les paumes vers le haut quand détendu . Ce geste génère une attitude d'ouverture et de vulnérabilité à l'égard de l'autre personne, qui se traduit par une attitude amicale et accessible.

4. devant cintré

Si une personne penche légèrement la tête et lève les yeux sous son front, elle vous invite à vous rapprocher . C'est un autre signe qui peut nous avertir que quelqu'un a un intérêt particulier pour vous.

Autres signes d'attraction physique

En plus des signaux montrés ci-dessus, aussi il y a d'autres signes qui peuvent indiquer une attraction physique . Voyons ce qu'ils sont ensuite.

5. pupilles dilatées

Si quelqu'un vous regarde et est attiré par vous, vos pupilles se dilatent (grossissent) , selon les conclusions d'une étude menée par l'Université de Chicago. C'est une réponse complètement involontaire, et selon le DrEckhard Hess, l’un des chercheurs qui ont mené l’étude, cette réaction n’a rien à voir avec la quantité de lumière qui règne à l’endroit où se trouvent les deux personnes.

6. Corps doublés

Selon Lisa Daily, auteur de Arrêtez de vous faire larguer! Tout ce que vous devez savoir pour que les hommes tombent éperdument amoureux de vous et mariez «Celui-ci» dans 3 ans ou moins, les personnes qui s’attirent inconsciemment essaient de s’aligner sur l’autre personne . Où les pieds pointent, le coeur le suit.

Les hommes femmes donnent des signaux différents quand ils ressentent une attirance physique

Bien qu'ils coïncident généralement avec certains signes, les hommes et les femmes peuvent se comporter différemment à certains égards. Les hommes ont également tendance à faire la pose du front arqué en tant que femmes et les deux sourient plus quand une personne les attire.

Quand un homme s'intéresse à une femme , habituellement:

  • Souris plus.
  • Établissez plus de contact visuel que d'habitude
  • Adoptez plus de comportements personnels, tels que mettre une cravate.
  • Debout ou asseyez-vous debout.
  • Repoussez les épaules et la poitrine.
  • Faites des commentaires sur votre travail, votre argent, votre voiture, etc.

D'autre part, les femmes peuvent montrer les signes suivants :

  • Souriez plus (comme les hommes).
  • Établissez plus de contact visuel (comme les hommes).
  • Penche-toi vers l'autre personne du sexe opposé.
  • Exposez votre cou, vos mains ou vos paumes.
  • Prenez soin de votre peau plus que d'habitude.
  • Bouge et touche tes cheveux.
  • Croisez et décroisez les jambes.

Maintenant, vous savez ce que vous devez observer la prochaine fois que vous rencontrerez une fille qui vous intéresse. Avant de terminer, sachez que l’alcool vous fait sentir plus attiré par une autre personne.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus à ce sujet, vous pouvez consulter notre article: "Pourquoi les autres personnes semblent-elles plus attirantes lorsque nous buvons de l'alcool?"


10 Signes Que Ton Coup de Cœur T'aime Bien (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes