yes, therapy helps!
The 6 uncomfortable truths about the breakup of a couple

The 6 uncomfortable truths about the breakup of a couple

June 19, 2024

The love couple It is one of the most beautiful sensations that can be enjoyed by the human being, and knowing that someone accompanies you in good and bad times is one of those things that are worth living for.

In our article "The chemistry of love: a very powerful drug", we explain how falling in love is able to make you feel in full swing, make you suffer a slump or make you feel the monkey for someone . That love is like a drug is totally true, and it has certain really curious side effects.

But love also ends ...

But when love is over, the couple breaks up, and the person with whom we had shared so many good moments leaves our life, the consequences of the addiction to his caresses, his kisses, his smile, etc., are so strong that they can provoke serious behaviors Depressive and obsessive.


There are many reasons why a couple can break: infidelity, loss of interest in the other, lack of communication ... and it is difficult to learn to live without that special someone, because the emotional memory he reminds us again and again, those songs, those corners, those trips, those crazy things, etc.

How to face a love break?

Crossing a couple break is not easy, but over time you can overcome . Since the first step to move forward is to accept that the relationship is over.

Next we show you the six uncomfortable truths about the breakup of a couple , so that you understand that all (or almost all) have suffered for someone at some time.


1. The lack of love is not linear

The lack of love is not linear, but there are ups and downs, so it is one of the situations that can cause more contradiction in oneself, especially in the first moments of the break. Although the lack of love follows a series of phases, one is always exposed to reliving those moments of the past .

The psychologist and researcher at the Faculty of Psychology of the UNAM, Rozzana Sánchez Aragón explains the following:

"The love duel is a process that becomes more complicated than the one that faces when a loved one dies, because in the duel of death, thanks to the reasoning, there is a linear process to know that a relationship ended, while what In the breakup of love there is a cyclical process because there is always the possibility of having contact with the ex-partner again.

This can stop the advance obtained by seeking to overcome the relationship and relive the emotions, both positive and negative, that make it more difficult and painful. "


That does not mean that you can not overcome the lack of love, because the neural circuits that are activated during falling in love, over time weaken. But the old love can re-activate them in some situations , and that is why psychologists recommend "all or nothing", that is, not to maintain contact with the person we have been in love with, at least for a while. This time may be longer or shorter depending on the intensity of the feeling and other aspects such as the individual's self-esteem.

Unlike the loss of another loved one, in relationships There is an emotional game and feelings of: guilt, hatred are experienced , inferiority, etc., which can disturb the emotional stability of people.

2. It is usually a difficult decision to make

Since the lack of love is not linear and emotions weigh heavily when making the decision to leave the couple, imposing the reason against the intensity of the feelings that are experienced is very complicated. In addition, as mentioned in the previous point, self-esteem plays an important role, and it is quite frequent that many people, even after having been very clear about the end of the relationship, have subsequently repented .

Working on improving oneself and one's personal development, and learning to love oneself as one is, is the best way to move forward with the new situation.

3. It hurts ... and a lot!

The person who leaves the relationship can, on many occasions, suffer less. But the person who is left usually feels a more intense and longer lasting pain because he does not understand the causes of the rupture , and can perceive the break as a personal failure, negatively affecting their well-being.

For Sánchez Aragón, the pain that is felt after a love break can be even worse than the death of a loved one . After conducting a study in which emotions, thinking and behaviors were analyzed after the breakup, he concluded:

"When you suffer the loss of someone with high emotional value, and the reason is death, you live the grief and may take, but you know that there is no possibility of seeing it again and that way the reasoning allows us to understand that there is no return.

It is different in the romantic case because here we have the possibility of seeing the person again and maybe finding it with another couple; This can create a difficult situation to overcome, since one feels that he is pseudo-adapting to life and returns to a part of his life that causes him intense pain ".

4. Friends in common can get lost

Couple breakups are very painful and can have negative effects in different areas of our lives if they are not overcome in a positive way. In fact, couple breakups can take us to a existential crisis that may even be necessary to grow emotionally . But when the negative emotions (anger, anger, etc.) caused by the break are not well managed, the person can enter into a negative spiral that will affect the way they relate to people close to the couple. they will remember their "ex" and they can accentuate the obsession.

As we mentioned in the previous lines, the "all or nothing" is necessary to let time pass and the closest friendships can also suffer , because they are a direct way of information about what the other does. In other occasions, they are close friends can end up fed up, because it is usually resorted to them to sympathize and put on our side.

5. You will feel lonely (at least for a time)

When you break up with someone, the daily routine and sharing much of your life with that person will change . The habituation to love and let go of those intimate moments is usually the most difficult to overcome. In fact, to think that the good times you shared will share them with someone else, can cause jealousy and complicates the later (at least cordial) relationship with your "ex".

Many people they do not know how to be alone and seek to fill the void they feel with someone else, without stopping to correct their own mistakes or strengthen your self-esteem, affected after the break. As time passes, those moments of solitude are overcome, but it is necessary to stop a time to find oneself, but the following relationships may suffer.

6. You can be happy again in love

Although at the moment of breaking it may seem that the one that until now has been your partner is the only person with whom you will be really happy, that little voice is only your emotional dependence who is lying to you . Actually, time heals everything, and distance can be our ally if we want to recover the best version of ourselves.

Human beings can adapt to a multitude of situations, and we can be resilient. When the relationship is over you can experience the worst moment of your life, and you can feel sad and depressed. Fortunately, With time you will feel better and you will open your heart to another special person .


Exes Play Truth or Drink | Truth or Drink | Cut (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 vérités inconfortables sur la rupture d'un couple

Les 6 vérités inconfortables sur la rupture d'un couple

Janvier 25, 2023

Le amour de couple C'est l'une des plus belles sensations que puisse ressentir l'être humain, et savoir que quelqu'un vous accompagne dans les bons et les mauvais moments est l'une de ces choses qui valent la peine d'être vécues.

Dans notre article "La chimie de l'amour: un médicament très puissant", nous expliquons comment tomber amoureux peut vous faire sentir battre son plein, vous faire souffrir ou vous faire sentir la singe par quelqu'un . Cet amour est comme une drogue est totalement vrai, et il a certains effets secondaires vraiment curieux.

Mais l'amour se termine aussi ...

Mais quand l'amour est fini, le couple se sépare et la personne avec qui nous avons partagé tant de bons moments quitte notre vie, les conséquences de la dépendance à ses caresses, ses baisers, son sourire, etc., sont si fortes qu'elles peuvent provoquer des comportements graves Dépressif et obsessionnel.


Un couple peut rompre pour de nombreuses raisons: infidélité, perte d’intérêt pour l’autre, manque de communication… et il est difficile d’apprendre à vivre sans cette personne spéciale, car mémoire émotionnelle il nous rappelle encore et encore ces chansons, ces coins, ces voyages, ces folies, etc.

Comment faire face à une pause amoureuse?

Traverser une pause en couple n’est pas facile, mais avec le temps, vous pouvez surmonter . Depuis la première étape pour aller de l'avant est d'accepter que la relation est terminée.

Ensuite nous vous montrons les six vérités inconfortables sur la rupture d'un couple , de sorte que vous compreniez que tous (ou presque tous) ont souffert pour quelqu'un à un moment donné.


1. Le manque d'amour n'est pas linéaire

Le manque d’amour n’est pas linéaire, mais il y a des hauts et des bas. C’est donc l’une des situations qui peut causer plus de contradiction en soi, en particulier dans les premiers moments de la pause. Bien que le manque d’amour suive une série de phases, on est toujours exposé à revivre ces moments du passé .

La psychologue et chercheuse de la Faculté de psychologie de l'UNAM, Rozzana Sánchez Aragón, explique ce qui suit:

"Le duel de l'amour est un processus qui devient plus compliqué que celui auquel est confronté le décès d'un être cher, car dans le duel de la mort, grâce au raisonnement, il existe un processus linéaire permettant de savoir qu'une relation a pris fin, Quoi Dans l'éclatement de l'amour, il y a un processus cyclique, car il est toujours possible de retrouver le contact avec l'ex-partenaire.

Cela peut arrêter la progression obtenue en cherchant à dépasser la relation et à revivre les émotions, tant positives que négatives, qui la rendent plus difficile et plus douloureuse. "


Cela ne signifie pas que vous ne pouvez pas surmonter le manque d'amour, car les circuits neuronaux qui s'activent lors de la chute amoureuse s'affaiblissent avec le temps. Mais le vieil amour peut les réactiver dans certaines situations et c’est la raison pour laquelle les psychologues recommandent "tout ou rien", c’est-à-dire de ne pas rester en contact avec la personne dont nous sommes amoureux, du moins pendant un certain temps. Ce temps peut être plus long ou plus court en fonction de l'intensité du sentiment et d'autres aspects tels que l'estime de soi de l'individu.

Contrairement à la perte d'un autre être cher, dans les relations Il y a un jeu émotionnel et des sentiments de: culpabilité, haine sont vécus , infériorité, etc., qui peuvent perturber la stabilité émotionnelle des personnes.

2. C’est généralement une décision difficile à prendre

Étant donné que le manque d'amour n'est pas linéaire et que les émotions pèsent lourd dans la décision de quitter le couple, il est très compliqué d'imposer la raison à l'intensité des sentiments ressentis. En outre, comme mentionné dans le point précédent, L’estime de soi joue un rôle important et il est assez fréquent que beaucoup de gens, même après avoir été très clairs au sujet de la fin de la relation, se sont par la suite repenti .

Travailler à l'amélioration de soi-même et de son développement personnel, et apprendre à s'aimer comme on est, est la meilleure façon de progresser dans cette nouvelle situation.

3. Ça fait mal… et beaucoup!

La personne qui quitte la relation peut souvent souffrir moins. Mais la personne laissée ressent habituellement une douleur plus intense et plus durable parce qu'elle ne comprend pas les causes de la rupture , et peut percevoir la pause comme un échec personnel, affectant négativement leur bien-être.

Pour Sánchez Aragón, la douleur ressentie après une rupture amoureuse peut être encore pire que la mort d'un être cher . Après avoir mené une étude dans laquelle les émotions, les pensées et les comportements ont été analysés après la rupture, il a conclu:

"Lorsque vous subissez la perte d'une personne de haute valeur émotionnelle et que la raison en est la mort, vous vivez le chagrin et vous en perdez, mais vous savez qu'il n'y a aucune possibilité de le revoir et que le raisonnement nous permet de comprendre que il n'y a pas de retour.

C'est différent dans le cas romantique car ici nous avons la possibilité de revoir la personne et peut-être de la trouver avec un autre couple; Cela peut créer une situation difficile à surmonter, car on sent qu’il s’adapte pseudo-adaptation à la vie et qu’il retourne à une partie de sa vie qui lui cause une douleur intense ".

4. Des amis en commun peuvent se perdre

Les ruptures de couple sont très douloureuses et peuvent avoir des effets négatifs sur différents aspects de notre vie si elles ne sont pas surmontées de manière positive. En fait, quelques ruptures peut nous emmener à un crise existentielle cela peut même être nécessaire pour grandir émotionnellement . Mais lorsque les émotions négatives (colère, colère, etc.) provoquées par la rupture ne sont pas bien gérées, la personne peut entrer dans une spirale négative qui affectera ses relations avec les proches du couple. ils se souviendront de leur "ex" et ils peuvent accentuer l'obsession.

Comme nous l'avons mentionné dans les lignes précédentes, le "tout ou rien" est nécessaire pour laisser le temps passer et les amitiés les plus proches peuvent aussi souffrir , car ils constituent un moyen d’information direct sur ce que fait l’autre. En d'autres occasions, ce sont des amis proches qui peuvent finir par en avoir marre, car on leur a généralement recours pour sympathiser et se mettre de notre côté.

5. Vous vous sentirez seul (au moins pour un temps)

Quand tu romps avec quelqu'un, la routine quotidienne et partager une grande partie de votre vie avec cette personne va changer . Le accoutumance aimer et laisser aller ces moments intimes est généralement le plus difficile à surmonter. En fait, penser que les bons moments que vous avez partagés les partageront avec quelqu'un d'autre peut provoquer de la jalousie et compliquer la relation ultérieure (au moins cordiale) avec votre "ex".

Beaucoup de personnes ils ne savent pas être seuls et cherchent à combler le vide qu'ils ressentent avec quelqu'un d'autre, sans cesser de corriger leurs propres erreurs ou renforcer votre estime de soi, affecté après la pause. À mesure que le temps passe, ces moments de solitude sont surmontés, mais il est nécessaire d'arrêter un temps pour se retrouver, mais les relations suivantes peuvent en souffrir.

6. Tu peux être heureux à nouveau amoureux

Bien que, au moment de la rupture, il puisse sembler que celui qui a été jusqu'à présent votre partenaire est la seule personne avec qui vous serez vraiment heureux cette petite voix n'est que votre dépendance émotionnelle qui te ment . En réalité, le temps guérit tout et la distance peut être notre allié si nous voulons récupérer la meilleure version de nous-mêmes.

Les êtres humains peuvent s'adapter à une multitude de situations et nous pouvons être résilients. Une fois la relation terminée, vous pouvez vivre le pire moment de votre vie et vous pouvez vous sentir triste et déprimé. Heureusement Avec le temps, vous vous sentirez mieux et vous ouvrirez votre cœur à une autre personne spéciale .


Comment surmonter une RUPTURE AMOUREUSE ? - WUC #193 (Janvier 2023).


Articles Connexes