yes, therapy helps!
The 6 weaknesses of the human being (list and examples)

The 6 weaknesses of the human being (list and examples)

July 16, 2024

There are psychological characteristics that although in some cases may be useful, in most cases, to practice, they cause more problems than they solve. These traits can be considered the main weaknesses of the human being , unprotected points of our personality that can become spaces through which misfortune creeps.

How to identify those moments in which our weaknesses put us in a vulnerable situation? Let's see several ideas and examples.

  • Related article: "The 5 big personality traits: sociability, responsibility, openness, kindness and neuroticism"

The main weaknesses of the human being

This is a summary list of typical weaknesses by which we lose more energy and effort than necessary. They contribute to maintaining situations that they cause us real headaches and in many cases they also make out of the nothing problems that should not exist .


Of course, as always happens in these cases, each name of the weaknesses of the human being is an abstraction, which means that when they appear in our day to day it is not evident that we are before them. Knowing them helps detect them, but this is not enough; we have to stop and think and pay attention to what we do and what we feel.

1. Impatience

Impatience is one of the main obstacles that keep us separated from our goals. The most ambitious objectives require investing many efforts, time and resources , and if impatience takes control of the situation, any plan or strategy that targets that kind of purpose will be shaken by the relative lack of short-term compensation.


For example, the decision to spend a lot of money on a trip and not a personal project that would have had many chances to prosper is a sign of how impatience can get us stuck.

2. Selfishness

Selfishness can become positive in specific situations, but in a lot of situations all it does is lead us to cut our links with society .

Thus, it makes us remain alone little by little, not only harming those around us because of the times we disappoint them, but also leading us to lose human capital around us: fewer people willing to help us and strive to give us support when we need it

3. Jealousy

Jealousy leads us to feel the need to control the lives of other people because of the fear of losing them, which is, paradoxically, a fact that significantly damages any personal bond that we could have with her by not recognizing her individuality and personal freedom.


For example, a person who sees with bad eyes that his partner is with friends alone, is falling into jealousy and tried to make the whole social life of the loved one turn around her.

4. Cowardice

Cowardice leads us not to make decisions that, Although they are uncomfortable and involve leaving the comfort zone, they are necessary so that our lives or those of our community or collective improve.

For example, not wanting to cut someone so as not to expose themselves to a situation full of crying and frustration is often an example of cowardice that harms at least two people (self included).

  • Maybe you're interested: "How to get out of your comfort zone? 7 keys to achieve it"

5. Conformism with ignorance

Conformism does not have to be bad; After all, not everyone lives in a situation where they can afford to risk constantly in order to aspire to different objectives. However, conformism applied specifically to knowledge is one of the human weaknesses. The reason is that it makes us stay blind in a world where knowledge can save us many problems .

For example, the belief that you do not need to know absolutely anything about politics to create a just and functional society tends to harm not only the person, but the entire society.

6. Resentment

Concentrating on old offenses, whether real or imagined, is another of the weaknesses of the human being facilitates the appearance of unjustified hostilities .

Sometimes, sometimes, resentment can cause the whole society in general to dislike a vague sense of offense caused by the idea that life has taken away more than what has given us. But, in practice, it only favors isolation and the difficulties to create significant sentimental bonds: few people like to deal with those who hold passive-aggressive attitudes.

Bibliographic references:

  • Ayduk, Ozlem N .; Mendoa-Denton, Rodolfo; Mischel, Walter; Downey, Geraldine; Peake, Philip K .; Rodriguez, Monica L. (2000). "Regulating the interpersonal self: Strategic self-regulation for coping with rejection sensitivity". Journal of Personality and Social Psychology. 79 (5): 776-792.
  • Kahneman, Daniel; Tversky, Amos (March 1979). "Prospect Theory: An Analysis of Decision under Risk" (PDF). Econometrica 47 (2): 263-291.

What is your Strength & Weakness | Best Job Interview Answer (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 6 faiblesses de l'être humain (liste et exemples)

Les 6 faiblesses de l'être humain (liste et exemples)

Septembre 27, 2022

Il y a des caractéristiques psychologiques qui, bien que dans certains cas puissent être utiles, dans la plupart des cas, à la pratique, elles posent plus de problèmes qu'elles n'en résolvent. Ces traits peuvent être considérés comme les principales faiblesses de l'être humain , des points non protégés de notre personnalité qui peuvent devenir des espaces à travers lesquels le malheur se glisse.

Comment identifier les moments où nos faiblesses nous mettent en situation de vulnérabilité? Voyons plusieurs idées et exemples.

  • Article connexe: "Les 5 grands traits de personnalité: sociabilité, responsabilité, ouverture d'esprit, gentillesse et neuroticisme"

Les principales faiblesses de l'être humain

Ceci est une liste récapitulative des faiblesses typiques par lesquelles nous perdons plus d'énergie et d'effort que nécessaire. Ils contribuent à maintenir des situations qui ils nous causent de véritables maux de tête et, dans de nombreux cas, ils font aussi ressortir le néant de problèmes qui ne devraient pas exister .


Bien entendu, comme cela se produit toujours dans ces cas, chaque nom des faiblesses de l’être humain est une abstraction, ce qui signifie que lorsqu’ils apparaissent tous les jours, il n’est pas évident que nous soyons devant eux. Les connaître aide à les détecter, mais cela ne suffit pas; nous devons nous arrêter et penser et faire attention à ce que nous faisons et à ce que nous ressentons.

1. Impatience

L'impatience est l'un des principaux obstacles qui nous séparent de nos objectifs. Les objectifs les plus ambitieux nécessitent d’investir beaucoup d’efforts, de temps et de ressources et si l’impatience prend le contrôle de la situation, tout plan ou toute stratégie visant ce type d’objectif sera ébranlé par le manque relatif de compensation à court terme.


Par exemple, la décision de dépenser beaucoup d'argent pour un voyage et non pas un projet personnel qui aurait eu beaucoup de chances de prospérer est un signe de la façon dont l'impatience peut nous coincer.

2. égoïsme

L’égoïsme peut devenir positif dans des situations spécifiques, mais dans beaucoup de situations cela ne fait que nous amener à couper nos liens avec la société .

Ainsi, nous restons peu à peu seuls, non seulement en blessant ceux qui nous entourent à cause des moments où nous les décevons, mais également en nous faisant perdre le capital humain qui nous entoure: moins de personnes sont prêtes à nous aider et s’efforcent de nous soutenir lorsque on en a besoin

3. la jalousie

La jalousie nous fait ressentir le besoin de contrôler la vie des autres, de peur de les perdre, ce qui, paradoxalement, un fait qui endommage considérablement tout lien personnel que nous pourrions avoir avec elle en ne reconnaissant pas son individualité et sa liberté personnelle.


Par exemple, une personne qui voit avec de mauvais yeux que sa partenaire est entre amis, tombe dans la jalousie et essaie de faire tourner toute la vie sociale de la personne aimée autour d'elle.

4. la lâcheté

La lâcheté nous amène à ne pas prendre de décisions qui, Bien qu’ils soient inconfortables et qu’ils impliquent de quitter la zone de confort, ils sont nécessaires afin que nos vies ou celles de notre communauté ou de notre collectif s’améliorent.

Par exemple, ne pas vouloir couper quelqu'un pour ne pas s'exposer à une situation de pleurs et de frustration est souvent un exemple de lâcheté qui nuit à au moins deux personnes (y compris sa propre identité).

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Comment sortir de votre zone de confort? 7 clés pour y parvenir"

5. Conformisme avec ignorance

Le conformisme n'a pas besoin d'être mauvais; Après tout, tout le monde ne vit pas dans une situation où il peut se permettre de risquer constamment pour aspirer à des objectifs différents. Cependant, le conformisme appliqué spécifiquement à la connaissance est l'une des faiblesses humaines. La raison en est que cela nous rend aveugles dans un monde où la connaissance peut nous sauver beaucoup de problèmes .

Par exemple, la conviction qu'il n'est pas nécessaire de tout savoir sur la politique pour créer une société juste et fonctionnelle tend à nuire non seulement à la personne, mais à l'ensemble de la société.

6. ressentiment

Se concentrer sur des infractions anciennes, réelles ou imaginaires, est une autre des faiblesses de l'être humain facilite l'apparition d'hostilités injustifiées .

Parfois, parfois, le ressentiment peut amener toute la société en général à ne pas aimer un vague sentiment d’offense, provoqué par l’idée que la vie a emporté plus que ce que nous avons reçu. Mais, dans la pratique, cela ne fait que favoriser l'isolement et les difficultés à créer des liens sentimentaux significatifs: peu de gens aiment traiter avec ceux qui ont une attitude passive-agressive.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Ayduk, Ozlem N .; Mendoa-Denton, Rodolfo; Mischel, Walter; Downey, Geraldine; Peake, Philip K.; Rodriguez, Monica L. (2000). "Réglementer le moi interpersonnel: autorégulation stratégique pour faire face à la sensibilité au rejet". Journal de personnalité et de psychologie sociale. 79 (5): 776-792.
  • Kahneman, Daniel; Tversky, Amos (mars 1979). "Théorie de la perspective: Analyse de la décision sous risque" (PDF). Econometrica 47 (2): 263-291.

Niska - Chasse à l'homme #KeDuSal 2 (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes