yes, therapy helps!
The 7 best Masters (and Postgraduate courses) in Mindfulness

The 7 best Masters (and Postgraduate courses) in Mindfulness

September 23, 2022

The practice of Mindfulness has become very fashionable in recent years for its multiple benefits for both health and productivity of people, and that is why it is applied in different fields, among which stand out, the clinical, educational and work.

Despite these benefits, those professionals who wish to receive university training do not have many options in Spanish territory.

Top Masters and Postgraduates in Mindfulness

However, there are some university institutions that offer high quality postgraduate training programs. In this article you can find a list with the best Masters in Mindfulness in Spain .


1. Master's Degree in Mindfulness (University of Zaragoza)

  • Center: University of Zaragoza
  • Location: Zaragoza
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 3,400

The University of Zaragoza (UniZar) has one of the best Masters in Mindfulness in Spanish territory . It is oriented to clinical and psychotherapeutic practice, and its purpose is to provide training based on the most up-to-date scientific evidence. The students receive a teaching that trains them both professionally and researcher, and throughout the two years of learning learn different techniques that can be applied in consultation.

The extension of this Master is 62 ECTS credits and can be done blended and online.


2. Master's Degree in Mindfulness: Managing emotions effectively through Mindfulness (University of Málaga)

  • Center: University of Málaga
  • Location: Málaga
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 2,500

The practice of Mindfulness is closely related to the management of emotions , and this Master of the University of Malaga (UMA) aims to train their students both in knowledge and the application of Mindfulness and Emotional Intelligence. It provides an overview of this practice, and trains future professionals with the aim that they can apply Mindfulness in different areas, including psychological therapy, school or work.

Throughout the course, the students delve into different topics: Mindfulness and Emotions, Mindfulness and Brain, Mindfulness and Education, Mindfulness and Business, and the applications of Mindfulness in the clinical field. The participants of this training also carry out internships in companies and enjoy a retreat at the end of the Master.


3. Master in Relaxation, Meditation and Mindfulness (University of Barcelona)

  • Center: University of Barcelona and the Institute of Education Sciences
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 5,720

Meditation is an important aspect of the practice of Mindfulness , which allows a person to connect with himself and find inner peace. The Master of the University of Barcelona and the Institute of Education Sciences (ICE-UB) is a quality training that offers the possibility of training in meditative practice, relaxation techniques and Mindfulness from a humanistic point of view and the neuroscientific time.

It focuses on relaxation-meditation-mindfulness (REMIND) and focuses on the academic as well as the scientific and professional levels. Students delve into the psycho-corporal practices of the most relevant spiritual traditions and learn the protocol of dozens of Western methods. All this, from academic and scientific rigor.

4. Postgraduate in Mindfulness and Psychotherapy (University of Barcelona)

  • Center: University of Barcelona and the Institute of Education Sciences
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 3,070

In addition to the previous Master, the University of Barcelona also offers the possibility of taking the Postgraduate Course in Mindfulness and Psychotherapy, which aims to train professionals who can apply the practice of Mindfulness in psychotherapeutic sessions. In the clinical field, Mindfulness is included within the third generation therapies and contextual therapies , that help the patient to accept his experience and to relate better to the events that create discomfort.

The program focuses on disorders where Mindfulness has demonstrated its effectiveness, for example, anxiety disorders. It includes clinical sessions and skill practices and students learn Mindfulness techniques that have proven their effectiveness in different investigations. The Postgraduate offers the possibility of studying 25 hours of curricular internships in health and social entities and in NGOs.

5. Mindfulness in educational contexts (Camilo José Cela University)

  • Center: Camilo José Cela University
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 1,800

L The school is also an ideal place to apply the Mindfulness practice , because there are many scientific studies that have shown the benefits of educators and fully aware students, because it creates an environment conducive to learning. The modality of this Postgraduate course is blended, that is to say, that in addition to the online training by videoconferences, the students have 4 residential weekends.

This is a personalized training, with a maximum number of students: 30 per edition. The training activity is taught by a faculty of specialist teachers, who have been trained in the best international schools. The students carry out internships in different institutions with which the Camilo José Cela University has an agreement.

6. Expert in Mindfulness in Health Contexts (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

  • Center: Complutense University of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 2,391

One of the best Postgraduate courses in Mindfulness, aimed at those people who are dedicated to psychological therapy , because it provides its students with the necessary skills to be able to treat their patients with the different techniques of Full Care. Throughout the course, students deepen at a theoretical and practical level important aspects of third generation therapies, where in addition to Mindfulness also learn other methodologies such as Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, as both are closely related.

7. University Expert in Personal Development, Conscious Education and Mindfulness (University of Almería)

  • Center: University of Almería
  • Location: Almería
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: Consultation with center

This degree is taught online and is aimed at those who wish to acquire knowledge on how to improve personal growth and development and reduce the physical and mental stress associated with discomfort and incorrect management of emotions. Mindfulness helps people increase awareness and self-awareness , and allows the integral development of oneself. This training is taught since 2010 by a group of professors and researchers from the University of Almeria (UAL).


What do top students do differently? | Douglas Barton | [email protected] (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 meilleurs masters (et cours de troisième cycle) en pleine conscience

Les 7 meilleurs masters (et cours de troisième cycle) en pleine conscience

Avril 14, 2021

La pratique de la pleine conscience est devenue très à la mode ces dernières années pour ses multiples avantages pour la santé et la productivité des personnes. C’est pourquoi elle s’applique dans différents domaines, notamment le clinique, l’éducation et le travail.

Malgré ces avantages, les professionnels souhaitant suivre une formation universitaire n'ont pas beaucoup d'options sur le territoire espagnol.

Top Masters et Postgraduates in Mindfulness

Cependant, certaines institutions universitaires offrent des programmes de formation postdoctorale de grande qualité. Dans cet article, vous pouvez trouver une liste des meilleurs Masters in Mindfulness en Espagne .


1. Master en pleine conscience (Université de Saragosse)

  • Centre: Université de Saragosse
  • Lieu: Zaragoza
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 3 400 €

L'université de Saragosse (UniZar) possède l'un des meilleurs Masters en Mindfulness sur le territoire espagnol . Il est orienté vers la pratique clinique et psychothérapeutique et vise à dispenser une formation fondée sur les preuves scientifiques les plus récentes. Les étudiants reçoivent un enseignement qui les forme à la fois professionnellement et chercheur. Au cours des deux années d’apprentissage, ils apprennent différentes techniques pouvant être appliquées en consultation.

L'extension de ce Master est de 62 crédits ECTS et peut être combinée et effectuée en ligne.


2. Master en pleine conscience: gérer efficacement les émotions grâce à la pleine conscience (Université de Malaga)

  • Centre: Université de Malaga
  • Lieu: Málaga
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 2 500 €

La pratique de la pleine conscience est étroitement liée à la gestion des émotions , et ce Master de l’Université de Malaga (UMA) vise à former leurs étudiants à la fois à la connaissance et à l’application de la pleine conscience et de l’intelligence émotionnelle. Il donne un aperçu de cette pratique et forme les futurs professionnels dans le but de leur permettre d’appliquer la pleine conscience dans différents domaines, notamment la thérapie psychologique, l’école ou le travail.

Tout au long du cours, les étudiants abordent différents sujets: la pleine conscience et les émotions, la pleine conscience et le cerveau, la pleine conscience et l'éducation, la pleine conscience et les affaires, ainsi que les applications de la pleine conscience dans le domaine clinique. Les participants à cette formation effectuent également des stages en entreprise et bénéficient d'une retraite de fin d'études.


3. Master en relaxation, méditation et pleine conscience (Université de Barcelone)

  • Centre: Université de Barcelone et Institut des sciences de l'éducation
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 5 720 €

La méditation est un aspect important de la pratique de la pleine conscience , qui permet à une personne de se connecter avec elle-même et de trouver la paix intérieure. Le Master de l'Université de Barcelone et de l'Institut des sciences de l'éducation (ICE-UB) est une formation de qualité qui offre la possibilité de s'entraîner à la pratique méditative, aux techniques de relaxation et à la pleine conscience d'un point de vue humaniste. le temps neuroscientifique.

Il se concentre sur la relaxation-méditation-pleine conscience (REMIND) et se concentre sur les niveaux universitaire, scientifique et professionnel. Les étudiants se plongent dans les pratiques psycho-corporelles des traditions spirituelles les plus pertinentes et apprennent le protocole de dizaines de méthodes occidentales, le tout à partir de rigueur académique et scientifique.

4. Postgraduate in Mindfulness and Psychotherapy (Université de Barcelone)

  • Centre: Université de Barcelone et Institut des sciences de l'éducation
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 3 070 €

En plus du précédent Master, l'Université de Barcelone offre également la possibilité de suivre le cours de troisième cycle en pleine conscience et psychothérapie, qui vise à former des professionnels capables d'appliquer la pratique de la pleine conscience aux séances de psychothérapie. Dans le domaine clinique, La pleine conscience est incluse dans les thérapies de troisième génération et les thérapies contextuelles , qui aident le patient à accepter son expérience et à mieux comprendre les événements qui créent une gêne.

Le programme se concentre sur les troubles pour lesquels Mindfulness a démontré son efficacité, par exemple les troubles anxieux. Il comprend des sessions cliniques et des exercices pratiques et les étudiants apprennent des techniques de pleine conscience qui ont prouvé leur efficacité dans différentes enquêtes. Le troisième cycle offre la possibilité d’étudier 25 heures de stages dans des entités sanitaires et sociales et des ONG.

5. Mindfulness dans des contextes éducatifs (Université Camilo José Cela)

  • Centre: Université Camilo José Cela
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 1 800 €

L L’école est également un lieu idéal pour appliquer la pratique de la pleine conscience , car de nombreuses études scientifiques ont montré les avantages des éducateurs et des étudiants pleinement conscients, car cela crée un environnement propice à l’apprentissage. La modalité de ce cours de troisième cycle est mélangé, c’est-à-dire qu’en plus de la formation en ligne par vidéoconférence, les étudiants ont 4 week-ends résidentiels.

Il s’agit d’une formation personnalisée, avec un nombre maximum d’étudiants: 30 par édition. L'activité de formation est dispensée par une faculté de professeurs spécialisés, formés dans les meilleures écoles internationales. Les étudiants effectuent des stages dans différentes institutions avec lesquelles l'Université Camilo José Cela a un accord.

6. Expert en pleine conscience dans les contextes de santé (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

  • Centre: Université Complutense de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 2 391 €

L'un des meilleurs cours de troisième cycle en pleine conscience, destiné aux personnes qui se consacrent à la thérapie psychologique , car il fournit à ses étudiants les compétences nécessaires pour pouvoir traiter leurs patients avec les différentes techniques de Full Care. Tout au long du cours, les étudiants approfondissent à un niveau théorique et pratique des aspects importants des thérapies de troisième génération. En plus de Mindfulness, ils apprennent également d'autres méthodologies telles que l'acceptation et la thérapie par l'engagement, deux domaines étroitement liés.

7. Expert universitaire en développement personnel, en éducation consciente et en pleine conscience (Université d'Almería)

  • Centre: Université d'Almería
  • Lieu: Almería
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: Consultation avec centre

Ce diplôme est enseigné en ligne et est destiné à ceux qui souhaitent acquérir des connaissances sur la manière d’améliorer leur développement personnel et de réduire le stress physique et mental associé à une gêne et à une gestion incorrecte des émotions. La pleine conscience aide les gens à augmenter la conscience et la conscience de soi , et permet le développement intégral de soi. Cette formation est dispensée depuis 2010 par un groupe de professeurs et de chercheurs de l'Université d'Almeria (UAL).


Éveil Spirituel et Conscience du Christ : La Résurrection vers votre véritable Être Spirituel" (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes