yes, therapy helps!
The 7 best sports psychologists in Spain

The 7 best sports psychologists in Spain

June 11, 2024

Psychology is a science that is present in many areas, not only in the clinical and psychotherapeutic.

Nowadays it is common for companies, schools and even sports clubs, which have psychologists to help superiors and employees, students and teachers, and coaches and athletes to bring out all the potential they treasure. In this article we will see what they are several of the most important sports psychologists .

The best sports psychologists in Spain

In the world of sports and sports performance, not only technical, physical and strategic variables are important when winning matches or competitions, but also the mental aspect and the psychological, relational and group variables they play a decisive role in the success of athletes and teams.


In this sense, group cohesion, the confidence that an athlete has in himself, motivation, the ability to manage his own emotions or attentional approaches, etc., will determine how an athlete behaves both in training and in the competition. Further, good leadership, correct planning of sessions or the ability to motivate your players they are also aspects that make a coach good or not.

But... Who are the best sports psychologists in Spain? In the following lines you can find a list with some of the best professionals in our country.

1. Fernando Callejo

Fernando Callejo Muñoz is one of the heads of UPAD Psychology and Coaching, a Center for Psychology and personal development that he directs with Carlos Rey. UPAD has experts in different fields (sports, business, training, etc.), a center for psychologists in Madrid that is a reference in the field of training, in personal and professional development of people, besides working with elite athletes, opponents and all kinds of professionals oriented to obtain their best performance. Its main objective is to contribute to optimize the levels of performance, well-being and personal and professional satisfaction of its users.


Fernando has a degree in Psychology from the Autonomous University of Madrid, and holds a Master's degree in Sports Psychology from the same university, as well as the Brief Psychotherapy Expert (COP Madrid) and the Coaching Expert (COP Madrid).

In addition to working as a sports psychologist and coach, this professional is a professor of the different Psychology and Coaching courses taught at his center, located in Madrid.

  • If you want to contact UPAD, you can do it through this link.

2. Jonathan García-Allen

Jonathan García-Allen is a versatile psychologist who works in different areas of Psychology, and among his specialties sports psychology stands out. After graduating in Psychology at the University of Barcelona, ​​he trained in Emotional Intelligence, Sports Psychology, Human Resources and Coaching, which has allowed him to maximize the potential of people and groups of people in different contexts.


García-Allen has worked in different sports entities and renowned companies such as Iberostar. Thanks to his experience and training, he has become one of the experts in personal, organizational and sports development most important in Spain.

In addition, this psychologist also has training in Sports Training, so not only know the psychological aspects that influence the performance of an athlete, but also the physical, technical and even nutritional aspects.

He is co-author of two books on Psychology: "Psychologically speaking" (Paidós, 2016) and "What is Intelligence: From CI to Multiple Intelligences" (EMSE, 2018). He currently works as a trainer, coach and lecturer (different topics: Nutrition Psychology, Education and Multiple Intelligences, motivation and team performance, etc.) and is Director of Communication and Human Resources at LogicMedia, a digital media group.

He is one of the founders of yestherapyhelps.com, the most read psychology magazine (receives 14 million visits per month) and, also, as an expert in Team Building, is a consultant for several companies.

3. Nacho Coller

Nacho Coller is a well-known Valencian psychologist, who has practiced professionally for more than 20 years. He combines his work as a sports psychologist with that of psychotherapist and personal development expert, lecturer and professor of post-graduate training.

Nacho is well known in social networks, because he has a blog, www.nachocoller.com, in which he writes about different topics related to Psychology. As well is a psychologist who participates in different media , mainly in radio and television. He collaborates in the program La Tarde in COPE Valencia, and the television program "À punt directe".

This charismatic psychologist is also the author of the book A turtle, a hare and a mosquito and has written articles for the magazines BuenaVida and SModa, both magazines of the newspaper El País.

4. Carlos Rey

Carlos Rey García is one of the most important sports psychologists in Madrid. Bachelor in Psychology from the Complutense University of Madrid, he continued his studies studying the Master of Psychology of Sport and Physical Activity of the UAM, and in a complementary way, he carried out a Master in Human Resources (ESERP-URJC). He is also an expert in Coaching (COP Madrid).

His career has always been linked to the educational sport, high performance, the business world and personal development. He is currently co-founder of UPAD Psychology and Coaching, together with Fernando Callejo. Carlos Rey also stands out in the field of practical teaching, being a collaborator of several universities of the National scope (UCM, URJC, UNED and VIU among others).

5. María Cabrera Bolufer

María Cabrera Bolufer is a sports psychologist and team coach who has also been a former athlete. Tay and as she states, her passion for practicing in this field It is a consequence of your experience as a high performance tennis player , which led her to understand the importance of mental strength and psychological variables in sports performance.

His professional beginnings were responsible for the Department of Psychology at the Tennis Academy of Carlos Moyá in Madrid. Currently, he works with athletes from individual disciplines such as tennis or swimming, and collaborates with different sports clubs, Federations and Universities in the delivery of training.

6. Patricia Ramirez

She is one of the most well-known and influential sport psychologists in Spain, as she is a regular on the big screen, collaborating with programs such as Estudio Estadio, Saber Vivir, TVE Tomorrow, Mind and Brain and A punto con la 2.

He is also a regular columnist in some newspapers such as Marca or El País and has collaborated in some radio spots such as the afternoon of COPE. She is the author of several books , among which are: Account with you (Conecta, 2016) and Why do they dream of being footballers and they princesses? (Espasa, 2014)

He currently works with athletes of the highest level, first class soccer players, second and second division B and he is a coach with coaches and other members of the coaching staff. Some of the teams he has worked on are: Real Betis Balompié or RCD Mallorca.

7. José María Buceta

The most veteran psychologist on the list and one of the most experienced sports psychology professionals . He is known for being the director of the Master in Sports Psychology of the UNED, and has trained many of the great professionals of this country.

Besides being a psychologist and coach, she has been national coach of women's basketball and director of the psychology office of Real Madrid.


The psychology of self-motivation | Scott Geller | TEDxVirginiaTech (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 meilleurs psychologues du sport en Espagne

Les 7 meilleurs psychologues du sport en Espagne

Mai 11, 2021

La psychologie est une science présente dans de nombreux domaines, pas seulement dans le domaine clinique et psychothérapeutique.

De nos jours, il est courant que les entreprises, les écoles et même les clubs sportifs, qui comptent des psychologues pour aider leurs supérieurs et leurs employés, leurs étudiants et leurs enseignants, ainsi que leurs entraîneurs et leurs athlètes à exploiter tout le potentiel qu’ils chérissent. Dans cet article, nous verrons ce qu'ils sont plusieurs des psychologues du sport les plus importants .

Les meilleurs psychologues du sport en Espagne

Dans le monde du sport et de la performance sportive, non seulement les variables techniques, physiques et stratégiques sont importantes lors de la victoire dans des matchs ou des compétitions, mais également l'aspect mental et les variables psychologiques, relationnelles et de groupe ils jouent un rôle décisif dans le succès des athlètes et des équipes.


En ce sens, la cohésion du groupe, la confiance en soi d'un athlète, la motivation, la capacité de gérer ses propres émotions ou son approche attentionnelle, etc., détermineront le comportement de l'athlète à la fois lors de son entraînement et de la formation. concours En outre, bon leadership, planification correcte des sessions ou capacité à motiver vos joueurs ce sont aussi des aspects qui rendent un entraîneur bon ou non.

Mais ... Qui sont les meilleurs psychologues du sport en Espagne? Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs professionnels de notre pays.

1. Fernando Callejo

Fernando Callejo Muñoz est l'un des responsables de UPAD Psychology and Coaching, un centre de psychologie et de développement personnel qu'il dirige avec Carlos Rey. L’UPAD dispose d’experts dans différents domaines (sports, affaires, formation, etc.), d’un centre de psychologues basé à Madrid qui est une référence dans le domaine de la formation, du développement personnel et professionnel des personnes, en plus de travailler avec des athlètes d'élite, des adversaires et toutes sortes de professionnels orientés pour obtenir leur meilleure performance. Son objectif principal est de contribuer à optimiser les niveaux de performance, de bien-être et de satisfaction personnelle et professionnelle de ses utilisateurs.


Fernando est titulaire d'un diplôme en psychologie de l'Université autonome de Madrid et d'un master en psychologie du sport de la même université, ainsi que des experts en psychothérapie brève (COP Madrid) et en coaching (COP Madrid).

En plus de travailler comme psychologue du sport et entraîneur, ce professionnel est professeur aux différents cours de psychologie et de coaching dispensés dans son centre, situé à Madrid.

  • Si vous souhaitez contacter l'UPAD, vous pouvez le faire via ce lien.

2. Jonathan García-Allen

Jonathan García-Allen est un psychologue polyvalent qui travaille dans différents domaines de la psychologie. Parmi ses spécialités, la psychologie du sport se distingue. Diplômé en psychologie à l'Université de Barcelone, il a suivi une formation en intelligence émotionnelle, en psychologie du sport, en ressources humaines et en coaching, ce qui lui a permis de maximiser le potentiel des personnes et des groupes de personnes dans différents contextes.


García-Allen a travaillé dans différentes entités sportives et dans des entreprises renommées telles qu'Iberostar. Grâce à son expérience et à sa formation, il est devenu un des experts en développement personnel, organisationnel et sportif le plus important en Espagne.

En outre, ce psychologue a également suivi une formation en entraînement sportif, ce qui lui permet de connaître non seulement les aspects psychologiques qui influencent la performance d'un athlète, mais également les aspects physique, technique et même nutritionnel.

Il est co-auteur de deux ouvrages sur la psychologie: "Psychological Speaking" (Paidós, 2016) et "What is Intelligence: de l'IC aux intelligences multiples" (EMSE, 2018). Il travaille actuellement comme formateur, coach et conférencier (différents domaines: psychologie de la nutrition, éducation et intelligences multiples, motivation et performance d'équipe, etc.) et est directeur de la communication et des ressources humaines de LogicMedia, un groupe de médias numériques.

Il est l’un des fondateurs de yestherapyhelps.com, le magazine de psychologie le plus lu (14 millions de visites par mois). En outre, en tant qu’expert en Team Building, il est consultant pour plusieurs entreprises.

3. Nacho Coller

Nacho Coller est un psychologue valencien bien connu, qui pratique professionnellement depuis plus de 20 ans. Il associe son travail de psychologue sportif à celui de psychothérapeute et expert en développement personnel, conférencier et professeur de formation post-universitaire.

Nacho est bien connu dans les réseaux sociaux, car il possède un blog, www.nachocoller.com, dans lequel il écrit sur différents sujets liés à la psychologie. Aussi est un psychologue qui participe à différents médias principalement à la radio et à la télévision. Il collabore à l'émission La Tarde dans COPE Valencia et à l'émission de télévision "À punt directe".

Ce psychologue charismatique est également l'auteur du livre Une tortue, un lièvre et un moustique et a écrit des articles pour les magazines BuenaVida et SModa, deux magazines du journal El País.

4. Carlos Rey

Carlos Rey García est l'un des psychologues du sport les plus importants de Madrid. Licencié en psychologie de l'Université Complutense de Madrid, il a poursuivi ses études à la maîtrise en psychologie du sport et de l'activité physique de l'UAM et, de manière complémentaire, a mené une maîtrise en ressources humaines (ESERP-URJC). Il est également expert en coaching (COP Madrid).

Sa carrière a toujours été liée au sport éducatif, à la haute performance, au monde des affaires et au développement personnel. Il est actuellement cofondateur de UPAD Psychology and Coaching, aux côtés de Fernando Callejo. Carlos Rey se distingue également dans le domaine de l'enseignement pratique en collaborant avec plusieurs universités de portée nationale (UCM, URJC, UNED et VIU, entre autres).

5. María Cabrera Bolufer

María Cabrera Bolufer est psychologue du sport et entraîneure d’équipe. Elle a également été une ancienne athlète. Tay et, comme elle le dit si bien, sa passion pour la pratique dans ce domaine C'est une conséquence de votre expérience en tant que joueur de tennis de haut niveau. , ce qui lui a permis de comprendre l’importance de la force mentale et des variables psychologiques dans la performance sportive.

Ses débuts professionnels étaient responsables du département de psychologie de l'Académie de tennis de Carlos Moyá à Madrid. Actuellement, il travaille avec des athlètes de disciplines différentes telles que le tennis ou la natation, et collabore avec différents clubs sportifs, fédérations et universités dans la prestation de l'entraînement.

6. Patricia Ramirez

Elle est l'une des psychologues du sport les plus connues et les plus influentes d'Espagne, puisqu'elle est une habituée du grand écran et collabore avec des programmes tels que Estudio Estadio, Saber Vivir, TVE Tomorrow, Mind and Brain et A punto con la 2.

Il est également chroniqueur régulier dans certains journaux tels que Marca ou El País et a collaboré à certains spots à la radio tels que l’après-midi de COPE. Elle est l'auteur de plusieurs livres parmi lesquels: Compte avec vous (Conecta, 2016) et pourquoi rêvent-ils d'être footballeurs et princesses? (Espasa, 2014)

Il travaille actuellement avec des athlètes de haut niveau, des joueurs de football de première classe, des deuxième et deuxième divisions B et est un entraîneur composé d'entraîneurs et d'autres membres du personnel des entraîneurs. Certaines des équipes sur lesquelles il a travaillé sont: le Real Betis Balompié ou le RCD Mallorca.

7. José María Buceta

Le psychologue le plus ancien de la liste et un des professionnels de la psychologie sportive les plus expérimentés . Il est connu pour être le directeur du Master en psychologie du sport de l'UNED et a formé de nombreux grands professionnels de ce pays.

En plus d'être psychologue et entraîneure, elle a été entraîneure nationale de basketball féminin et directrice du bureau de psychologie du Real Madrid.


La puissance de l'Intention (Documentaire) (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes