yes, therapy helps!
The 7 habits of really effective people

The 7 habits of really effective people

June 12, 2024

Nowadays, due to the competition that exists in the world of work , companies pay a lot of attention to the effectiveness of its workers. But being effective is not only important if you work for someone, because if you want to undertake a project or if you are a student, being effective will be decisive when it comes to achieving success in any task you propose.

Has it ever happened to you that you do many things but it seems that you do not advance? Do you waste a lot of time on a task and you do not manage to finish it in the indicated period? Do you think you are very active but not very productive? If so, you may not be as effective as you thought.

In today's article, and inspired by the book "The seven habits of highly effective people" of Stephen R. Covey , we will review the most outstanding customs of the people that are highly effective in their day to day.


1. Be proactive

The proactive person Take control and conscious responsibility over your own life , he sets realistic goals and does not stop working to achieve his goals. Being proactive has to do with going out to look for opportunities, since the proactive understands that these opportunities will hardly come alone. Therefore, the proactive person creates his own destiny based on responding to his ambitions and challenges.

2. Start with an end in mind

This custom is closely related to personal development and motivation of the individuals. It refers to personal leadership and action, because an appropriate vision of the future can have positive consequences for the emotional health of an individual. It is important to understand that the end in mind must be realistic. Any goal that we mark must follow the SMART rule (they must be specific, measurable, achievable, realistic, and must be achieved within a certain period), therefore Unrealistic goals negatively affect individual well-being .


3. First establish first

This point refers to the administration of the resources themselves and the rational application of these, and allows individuals make a distinction between the important and the urgent . You can have many goals, but priorities must always be established. Therefore, having a well-defined action plan and prioritizing each goal or goal, will be crucial to not do a thousand things at once and not finish any.

4. Think of win / win (mutual benefit)

This custom refers to mutual benefit and it is beneficial for the balance in interpersonal relationships, since it promotes the common good and equity. Cooperation and teamwork can bring many benefits: productivity increase , stress reduction, more creativity and learning, etc.


This habit is based on the study of human interaction paradigms, which are 6:

  • win win;
  • win / lose
  • I lose / win
  • I lose / lose
  • won
  • win / win or no deal

The first of these paradigms is the important to be effective, and is the opposite of gain-lose, which is common in many people because we have grown up in a society that values ​​competition.

5. Try to understand and then be understood

This habit also refers to cooperation and effective communication , and is based on the benefits of emotional intelligence. In addition, it is important for a correct social climate and for mutual respect and coexistence. Effective people have developed a capacity for empathy and active listening, to be understood later. In this way they build successful and constructive interpersonal relationships.

6. Synergize

This principle also refers to teamwork and collaboration. The synergy refers to working as a team (adding the talent) the collective result is greater than the sum of the members . That is to say, teamwork allows the talents of each individual to complement each other to create a final product that could not have been achieved individually.

7. Sharpen the saw

Sharpening the saw refers to continuous improvement and personal development in all areas of personality and it has to do with wellness . For the author of the book, sharpening the saw is based on the metaphor of a woodcutter. The woodcutter can use the saw for a while, but then he needs to stop and sharpen it in order to continue with his work. Effective people use rest (sharpen the saw) in a productive way, since taking a vacation, reading or training, meditating, exercising, etc., helps to continue to provide good service. People when they are not able to make a stop on the road in their lives and recharge their batteries, suffer negative consequences in their personality: physical, mental and socio-emotional.


THE 7 HABITS OF HIGHLY EFFECTIVE PEOPLE BY STEPHEN COVEY - ANIMATED BOOK REVIEW (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 habitudes des gens vraiment efficaces

Les 7 habitudes des gens vraiment efficaces

Juillet 16, 2024

De nos jours, en raison de la concurrence qui existe dans le monde du travail , les entreprises accordent beaucoup d’attention à la l'efficacité de ses ouvriers. Mais être efficace n’est pas seulement important si vous travaillez pour quelqu'un, car si vous souhaitez entreprendre un projet ou si vous êtes étudiant, il sera décisif d'être efficace pour réussir dans n'importe quelle tâche que vous proposez.

Vous est-il déjà arrivé de faire beaucoup de choses, mais il semble que vous n'avancez pas? Perdez-vous beaucoup de temps sur une tâche et ne parvenez-vous pas à la terminer dans la période indiquée? Pensez-vous que vous êtes très actif mais pas très productif? Si c'est le cas, vous ne serez peut-être pas aussi efficace que vous le pensiez.

Dans l'article d'aujourd'hui et inspiré du livre "Les sept habitudes des gens très efficaces" de Stephen R. Covey , nous passerons en revue les coutumes les plus remarquables du peuple qui sont très efficaces au quotidien.


1. Soyez proactif

La personne proactive Prenez le contrôle et la responsabilité consciente de votre propre vie , il fixe des objectifs réalistes et n'arrête pas de travailler pour atteindre ses objectifs. Être proactif signifie sortir pour rechercher des opportunités, car le proactif comprend que ces opportunités ne viendront pas seules. Par conséquent, la personne proactive crée son propre destin en répondant à ses ambitions et à ses défis.

2. Commencez avec une fin en tête

Cette coutume est étroitement liée au développement personnel et motivation des individus. Il fait référence au leadership et à l'action personnels, car une vision appropriée de l'avenir peut avoir des conséquences positives sur la santé émotionnelle d'un individu. Il est important de comprendre que la fin en tête doit être réaliste. Tout objectif que nous marquons doit respecter la règle SMART (il doit être spécifique, mesurable, réalisable, réaliste et doit être atteint dans un délai donné), par conséquent Des objectifs irréalistes affectent négativement le bien-être individuel .


3. D'abord établir en premier

Ce point concerne l’administration des ressources elles-mêmes et leur application rationnelle, et permet aux individus faire la distinction entre l'important et l'urgent . Vous pouvez avoir plusieurs objectifs, mais les priorités doivent toujours être établies. Par conséquent, il est essentiel de disposer d’un plan d’action bien défini et de hiérarchiser chaque objectif. Ne pas faire mille choses à la fois et ne pas en finir.

4. Pensez gagnant / gagnant (bénéfice mutuel)

Cette coutume fait référence à bénéfice mutuel et il est bénéfique pour l'équilibre dans les relations interpersonnelles, car il favorise le bien commun et l'équité. La coopération et le travail d'équipe peuvent apporter de nombreux avantages: augmentation de la productivité , réduction du stress, plus de créativité et d’apprentissage, etc.


Cette habitude est basée sur l’étude des paradigmes de l’interaction humaine, qui sont 6:

  • gagner / gagner;
  • gagner / perdre
  • Je perds / gagne
  • Je perds / perds
  • Je gagne
  • gagnant / gagnant ou pas d'accord

Le premier de ces paradigmes est l’importance d’être efficace et le contraire du gain-perdant, qui est courant chez beaucoup de gens parce que nous avons grandi dans une société qui valorise la concurrence.

5. Essayez de comprendre et ensuite d'être compris

Cette habitude fait aussi référence à la coopération et à une communication efficace et repose sur les avantages de l’intelligence émotionnelle. En outre, il est important pour un climat social correct, pour le respect mutuel et la coexistence. Les personnes efficaces ont développé une capacité d'empathie et d'écoute active, pour pouvoir être comprises plus tard. De cette manière, ils construisent des relations interpersonnelles réussies et constructives.

6. Synergize

Ce principe fait également référence au travail d'équipe et à la collaboration. Le synergie fait référence au travail en équipe (ajout du talent) le résultat collectif est supérieur à la somme des membres . C'est-à-dire que le travail d'équipe permet aux talents de chaque individu de se compléter pour créer un produit final qui n'aurait pas pu être atteint individuellement.

7. Affûter la scie

Affûter la scie se réfère à amélioration continue et développement personnel dans tous les domaines de la personnalité et cela a à voir avec le bien-être . Pour l'auteur du livre, l'affûtage de la scie est basé sur la métaphore du bûcheron. Le bûcheron peut utiliser la scie pendant un moment, mais il doit ensuite l'arrêter et l'aiguiser pour pouvoir continuer son travail. Les personnes efficaces utilisent le repos (affûtage de la scie) de manière productive, car prendre des vacances, lire ou s'entraîner, méditer, faire de l'exercice, etc., permet de continuer à fournir un bon service. Les personnes qui ne sont pas en mesure de s’arrêter sur la route dans leur vie et de se ressourcer subissent des conséquences négatives sur leur personnalité: physique, mentale et socio-émotionnelle.


J'ai Adopté Certaines Habitudes Des Gens Riches, et Voici en Quoi ma Vie a Changé (Juillet 2024).


Articles Connexes