yes, therapy helps!
The 7 major differences between men and women

The 7 major differences between men and women

May 24, 2024

We point out the differences between man and woman, from the tendencies that are observed. There are some statistical parameters that lead to conclusions that by majority define more men, or women.

It would be something like saying: "On average, men have bigger feet than women." It is clear that there are many women who have bigger feet than many men, but the trend is that men have a larger foot size than women .

What are the main psychological and biological differences between men and women?

We know that the girl child identifies with the mother to build her feminine identity, in the same way that the boy child identifies with his father to cement his masculine identity. Around the father and mother turn other figures, male and female, that also influence and add to the construction of sexual identity.


Although the nature of men and women is clearly different, during our development and from the male and female references that we receive, we will acquire more of them depending on how practical and effective they are for our general functioning.

Although man and woman agree that we are part of the same species, and we can consider that it is more what unites us than what separates us, here we will focus on what differentiates us, which is not little.

These are the 7 big differences between men and women that we have synthesized here, among many others ...

7 differences between women and men

1. Differences in chromosomes

From the conception, the approximately 100 trillion cells that make up the body of men and women, are different . In man, all his cells are male, the Y chromosome identifies you A single Y chromosome of the 23 pairs that make it up is enough for the later development to be masculine.


2. Sexual impulse

The latest studies compiled by the neuropsychiatrist Louan Brizendine (2008) show that in the cerebral areas, the medial pre-optic area (APM), which is where the sexual impulse , is 2.5 times greater in men than in women . Man needs that impulse, not only to experience his sexuality, also to go to the world, to assert his strength, and to conquer, among many other capacities that derive from sexual energy such as drive, courage, courage, creativity, initiative and clear direction.

3. Different hormones

On a hormonal level, in women estrogen , the progesterone and the oxytocin establish a relationship with brain circuits to promote properly feminine behavior. In man, the predominance of testosterone , vasopressin and a hormone called SIM (Müllerian Inhibiting Substance).


4. Games for boys and games for girls

As much as parents, adults and educators try to influence, it has been proven that girls tend to play quieter games like little houses or dolls , While children usually play games with more movement, fight and action .

As Louann Brizendine tells us, "in an Irish nursery, the researchers observed that the children picked up the girls' kitchen toys and even unscrewed the faucet key from the miniature sink to use their pieces as toy weapons. In turn, they turned spatulas into swords to fight the bad guys and used beans as bullets. " Thus, it seems that the preference for one or other toys and games has a lot to do with the culture in which we live, and perhaps also with some biological differences between boys and girls.

5. Expression of feelings

The woman externalizes her feelings, the man tends to internalize and relativize them . Women are characterized by their capacity for expression, by communicating what they think and what they feel; In the man, the attitude of silence and few words predominates. Women need to talk about their conflicts; the man only speaks (if he does), when he has already solved them. He communicates the word to women; to men the action, as a general rule. Luckily, these trends seem to be changing, and more and more men feel the need to express what they feel despite the roles and clichés that society imposes on them.

6. Female and male language

The masculine language gives preference to concrete subjects referred to how things work and to the external world, the objective world. The feminine language is more daily, more subjective, linked to feelings and the inner world.

Linguist Deborah Tannen (2007) explains that since childhood, women use language basically to seek confirmation from the other and strengthen their privacy . Men, on the other hand, use it above all in order to maintain their autonomy, independence and social position. General trends about which there are still no conclusive datps.

7. Sexuality: differences between genders

In sex, just as women give more importance to the before and after the sexual act, the man is more focused on the moment of penetration and orgasm. On an instinctive level, man is more in touch with his sexual need , while the woman is more with her affective need . When both needs get together and intertwine, man and woman enjoy sex fully in relation.

As in any of the seven points described, there is no doubt that culture exerts an influence when marking these differences, although perhaps hormonal and biological asymmetries can play an important role.

Text: Alberto Mena Godoy


Steph Jensen: 4 Major Differences Between Male & Female Brains, Biology & Behavior (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 différences majeures entre hommes et femmes

Les 7 différences majeures entre hommes et femmes

Décembre 5, 2022

Nous soulignons les différences entre l'homme et la femme, à partir des tendances observées. Certains paramètres statistiques conduisent à des conclusions qui définissent majoritairement plus d'hommes ou de femmes.

Ce serait comme dire: "En moyenne, les hommes ont les pieds plus gros que les femmes". Il est clair que beaucoup de femmes ont les pieds plus grands que beaucoup d’hommes, mais la tendance est que les hommes ont une taille de pied plus grande que les femmes .

Quelles sont les principales différences psychologiques et biologiques entre hommes et femmes?

Nous savons que la petite fille s'identifie avec la mère pour construire son identité féminine, de la même manière que le petit garçon s'identifie avec son père pour cimenter son identité masculine. Autour du père et de la mère, d’autres personnages, hommes et femmes, influencent et renforcent la construction de l’identité sexuelle.


Bien que la nature des hommes et des femmes soit clairement différente, au cours de notre développement et des références masculines et féminines que nous recevons, nous en acquerons davantage, en fonction de leur efficacité et de leur efficacité pour notre fonctionnement général.

Bien que l'homme et la femme s'accordent pour dire que nous faisons partie de la même espèce et que nous pouvons considérer que c'est plus ce qui nous unit que ce qui nous sépare, nous allons nous concentrer ici sur ce qui nous différencie, ce qui n'est pas peu.

Ce sont les 7 grandes différences entre hommes et femmes que nous avons synthétisé ici, parmi beaucoup d'autres ...

7 différences entre les femmes et les hommes

1. Différences de chromosomes

Dès la conception, environ 100 trillions de cellules qui composent le corps des hommes et des femmes, sont différentes . Chez l'homme, toutes ses cellules sont des hommes, le chromosome Y vous identifie Un seul chromosome Y sur les 23 paires qui le composent suffit pour que le développement ultérieur soit masculin.


2. impulsion sexuelle

Les dernières études compilées par le neuropsychiatre Louan Brizendine (2008) montrent que dans les zones cérébrales, la zone pré-optique médiale (APM), qui est la impulsion sexuelle , est 2,5 fois plus élevé chez les hommes que chez les femmes . L’homme a besoin de cette impulsion, non seulement pour expérimenter sa sexualité, mais aussi pour aller au monde, pour affirmer sa force et pour conquérir, parmi bien d’autres capacités issues de l’énergie sexuelle telles que la pulsion, le courage, le courage, créativité, initiative et direction claire.

3. Différentes hormones

Sur le plan hormonal chez la femme oestrogène , le progestérone et la ocytocine établir une relation avec des circuits cérébraux pour promouvoir un comportement correctement féminin. Chez l'homme, la prédominance de testostérone , vasopressine et une hormone appelée SIM (substance inhibitrice du Müller).


4. Jeux pour garçons et jeux pour filles

Autant que parents, adultes et éducateurs essaient d’influencer, il a été prouvé que les filles ont tendance à jouer à des jeux plus calmes comme des petites maisons ou des poupées , alors que les enfants jouent généralement avec plus de mouvement, de combat et d'action .

Comme nous le dit Louann Brizendine, "dans une pépinière irlandaise, les chercheurs ont observé que les enfants avaient ramassé les jouets de la cuisine des filles et avaient même dévissé la clé du robinet de l’évier miniature pour utiliser leurs pièces comme armes. À leur tour, ils ont transformé des spatules en épées pour combattre les méchants et ont utilisé les haricots comme des balles. " Ainsi, il semble que la préférence pour l'un ou l'autre des jouets et jeux a beaucoup à voir avec la culture dans laquelle nous vivons, et peut-être aussi avec certaines différences biologiques entre les garçons et les filles.

5. Expression des sentiments

La femme extériorise ses sentiments, l'homme a tendance à les intérioriser et à les relativiser . Les femmes se caractérisent par leur capacité d'expression, en communiquant ce qu'elles pensent et ce qu'elles ressentent. Chez l'homme, l'attitude du silence et peu de mots prédomine. Les femmes doivent parler de leurs conflits. l'homme ne parle (s'il le fait) que lorsqu'il les a déjà résolus. Il communique la parole aux femmes; aux hommes l'action, en règle générale. Heureusement, ces tendances semblent changer et de plus en plus d'hommes ressentent le besoin d'exprimer ce qu'ils ressentent malgré les rôles et les clichés que la société leur impose.

6. Langue féminine et masculine

Le langage masculin donne la préférence à des sujets concrets liés au fonctionnement des choses et au monde extérieur, le monde objectif. Le langage féminin est plus quotidien, plus subjectif, lié aux sentiments et au monde intérieur.

La linguiste Deborah Tannen (2007) explique que depuis l'enfance, les femmes utilisent essentiellement la langue pour demander la confirmation de l'autre et renforcer leur vie privée . Les hommes, par contre, l'utilisent avant tout pour maintenir leur autonomie, leur indépendance et leur position sociale. Tendances générales pour lesquelles il n’existe toujours pas de datps concluants.

7. Sexualité: différences entre les sexes

Dans le sexe, de même que les femmes accordent plus d’importance à l’avant et après l’acte sexuel, l’homme est davantage concentré sur le moment de la pénétration et de l’orgasme. Au niveau instinctif, l’homme est plus en contact avec son besoin sexuel , tandis que la femme est plus avec elle besoin affectif . Lorsque les deux besoins se rejoignent et s’entremêlent, l’homme et la femme apprécient pleinement les relations sexuelles.

Comme dans aucun des sept points décrits, il ne fait aucun doute que la culture exerce une influence sur ces différences, bien que des asymétries hormonales et biologiques puissent jouer un rôle important.

Texte: Alberto Mena Godoy


Fitness : Différence Homme Femme (Les choses à savoir) (Décembre 2022).


Articles Connexes