yes, therapy helps!
The 8 best lecturers in Psychology (in Spanish and English)

The 8 best lecturers in Psychology (in Spanish and English)

October 4, 2022

Like any science, much potential would be wasted if psychology were not disclosed. It is one thing to make progress based on research that only a few understand, but the important thing is that this knowledge reaches as many people as possible. And, in this sense, the conferences are a great help.

In this article we will see a summary of the main lecturers of Psychology both in the Spanish-speaking world and internationally.

  • Related article: "The 10 most important and famous psychologists in history"

The most interesting Psychology lecturers

Why do conferences have a special value? This way of communicating is unique, because it leaves enough space and time to communicate complex ideas in a way that, unlike what happens with books, allows you to transmit emotions in a very simple and almost immediate way.


Of course, literature has great power when it comes to transmitting culture, but a good conference is capable, in a few minutes, of make us rethink beliefs that were strongly rooted in our identity and that we discover facts and events that change our way of seeing life.

The sum of what is said with how it is said is crucial to appeal to our feelings, and conferences get this combining scenic elements with non-verbal language , the fact of seeing a person of flesh and blood showing live their own ideas and, of course, the power of what they say, their message.

That said, let's see which are the most important Psychology lecturers, mentioning first the Spanish speakers.


1. Nacho Coller

In addition to expert psychologist in Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, Nacho Coller is an expert in terms of expressing ideas transmitting what Psychology tells us about us, on the one hand, and his own philosophy of life and personal experiences, for the other. All seasoned with a sense of humor that makes it unique and that, by the way, is well captured in his book A turtle, a hare and a mosquito.

In this video you can find one of Nacho Coller's lectures, in this case in the framework of the famous TEDx Talks, talking about his experience with depression and what science has discovered about our emotional side.


The psychology of self-motivation | Scott Geller | TEDxVirginiaTech (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 8 meilleurs conférenciers en psychologie (en espagnol et anglais)

Les 8 meilleurs conférenciers en psychologie (en espagnol et anglais)

Décembre 7, 2021

Comme toute science, beaucoup de potentiel serait perdu si la psychologie n'était pas divulguée. C'est une chose de progresser sur la base de recherches que peu de gens comprennent, mais l'important est que ces connaissances atteignent le plus grand nombre de personnes possible. Et, dans ce sens, les conférences sont d'une grande aide.

Dans cet article, nous verrons un résumé des principaux conférenciers en psychologie à la fois dans le monde hispanophone et à l’international.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 psychologues les plus importants et les plus célèbres de l'histoire"

Les conférenciers les plus intéressants en psychologie

Pourquoi les conférences ont-elles une valeur particulière? Cette façon de communiquer est unique car elle laisse suffisamment d’espace et de temps pour communiquer des idées complexes d’une manière qui, contrairement à ce qui se passe dans les livres, vous permet de transmettre des émotions de manière très simple et presque immédiate.


Bien entendu, la littérature a un grand pouvoir pour transmettre la culture, mais une bonne conférence est capable, en quelques minutes, de nous faire repenser les croyances fortement enracinées dans notre identité et que nous découvrions des faits et des événements qui changent notre façon de voir la vie.

La somme de ce qui est dit avec la manière dont on le dit est cruciale pour faire appel à nos sentiments, et les conférences l’obtiennent combiner des éléments scéniques avec un langage non verbal , le fait de voir une personne en chair et en os montrer ses idées et, bien sûr, le pouvoir de ce qu’il dit, son message.

Cela dit, voyons quels sont les plus importants conférenciers en psychologie, en commençant par les hispanophones.


1. Nacho Coller

En plus d’être un psychologue expert en thérapie d’acceptation et d’engagement, Nacho Coller est un expert en termes d’expression d’idées transmettant ce que la psychologie nous dit de nous, d’une part, et sa propre philosophie de vie et d’expériences personnelles, pour le futur. un autre Tous assaisonnés avec un sens de l'humour qui le rend unique et que, en passant, est bien capturé dans son livre Une tortue, un lièvre et un moustique.

Dans cette vidéo, vous pouvez trouver l'une des conférences de Nacho Coller, dans le cadre des fameuses discussions de TEDx, sur son expérience de la dépression et sur ce que la science a découvert sur notre côté émotionnel.


Serge Marquis - On est foutu, on pense trop ! (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes