yes, therapy helps!
The 8 best Masters of Psychology to study in Mexico

The 8 best Masters of Psychology to study in Mexico

January 25, 2022

Naturally, after completing the Bachelor of Psychology, many newly graduated Mexicans question whether it is better to go to work or prolong the studies and pursue a master's degree in Mexico (and even a Doctorate in the future) to be more prepared to face the work environment tomorrow.

Some may opt for the option to work if they are lucky enough to find a good job; others, on the other hand, decide to continue training for have more basic learning , because they are aware of the investment that this implies for their professional future.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 20 best Masters in Psychology"

Best Masters of Psychology in Mexico

Those who want to pursue a Master of Psychology in Mexico may find this list of the best postgraduate training options interesting taking into account the different specialties that make up the science of behavior. They are the following:


1. Professional postgraduate: Master's Degree in Psychology (National Autonomous University of Mexico, UNAM)

  • Center: National Autonomous University of Mexico
  • Scope: Clinical psychology
  • Location: Various
  • Duration: 2 courses

The Master in Psychology of the National Autonomous University of Mexico It is one of the most prestigious in this country and has the highest level of demand. It lasts two years full time and is officially recognized by CONACyT.

Its program has a theoretical-methodological orientation, and the curriculum combines formal school courses in the classroom and a residency program , which is characterized supervised practical teaching activities in real scenarios of professional practice. This makes it a unique Master in the entire Mexican territory, because, under the supervision of experts, students develop competencies and skills for high level professional practice, in various fields of Psychology: Psychology applied to health, Psychology of Addictions, Clinical Neuropsychology, Child or Adolescent Psychotherapy, Environmental Psychology, etc. Once the studies are finished, the graduates have the option of taking the Doctorate in Psychology, etc.


  • Maybe you are interested: "12 professional outings of Psychology"

2. Master in Neuropsychology (University of Guadalajara)

  • Center: University of Guadalajara
  • Scope: Neuropsychology
  • Location: Guadalajara
  • Duration: 2 courses

The objective of this Master is to train psychologists interested in acquiring the theoretical-practical skills necessary for the correct professional development in the field of neuropsychological evaluation and rehabilitation .

During this training, students manage to understand and attend to normal brain functioning and disorders derived from brain damage, regardless of their origin: degenerative, congenital, acquired, etc; from the prevention, diagnosis, intervention, rehabilitation and reintegration of the subject to society.


The lines of generation and application of knowledge are located around three main areas: neurodevelopment, brain and cognition; normal and pathological cerebral plasticity; and validation of cognitive instruments. Students succeed in mastering evaluation tests and treatment techniques more effective, and develop the essential competencies to implement them.

3. Master in Organizational Psychology (University of the Americas Puebla, UDLAP)

  • Center: University of the Americas Puebla
  • Scope: Work psychology, organizations and human resources.
  • Location: Puebla
  • Duration: 2 courses

Psychologists are increasingly taking a more prominent role within organizations , because there are many companies that are increasingly aware of the importance of human capital in organizational performance. The purpose of this Master is to provide advanced training and quality in the field of Work Psychology and organizations, and provide their students with the necessary tools and knowledge and skills essential for professional activity in this sector.

This Postgraduate degree has been taught for more than two decades, training professionals trained and prepared for the demands of the changing work environment of recent times. An ideal option for those who wish to become experts in this specialty.

4. Master's Degree in Psychological Orientation (Universidad Iberoamericana Mexico City)

  • Center: Universidad Iberoamericana Mexico City
  • Scope: Clinical psychology
  • Location: Mexico City
  • Duration: 2 courses

This is a master's degree focused on integrative psychotherapy , and for that reason its program is oriented to the formation of psychological psychologists with an integral clinical approach to work with people or groups from different perspectives.

The Master in Psychological Counseling offers its students different therapeutic tools so that they can attend to any need in the field of psychological support, in the areas of evaluation, prevention and intervention. The program is composed of practical, scientific and interdisciplinary content, which allows the development of professional skills in the field of psychotherapy.

5. Master's Degree in Educational Psychology (University of Guadalajara)

  • Center: University of Guadalajara
  • Scope: Educational psychology
  • Location: Guadalajara
  • Duration: 2 courses

Psychologists have a very important role in educational centers, because they work to analyze the way we learn and teach and how we can increase the effectiveness of different educational interventions in order to optimize this process. Likewise, they are also important to promote the inclusion of those students who are disadvantaged or who have difficulties in learning.

Therefore, this Master of the University of Guadalajara aims to train psychologists specialized in this field, ie professionals in educational psychology and experts in special education and high capacities, which are capable of designing, implementing and evaluating intervention actions, teaching plans and research projects in this field.

  • Related article: "Educational psychology: definition, concepts and theories"

6. Master's degree in Clinical Psychology (University of Monterrey)

  • Center: University of Monterrey
  • Scope: Clinical psychology
  • Location: Monterrey
  • Duration: 3 courses

Another interesting option for those psychologists who wish to specialize in the clinical area is the Master in Clinical Psychology at the University of Monterrey. It is intended for all psychologists who, in addition to professional skills, wish to acquire competencies to successfully develop in the field of research : your curriculum has the obligation to take some courses in this regard.

The subjects have a strong practical orientation , by which students work many clinical cases throughout the course.

7. Master's Degree in Social Psychology (University of Guadalajara)

  • Center: University of Guadalajara
  • Scope: Social Psychology
  • Location: Guadalajara
  • Duration: 2 courses

A Master's degree offered to his students High quality training in aspects of research and intervention in the field of social psychology. With this, this training aims to train psychologists specialized in diagnosing and intervening in the different social needs from the perspective of social psychology in the individual, group, community and institutional spheres.

The purpose of the Master, therefore, is for students to be able to contribute to solving psychosocial problems from a scientific perspective , having a critical perspective and a broad theoretical, methodological and instrumental knowledge. Some aspects that deepens in this Postgraduate degree are: violence, suicide, conflict and mediation; group psychosocial dynamics, family and social, environmental psychology, among others.

8. Master's Degree in Sports Psychology (Universidad Nuevo León)

  • Center: Universidad Nuevo León
  • Scope: Sports Psychology
  • Location: Guadalajara
  • Duration: 2 courses

The psychology of sport is one of the areas of psychology that is booming in recent years, as more and more athletes, coaches and teams have benefited from the knowledge and application of the science of behavior in this field . In fact, few doubt the importance of mental factors in increasing the potential of athletes and their athletic performance.

In Mexico, sports psychology is in a consolidation phase , which makes it necessary for there to be professionals capable of designing, applying and evaluating psychological preparation programs with the maximum guarantees of quality and effectiveness. With this mission, the Master in Sport Psychology of the Universidad Nuevo León was born, and with this training, this institution takes another step on its way to be at the forefront of the quality educational offer in Mexico and internationally.


THE BEST PRE-MED MAJOR: Majors with the highest acceptance rates to Medical School (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 8 meilleurs Masters en psychologie pour étudier au Mexique

Les 8 meilleurs Masters en psychologie pour étudier au Mexique

Septembre 22, 2022

Naturellement, après avoir obtenu leur baccalauréat en psychologie, de nombreux Mexicains nouvellement diplômés se demandent s’il est préférable d’aller travailler ou d’aller au travail. prolonger les études et poursuivre une maîtrise au Mexique (et même un doctorat à l’avenir) pour être mieux préparés à affronter l’environnement de travail de demain.

Certains peuvent choisir de travailler s'ils ont la chance de trouver un bon emploi. d’autres, d’autre part, décident de poursuivre la formation aux avoir plus d'apprentissage de base , car ils sont conscients de l’investissement que cela implique pour leur avenir professionnel.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 20 meilleurs masters en psychologie"

Meilleurs Masters en Psychologie au Mexique

Ceux qui souhaitent poursuivre une maîtrise en psychologie au Mexique peuvent trouver cette liste des meilleures options de formation postdoctorale intéressante compte tenu des différentes spécialités qui composent la science du comportement. Ils sont les suivants:


1. Doctorat professionnel: Master en psychologie (Université nationale autonome du Mexique, UNAM)

  • Centre: Université nationale autonome du Mexique
  • Portée: psychologie clinique
  • Lieu: Various
  • Durée: 2 plats

Le Master en psychologie de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique C'est l'un des plus prestigieux du pays et le plus sollicité. Il dure deux ans à temps plein et est officiellement reconnu par CONACyT.

Son programme a une orientation théorique et méthodologique, et le programme combine des cours en classe et un programme de résidence , qui se caractérise par des activités d’enseignement pratique supervisées dans des scénarios réels de pratique professionnelle. Cela en fait un maître unique sur l’ensemble du territoire mexicain, car, sous la supervision d’experts, les étudiants acquièrent les compétences nécessaires à une pratique professionnelle de haut niveau, dans divers domaines de la psychologie: Addictions, Neuropsychologie clinique, Psychothérapie pour enfants ou adolescents, Psychologie de l'environnement, etc. Une fois les études terminées, les diplômés ont la possibilité de passer un doctorat en psychologie, etc.


  • Peut-être vous êtes intéressé: "12 sorties professionnelles de psychologie"

2. Master en neuropsychologie (Université de Guadalajara)

  • Centre: Université de Guadalajara
  • Portée: Neuropsychologie
  • Lieu: Guadalajara
  • Durée: 2 plats

L'objectif de ce Master est de former des psychologues intéressés à acquérir les compétences théoriques et pratiques nécessaires au bon développement professionnel. dans le domaine de l'évaluation neuropsychologique et de la rééducation .

Au cours de cette formation, les étudiants parviennent à comprendre et à assister au fonctionnement normal du cerveau et aux troubles dérivés d'une lésion cérébrale, quelle que soit leur origine: dégénératif, congénital, acquis, etc. de la prévention, du diagnostic, de l'intervention, de la réadaptation et de la réinsertion du sujet dans la société.


Les lignes de génération et d’application des connaissances se situent autour de trois domaines principaux: le neurodéveloppement, le cerveau et la cognition; plasticité cérébrale normale et pathologique; et validation des instruments cognitifs. Les étudiants réussissent à maîtriser les tests d'évaluation et les techniques de traitement plus efficaces et développer les compétences essentielles pour les mettre en œuvre.

3. Master en psychologie organisationnelle (Université des Amériques Puebla, UDLAP)

  • Centre: Université des Amériques de Puebla
  • Portée: Psychologie du travail, organisations et ressources humaines.
  • Lieu: Puebla
  • Durée: 2 plats

Les psychologues jouent un rôle de plus en plus important au sein des organisations , car de nombreuses entreprises sont de plus en plus conscientes de l’importance du capital humain dans la performance organisationnelle. L'objectif de ce Master est de fournir une formation avancée et de qualité dans le domaine de la psychologie du travail et des organisations, et de fournir à leurs étudiants les outils, connaissances et compétences nécessaires à une activité professionnelle dans ce secteur.

Ce diplôme de troisième cycle est enseigné depuis plus de deux décennies et forme des professionnels formés et préparés pour répondre aux exigences de l’environnement de travail en mutation de la période récente. Une option idéale pour ceux qui souhaitent devenir des experts dans cette spécialité.

4. Maîtrise en orientation psychologique (Universidad Iberoamericana Mexico City)

  • Centre: Universidad Iberoamericana Mexico City
  • Portée: psychologie clinique
  • Lieu: Mexico City
  • Durée: 2 plats

Ceci est une maîtrise axée sur la psychothérapie intégrative et pour cette raison, son programme est orienté vers la formation de psychologues psychologues ayant une approche clinique intégrale pour travailler avec des personnes ou des groupes sous des perspectives différentes.

Le Master en conseil psychologique offre à ses étudiants différents outils thérapeutiques leur permettant de répondre à tous les besoins en matière de soutien psychologique, dans les domaines de l'évaluation, de la prévention et de l'intervention. Le programme est composé de contenu pratique, scientifique et interdisciplinaire, ce qui permet le développement de compétences professionnelles dans le domaine de la psychothérapie.

5. Maîtrise en psychologie de l'éducation (Université de Guadalajara)

  • Centre: Université de Guadalajara
  • Portée: Psychologie de l'éducation
  • Lieu: Guadalajara
  • Durée: 2 plats

Les psychologues jouent un rôle très important dans les centres éducatifs, car ils analysent la façon dont nous apprenons et enseignons et comment nous pouvons augmenter l'efficacité de différentes interventions éducatives afin d'optimiser ce processus. De même, ils sont également importants pour promouvoir l'inclusion des étudiants défavorisés ou ayant des difficultés d'apprentissage.

Ce Master de l’Université de Guadalajara a donc pour objectif de former des psychologues spécialisés dans ce domaine, à savoir: professionnels en psychologie de l'éducation et experts en éducation spécialisée et des capacités élevées, capables de concevoir, mettre en œuvre et évaluer des actions d'intervention, des plans d'enseignement et des projets de recherche dans ce domaine.

  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'éducation: définition, concepts et théories"

6. Maîtrise en psychologie clinique (Université de Monterrey)

  • Centre: Université de Monterrey
  • Portée: psychologie clinique
  • Lieu: Monterrey
  • Durée: 3 plats

Le Master en psychologie clinique de l'Université de Monterrey est une autre option intéressante pour les psychologues qui souhaitent se spécialiser dans le domaine clinique. Il est destiné à tous les psychologues qui, en plus de leurs compétences professionnelles, souhaitent acquérir compétences à développer avec succès dans le domaine de la recherche : votre cursus a l'obligation de suivre des cours à cet égard.

Les sujets ont une forte orientation pratique , par lequel les étudiants travaillent de nombreux cas cliniques tout au long du cours.

7. Maîtrise en psychologie sociale (Université de Guadalajara)

  • Centre: Université de Guadalajara
  • Portée: psychologie sociale
  • Lieu: Guadalajara
  • Durée: 2 plats

Un Master offert à ses étudiants Formation de haute qualité dans les aspects de la recherche et de l'intervention dans le domaine de la psychologie sociale. Ainsi, cette formation vise à former des psychologues spécialisés dans le diagnostic et l’intervention des différents besoins sociaux du point de vue de la psychologie sociale dans les domaines de l’individu, du groupe, de la communauté et de l’institution.

Le but du Master est donc de permettre aux étudiants de pouvoir contribuer à résoudre les problèmes psychosociaux d'un point de vue scientifique , ayant une perspective critique et une vaste connaissance théorique, méthodologique et instrumentale. Certains aspects qui s’approfondissent dans ce diplôme de troisième cycle sont: la violence, le suicide, les conflits et la médiation; dynamique psychosociale de groupe, familiale et sociale, psychologie de l'environnement, entre autres.

8. Maîtrise en psychologie du sport (Universidad Nuevo León)

  • Centre: Universidad Nuevo León
  • Portée: Psychologie du sport
  • Lieu: Guadalajara
  • Durée: 2 plats

La psychologie du sport est l’un des domaines de la psychologie en pleine expansion ces dernières années, alors que de plus en plus d’athlètes, d’entraîneurs et d’équipes bénéficient de la connaissance et de l’application de la science du comportement dans ce domaine. . En fait, peu de gens doutent de l’importance des facteurs mentaux pour accroître le potentiel des athlètes et leur performance sportive.

Au Mexique, la psychologie du sport est en phase de consolidation , ce qui rend nécessaire la présence de professionnels capables de concevoir, d’appliquer et d’évaluer des programmes de préparation psychologique avec le maximum de garanties de qualité et d’efficacité. Avec cette mission est né le Master en psychologie du sport de l'Université Nuevo León. Grâce à cette formation, cette institution franchit une nouvelle étape pour être à la pointe de l'offre éducative de qualité au Mexique et à l'international.


Comment être le meilleur businessman ? Par Anthony Robbins (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes