yes, therapy helps!
The 8 best universities to study Online Psychology

The 8 best universities to study Online Psychology

June 14, 2024

Many students, after the test of selectivity, have to consider their future and decide what university they want to study. One of the careers that generates more interest among university students is, without a doubt, the Degree in Psychology .

While some people have very clear what they want to study and where to do even before finishing high school years, others, even after high school, still have doubts and wonder, what are the reasons to study the Degree in Psychology? What are the universities that teach this degree?


  • You can find the answers to the first question in our article "Why study Psychology? 10 points that you should value ". The answer to the second question can be found in this article.

Study in person or remotely

Deciding where to study the race is a crucial question, which often depends on our grade . But an option that is booming in recent years is to study online career. Distance education has gained popularity in recent times thanks to its advantages: it provides greater time flexibility to those students who are combining studies with work and facilitates access to the study without having to travel to another city and is independent of the location (although it usually requires examining oneself in the different centers assigned in different localities or autonomous communities).


  • However, there are also drawbacks in this type of training. You can know which ones are in our post: "Online training: 7 advantages and 7 disadvantages of learning online".

One of the most common reasons why students opt for online education is the lack of time to attend face-to-face classes. However, many online university institutions, in addition to the syllabus and videoconferences published on the virtual campus, also offer the possibility of attending the university center so that students can benefit from the different lessons taught in person. Of course, the presence is never mandatory .

Universities that teach online psychology

There are many university centers that have joined this training model aware that it covers the needs of many students and arouses great interest among future students.


You can find below a list of Spanish universities that offer the Degree in Psychology at a distance as part of their formative offer.

1. International University of La Rioja (UNIR)

The International University of La Rioja has an online Degree in Psychology that offers the entire repertoire of materials, tools and teaching staff to maximize the potential offered by this mode of learning. In addition to making the compatibility between academic progress and working life based on a 100% online learning, its curriculum is very varied so that whoever goes through this degree can be trained in all areas of this fascinating scientific field.

In addition, the student has the support of a personal tutor who makes a personalized plan for each student and all the classes can be viewed later as deferred as many times as desired.

An excellent option that offers the possibility of having more than 250 hours of live online class per course.

  • There is more information about the Degree in this link.

2. International University of Valencia (VIU)

The International University of Valencia (VIU), is a private institution that started its activity in 2009 . It was created by the Generalitat Valenciana, but in 2013 Grupo Planeta acquired 70% of its property and is currently responsible for its management. The VIU was the university of distance education with the highest success rate in Spain in 2014.

The psychology degree is entirely online and students can take face-to-face exams in nine Spanish cities. At the same time, the degree of attention to the students allows to make a good follow-up and attend to all the doubts.

  • To learn more about the degree offered by this university, click here.

3. Miguel de Cervantes University (UEMC)

The UEMC is a relatively new private university institution, which is located in Madrid, but which enjoys great popularity and has experienced spectacular growth since its inception. Much of its success has to do with the reputation that has been gained by the good deal with the student, in which the close teacher-student relationship predominates.

In addition to the possibility of pursuing the Degree in Psychology, has a wide range of postgraduate training . It offers the possibility of mention in Health Psychology for those students interested in pursuing the Master in General Health Psychology.

4. Open University of Catalonia (UOC)

The UOC a Catalan distance university of the highest level of quality , so it enjoys great prestige. It was created in 1996 and its headquarters are in Barcelona. In addition to the Degree in Psychology, the UOC also offers master's degrees, postgraduate studies, specializations, seminars, specialization courses, language courses and doctoral programs.

Studying distance involves a high responsibility and a correct management of time by students, but the UOC puts at the service of its students different tools that facilitate student learning, with collaborative work spaces, audiovisual content of the highest quality and access to training through mobile devices. In addition, the contents are specifically adapted for the characteristics of distance learning, in a much more autonomous way than that which occurs in classrooms and enhancing this spirit of research on its own.

5. Distance University of Madrid (UDIMA)

The Distance University of Madrid (UDIMA) began to teach in 2006 , becoming, at that time, the third distance university in Spain. In the UDIMA there are 18 official Bachelor's degrees (including psychology) and 35 official Master's degrees.

Its headquarters are located in Madrid but it has students spread throughout the national territory. The UDIMA is a member of the European University Association.

6. Catholic University of Murcia (UCAM)

The Catholic University of Murcia is a private university institution with headquarters in the Region of Murcia . At present, it has more than 15,000 students from different countries and different nationalities. The Degree in Online Psychology is considered nº1 in Spain according to the U-Multirank. The title is also available in person and the UCAM allows students to obtain different mentions:

  • Mention in Neuropsychology and Neurodevelopment
  • Mention in Health Psychology
  • Mention in Educational Psychology

7. Isabel I University (UI1)

The Isabel I University was founded in 2008 . It is an online and blended online university center with headquarters in Burgos (Castilla y León, Spain). It has degrees, official master's degrees and graduate degrees, all of them with full validity in the European Higher Education Area.

In addition, from this university is taught the double degree, Degree in Psychology + Degree in Criminology, which makes it unique throughout the national territory with this option. At present, more than 6500 students attend their university studies at this university.

8. National University of Distance Education (UNED)

The UNED is the oldest distance university in Spain . It is a public institution under the Ministry of Education of Spain. Its headquarters are located in Madrid, although there are several associated centers scattered throughout Spain and partly abroad (Switzerland, Belgium, Argentina, Mexico, etc.).

It is the distance university with the largest number of students, more than 260,000, and has a community of students who share knowledge on the UNED campus on unofficial websites, for example, "Psicologia UNED" on Facebook. Besides the Degree in Psychology, the UNED also offers masters, postgraduate diplomas and specialization courses.

  • Related article: "The 20 best Masters in Psychology"

top 10 Free Online Courses Websites in 2018 - Free online courses with certificates (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 8 meilleures universités pour étudier la psychologie en ligne

Les 8 meilleures universités pour étudier la psychologie en ligne

Décembre 9, 2021

Après le test de sélectivité, de nombreux étudiants doivent réfléchir à leur avenir et choisir l’université qu’ils souhaitent étudier. L’une des carrières qui suscite le plus d’intérêt parmi les étudiants universitaires est sans aucun doute la Diplôme en psychologie .

Alors que certaines personnes savent très bien ce qu'elles veulent étudier et où faire avant même d'avoir terminé leurs études secondaires, d'autres, même après les études secondaires, ont encore des doutes et se demandent quelles sont les raisons pour lesquelles il faut étudier le diplôme en psychologie? Quelles sont les universités qui enseignent ce diplôme?


  • Vous pouvez trouver les réponses à la première question dans notre article "Pourquoi étudier la psychologie? 10 points à valoriser ". La réponse à la deuxième question se trouve dans cet article.

Étudier en personne ou à distance

Décider où étudier la course est une question cruciale, qui dépend souvent de notre note . Mais une option qui est en plein essor ces dernières années est d’étudier une carrière en ligne. L’enseignement à distance a gagné en popularité ces derniers temps grâce à ses avantages: il offre une plus grande flexibilité de temps aux étudiants qui combinent études et travail et facilite l’accès à l’étude sans devoir se déplacer dans une autre ville et est indépendant du lieu (bien qu’il soit généralement nécessaire de s’examiner dans les différents centres assignés dans différentes localités ou communautés autonomes).


  • Cependant, ce type de formation présente également des inconvénients. Vous pouvez savoir lesquels figurent dans notre message: "Formation en ligne: 7 avantages et 7 inconvénients de l’apprentissage en ligne".

L'une des raisons les plus courantes pour lesquelles les étudiants optent pour la formation en ligne est le manque de temps pour assister aux cours en face-à-face. Cependant, de nombreuses institutions universitaires en ligne, outre le programme et les vidéoconférences publiées sur le campus virtuel, offrent également la possibilité de fréquenter le centre universitaire afin que les étudiants puissent bénéficier des différentes leçons enseignées en personne. Bien sûr, la présence n'est jamais obligatoire .

Universités qui enseignent la psychologie en ligne

De nombreux centres universitaires ont adhéré à ce modèle de formation, sachant qu'il répond aux besoins de nombreux étudiants et suscite un vif intérêt chez les futurs étudiants.


Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous une liste des universités espagnoles qui offrent le diplôme en psychologie à distance dans le cadre de leur offre formative.

1. Université internationale de La Rioja (UNIR)

L’Université internationale de La Rioja a un diplôme en ligne en psychologie qui offre l’ensemble du répertoire de matériaux, d’outils et de personnel enseignant afin de maximiser le potentiel offert par ce mode d’apprentissage. En plus de faire le compatibilité entre progrès académiques et vie professionnelle basé sur un apprentissage 100% en ligne, son programme est très varié afin que quiconque a obtenu ce diplôme puisse être formé dans tous les domaines de ce domaine scientifique fascinant.

En outre, l'élève bénéficie du soutien d'un tuteur personnel qui établit un plan personnalisé pour chaque élève et tous les cours peuvent être considérés ultérieurement comme différés autant de fois que souhaité.

Une excellente option qui offre la possibilité d'avoir plus de 250 heures de cours en ligne en direct par cours.

  • Il y a plus d'informations sur le degré dans ce lien.

2. Université internationale de Valence (VIU)

L'Université Internationale de Valence (VIU), est une institution privée qui a démarré son activité en 2009 . Il a été créé par la Generalitat Valenciana, mais en 2013, Grupo Planeta a acquis 70% de ses biens et est actuellement responsable de sa gestion. La VIU était l'université de formation à distance avec le taux de réussite le plus élevé en Espagne en 2014.

Le diplôme de psychologie est entièrement en ligne et les étudiants peuvent passer des examens en face-à-face dans neuf villes espagnoles. En même temps, le degré d'attention accordé aux étudiants permet de faire un bon suivi et de répondre à tous les doutes.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur le diplôme offert par cette université, cliquez ici.

3. Université Miguel de Cervantes (UEMC)

L'UEMC est une institution universitaire privée relativement récente, située à Madrid, mais qui jouit d'une grande popularité et connaît une croissance spectaculaire depuis sa création. Une grande partie de son succès tient à la réputation acquise par la bonne entente avec l’élève, dans laquelle l’étroite relation professeur-élève prédomine.

En plus de la possibilité de poursuivre le diplôme en psychologie, a une large gamme de formation postdoctorale . Il offre la possibilité de mention en psychologie de la santé pour les étudiants intéressés à poursuivre des études de Master en psychologie de la santé en général.

4. Université ouverte de Catalogne (UOC)

L'UOC une université à distance catalane du plus haut niveau de qualité elle jouit donc d’un grand prestige. Il a été créé en 1996 et son siège est à Barcelone. Outre le diplôme en psychologie, l'UOC propose également des diplômes de maîtrise, des études de troisième cycle, des spécialisations, des séminaires, des cours de spécialisation, des cours de langues et des programmes de doctorat.

Étudier à distance implique une grande responsabilité et une gestion correcte du temps par les étudiants, mais l’UOC met au service de ses étudiants différents outils facilitant l’apprentissage des étudiants, avec des espaces de travail collaboratifs, un contenu audiovisuel de la plus haute qualité et accès à la formation via des appareils mobiles. En outre, les contenus sont spécifiquement adaptés aux caractéristiques de la formation à distance, de manière beaucoup plus autonome que celle utilisée dans les salles de classe et renforçant ainsi cet esprit de recherche.

5. Université de distance de Madrid (UDIMA)

L'Université de Madrid à distance (UDIMA) a commencé à enseigner en 2006 , devenant, à cette époque, la troisième université d’Espagne. L'UDIMA compte 18 diplômes officiels de baccalauréat (y compris en psychologie) et 35 diplômes de maîtrise.

Son siège est situé à Madrid mais ses étudiants sont répartis sur tout le territoire national. L'UDIMA est membre de l'European University Association.

6. Université catholique de Murcie (UCAM)

L'Université catholique de Murcie est une institution universitaire privée dont le siège est situé dans la région de Murcie. . À l'heure actuelle, il compte plus de 15 000 étudiants de différents pays et de différentes nationalités. Le diplôme en psychologie en ligne est considéré comme le nº 1 en Espagne selon le U-Multirank. Le titre est également disponible en personne et l'UCAM permet aux étudiants d'obtenir différentes mentions:

  • Mention en Neuropsychologie et Neurodéveloppement
  • Mention en psychologie de la santé
  • Mention en psychologie de l'éducation

7. Université Isabel I (UI1)

L'université Isabel I a été fondée en 2008 . Il s’agit d’un centre universitaire en ligne et mixte ayant son siège à Burgos (Castille-et-León, Espagne). Il possède des diplômes, des maîtrises officielles et des diplômes de troisième cycle, qui sont tous pleinement valables dans l'espace européen de l'enseignement supérieur.

En outre, de cette université est enseigné le double diplôme, diplôme en psychologie + diplôme en criminologie, ce qui le rend unique sur tout le territoire national avec cette option. Actuellement, plus de 6500 étudiants suivent leurs études universitaires dans cette université.

8. Université nationale d'enseignement à distance (UNED)

L'UNED est la plus ancienne université de distance en Espagne . Il s’agit d’un établissement public relevant du Ministère de l’éducation de l’Espagne. Son siège est situé à Madrid, bien qu'il existe plusieurs centres associés répartis dans toute l'Espagne et en partie à l'étranger (Suisse, Belgique, Argentine, Mexique, etc.).

C'est l'université distante avec le plus grand nombre d'étudiants, plus de 260 000, et une communauté d'étudiants qui partagent leurs connaissances sur le campus de l'UNED sur des sites Web non officiels, par exemple "Psicologia UNED" sur Facebook. En plus du diplôme en psychologie, l'UNED propose également des masters, des diplômes de troisième cycle et des cours de spécialisation.

  • Article connexe: "Les 20 meilleurs Masters en psychologie"

Etudier à HARVARD Gratuitement ! | Les MOOCs #DISCOVER (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes