yes, therapy helps!
The 8 best Yoga centers in Spain

The 8 best Yoga centers in Spain

June 10, 2022

In recent decades, an ancestral practice has become fashionable in the West. We are talking about Yoga, a physical and mental discipline that allows us to connect our body with our mind , something that we do not always do in the current times.

Yoga is an option to consider if we want to enjoy greater well-being and good physical and mental health.

  • If you are interested in this practice, you can get started in the practice of Yoga in our article "How to do yoga at home, in 8 keys"

Benefits of Yoga

Yoga is a healthy option, and practicing it is a great opportunity to improve our quality of life . This is so because our body and our mind benefit in many ways when doing so. Yoga helps reduce stress because it reduces cortisol levels, improves sleep because it helps to release more serotonin, improves concentration, flexibility, helps prevent injuries and much more.


You can delve into these benefits in our articles "The 6 psychological benefits of yoga" and "10 benefits of yoga for athletes (according to science)"

But, Where can we carry out this practice with the best professionals? In the following lines you can find a list with the best Yoga centers in Spain.

1. Be Yoga (Barcelona)

Barcelona has some of the best Yoga centers in our country and, without a doubt, one of the most popular is Be Yoga . It is located in a central area of ​​the city.

His specialty is Hatha Yoga, although he also has Pilates classes for all levels and ages. His teaching staff has extensive experience teaching classes, and in this center it is possible to receive sessions of physiotherapy, Thai massage and meditation.


2. City Yoga (Madrid)

In Madrid, it is also possible to find yoga centers of great professionalism and prestige . One of them is City Yoga, where you can practice different types of yoga, like the ones we present in our list "The 24 types of yoga that will improve your mental balance".

Whether you are an expert in Yoga or have the intention of getting started in this practice, in City Yoga you will find what you are looking for and what fits your needs. Classes are from Monday to Saturday, from 9:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. The unemployed enjoy important discounts.

3. Shunia Yoga (Barcelona)

Another Yoga center that is located in Barcelona . In fact, there are two Yoga Bindu centers in this city. His specialty is Kundalini Yoga, a type of spiritual and meditative yoga in which breathing and core work, as well as attention and self-awareness. This type of Yoga is ideal for our day to day, because it is useful for the pace of life we ​​lead in Western societies, where stress is frequent.


4. Yoga Revolution (Madrid)

Yoga Revolution is one of the most important centers of Madrid . It has high-level teachers, and it is practiced dynamic yoga, complete and transformative, so it is possible to achieve great results. With Yoga Revolution you can reach beyond your limits and develop greater physical and mental well-being.

  • Related article: "The 13 best books on Yoga"

5. Buddhi Yoga (Valencia)

Valencia is one of the most important cities in Spain, and also has a pioneer center in the practice of Yoga and its teaching. It's about Buddhi Yoga, they have their own method .

It is possible to take classes for children, mothers and babies, but also anyone with an interest in this practice. It has very original workshops and courses, and all teachers are trained by this center. From this Buddhi Yoga retreats and a novel specialty are carried out: Aerial Yoga.

6. Yoga Zaragoza (Zaragoza)

Yoga Zaragoza is one of the best schools of Yoga at the state level , which offers teachers the possibility of training (although also to people who start in this practice) and specialize in different types of yoga.

The classes can be in groups, depending on the levels, but also individual and therapeutic. Older people and women who have suffered breast cancer can attend Rehabilitation Yoga classes. The classes are during the week, although it also teaches intensive weekend seminars, meditation courses and conferences.

7. Bikram Yoga (Barcelona and Madrid)

Bikram Yoga is both in Madrid and Barcelona . This type of yoga consists of different exercises that are complex to perform, but which are also carried out at a high temperature (approximately 42ºC). Among its benefits are that it increases physical strength, flexibility and concentration.

8. Yoga Center

Yoga Center is a well-known center of Madrid, where it is possible to take Yoga classes , but also sessions of personal development and Mindfulness therapy. The relationship between Mindfulness and Yoga is very close.

  • You can know the benefits of this practice in our article "Mindfulness: 8 benefits of mindfulness"

This center offers the possibility of making an annual payment to carry out the classes you want throughout the year, and there is also the monthly flat rate. The center offers the possibility of practicing different types of Yoga, for example, Ashtanga Vinyasa, Hatha Yoga and Vinyasa Flow .


YOGA retreat at YOGA HOLIDAY PARADISO CENTRE, Spain (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 8 meilleurs centres de yoga en Espagne

Les 8 meilleurs centres de yoga en Espagne

Avril 14, 2021

Au cours des dernières décennies, une pratique ancestrale est devenue à la mode en Occident. Nous parlons de yoga, une discipline physique et mentale qui nous permet de connecter notre corps à notre esprit , quelque chose que nous ne faisons pas toujours dans les temps actuels.

Le yoga est une option à considérer si nous voulons jouir d'un plus grand bien-être et d'une bonne santé physique et mentale.

  • Si cette pratique vous intéresse, vous pouvez vous initier à la pratique du yoga dans notre article "Comment faire du yoga à la maison en 8 touches"

Avantages du yoga

Le yoga est une option saine et sa pratique est une excellente occasion d'améliorer notre qualité de vie. . En effet, notre corps et notre esprit en bénéficient de nombreuses manières. Le yoga aide à réduire le stress, car il réduit les niveaux de cortisol, améliore le sommeil car il aide à libérer plus de sérotonine, améliore la concentration, la flexibilité, aide à prévenir les blessures et bien plus encore.


Vous pouvez approfondir ces avantages dans nos articles "Les 6 avantages psychologiques du yoga" et "Les 10 avantages du yoga pour les athlètes (selon la science)"

Mais Où pouvons-nous exercer cette pratique avec les meilleurs professionnels? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous trouverez une liste des meilleurs centres de yoga en Espagne.

1. Be Yoga (Barcelone)

Barcelone a certains des meilleurs centres de yoga dans notre pays et, sans aucun doute, l'un des plus populaires est Be Yoga . Il est situé dans un quartier central de la ville.

Sa spécialité est le Hatha Yoga, bien qu'il ait également des cours de Pilates pour tous les niveaux et tous les âges. Son personnel enseignant possède une vaste expérience dans les cours. Dans ce centre, il est possible de suivre des séances de physiothérapie, de massage thaïlandais et de méditation.


2. Yoga en ville (Madrid)

À Madrid, il est également possible de trouver des centres de yoga de grand professionnalisme et de prestige. . L'un d'entre eux est le yoga urbain, où vous pouvez pratiquer différents types de yoga, comme ceux présentés dans notre liste "Les 24 types de yoga qui amélioreront votre équilibre mental".

Que vous soyez un expert en yoga ou que vous ayez l’intention de vous initier à cette pratique, dans City Yoga, vous trouverez ce que vous recherchez et ce qui vous convient. Les cours ont lieu du lundi au samedi de 9h30 à 20h30. Les chômeurs bénéficient d'importantes réductions.

3. Shunia Yoga (Barcelone)

Un autre centre de yoga situé à Barcelone . En fait, il y a deux centres de Yoga Bindu dans cette ville. Sa spécialité est le Kundalini Yoga, un type de yoga spirituel et méditatif dans lequel la respiration et le travail fondamental, ainsi que l'attention et la conscience de soi. Ce type de yoga est idéal pour notre quotidien, car il est utile pour le rythme de vie que nous menons dans les sociétés occidentales, où le stress est fréquent.


4. Révolution du yoga (Madrid)

Yoga Revolution est l'un des centres les plus importants de Madrid . Ses professeurs de haut niveau pratiquent un yoga dynamique, complet et transformateur, qui permet d'obtenir d'excellents résultats. Avec Yoga Revolution, vous pouvez aller au-delà de vos limites et développer un plus grand bien-être physique et mental.

  • Article connexe: "Les 13 meilleurs livres sur le yoga"

5. Buddhi Yoga (Valencia)

Valence est l'une des villes les plus importantes d'Espagne et possède également un centre pionnier dans la pratique du yoga et son enseignement. Il s'agit de Buddhi Yoga, ils ont leur propre méthode .

Il est possible de prendre des cours pour les enfants, les mères et les bébés, mais aussi pour tous ceux qui s'intéressent à cette pratique. Il propose des ateliers et des cours très originaux et tous les enseignants sont formés par ce centre. Des retraites de yoga Buddhi et une nouvelle spécialité sont réalisées: le yoga aérien.

6. Yoga Zaragoza (Saragosse)

Yoga Zaragoza est l'une des meilleures écoles de yoga au niveau de l'État , qui offre aux enseignants la possibilité de se former (même aux personnes débutant dans cette pratique) et se spécialisant dans différents types de yoga.

Les cours peuvent être en groupes, selon les niveaux, mais aussi individuels et thérapeutiques. Les personnes âgées et les femmes qui ont souffert du cancer du sein peuvent suivre des cours de yoga de réadaptation. Les cours ont lieu en semaine, mais des séminaires intensifs de week-end, des cours de méditation et des conférences sont également organisés.

7. Bikram Yoga (Barcelone et Madrid)

Bikram Yoga est à Madrid et à Barcelone . Ce type de yoga consiste en différents exercices complexes à réaliser, mais également à haute température (environ 42 ° C). Parmi ses avantages, il augmente la force physique, la flexibilité et la concentration.

8. Centre de yoga

Centre de yoga est un centre bien connu de Madrid, où il est possible de prendre des cours de yoga , mais aussi des séances de développement personnel et de thérapie de pleine conscience. La relation entre la pleine conscience et le yoga est très étroite.

  • Vous pouvez connaître les avantages de cette pratique dans notre article "La pleine conscience: 8 avantages de la pleine conscience"

Ce centre offre la possibilité d'effectuer un paiement annuel pour mener à bien les cours que vous souhaitez tout au long de l'année. Il existe également un forfait mensuel. Le centre offre la possibilité de pratiquer différents types de yoga, par exemple, Ashtanga Vinyasa, Hatha Yoga et Vinyasa Flow. .


Spanish Guitar (I) (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes