yes, therapy helps!
The 9 benefits of online psychological therapy

The 9 benefits of online psychological therapy

August 8, 2022

We live in a society that demands more and more of us and that, in many moments, we can feel that it surpasses us . It is not strange to think that sometimes we are not taking the right path or that our life is not what we want.

At some point in our existence, we have all felt that we are not at our best. Luckily, psychology professionals can provide you with different tools to empower you and deal with day to day with maximum guarantees.

Thanks to new technologies, the possibilities of going to psychological therapy have increased, you do not need to travel to a psychology clinic to receive treatment, you can perform your therapeutic sessions from your own computer. This is what is known as online therapy, and in this article we explain its benefits .


  • Recommended article: "The 10 best psychology and psychotherapy clinics"

Why it is good to go to therapy

The reasons why one decides to go to therapy are very varied , for example, a break with the couple, a situation of work stress or an existential crisis. Although many people believe that going to a psychologist is only necessary when one suffers a serious problem, anyone can benefit from the help of a professional psychologist, either to clarify the goals in their life, to solve a conflict of the past or to know each other better

And is that psychotherapy provides tools for us to feel emotionally more prepared and educates us to face the possible adversities that may arise throughout our lives. Going to psychological therapy is not only a courageous action, it is an intelligent decision. In general, psychological therapy provides these benefits:


  • Improve mental well-being and emotional health and make you feel better
  • Facilitate tools to better handle everyday problems, interpersonal relationships and conflicts that may arise throughout your life.
  • It empowers you in front of life
  • It helps you recognize and modify dysfunctional or limiting beliefs.
  • It helps you to live in harmony with you and the environment

The therapeutic sessions are confidential, which allows you to feel comfortable and express the feelings and thoughts that cause you discomfort and that worry you.

  • If you want to know more and deepen these benefits, you can read our article: "The 8 benefits of going to psychological therapy"

The benefits of online therapy

Online therapy has been gaining ground in the last decade in a considerable way , since this type of service is useful to many patients. Different centers have joined this type of psychotherapy, aware of its benefits.


But, what are these benefits? What are the advantages of online psychological therapy? In the following lines you can find the benefits of online therapy.

1. Anonymity

Some individuals may find it difficult to go to a psychology center for treatment because they do not like people thinking they have problems because of the social stigma associated with the therapy. Online therapy, when carried out from home, makes it easier for patients to maintain anonymity .

Therefore, online therapy facilitates the client feeling less stigmatized by not being seen by others in the waiting room, by the administrative staff or any other person who passes by the clinic when it enters the clinic.

2. Privacy

This anonymity can also be beneficial for the patient to feel more comfortable and communicate more openly. In addition, some forms of online therapy such as email or private chat, also allow you to maintain anonymity and the degree of intimacy suitable for you to express yourself freely.

Performing therapy from home makes the situation less threatening and patients feel less judged, which can be beneficial to treat delicate problems.

3. Comfort

One of the great advantages of online therapy is its comfort . With this method it is not necessary to go to the psychology center and the patient can go to the psychologist from his own home, from his own chair and computer and without having to travel. This is especially positive for those with mobility problems or who live far from a city where these psychotherapy services are offered.

4. Greater coverage and access

The 2.0 world has allowed people to relate to other individuals who are in different parts of the world. This allows, nowadays, the online therapy service can be used even over long distances.

Additionally, Online therapy is especially useful for those people who have difficulty traveling , for example, people with reduced mobility, or those who are in areas of difficult access. Thanks to online therapy, this group has the opportunity to access psychological help, even if you live in a distant country due to some circumstance.

5. Continuous monitoring

Y It is also key for those people who have performed psychological therapy in a specific center , have had to leave the city for different reasons (for example, for work). Online therapy makes it easier for patients, those who go to other places, to continue having contact with their psychotherapist, which makes it easier for them to achieve greater levels of satisfaction and well-being.

6. Lower cost

This form of therapy is cheaper than traditional therapy . In addition, the patient also avoids costs derived from travel, making online therapy accessible to all pockets.

7. Flexible schedule

One of the great advantages of online therapy is that allows you to choose more suitable schedules without interfering with activities such as work or studies . This helps the client to adapt the therapy to their agenda and their rhythm of life.

8. Trust

Perform therapy from home and from a place where you feel safe can eliminate external factors that can interfere with the effectiveness of therapeutic communication . Likewise, online therapy also favors the feeling of control and familiarity over the therapeutic relationship, achieving greater adherence.

9. Different ways of handling information

Online therapy allows to explore some forms of communication that may be appropriate for some patients . For example, email can be useful in the expression of feelings for those people who do not express themselves well in words.

But ... is it useful or not?

In addition, recent research in this field suggests that writing is particularly useful for patients with anxiety, as it is an emotionally healing technique. Since online therapy allows this interactive form of therapeutic writing, the interventions carried out by this means can be very effective to encourage clients to express themselves in a more profound and reflective way.

A recommendation

If you are interested in accessing quality psychotherapy services, it is good that you opt for psychologists with several years of experience and the ability to provide coverage even if you can not attend the consultation in person.

In Spain, Miguel Ángel Rizaldos is an example of this therapist profile, since it combines the possibility of online therapy with the knowledge of someone who has been working in this profession for more than two decades, both in his version of psychological intervention in patients as in the training and teaching.


What happens during a first therapy appointment? (August 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 9 avantages de la thérapie psychologique en ligne

Les 9 avantages de la thérapie psychologique en ligne

Juin 22, 2022

Nous vivons dans une société qui exige de plus en plus de nous et qui, à de nombreux moments, nous permet de sentir qu'elle nous dépasse. . Il n’est pas étrange de penser que parfois nous ne prenons pas le bon chemin ou que notre vie n’est pas ce que nous voulons.

À un moment donné de notre existence, nous avons tous senti que nous n'étions pas à notre meilleur. Heureusement, les professionnels de la psychologie peuvent vous fournir différents outils pour vous responsabiliser et vous occuper au jour le jour avec le maximum de garanties.

Grâce aux nouvelles technologies, les possibilités d'aller en thérapie psychologique ont augmenté, vous n'avez pas besoin de vous rendre dans une clinique de psychologie pour recevoir un traitement, vous pouvez effectuer vos séances thérapeutiques à partir de votre ordinateur.. C’est ce qu’on appelle la thérapie en ligne, et dans cet article, nous expliquons ses avantages. .


  • Article recommandé: "Les 10 meilleures cliniques de psychologie et de psychothérapie"

Pourquoi il est bon d'aller en thérapie

Les raisons pour lesquelles on décide d'aller en thérapie sont très variées par exemple une rupture avec le couple, une situation de stress au travail ou une crise existentielle. Bien que beaucoup de gens croient que consulter un psychologue n’est nécessaire que lorsque l’on souffre d’un problème grave, toute personne peut bénéficier de l’aide d’un psychologue professionnel, soit pour clarifier les objectifs de sa vie, soit pour résoudre un conflit du passé, soit pour résoudre un problème. mieux se connaître

Et est-ce que la psychothérapie nous fournit des outils pour nous sentir émotionnellement plus préparés et nous éduque pour faire face aux éventuelles adversités qui pourraient survenir tout au long de notre vie. Aller en thérapie psychologique n'est pas seulement une action courageuse, c'est une décision intelligente. En général, la thérapie psychologique offre les avantages suivants:


  • Améliorer le bien-être mental et la santé émotionnelle et vous faire sentir mieux
  • Facilitez les outils pour mieux gérer les problèmes quotidiens, les relations interpersonnelles et les conflits pouvant survenir tout au long de votre vie.
  • Il vous donne le pouvoir devant la vie
  • Cela vous aide à reconnaître et à modifier les croyances dysfonctionnelles ou limitatives.
  • Cela vous aide à vivre en harmonie avec vous et l'environnement

Les séances thérapeutiques sont confidentielles, ce qui vous permet de vous sentir à l'aise et d'exprimer les sentiments et les pensées qui vous gênent et qui vous inquiètent.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus et approfondir ces avantages, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 8 avantages d’une thérapie psychologique"

Les avantages de la thérapie en ligne

La thérapie en ligne a considérablement progressé au cours de la dernière décennie , car ce type de service est utile à de nombreux patients. Différents centres ont rejoint ce type de psychothérapie, conscients de ses avantages.


Mais quels sont ces avantages? Quels sont les avantages de la thérapie psychologique en ligne? Vous trouverez ci-dessous les avantages du traitement en ligne.

1. Anonymat

Certaines personnes peuvent avoir du mal à se rendre dans un centre de psychologie pour se faire soigner, car elles n'aiment pas les gens qui pensent avoir des problèmes en raison de la stigmatisation sociale associée à la thérapie. La thérapie en ligne, lorsqu'elle est effectuée à domicile, facilite l'anonymat des patients .

Par conséquent, la thérapie en ligne aide le client à se sentir moins stigmatisé du fait qu’il ne soit pas vu par les autres personnes dans la salle d’attente, par le personnel administratif ou par toute autre personne passant par la clinique lors de son entrée dans celle-ci.

2. Confidentialité

Cet anonymat peut également être bénéfique pour que le patient se sente plus à l'aise et communique plus ouvertement. En outre, certaines formes de thérapie en ligne, telles que les e-mails ou les discussions privées, vous permettent également de conserver l’anonymat et le degré d’intimité requis pour vous permettre de vous exprimer librement.

La thérapie à domicile rend la situation moins menaçante et les patients se sentent moins jugés, ce qui peut être bénéfique pour traiter des problèmes délicats.

3. confort

L'un des grands avantages de la thérapie en ligne est son confort . Avec cette méthode, il n’est pas nécessaire de se rendre au centre de psychologie et le patient peut se rendre chez le psychologue de son propre domicile, de son fauteuil et de son ordinateur et sans avoir à se déplacer. Ceci est particulièrement positif pour ceux qui ont des problèmes de mobilité ou qui vivent loin d'une ville où ces services de psychothérapie sont offerts.

4. Plus grande couverture et accès

Le monde 2.0 a permis aux gens de nouer des relations avec d’autres personnes vivant dans différentes parties du monde. Cela permet aujourd'hui au service de thérapie en ligne d'être utilisé même sur de longues distances.

De plus, La thérapie en ligne est particulièrement utile pour les personnes qui ont des difficultés à voyager par exemple, les personnes à mobilité réduite ou celles qui se trouvent dans des zones d’accès difficile. Grâce à la thérapie en ligne, ce groupe a la possibilité d'accéder à une aide psychologique, même si vous vivez dans un pays lointain en raison de certaines circonstances.

5. Surveillance continue

Y Il est également essentiel pour les personnes qui ont effectué une thérapie psychologique dans un centre spécifique , ont dû quitter la ville pour différentes raisons (par exemple, pour le travail). La thérapie en ligne permet aux patients, ceux qui se rendent ailleurs, de rester en contact avec leur psychothérapeute, ce qui leur permet d’atteindre davantage de satisfaction et de bien-être.

6. Coût inférieur

Cette forme de thérapie est moins chère que la thérapie traditionnelle . En outre, le patient évite également les coûts liés aux voyages, rendant ainsi la thérapie en ligne accessible à tous.

7. Horaires flexibles

Un des grands avantages de la thérapie en ligne est que vous permet de choisir des horaires plus appropriés sans interférer avec des activités telles que le travail ou les études . Cela aide le client à adapter la thérapie à son agenda et à son rythme de vie.

8. confiance

Effectuer une thérapie à la maison et dans un endroit où vous vous sentez en sécurité peut éliminer les facteurs externes pouvant nuire à l'efficacité de la communication thérapeutique . De même, la thérapie en ligne favorise également le sentiment de contrôle et de familiarité par rapport à la relation thérapeutique, en obtenant une plus grande adhésion.

9. Différentes manières de traiter l'information

La thérapie en ligne permet d’explorer certaines formes de communication qui peuvent convenir à certains patients. . Par exemple, le courrier électronique peut être utile pour exprimer des sentiments pour les personnes qui ne s'expriment pas bien avec des mots.

Mais ... est-ce utile ou non?

De plus, des recherches récentes dans ce domaine suggèrent que l'écriture est particulièrement utile pour les patients anxieux, car il s'agit d'une technique de guérison émotionnelle. Puisque la thérapie en ligne permet cette forme interactive d’écriture thérapeutique, les interventions effectuées par ce moyen peuvent être très efficaces encourager les clients à s'exprimer de manière plus profonde et plus réfléchie.

Une recommandation

Si vous souhaitez accéder à des services de psychothérapie de qualité, il est bon que vous optiez pour des psychologues possédant plusieurs années d'expérience et capables de fournir une couverture même si vous ne pouvez pas assister à la consultation en personne.

En Espagne, Miguel Ángel Rizaldos est un exemple de ce profil de thérapeute, car il combine la possibilité d’une thérapie en ligne avec les connaissances de quelqu'un qui exerce ce métier depuis plus de deux décennies, à la fois dans sa version de l’intervention psychologique dans patients comme dans la formation et l'enseignement.


UN BON THÉRAPEUTE ÉNERGÉTIQUES DOIT ÊTRE MÉDIUM OBLIGATOIREMENT POUR ÊTRE GLOBALE (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes