yes, therapy helps!
The 9 books of Educational Psychology most useful for fathers and mothers

The 9 books of Educational Psychology most useful for fathers and mothers

May 6, 2021

Parents, overwhelmingly, want the best for their children.

However, the relationship is not always easy, because there are stages of life that can be complicated, especially during some years of childhood, and also the much feared adolescence. Therefore, a good educational psychology book for parents can be very useful, because even with good faith, it is not always educated correctly.

Reading suggestion: "The 20 best Psychology books you can not miss"

8 books of educational psychology for parents

So, in today's article, we have prepared a list with eight great books so that parents can learn well and thus enhance the development of their children . Do not miss them!


1. How can I get out of here? (Cristina Cortés)

This book for parents and therapists, published by the publisher Desclée De Brouwer, is an illustrated story about how is it possible to intervene in cases of emotional crisis , specifically through EMDR therapy. It is a way of explaining in a very simple way something that is really complex and that by its very nature is difficult to express in words: how certain experiences can leave an emotional trace that generates discomfort for a long time and that is complicated to communicate and externalize.

The author, Cristina Cortés Viniegra, is a child psychologist, and has also published another book of interest to fathers and mothers: Look at me, feel me.


To know more about this work or buy it, click here.

2. Far from the tree: stories of parents and children who have learned to love each other (Andrew Solomon)

An impressive book that deals with the relationship between parents and children with disabilities. In a total of ten chapters, the author explores different topics such as deafness, Down's Syndrome , autism or schizophrenia.

It even deals with the children's prodigy, those little ones who have exceptional cognitive abilities. A book based on interviews with more than 300 families, in which the author investigates what it feels like to be a father in this situation. A beautiful book and a lesson for life.

You can buy it by clicking here.


3. Developmental psychology: childhood and adolescence (David R. Shaffer)

This is an essential book for parents. It is a text used by universities that teach psychology, and specifically development psychology.

Y there are many students who have passed the subject thanks to this great instructional book . Written in clear and concise language, this text inquires about the most important theories and investigations of this branch of psychology, with special attention to the possible application of its content. A useful guide not only for students, but also for parents.

You can buy it through this link.

4. Intelligent education (Bernabé Tierno)

The family is one of the most important socializing agents for a child . Therefore, parents should be careful when educating them, because what they learn at an early age will greatly mark their future.

The intelligent education, a work of the renowned psychologist Bernabé Tierno, contains the keys so that parents can promote the correct development of their children, promoting the intellect, the aptitudes and the welfare of the latter. A book that helps parents reflect on their behavior and their relationship with their children.

You can buy it here.

5. How to talk so that your children listen to you and how to listen so your children can talk to you (Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish)

One of the best known and most successful psychology books. Is ideal for those parents who hear but do not listen to their children and, in addition, they do not communicate properly.

Throughout its chapters, the author reviews the way to listen actively and provides advice and appropriate strategies for better communication more efficient.

You can buy it through this link.

6. Adolescents Instruction manual (Fernando Alberca)

Adolescence is a complicated stage in the father and son relationship, so It is important that parents understand in the best possible way this period of development of their children . A stage in which the identity of young people is formed in contact with their peers, and their desire to explore the world around them makes this period one of the great stages of biological, psychological, sexual and social change.

Although all parents have been adolescents, technological, social and economic changes mean that many parents do not understand their children's behavior. This book is necessary to know what the teenager thinks and feels and to learn to interpret his behavior.Because at this stage it is more necessary than ever to have a united family, because, otherwise, the self-esteem of the young people of the house can be seriously affected.

Buy it here


7. What your children do online: a guide for parents

The technological advances and the world 2.0 have changed the way we relate in the last decade . The new digital era and the use of smartphones, warn us of the importance of education to prevent the possible harmful use that we face by being always connected.

There are many negative phenomena associated with new technologies: nomophobia, FOMO syndrome or techno-stress, for example. The education of parents is the best way to prevent and avoid problems of self-esteem, communication, etc., in children. This book is perfect for parents to know what to do in these cases.

You can buy it here.

8. 50 tips to live better with your teenagers (Debra Ciavola)

It is not always easy to live with a child, especially during adolescence . Family conflicts during this age can be habitual.

This text helps parents connect with their children and understand their emotions. Throughout the book they are exposed fifty practical tips to improve the father-son relationship during adolescence and provides strategies for a better education.

You can buy it here.

9. Theories of Development: Concepts and Applications (William Crain)

Another one of those great books that has trained thousands of psychologists and that, undoubtedly, is really useful because of the information it provides. It is an eminently practical book that allows parents to understand, thanks to a wide variety of research, the development of their children.

A great manual that can not be missing in the parents' library and that reviews different theories that have marked an era. Theories such as those of Piaget, Vygotsky or Erikson.

Buy it here


Jordan Peterson - Growing Up in a Fatherless Home (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 9 livres de psychologie de l'éducation les plus utiles pour les pères et les mères

Les 9 livres de psychologie de l'éducation les plus utiles pour les pères et les mères

Mai 22, 2019

La plupart des parents veulent le meilleur pour leurs enfants.

Cependant, la relation n’est pas toujours facile, car certaines étapes de la vie peuvent être compliquées, en particulier au cours de certaines années de l’enfance, ainsi que l’adolescence tant redoutée. Par conséquent, un bon livre de psychologie éducative pour les parents peut être très utile, car même avec la bonne foi, il n’est pas toujours éduqué correctement.

Suggestion de lecture: "Les 20 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"

8 livres de psychologie éducative pour les parents

Donc, dans l'article d'aujourd'hui, nous avons préparé une liste de huit excellents livres pour que les parents puissent bien apprendre et ainsi améliorer le développement de leurs enfants . Ne les manquez pas!


1. Comment puis-je sortir d'ici? (Cristina Cortés)

Ce livre pour parents et thérapeutes, publié par l'éditeur Desclée De Brouwer, est une histoire illustrée sur comment est-il possible d'intervenir en cas de crise émotionnelle , en particulier par la thérapie EMDR. C’est une façon très simple d’expliquer quelque chose de très complexe et qui, de par sa nature même, est difficile à exprimer en mots: comment certaines expériences peuvent laisser une trace émotionnelle qui génère un malaise pendant longtemps et qui est compliquée à communiquer externaliser.

L'auteur, Cristina Cortés Viniegra, est une psychologue pour enfants et a également publié un autre livre intéressant pour les pères et les mères: Regarde moi, sens moi.


Pour en savoir plus sur cet ouvrage ou pour l'acheter, cliquez ici.

2. Loin de l'arbre: histoires de parents et d'enfants qui ont appris à s'aimer (Andrew Solomon)

Un livre impressionnant qui traite des relations entre parents et enfants handicapés. En dix chapitres au total, l’auteur explore différents thèmes tels que la surdité, la Le syndrome de Down , autisme ou schizophrénie.

Il traite même du prodige des enfants, ces petits qui ont des capacités cognitives exceptionnelles. Un livre basé sur des entretiens avec plus de 300 familles, dans lequel l'auteur explore ce que l'on ressent quand on est père dans cette situation. Un beau livre et une leçon pour la vie.

Vous pouvez l'acheter en cliquant ici.


3. Psychologie du développement: enfance et adolescence (David R. Shaffer)

C'est un livre essentiel pour les parents. C'est un texte utilisé par les universités qui enseignent la psychologie, et plus particulièrement la psychologie du développement.

Y il y a beaucoup d'étudiants qui ont passé le sujet grâce à ce grand livre d'instruction . Rédigé dans un langage clair et concis, ce texte interroge les théories et les recherches les plus importantes de cette branche de la psychologie, en portant une attention particulière à l’application éventuelle de son contenu. Un guide utile non seulement pour les étudiants, mais aussi pour les parents.

Vous pouvez l'acheter via ce lien.

4. Education intelligente (Bernabé Tierno)

La famille est l'un des agents de socialisation les plus importants pour un enfant . Par conséquent, les parents doivent être prudents lorsqu'ils les éduquent, car ce qu'ils apprennent très tôt marquera grandement leur avenir.

L'éducation intelligente, un travail du célèbre psychologue Bernabé Tierno, contient les clés permettant aux parents de promouvoir le développement correct de leurs enfants, en promouvant l'intellect, les aptitudes et le bien-être de ces derniers. Un livre qui aide les parents à réfléchir sur leur comportement et leur relation avec leurs enfants.

Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

5. Comment parler pour que vos enfants vous écoutent et comment écouter pour que vos enfants puissent vous parler (Adele Faber et Elaine Mazlish)

Un des livres de psychologie les plus connus et les plus réussis. C'est idéal pour les parents qui entendent mais n'écoutent pas leurs enfants et, en outre, ils ne communiquent pas correctement.

Tout au long de ses chapitres, l'auteur examine la manière d'écouter activement et fournit des conseils et des stratégies appropriées pour une meilleure communication plus efficace.

Vous pouvez l'acheter via ce lien.

6. les adolescents Manuel d'instructions (Fernando Alberca)

L’adolescence est une étape compliquée de la relation père-fils. Il est important que les parents comprennent de la meilleure façon possible cette période de développement de leurs enfants . Une étape au cours de laquelle l'identité des jeunes se forme au contact de leurs pairs et leur désir d'explorer le monde qui les entoure font de cette période l'une des grandes étapes des changements biologiques, psychologiques, sexuels et sociaux.

Bien que tous les parents soient des adolescents, les changements technologiques, sociaux et économiques font que beaucoup de parents ne comprennent pas le comportement de leurs enfants. Ce livre est nécessaire pour savoir ce que pense et pense l'adolescent et pour apprendre à interpréter son comportement.Parce qu’à ce stade, il est plus que jamais nécessaire d’avoir une famille unie, car sinon, l’estime de soi des jeunes du foyer pourrait être sérieusement affectée.

Achetez-le ici


7. Ce que vos enfants font en ligne: guide pour les parents

Le les progrès technologiques et le monde 2.0 ont changé la façon dont nous nous rapportons au cours de la dernière décennie . La nouvelle ère numérique et l’utilisation des smartphones nous avertissent de l’importance de l’éducation pour prévenir les éventuels usages nuisibles auxquels nous sommes confrontés en étant toujours connectés.

Les nouvelles technologies sont associées à de nombreux phénomènes négatifs: nomophobie, syndrome FOMO ou stress technologique, par exemple. L'éducation des parents est le meilleur moyen de prévenir et d'éviter les problèmes d'estime de soi, de communication, etc., chez les enfants. Ce livre est parfait pour que les parents sachent quoi faire dans ces cas.

Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

8. 50 conseils pour mieux vivre avec vos adolescents (Debra Ciavola)

Il n'est pas toujours facile de vivre avec un enfant, surtout à l'adolescence . Les conflits familiaux pendant cet âge peuvent être habituels.

Ce texte aide les parents à communiquer avec leurs enfants et à comprendre leurs émotions. Tout au long du livre, ils sont exposés cinquante conseils pratiques pour améliorer la relation père-fils pendant l'adolescence et fournit des stratégies pour une meilleure éducation.

Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

9. Théories du développement: concepts et applications (William Crain)

Un autre de ces grands livres qui a formé des milliers de psychologues et cela, sans aucun doute, est vraiment utile en raison de l'information qu'il fournit. C'est un livre éminemment pratique qui permet aux parents de comprendre le développement de leurs enfants grâce à une grande variété de recherches.

Un excellent manuel à ne pas manquer dans la bibliothèque des parents et qui passe en revue différentes théories qui ont marqué une époque. Des théories telles que celles de Piaget, Vygotsky ou Erikson.

Achetez-le ici


Comment se guérir de parents toxiques ? - Grandir, ensemble #36 (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes