yes, therapy helps!
The 9 main sexual and psychosexual disorders

The 9 main sexual and psychosexual disorders

July 18, 2024

The sexual behavior it is one of the areas of human behavior in which it is more difficult to establish the limit between the normal and the pathological. A classification of the main sexual disorders can give us an idea of ​​how this aspect of our behavior is organized. Therefore, we will talk a little about each disorder of sexual behavior to achieve better understanding.

Sexual disorders: what are they and how do they manifest?

The sexual disorders have been divided into three large groups such as paraphilias, the sexual dysfunctions and the sexual identity disorders. This way of classifying them offers us a basic outline of the types of sexual and psychosexual disorders.


Next we will review each of these large groups to better understand the nature of each sexual disorder, as well as its most common manifestations.

1. Paraphilias

Paraphilias are characterized by i ntenas and repeated sexual fantasies, sexual impulses that imply nonhuman objects, suffering or humiliation own or children or people who do not consent, and therefore are considered maladaptive, because they damage the quality of life of the individual and / or people who are related to him. Several of them are the following:

1.1. Exhibitionism

It is a behavior that is characterized by a high level of excitement through the exposure of the genitals to a person spontaneously and successively . It usually predominates in children and adolescents at most 20-30 years. It occurs more frequently in men and in public places. These people have been described as shy, withdrawn and dependent.


1.2. Voyeurism

It is characterized by the excitement of a person when contemplating naked people or performing some type of sexual activity , the risk of being discovered acts as an arousal of the excitement. It begins in adolescence and can be transient or chronic. They tend to be shy and with some difficulty to start or maintain relationships. Recently a practice has been reported in some cities consisting of people who frequent places where couples are going to have sex. This practice derived from voyeurism has received the name of Dogging or cancaneo.

1.3. Froteurism

Consists in l Erotic excitement through the friction of the genital organ with the body of another person without their consent . These activities are usually carried out in public places such as the subway, nightclubs or the bus. The froteurismo goes accompanied of masturbation before the memory. It affects men between 15-20 years old.


1.4. Fetish

Is the person that is excited observing and manipulating inanimate objects such as female underwear . They usually masturbate while touching the item in question. They are usually heterosexual men. Within this we can define the transvestic fetishism that consists of putting on underwear of the opposite sex when they are alone or when they perform the act with their partner. In another article we define the most rare and curious fetishes.

1.5. Paidofilia

Also known as pedophilia. It is called like this disorder characterized by sexual arousal or pleasure through fantasies and behaviors that involve sexual activity between an adult and a child between 8-12 years.

1.6. Sadism

Is the need to inflict harm on another person to become sexually aroused . It involves sexual impulses and behaviors that involve real acts with or without the consent of the victim. The person who exercises sadism may or may not violate the victim, even masturbate or penetrate with objects.

1.7. Masochism

Masochism implies the need to be humiliated, attacked or mistreated to obtain sexual pleasure . It is one of the paraphilias more clearly harmful, since it limits the freedom of the people.

Sadomasochism, as a disorder and clinical category, should not be confused with the idea of ​​sadomasochism related to certain types of sexual games based on mutual agreement and that do not limit the ability of the person to find sexual pleasure in other tendencies.

2. Sexual dysfunctions

The sexual dysfunctions they include all the alterations that take place during the sexual act, they can appear at the beginning of the sexual life or even later. The causes can be physical, psychological or both. Within this we have several:

2.1. Disorders of sexual desire

The main disorders of sexual desire are the following:

  • Sexual desire inhibited : characterized by a deficit in sexual fantasies and lack of sexual desire. This apathy not only includes disinterest in sex, but also sexual behavior such as masturbation. It is usually much more frequent in women.
  • Disorder due to sex aversion : people with this disorder avoid all genital contact.They usually present a high level of anxiety and panic before the sexual act. It occurs more frequently in women.
  • Sexual arousal disorder : Arousal disorder in women, failure to maintain the lubrication of sexual arousal until the termination of sexual activity. And the problem of erection in man, total or partial failure to obtain or maintain an erection until the end of the sexual act. The most frequent is impotence.
  • Disorders of orgasm : includes male and female sexual dysfunctions and premature ejaculation. Within this category we can also find the Female orgasmic dysfunction (anorgasmia) is defined as an absence or delay of orgasm during normal sexual activity. Psychological factors tend to predominate over organic ones. There is also the Male orgasmic dysfunction, which is characterized by the absence or delay of orgasm in men after normal excitement.
  • Pain disorders : in women, we find female Dispaurenia: 12% of women suffer from it. It appears associated with problems of vaginismus normally. Pain can occur in all attempts at intercourse or in certain postures. Among the possible causes are usually disorders in the vagina or deformations. In men there may be pain in the ejaculation or urethral infections.
  • Vaginismus It can occur even when the woman responds adequately to sexual arousal. The problem comes at the time of intercourse, there is a reflex spasm that causes the muscles of the vagina to contract, thus causing the closure of the vaginal opening.

3. Disorders of sexual identity

Finally we have the sexual identity disorders , which refers to the discomfort felt by a person because of their sexual condition together with the desire to be of the other sex. Among these people is the desire to undergo a plastic surgery that can transform them into a person with a sexual visibility that responds to their identity.

In this area, there is a long debate about whether conflicts in sexual identity should be considered as disorders, or simply as sexual preferences, such would be the case of homosexuality. In fact, although the psychiatric diagnostic manual DSM incorporated it in its first four editions, from the DSM-V it has taken the step of eliminating the Gender Identity Disorder from the list of mental illnesses. However, WHO still considers transsexuality as a disorder.


Sexual Disorders paraphilias (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 9 principaux troubles sexuels et psychosexuels

Les 9 principaux troubles sexuels et psychosexuels

Mai 25, 2022

Le comportement sexuel c'est l'un des domaines du comportement humain dans lequel il est plus difficile d'établir la limite entre le normal et le pathologique. Une classification des principaux troubles sexuels peut nous donner une idée de la manière dont cet aspect de notre comportement est organisé. Par conséquent, nous allons parler un peu de chaque trouble du comportement sexuel pour parvenir à une meilleure compréhension.

Les troubles sexuels: que sont-ils et comment se manifestent-ils?

Le troubles sexuels ont été divisés en trois grands groupes tels que paraphilias, le dysfonctions sexuelles et les troubles de l'identité sexuelle. Cette façon de les classer nous offre un aperçu des types de troubles sexuels et psychosexuels.


Nous passerons ensuite en revue chacun de ces grands groupes afin de mieux comprendre la nature de chaque trouble sexuel, ainsi que ses manifestations les plus courantes.

1. Paraphilias

Les paraphilies sont caractérisées par je ntenas et fantasmes sexuels répétés, impulsions sexuelles impliquant des objets non humains, souffrance ou humiliation propres ou des enfants ou des personnes qui ne consentent pas, et sont donc considérés comme mésadaptés, car ils nuisent à la qualité de vie de la personne et / ou des personnes qui lui sont liées. Plusieurs d'entre eux sont les suivants:

1.1. Exhibitionnisme

C’est un comportement caractérisé par une grande excitation à travers l'exposition des organes génitaux à une personne de façon spontanée et successive . Il prédomine généralement chez les enfants et les adolescents âgés de 20 à 30 ans maximum. Il survient plus fréquemment chez les hommes et dans les lieux publics. Ces personnes ont été décrites comme timides, retirées et dépendantes.


1.2. Voyeurisme

Caractérisé par l'excitation d'une personne lorsqu'elle contemple des personnes nues ou lors d'activités sexuelles , le risque d'être découvert agit comme une excitation de l'excitation. Il commence à l'adolescence et peut être transitoire ou chronique. Ils ont tendance à être timide et à avoir de la difficulté à établir ou à entretenir des relations. Récemment, dans certaines villes, une pratique consistant à fréquenter des lieux où des couples vont avoir des relations sexuelles a été rapportée. Cette pratique dérivée du voyeurisme a reçu le nom de Dogging ou cancaneo.

1.3. Froteurisme

Consiste en l Excitation érotique par le frottement de l'organe génital avec le corps d'une autre personne sans son consentement . Ces activités se déroulent généralement dans des lieux publics tels que le métro, les discothèques ou les bus. Le froteurismo va accompagné de masturbation avant la mémoire. Il affecte les hommes âgés de 15 à 20 ans.


1.4. Fétiche

C'est la personne qui est excité en observant et en manipulant des objets inanimés tels que des sous-vêtements féminins . Ils se masturbent généralement en touchant l'objet en question. Ce sont généralement des hommes hétérosexuels. À l'intérieur de cela, nous pouvons définir le fétichisme transvestic consistant à enfiler des sous-vêtements du sexe opposé quand ils sont seuls ou lorsqu'ils exécutent l'acte avec leur partenaire. Dans un autre article, nous définissons les fétiches les plus rares et les plus curieux.

1.5 Paidofilia

Aussi connu sous le nom de pédophilie. Ça s'appelle comme ça trouble caractérisé par une excitation ou un plaisir sexuel à travers des fantasmes et des comportements impliquant une activité sexuelle entre un adulte et un enfant entre 8 et 12 ans.

1.6. Sadisme

C'est la nécessité d'infliger du tort à une autre personne pour qu'elle devienne sexuellement excitée . Cela implique des pulsions et des comportements sexuels qui impliquent des actes réels avec ou sans le consentement de la victime. La personne qui exerce le sadisme peut ou non violer la victime, voire se masturber ou pénétrer avec des objets.

1.7. Masochisme

Le masochisme implique le besoin d'être humilié, attaqué ou maltraité pour obtenir un plaisir sexuel . C'est l'une des paraphilies plus clairement nuisibles, puisqu'elle limite la liberté des personnes.

Le sadomasochisme, en tant que trouble et catégorie clinique, ne doit pas être confondu avec l’idée du sadomasochisme liée à certains types de jeux sexuels fondés sur un accord mutuel et qui ne limite pas la capacité de la personne à trouver du plaisir sexuel dans d’autres tendances.

2. Dysfonctionnements sexuels

Le dysfonctions sexuelles ils incluent toutes les altérations qui ont lieu pendant l'acte sexuel, ils peuvent apparaître au début de la vie sexuelle ou même plus tard. Les causes peuvent être physiques, psychologiques ou les deux. Dans ce cadre, nous avons plusieurs:

2.1. Troubles du désir sexuel

Les principaux troubles du désir sexuel sont les suivants:

  • Désir sexuel inhibé : caractérisé par un déficit de fantasmes sexuels et un manque de désir sexuel. Cette apathie inclut non seulement le désintérêt pour le sexe, mais également les comportements sexuels tels que la masturbation. Il est généralement beaucoup plus fréquent chez les femmes.
  • Trouble dû à l'aversion sexuelle : les personnes atteintes de ce trouble évitent tout contact génital.Ils présentent généralement un niveau élevé d'anxiété et de panique avant l'acte sexuel. Il survient plus fréquemment chez les femmes.
  • Trouble de l'excitation sexuelle : Trouble de l'excitation chez la femme, incapacité à maintenir la lubrification de l'excitation sexuelle jusqu'à la fin de l'activité sexuelle. Et le problème de l'érection chez l'homme, échec total ou partiel d'obtenir ou de maintenir une érection jusqu'à la fin de l'acte sexuel. Le plus fréquent est l'impuissance.
  • Troubles de l'orgasme : inclut les dysfonctionnements sexuels masculins et féminins et l'éjaculation prématurée. Dans cette catégorie, nous pouvons également trouver le Dysfonctionnement orgasmique féminin (anorgasmie) est définie comme une absence ou un retard de l'orgasme au cours d'une activité sexuelle normale. Les facteurs psychologiques ont tendance à prédominer sur les facteurs organiques. Il y a aussi le Dysfonctionnement orgasmique masculin, caractérisée par l’absence ou le retard de l’orgasme chez l’homme après une excitation normale.
  • Troubles de la douleur : chez les femmes, on trouve des Dispaurenia chez les femmes: 12% des femmes en souffrent. Il semble associé à des problèmes de vaginisme normalement. La douleur peut survenir lors de toutes les relations sexuelles ou dans certaines postures. Parmi les causes possibles figurent généralement des troubles du vagin ou des déformations. Chez l’homme, l’éjaculation ou les infections urétrales peuvent être douloureuses.
  • Vaginisme Cela peut se produire même lorsque la femme réagit correctement à l'excitation sexuelle. Le problème vient au moment des rapports sexuels, il y a un spasme réflexe qui provoque la contraction des muscles du vagin, provoquant ainsi la fermeture de l'ouverture vaginale.

3. Troubles de l'identité sexuelle

Enfin nous avons le troubles de l'identité sexuelle , qui fait référence à la gêne ressentie par une personne en raison de sa condition sexuelle et du désir d’être de l’autre sexe. Parmi ces personnes, il y a le désir de subir une chirurgie plastique qui peut les transformer en une personne ayant une visibilité sexuelle qui réponde à leur identité.

Dans ce domaine, il existe un long débat sur la question de savoir si les conflits d'identité sexuelle doivent être considérés comme des troubles ou simplement comme des préférences sexuelles, tel serait le cas de l'homosexualité. En fait, bien que le manuel de diagnostic psychiatrique DSM l’ait incorporé dans ses quatre premières éditions, le DSM-V a pris l’initiative de supprimer le trouble de l’identité sexuelle de la liste des maladies mentales. Cependant, l’OMS considère toujours la transsexualité comme un trouble.


Le Livre Noir de l'Industrie Rose (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes