yes, therapy helps!
The 9 parts of a letter

The 9 parts of a letter

November 29, 2022

In recent times the habit of writing and sending letters is being lost, which are replaced little by little by other means such as email messages or through applications such as WhatsApp.

However, knowing how to write a letter is essential, since even today it can be required in different areas or by people or situations where we do not have access to this type of technology, or even as a method to get a message to someone in a way that today some might consider even original as it is not so common anymore.

Therefore, throughout this article I present the 9 parts of a letter , that although they are really simple they have to be taken into account in order to write them correctly.


  • Maybe you're interested: "The 10 tips to improve your Curriculum Vitae"

The letter, letter or epistle

A letter, epistle or missive is conceived as a type of written document through which a subject or entity named sender transmits a message to a recipient . This document can be developed for different purposes and to very different types of recipients, both to individuals and to specific organizations and groups.

The process of elaborating and sending a message to a recipient required paper and ink in the past to write them, an envelope that contained it while hiding the content from others' eyes so that only the recipient could know its content and a period of time. of more or less extensive time in which the document was transported from the sender's hands to the recipient, generally through the use of postal services. However, today the process has been greatly simplified thanks to the use of the Internet .


The 9 parts that we can find in a letter

While the media may have changed, the basic structure of the letter it has not suffered great variations through the ages. We can find a total of 9 parts in its preparation, which may increase if we write new information in the form of postscript (usually located in the lower left, below the signature).

1. Letterhead or information regarding the sender

It is meant by letterhead the information of the sender or issuer of the letter in question. The identity of this, your address and possible contact information such as phone number and email are the main data that should appear in this section.

The letterhead is usually located in one of the corners from the top of the document, usually in the upper left corner.


2. Recipient or information regarding this

In this section the information is written referring to the person to whom the missive is intended . In this way the recipient of the document can check whether or not he is the recipient of said letter.

The name of the addressee and his address are the main issues that should appear. In the event that it is written to a specific person within an organization, it is also necessary to mention the position of the person in question and the company or group to which it belongs.

It is usually placed in a position below the letterhead, although in this case it is usually put to the right .

3. Place and date from which the letter is sent

Another important element of the letter, which is usually placed to the right of the sheet, below the recipient. The date indicates the moment in which the letter was written, which can be important if we consider that the moment in which it is received can vary enormously depending on the circumstances.

4. Header or greeting

Is about a small line in which you greet and that will introduce the content of the letter and that in turn will mark the key and the level of formality that is intended to print the message in question.

5. Introduction

In this section we are already in the subject of the message. The introduction is intended in the first place to be a way to initiate the contact at the same time as establish the main idea why the document in question is written.

6. Body

After the introduction, throughout the body of the letter we establish and deepen in the reasons that have led us to send the letter, transmitting the information that is really intended to reach the recipient. It is also about the longest part of the missive .

7. Conclusion

Once the bulk of the message has been transmitted and as a way to indicate that you are finishing writing, a brief paragraph is written that either summarizes the content and / or general objective of the letter or establishes a way to get in touch. It is a paragraph that it must be short and not add new information with respect to the above.

8. Farewell

This part of the letter is a way to end it in a courteous way and without precipitation, indicating that with it the document is terminated.It is the counterpart of the heading, also a short phrase that in turn indicates the level of formality that the message has.

9. Signature or name

Located at the end of the letter and usually in one of the lower corners (usually the lower right corner is used), the signature ends the letter while establishing the authenticity of the identity of the sender. Your name and position can also be added in case it is an official letter.


How to Write a Business Letter, the 8 parts (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 9 parties d'une lettre

Les 9 parties d'une lettre

Février 24, 2021

Ces derniers temps, on perd l'habitude d'écrire et d'envoyer des lettres, qui sont progressivement remplacées par d'autres moyens, tels que des messages électroniques ou des applications telles que WhatsApp.

Cependant, savoir écrire une lettre est essentiel, car même aujourd'hui, cela peut être nécessaire dans différents domaines, par des personnes ou des situations où nous n'avons pas accès à ce type de technologie, ou même comme moyen de faire passer un message. à quelqu'un d'une manière que certains aujourd'hui pourraient même considérer comme originale car ce n'est plus si courant.

Par conséquent, tout au long de cet article, je présente les 9 parties d'une lettre , bien que très simples, il faut les prendre en compte pour les écrire correctement.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 10 conseils pour améliorer votre curriculum vitae"

La lettre, lettre ou épître

Une lettre, une épître ou une missive est conçue comme un type de document écrit par lequel un sujet ou une entité nommé expéditeur transmet un message à un destinataire . Ce document peut être développé à des fins différentes et pour des types de destinataires très différents, à la fois pour les individus et pour des organisations et des groupes spécifiques.

Le processus d’élaboration et d’envoi d’un message à un destinataire nécessitait auparavant une écriture au papier et à l’encre, une enveloppe qui la contenait tout en masquant le contenu aux yeux des autres, de sorte que seul le destinataire puisse en connaître le contenu et la durée. temps plus ou moins long pendant lequel le document était transporté des mains de l'expéditeur au destinataire, généralement par le biais du service postal. Cependant, aujourd'hui le processus a été grandement simplifié grâce à l'utilisation d'Internet .


Les 9 pièces que l'on peut trouver dans une lettre

Même si les médias ont peut-être changé, la structure de base de la lettre il n'a pas subi de grandes variations à travers les âges. Nous pouvons trouver un total de 9 parties dans sa préparation, ce qui peut augmenter si nous écrivons de nouvelles informations sous la forme d'un post-scriptum (généralement situé en bas à gauche, sous la signature).

1. En-tête ou information concernant l'expéditeur

Il est entendu par en-tête les informations de l'expéditeur ou de l'émetteur de la lettre en question. L'identité de celui-ci, votre adresse et les informations de contact possibles, telles que le numéro de téléphone et l'adresse électronique, sont les principales données devant figurer dans cette section.

L'en-tête est généralement situé dans l'un des coins en haut du document, généralement dans le coin supérieur gauche.


2. Destinataire ou information concernant ce

Dans cette section, les informations sont écrites se référant à la personne à qui la missive est destinée . De cette manière, le destinataire du document peut vérifier s'il est ou non le destinataire de ladite lettre.

Le nom du destinataire et son adresse sont les principaux problèmes à résoudre. Dans le cas où il est écrit à une personne spécifique au sein d'une organisation, il est également nécessaire de mentionner le poste de la personne en question et la société ou le groupe auquel il appartient.

Il est généralement placé en dessous de l'en-tête, bien que dans ce cas il est généralement mis à droite .

3. Lieu et date à partir de laquelle la lettre est envoyée

Un autre élément important de la lettre, qui est généralement placé à droite de la feuille, sous le destinataire. La date indique le moment où la lettre a été écrite, ce qui peut être important si on considère que le moment de sa réception peut varier énormément en fonction des circonstances.

4. En-tête ou salutation

Il s'agit de une petite ligne dans laquelle vous saluez et cela introduira le contenu de la lettre et marquera à son tour la clé et le niveau de formalité destiné à imprimer le message en question.

5. Introduction

Dans cette section, nous sommes déjà dans le sujet du message. L’introduction est destinée en premier lieu à permettre d’initier le contact en même temps que établir l'idée principale pourquoi le document en question est écrit.

6. corps

Après l'introduction, tout au long du corps de la lettre, nous établissons et approfondissons les raisons qui nous ont amenés à envoyer la lettre, en transmettant les informations qui sont réellement destinées à atteindre le destinataire. C'est aussi à propos de la partie la plus longue de la missive .

7. Conclusion

Une fois que la majeure partie du message a été transmise et comme moyen d’indiquer que vous avez terminé, un bref paragraphe résumant soit le contenu et / ou l’objectif général de la lettre, soit établit un moyen de le contacter. C'est un paragraphe qui il doit être court et ne pas ajouter de nouvelles informations en ce qui concerne ce qui précède.

8. adieu

Cette partie de la lettre est un moyen d'y mettre fin de manière courtoise et sans précipitation, indiquant que le document est terminé.C'est la contrepartie de l'en-tête, également une courte phrase qui indique à son tour le niveau de formalité du message.

9. Signature ou nom

Située à la fin de la lettre et généralement dans l’un des coins inférieurs (on utilise généralement le coin inférieur droit), la signature termine la lettre tout en établissant l’authenticité de l’identité de l’expéditeur. Votre nom et position peuvent également être ajoutés dans le cas où c'est une lettre officielle.


Les parties d'une lettre (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes