yes, therapy helps!
The best 8 books by Fernando Sánchez Dragó (essential)

The best 8 books by Fernando Sánchez Dragó (essential)

May 10, 2021

Fernando Sánchez Dragó is a Spanish writer and journalist who has a doctorate in Romance Philology at the University of Madrid.

After receiving the doctorate, he became a professor at the Cervantes Institute and later a professor of literature, language and history in several countries: Japan, Senegal and Morocco; tasks that combined narrative and poetry and with his work as a correspondent for several national newspapers. If concern for political issues led him to be an activist, which led to his imprisonment by the Francoist authorities and, later, his exile

  • Recommended article: "The 25 best books of Psychology that you can not miss"

The most outstanding books of Sánchez Dragó

Back in Spain, he participated in several television programs, which led him to achieve the Ondas prize. Further, He has been a prominent author of editorial works on different topics , for example, spirituality, the development of consciousness, wisdom, religions or literature; and throughout his career, he has received other prestigious awards, including the prestigious Planeta Award.


  • Related article: "The 100 recommended books you should read throughout your life"

Below you can find a list of your best books, along with an explanation of each title. If you dare to learn about some of the following works by Fernando Sánchez Dragó, You can access Amazon in the links that we provide and comfortably order the book that best suits you .

1. The path of the heart

The theme of this book is strongly autobiographical . It is about a man who decides to take a trip to the East in search of wisdom, spirituality, the encounter with himself and the happiness that in the Western world is not able to find. He leaves behind the woman with whom he has lived great experiences and illusions, but his idea is to re-encounter with her after a while. Meanwhile he sends him letters and tells him how his trip is progressing.


  • You can buy this book, here.

2. Parallel Deaths

Parallel deaths is another autobiographical text by Sánchez Dragó. It is a book that tells the last days of his father's life, the journalist Fernando Sánchez Monreal , killed by the "nationals" during the civil war. However, this text deals with other murders committed by both sides, for example, Federico García Lorca or José Antonio Primo de Rivera, founder of the Spanish Falange. A text with a highly recommended historical character.

  • Buy it through this link.

3. Gárgoris and Habidis

This work, originally published in 1978 and edited by Grupo Planeta it is considered a literary explosion and philosophical transgression that tells the story of post-Franco Spain in a single volume. It is a peculiar text like few, original, poetic, inspiring, unconventional and somewhat controversial, in which the author makes clear his political expositions.


  • Buy it here

4. The Path of the Left Hand

The Path of the Left Hand It is essay and philosophical text, which was published in 2002. In this work the ideas of Sánchez Dragó are summed up and their philosophy is synthesized in the form of commandments , usually with your explanation. His thoughts are reflected with a transgressive, liberating and opposed to modernity, with oriental and spiritual rather than Western tints. A discourse that invites ethics and wisdom.

  • More information and purchase option in this link.

5. The Labyrinth test

This work was recognized with the Planeta Prize in 1992 and, without a doubt, it is worth it to be read . It's a beautiful story that tells the exploits of a Spanish detective in his fifties. In its pages are all the ingredients of a novel in the style of Indiana Jones: mystery, tension, adventures, uncertainty, ambushes, traitors, exoticism, tyrants, political and religious struggles. A must-see work.

  • Buy it here

6. Sitting in the Alegre Popa

Sitting in the Alegre Popa is part of his tetralogy "La Dragontea", which started with Diary of a warrior (1992), In Shiva's wire (1997), and The road to Ithaca (1998). Definitely, é This is the freshest text in the collection, and much of his life is collected in the four volumes of La Dragontea , especially the latter.

  • You can buy this book here.

7. Magical History of the Camino de Santiago

The road to Santiago is a well-known route in Spain, as it is traveled by pilgrims from all over the world to reach the city of Santiago de Compostela (in Galicia), where the relics of the Apostle Santiago el Mayor are honored. An extraordinary book in which Sánchez Dragó creates a story from the beginning of the Camino de Santiago and catch the reader along his wonderful and fantastic journey. I have never made the way to Santiago, but if I ever do I will take this book with me.

  • More information about the book on Amazon.

8. Soseki: Immortal and Tiger

That Fernando Sánchez Dragó has written a novel about the adventures of a cat can hit at the beginning , especially after the texts to which we were accustomed. However, this work will not disappoint the reader, who will find in it a style perhaps different, but full of talent. The text is written in honor of a cat who barely lived with the writer for a couple of years, but Soseki must have had something for him to dedicate a work to him.

  • You can buy the book in this link.
  • Recommended article: "Gatoterapia, discover the beneficial effects of living with a cat"


Dime cómo eres y te diré que herida emocional tienes por Ana Belén Mena (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 8 meilleurs livres de Fernando Sánchez Dragó (essential)

Les 8 meilleurs livres de Fernando Sánchez Dragó (essential)

Juin 5, 2020

Fernando Sánchez Dragó est un écrivain et journaliste espagnol, titulaire d'un doctorat en philologie romane de l'Université de Madrid.

Après avoir obtenu son doctorat, il est devenu professeur à l'Institut Cervantes, puis professeur de littérature, de langue et d'histoire dans plusieurs pays: Japon, Sénégal et Maroc; tâches qui combinent récit et poésie et avec son travail en tant que correspondant de plusieurs journaux nationaux. Si le souci des questions politiques le conduisit à être un activiste, ce qui le conduisit à son emprisonnement par les autorités franquistes puis

  • Article recommandé: "Les 25 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"

Les livres les plus remarquables de Sánchez Dragó

De retour en Espagne, il a participé à plusieurs programmes télévisés, ce qui l'a amené à remporter le prix Ondas. En outre, Il a été un auteur reconnu d'ouvrages éditoriaux sur différents sujets. par exemple, la spiritualité, le développement de la conscience, de la sagesse, des religions ou de la littérature; et tout au long de sa carrière, il a reçu d'autres prix prestigieux, notamment le prestigieux prix Planeta.


  • Article connexe: "Les 100 livres recommandés que vous devriez lire tout au long de votre vie"

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de vos meilleurs livres, ainsi qu'une explication de chaque titre. Si vous osez découvrir certaines des œuvres suivantes de Fernando Sánchez Dragó, Vous pouvez accéder à Amazon via les liens que nous fournissons et commander confortablement le livre qui vous convient le mieux. .

1. Le chemin du coeur

Le thème de ce livre est fortement autobiographique . Il s'agit d'un homme qui décide de faire un voyage en Orient à la recherche de la sagesse, de la spiritualité, de la rencontre avec soi-même et du bonheur qu'il est impossible de trouver dans le monde occidental. Il laisse derrière lui la femme avec laquelle il a vécu de grandes expériences et des illusions, mais son idée est de la retrouver après un certain temps. En attendant, il lui envoie des lettres et lui dit comment se déroule son voyage.


  • Vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.

2. Morts parallèles

Morts parallèles est un autre texte autobiographique de Sánchez Dragó. C'est un livre qui raconte les derniers jours de la vie de son père, le journaliste Fernando Sánchez Monreal , tué par les "ressortissants" pendant la guerre civile. Cependant, ce texte traite d'autres meurtres commis par les deux côtés, par exemple Federico García Lorca ou José Antonio Primo de Rivera, fondateur de la pègre espagnole. Un texte avec un caractère historique fortement recommandé.

  • Achetez-le via ce lien.

3. Gárgoris et Habidis

Cet ouvrage, publié à l'origine en 1978 et édité par Grupo Planeta il est considéré comme une explosion littéraire et une transgression philosophique cela raconte l'histoire de l'Espagne post-franquiste en un seul volume. C’est un texte singulier, comme quelques-uns, original, poétique, inspirant, peu conventionnel et quelque peu controversé, dans lequel l’auteur explique clairement ses exposés politiques.


  • Achetez-le ici

4. Le sentier de la main gauche

Le sentier de la main gauche C’est un essai et un texte philosophique publié en 2002. Dans cet ouvrage les idées de Sánchez Dragó sont résumées et leur philosophie synthétisée sous forme de commandements , généralement avec votre explication. Ses pensées sont reflétées avec une nature transgressive, libératrice et opposée à la modernité, avec des teintes orientales et spirituelles plutôt que occidentales. Un discours qui invite à l'éthique et à la sagesse.

  • Plus d'informations et option d'achat dans ce lien.

5. Le test du labyrinthe

Ce travail a été récompensé par le prix Planeta en 1992 et mérite sans aucun doute sa lecture. . C'est une belle histoire qui raconte les exploits d'un détective espagnol d'une cinquantaine d'années. Dans ses pages figurent tous les ingrédients d’un roman du style d’Indiana Jones: mystère, tension, aventures, incertitude, embuscades, traîtres, exotisme, tyrans, luttes politiques et religieuses. Un travail à voir absolument.

  • Achetez-le ici

6. Assis à l'Alegre Popa

Assis à l'Alegre Popa fait partie de sa tétralogie "La Dragontea", qui a commencé avec Journal d'un guerrier (1992), Au fil de Shiva (1997), et La route d'Ithaca (1998). Sans doute, é C'est le texte le plus frais de la collection, et une grande partie de sa vie est réunie dans les quatre volumes de La Dragontea. , surtout ce dernier.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.

7. Histoire magique du Camino de Santiago

La route vers Santiago est une route bien connue en Espagne, car des pèlerins du monde entier la empruntent pour rejoindre la ville de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (en Galice), où les reliques de l'apôtre Santiago el Mayor sont honorées. Un livre extraordinaire dans lequel Sánchez Dragó crée une histoire du début du Camino de Santiago et attraper le lecteur le long de son voyage merveilleux et fantastique. Je n'ai jamais fait le chemin de Santiago, mais si jamais je le fais, je prendrai ce livre avec moi

  • Plus d'informations sur le livre sur Amazon.

8. Soseki: Immortel et Tiger

Que Fernando Sánchez Dragó ait écrit un roman sur les aventures d'un chat que l'on peut frapper au début , surtout après les textes auxquels nous étions habitués. Cependant, ce travail ne décevra pas le lecteur, qui y trouvera un style peut-être différent, mais plein de talent. Le texte est écrit en l'honneur d'un chat qui a vécu à peine avec l'écrivain pendant quelques années, mais Soseki avait sûrement quelque chose à lui offrir pour lui dédier une œuvre.

  • Vous pouvez acheter le livre dans ce lien.
  • Article recommandé: "Gatoterapia, découvrez les effets bénéfiques de la vie avec un chat"


Echos du monde - Pessoa, une légende (Juin 2020).


Articles Connexes