yes, therapy helps!
The best training in Child Psychology

The best training in Child Psychology

December 4, 2020

There are different subdisciplines of Psychology, and one of the most important is Child Psychology, which aims to the study of the cognitive, motor, physical, emotional and social development of the smallest , both from normality and abnormality.

Since childhood is a phase in which many changes occur, there are many psychologists who decide to take Postgraduate training to specialize in this subject. Specialization courses and Masters in Child Psychology address different topics, such as education and learning, social development or child therapy. Today we review the most important child psychology trainings in Spain .


  • Related article: "Child psychology: a practical guide for fathers and mothers"

The importance of the child psychologist and its functions

The child psychologist can perform different functions related especially to two areas: psychotherapeutic and educational . In this sense, these professionals can practice as therapists in psychology and psychotherapy clinics, mainly so that the little ones can solve emotional problems, but they can also work in schools, for example, helping children with special needs, with learning problems or physical or cognitive disabilities.

Thus, Child Psychology covers many issues, and these professionals work on various issues.


The best training in Child Psychology

The professional profile of the clinical psychologist requires additional training, so that the Degree in Psychology can provide a good basis but it is usually not enough to be fully trained to practice in this field.

The Master General Sanitary (in the case of wanting to practice as child therapists) and specialization courses can cover the theoretical-practical needs of those who want to build a good future in this field and want to offer a service with the highest quality guarantees .

Specialization Courses in Child Psychology

If you are interested in training in this specialty, in the following lines you can find a list of the best courses in Child Psychology.

Practical Course on Child and Youth Psychology (Mensalus Institute)

One of the reference psychology clinics in Spain, which provides training in child psychology, is the Mensalus Institute. This center is located in Barcelona, ​​and stands out for its high quality training.


The Practical Course of Infantile and Juvenile Psychology that this clinic imparts is based on a practical and experiential methodology, and It is intended for professionals of psychology and psychopedagogy . It allows them to acquire skills in the diagnostic assessment and intervention for children and youth, and offers participants the opportunity to acquire the resources and techniques necessary to work in professional practice not only with children, but also with adolescents.

The program is designed to favor the learning of the students, thanks to the different tools and the visualization and analysis of real cases of the center itself , and all those issues that affect mental health, learning and cognitive development in these ages are worked on. This training begins next Tuesday, April 3, 2018, and has an extension of 8 sessions of 3 hours each. Its frequency is weekly

If you want to contact the Mensalus Institute, you can click on this link, where you will find the contact information.

Other courses in Child Psychology

In addition to the previous course, there are also other quality trainings in Spain. One of them is the Certificate in Disorders of Attention (ADHD): Identification, Evaluation and Treatment imparted by the University of Valencia. This training aims to review the bases of diagnosis and intervention in cases of ADHD , a behavioral syndrome that affects between 5% and 10% of the child and youth population. Students learn to use the most effective instruments and techniques for the evaluation and intervention of this mental disorder. The course is aimed at graduates in Psychology, Psychopedagogy and Education, lasts one month and has an extension of 4.16 ECTS Credits.

Another interesting training in Child Psychology is provided by the European Campus Stellae Institute (IESC) of A Coruña. This is the Superior Course of bullying, which has a program that revolves around bullying, a term that is widely discussed today.This course is aimed at psychologists who want to specialize and acquire the necessary skills to combat this problem, because there are few training courses that are aimed at this goal. Participants they have the possibility of doing extracurricular practices not only in Spain, but also in companies and institutions around the world, such as UN Women Italian Committee or the Fundación Desarrollo Sostenible (FUNDESO).

The best Postgraduate studies in Child Psychology.

In Malaga, it is possible to take the University Expert in Child Neuropsychology, which is one of the few training courses related to this topic that we can find in Spanish territory. Some topics that are covered in this course are: Serious disabilities caused by brain damage, attention disorders, learning disorders , of language and literacy, and autism spectrum disorders. It lasts one year.

As for Masters, one of the best in Spain is taught by the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB): the Master in Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychopathology. It has a cognitive behavioral orientation, and participants learn the necessary psychotherapeutic tools to evaluate and intervene in mental health and well-being at an early age. For more information, you can read the article: "The 20 best Masters in Psychology".


Intro To Psychology with Child & Adolescent Psychologist Dr. Collins Hodges (December 2020).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La meilleure formation en psychologie de l'enfant

La meilleure formation en psychologie de l'enfant

Novembre 16, 2022

Il existe différentes sous-disciplines de la psychologie et l’une des plus importantes est la psychologie de l’enfant, qui vise à: l'étude du développement cognitif, moteur, physique, émotionnel et social du plus petit , à la fois de normalité et d'anormalité.

Comme l’enfance est une phase au cours de laquelle de nombreux changements se produisent, nombreux sont les psychologues qui décident de suivre une formation postdoctorale pour se spécialiser dans ce domaine. Les cours de spécialisation et les maîtrises en psychologie de l’enfant abordent différents sujets, tels que l’éducation et l’apprentissage, le développement social ou la thérapie de l’enfant. Aujourd'hui, nous passons en revue les formations les plus importantes en psychologie de l'enfant en Espagne .


  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'enfant: guide pratique pour les pères et les mères"

L'importance du psychologue pour enfants et de ses fonctions

Le psychologue pour enfants peut remplir différentes fonctions liées notamment à deux domaines: psychothérapeutique et éducatif . En ce sens, ces professionnels peuvent exercer en tant que thérapeutes en psychologie et dans des cliniques de psychothérapie, principalement pour que les plus petits puissent résoudre leurs problèmes émotionnels, mais ils peuvent également travailler dans les écoles, par exemple en aidant les enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux, des problèmes d'apprentissage ou déficiences physiques ou cognitives.

Ainsi, la psychologie infantile couvre de nombreuses questions et ces professionnels travaillent sur diverses questions.


La meilleure formation en psychologie de l'enfant

Le profil professionnel du psychologue clinicien nécessite une formation supplémentaire, de sorte que le diplôme en psychologie puisse constituer une bonne base, mais qu’il n’est généralement pas suffisant d’être pleinement formé pour exercer dans ce domaine.

Le Master Sanitaire général (dans le cas de la volonté de pratiquer comme thérapeutes pour enfants) et des cours de spécialisation peuvent couvrir les besoins théoriques et pratiques de ceux qui veulent construire un bon avenir dans ce domaine et veulent offrir un service avec les meilleures garanties de qualité. .

Cours de spécialisation en psychologie de l'enfant

Si vous êtes intéressé par une formation dans cette spécialité, vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs cours de psychologie de l’enfant.

Cours pratique de psychologie de l'enfant et de l'adolescent (Institut Mensalus)

L’Institut Mensalus est l’une des cliniques de référence en psychologie en Espagne, qui dispense une formation en psychologie de l’enfant. Ce centre est situé à Barcelone et se distingue par sa formation de haute qualité.


Le cours pratique de psychologie infantile et juvénile que cette clinique donne est basé sur une méthodologie pratique et expérientielle, et Il est destiné aux professionnels de la psychologie et de la psychopédagogie . Il leur permet d’acquérir des compétences en matière d’évaluation diagnostique et d’intervention auprès des enfants et des adolescents et offre aux participants l’occasion d’acquérir les ressources et les techniques nécessaires pour exercer une profession libérale non seulement avec les enfants, mais également avec les adolescents.

Le programme est conçu pour favoriser l’apprentissage des étudiants, grâce aux différents outils et à la visualisation et analyse de cas réels du centre lui-même et tous les problèmes qui affectent la santé mentale, l’apprentissage et le développement cognitif à ces âges sont travaillés. Cette formation commence mardi prochain, le 3 avril 2018, et a une extension de 8 séances de 3 heures chacune. Sa fréquence est hebdomadaire

Si vous souhaitez contacter l’Institut Mensalus, vous pouvez cliquer sur ce lien, où vous trouverez les informations de contact.

Autres cours en psychologie de l'enfant

En plus du cours précédent, il existe également d'autres formations de qualité en Espagne. L'un d'entre eux est le Certificat en troubles de l'attention (TDAH): identification, évaluation et traitement fourni par l'Université de Valence. Cette formation vise à revoir les bases du diagnostic et de l'intervention en cas de TDAH , un syndrome comportemental qui affecte entre 5% et 10% de la population d’enfants et de jeunes. Les étudiants apprennent à utiliser les instruments et les techniques les plus efficaces pour l'évaluation et l'intervention de ce trouble mental. Le cours est destiné aux diplômés en psychologie, psychopédagogie et éducation. Il dure un mois et a une extension de 4,16 crédits ECTS.

Une autre formation intéressante en psychologie de l’enfant est dispensée par l’Institut européen de campus Stellae (IESC) de La Corogne. C’est le cours supérieur de l’intimidation, qui comporte un programme qui s’articule autour de l’intimidation, terme dont on parle beaucoup aujourd’hui.Ce cours est destiné aux psychologues qui souhaitent se spécialiser et acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour lutter contre ce problème, car peu de formations sont destinées à cet objectif. Les participants ils ont la possibilité de faire des pratiques parascolaires non seulement en Espagne, mais également dans des entreprises et des institutions du monde entier telles que le Comité italien d'ONU Femmes ou la Fundación Desarrollo Sostenible (FUNDESO).

Les meilleures études de troisième cycle en psychologie de l'enfant.

À Malaga, il est possible de suivre l’Expert universitaire en neuropsychologie de l’enfant, qui est l’une des rares formations en rapport avec ce sujet que l’on trouve sur le territoire espagnol. Certains sujets abordés dans ce cours sont les suivants: Invalidité grave causée par des lésions cérébrales, des troubles de l'attention, des troubles de l'apprentissage du langage et de l’alphabétisation et des troubles du spectre autistique. Cela dure un an.

En ce qui concerne les Masters, l’un des meilleurs d’Espagne est enseigné par l’Université autonome de Barcelone (UAB): le Master en psychopathologie clinique de l’enfant et de l’adolescent. Il est orienté cognitivo-comportemental et les participants apprennent les outils psychothérapeutiques nécessaires pour évaluer et intervenir très tôt dans le domaine de la santé mentale et du bien-être. Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez lire l'article: "Les 20 meilleurs masters en psychologie".


◼︎ COMMENT MIEUX COMMUNIQUER AVEC SON ENFANT ? (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes