yes, therapy helps!
The best training in psychotherapy (masters and courses)

The best training in psychotherapy (masters and courses)

May 27, 2024

Psychotherapists are professionals in Psychology whose objective is to help those individuals with psychological, relational, behavioral, sexual or psychosomatic problems so that they can improve their well-being. Their work is extremely important at present, and it is not surprising that many people, in a society that demands so much of us, seek psychological assistance to recover happiness again or improve their quality of life.

Scientific studies claim that psychotherapy is effective to overcome many problems that can be presented on a day-to-day basis and allows patients to resolve some past conflict, restore their psychological balance, acquire greater self-awareness, achieve emotional balance, etc.


  • Recommended article: "10 signs that tell you when to go to the psychologist"

The importance of continuing education in Psychology

Patients want to be in good hands because their suffering often affects different areas of their lives. In this context, psychotherapists must be prepared and properly trained to meet the people who need them with the maximum guarantees. A good education is the best investment for psychotherapists, either to be able to grow professionally as to do a good job in the consultation .

In Spain, it is necessary to have a Master's degree in General Health Psychology (MPGS) or a PIR to be able to practice as a health or clinical psychologist respectively; However, there are many students who at the end of the Degree in Psychology and the MPGS recognize that, at least as far as the psychotherapeutic practice is concerned, they do not feel fully competent and are not fully prepared to exercise as professionals of psychological therapy.


As we saw in the article "The problem of the Psychology career: a lot of theory but little practice", both the Degree in Psychology and the MPGS touch a bit of everything and provide a good base, but they are impractical training and they do not prepare to be able to sit in front of a patient with total confidence.

The best training in psychotherapy

Training in psychotherapy should be continuous, and often requires different specializations, since psychotherapists offer different tools to their patients so that they can face different problems: breakup of couple, problems in childhood, grieving processes ... Therapists must master these areas if they decide to develop their professional future in that direction.

Fortunately, there are many educational institutions that are aware of this, and that is why they offer a wide variety of training opportunities and certifications for therapists interested in their own professional training.


Below you can find information about the best Masters and courses in psychotherapy in case you intend to expand your knowledge both theoretical and practical and become a psychotherapist more prepared to be able to attend with greater security and guarantee to your future patients.

The best offer of Masters in psychotherapy

The Degree in Psychology does not prepare graduates to practice as psychotherapists, but rather offers a general vision of what behavioral science is and allows it to be initiated in the different fields that comprise it (Clinical Psychology, Educational Psychology, Psychology of Organizations , etc.).

That is why to become a good psychotherapist it is necessary take post-university training, and choose those Masters that are of quality and that fit with the professional expectations you're looking for. For example, get practical experience or specialize in a specific field: couples therapy, child and youth therapy, grief therapy ...

Are you looking for practical training?

If what you are looking for is practical (and also theoretical) training, the Mensalus Institute offers one of the best Masters in Psychotherapy in Spain. It is taught in Barcelona, ​​and has a year duration . It is intended for all those psychologists who wish to deepen the most effective techniques and tools of clinical practice and want to perfect their own therapeutic style.

The practices are carried out with real cases (with patients facilitated by the center) and the students act as therapists with their own patients. In this way, they develop the necessary functional skills for professional practice and achieve greater self-confidence when it comes to caring for their future patients .

The students of this Master also learn from other therapists with the viewing of cases live through a unidirectional glass. Definitely, a Master that offers the maximum formative quality and allows its participants to be more prepared for the workplace tomorrow, especially taking into account that practical skills and applied expertise is the main thing in the professional practice of therapy.

To know more, you can contact this center by clicking on this link.

If you are looking for a therapeutic specialization ...

Other university institutions offer the opportunity to specialize in a specific field of psychotherapy. The University of Deusto (Bilbao) teaches the Master in Systemic-Relational Psychotherapy, so it is ideal for those professionals who wish to engage in couples therapy and family therapy .

To deepen the evaluation, diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders in childhood and adolescence (behavioral problems, mental deficiency or emotional disorders, etc.), the Miguel Hernández University of Elche presents the "Master in Psychological Therapy in Children and Adolescents ", which has three major modules: basic foundations, psychological intervention and professional applications in this field.

Finally, for psychologists who want to specialize in the field of clinical sexology and sexual health, the University of Valencia puts at your disposal the "Master in Clinical Sexology (University of Valencia)", quality theoretical-practical training to become a trained sexual therapist to function successfully in the workplace.

  • Related article: "The 5 best Masters in Psychotherapy"

Excellent courses in psychological therapy

In addition to these Master's degrees, educational institutions also offer less extensive courses that aim to provide experience and tools, methods and psychotherapeutic skills necessary to meet patient expectations .

Among these formations we can highlight those of the Mensalus Institute, of which I have spoken in the previous lines, because it offers excellent programs that provide great knowledge. As a training center for professionals in psychology, it offers unique, absolutely practical, experiential and professional training proposals. Among them we find: the "Practical Course of Infantile and Juvenile Psychology" or "Course: The Duel Process" or the courses of Emotional Intelligence or Mindfulness especially designed for psychologists and therapists.

On the other hand, the Official College of Psychologists of Madrid, offers the opportunity to carry out the "Psychological Intervention Course in Couple Therapy" to be able to intervene successfully in relational problems that hinder the good progress of the couple and their health and well-being; and at the University of La Laguna (Tenerife) it is possible to take a University course in Third Generation Therapies, a new therapeutic approach that has a more contextualized and holistic view of the individual.

  • Related article: "What are third-generation therapies?"

CAREERS IN PSYCHOLOGY - MSc,BSc,BA,MA ,Institutions,Job,Opportunities,Salary package (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La meilleure formation en psychothérapie (masters et cours)

La meilleure formation en psychothérapie (masters et cours)

Septembre 28, 2022

Les psychothérapeutes sont des professionnels en psychologie dont l'objectif est d'aider les personnes atteintes de problèmes psychologiques, relationnels, comportementaux, sexuels ou psychosomatiques afin qu'elles puissent améliorer leur bien-être. Leur travail est extrêmement important à l’heure actuelle et il n’est pas surprenant que beaucoup de gens, dans une société qui exige tant de nous, sollicitent une assistance psychologique pour retrouver le bonheur ou améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Des études scientifiques affirment que la psychothérapie est efficace pour surmonter de nombreux problèmes qui peut être présentée au quotidien et permet aux patients de résoudre certains conflits passés, de rétablir leur équilibre psychologique, d'acquérir une plus grande conscience de soi, d'atteindre un équilibre émotionnel, etc.


  • Article recommandé: "10 signes qui vous indiquent quand aller chez le psychologue"

L'importance de la formation continue en psychologie

Les patients veulent être entre de bonnes mains car leurs souffrances affectent souvent différents domaines de leur vie. Dans ce contexte, les psychothérapeutes doivent être préparés et correctement formés pour rencontrer les personnes qui en ont besoin avec les garanties maximales. Une bonne éducation est le meilleur investissement pour les psychothérapeutes, soit de pouvoir grandir professionnellement pour faire du bon travail dans la consultation .

En Espagne, il est nécessaire de posséder une maîtrise en psychologie de la santé générale (MPGS) ou un PIR pour pouvoir exercer respectivement en tant que psychologue de la santé ou psychologue clinicien; Cependant, nombreux sont les étudiants qui, à la fin du diplôme en psychologie et en MPGS, reconnaissent que, du moins en ce qui concerne la pratique psychothérapeutique, ils ne se sentent pas pleinement compétents et ne sont pas tout à fait prêts à faire de l'exercice en tant que professionnels de la thérapie psychologique.


Comme nous l'avons vu dans l'article "Le problème de la carrière en psychologie: beaucoup de théorie mais peu de pratique", le diplôme en psychologie et le MPGS touchent un peu à tout et constituent une bonne base, mais ils constituent une formation peu pratique. et ils ne se préparent pas à pouvoir s'asseoir devant un patient en toute confiance.

La meilleure formation en psychothérapie

La formation en psychothérapie doit être continue et nécessite souvent des spécialisations différentes, car les psychothérapeutes offrent différents outils à leurs patients pour leur permettre de faire face à différents problèmes: rupture d'un couple, problèmes de l'enfance, processus de deuil ... Les thérapeutes doivent maîtriser ces domaines s’ils décident de développer leur avenir professionnel dans cette direction.

Heureusement, de nombreux établissements d’enseignement sont conscients de ce fait et c’est la raison pour laquelle ils offrent une grande variété de possibilités de formation et de certifications aux thérapeutes intéressés par leur propre formation professionnelle.


Vous trouverez ci-dessous des informations sur les meilleurs Masters et cours de psychothérapie au cas où vous souhaitiez approfondir vos connaissances à la fois théorique et pratique, et devenez un psychothérapeute plus disposé à pouvoir assister avec plus de sécurité et à garantir vos futurs patients.

La meilleure offre de Masters en psychothérapie

Le diplôme en psychologie ne prépare pas les diplômés à exercer la profession de psychothérapeute, mais offre une vision générale de ce qu'est la science du comportement et permet de l'initier dans les différents domaines qui la composent (psychologie clinique, psychologie de l'éducation, psychologie des organisations etc.)

C’est pourquoi pour devenir un bon psychothérapeute, il faut suivre une formation post-universitaire et choisir les masters de qualité et qui correspondent aux attentes professionnelles que vous recherchez. Par exemple, acquérir une expérience pratique ou se spécialiser dans un domaine spécifique: thérapie de couple, thérapie pour enfants et adolescents, thérapie du deuil, etc.

Vous recherchez une formation pratique?

Si ce que vous recherchez est une formation pratique (et aussi théorique), l’Institut Mensalus propose l’un des meilleurs Masters en psychothérapie d’Espagne. Il est enseigné à Barcelone et dure une année . Il est destiné à tous les psychologues qui souhaitent approfondir les techniques et les outils les plus efficaces de la pratique clinique et perfectionner leur propre style thérapeutique.

Les pratiques sont réalisées avec des cas réels (avec des patients facilités par le centre) et les étudiants agissent en tant que thérapeutes avec leurs propres patients. Ils développent ainsi les compétences fonctionnelles nécessaires à la pratique professionnelle et atteignent une plus grande confiance en soi pour prendre soin de leurs futurs patients .

Les étudiants de ce Master apprennent également des autres thérapeutes en visualisant des cas en direct à travers un verre unidirectionnel. Sans doute, un Master qui offre le maximum de qualité formative et permet à ses participants d’être mieux préparés pour le lieu de travail de demain, en tenant compte en particulier du fait que les compétences pratiques et l’expertise appliquée constituent l’essentiel dans la pratique professionnelle de la thérapie.

Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez contacter ce centre en cliquant sur ce lien.

Si vous recherchez une spécialisation thérapeutique ...

D'autres institutions universitaires offrent la possibilité de se spécialiser dans un domaine spécifique de la psychothérapie. L’Université de Deusto (Bilbao) enseigne le Master en psychothérapie systémique-relationnelle, elle est donc idéale pour les professionnels qui souhaitent engager une thérapie de couple et une thérapie familiale .

Pour approfondir l'évaluation, le diagnostic et le traitement des troubles mentaux chez les enfants et les adolescents (problèmes de comportement, déficience mentale, troubles émotionnels, etc.), l'Université Miguel Hernández d'Elche présente le "Master en psychothérapie. chez les enfants et les adolescents ", qui comporte trois modules principaux: fondements de base, intervention psychologique et applications professionnelles dans ce domaine.

Enfin, pour les psychologues souhaitant se spécialiser dans le domaine de la sexologie clinique et de la santé sexuelle, l’Université de Valence met à votre disposition le "Master en sexologie clinique (Université de Valence)", formation théorique et pratique de qualité devenir un thérapeute sexuel qualifié pour fonctionner avec succès sur le lieu de travail.

  • Article connexe: "Les 5 meilleurs Masters en psychothérapie"

Excellents cours de psychothérapie

En plus de ces masters, les établissements d’enseignement offrent également des cours de moindre envergure visant à fournir une expérience et des outils, des méthodes et compétences psychothérapeutiques nécessaires pour répondre aux attentes du patient .

Parmi ces formations, nous pouvons citer celles de l'Institut Mensalus, dont j'ai déjà parlé dans les lignes précédentes, car il offre d'excellents programmes offrant un excellent savoir. En tant que centre de formation pour les professionnels de la psychologie, il propose des propositions de formation uniques, absolument pratiques, expérimentales et professionnelles. Parmi eux, on trouve: le "Cours pratique de psychologie infantile et juvénile" ou "Cours: le processus de duel" ou les cours d'intelligence émotionnelle ou de pleine conscience spécialement conçus pour les psychologues et les thérapeutes.

Par ailleurs, le Collège officiel des psychologues de Madrid offre la possibilité de mener à bien le "Cours d’intervention psychologique en thérapie de couple" pour pouvoir intervenir avec succès dans les problèmes relationnels qui nuisent au bon déroulement du couple et à leur santé et à leur bien-être; et à l'Université de La Laguna (Tenerife), il est possible de suivre un cours universitaire sur les thérapies de troisième génération, une nouvelle approche thérapeutique offrant une vision plus individuelle et contextualisée de l'individu.

  • Article connexe: "Que sont les thérapies de troisième génération?"

Psychologie clinique (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes