yes, therapy helps!
The color of your eyes says a lot about your personality and your health

The color of your eyes says a lot about your personality and your health

January 30, 2024

Several investigations indicate that, although it may seem a trivial characteristic, the color of the eyes is a good indicator of our health and personality traits.

The ability of the color of the eyes to predict some aspects of our personality or health lies in the multiple variations of the genes involved in the chromatic range that finds its phenotype in the color of the iris, according to published Medical Daily . These genes have a decisive influence on our body, and are also expressed in different aspects related to health.

But let's look carefully: What aspects can the color of the eyes reveal about oneself?


What does the color of the eyes tell us about our health?

In 2008, an investigation discovered that People with blue eyes are genetically related to the same ancestor in common. He was an individual who suffered a strange genetic mutation and lived between 6,000 and 10,000 years ago. Before this eventuality, humans only had one color in their eyes: the color Brown .

1. Pain management

Several researchers have suggested that eye color may reveal some information about pain tolerance. A recent study also put on the table whate women with green or blue eyes ("light" shades) showed less pain during labor compared to other dark-eyed women.


In addition to this greater resistance to physical pain, statistics indicate that people with light eyes also suffer less disorders such as anxiety or depression. The cause of these differences is, today, an unknown.

2. Consumption of alcohol

Some research has shown evidence about the differences between people drinking alcohol according to the color of their eyes. Scientists have revealed that light-eyed individuals are more likely to abuse alcoholic beverages compared to people with dark eyes , since, apparently, they are able to tolerate greater amounts of alcohol.

3. Personality according to the color of the eyes

An investigation carried out in Australia showed through correlation analysis that people with light eyes are usually less "pleasant" and have a greater dose of competitiveness compared to people with dark eyes . Showing oneself pleasant is a behavior that is typically linked to traits such as empathy, generosity, kindness or compassion.


4. Trust

Another study on the psychosocial implications of eye color established that People with brown eyes are perceived as more trustworthy . This difference was significantly noticeable with respect to people with blue eyes. However, the study also suggested that the variable "face shape" also exerted a great influence when it came to giving confidence to another person. In this sense, we recommend reading the article "Morphopsychology: the shape of your face indicates your personality".

However, a good synthesis of the research would be to conclude that, although the faces with brown eyes are perceived as worthy of greater confidence than the blue eyes, it is not the brown color alone that causes such perception, but the facial features associated with brown eyes.

5. Health and disease

Some research has linked the specific colors of the ocular iris to certain diseases such as diabetes, vitiligo or melanoma. According to the studies, People with blue eyes are less likely to suffer from vitiligo , a pathology of the skin that causes the progressive loss of the pigment of certain regions of the skin, and leaves "white spots" in some parts of the body.

Also, heterochromia (a condition whose perceptible feature is that a person has each eye of a different color) can be an indicator of certain disorders such as Hormer's syndrome , heterochromic iridocyclitis of Fuch or pigmentary glaucoma. It has also been reported that people who suffer from diabetes in later stages notice how their eyes progressively darken.

People with light eyes have a greater sensitivity to UV rays (solar rays), because they have less pigment with which to protect them. Consequently, if you have clear eyes you should take even more care of the sun's rays, because you have a greater risk of contracting melanoma of the uvea, which is the middle layer of the eye, so it is best to protect yourself whenever you can with adequate sunglasses.


Your Eye Color Reveals Your Dominant Personality Trait (January 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La couleur de vos yeux en dit long sur votre personnalité et votre santé

La couleur de vos yeux en dit long sur votre personnalité et votre santé

Juillet 26, 2022

Plusieurs enquêtes indiquent que, bien que cela puisse sembler une caractéristique triviale, la couleur des yeux est un bon indicateur de notre santé et de nos traits de personnalité.

La capacité de la couleur des yeux à prédire certains aspects de notre personnalité ou de notre santé réside dans les multiples variations des gènes impliqués dans la gamme chromatique qui trouve son phénotype dans la couleur de l'iris, telles que publiées. Journal médical . Ces gènes ont une influence déterminante sur notre corps et s'expriment également sous différents aspects liés à la santé.

Mais regardons attentivement: Quels aspects la couleur des yeux peut-elle révéler à propos de soi?


Que nous dit la couleur des yeux sur notre santé?

En 2008, une enquête a révélé que Les personnes ayant les yeux bleus sont génétiquement liées au même ancêtre en commun. C'était un individu qui avait subi une étrange mutation génétique et vivait entre 6000 et 10 000 ans. Avant cette éventualité, les humains n’avaient qu’une couleur dans leurs yeux: la couleur marron .

1. gestion de la douleur

Plusieurs chercheurs ont suggéré que la couleur des yeux pouvait révéler des informations sur la tolérance à la douleur. Une étude récente a également mis sur la table ce queLes femmes aux yeux verts ou bleus ("lumière") ont moins mal au cours du travail par rapport aux autres femmes aux yeux sombres.


En plus de cette résistance accrue à la douleur physique, les statistiques indiquent que les personnes ayant des yeux clairs souffrent également moins de troubles tels que l'anxiété ou la dépression. La cause de ces différences est, aujourd'hui, une inconnue.

2. Consommation d'alcool

Certaines recherches ont mis en évidence des différences entre les personnes qui consomment de l'alcool en fonction de la couleur de leurs yeux. Les scientifiques ont révélé que les personnes aux yeux clairs sont plus susceptibles de consommer des boissons alcoolisées que les personnes aux yeux noirs puisque, apparemment, ils sont capables de tolérer de plus grandes quantités d'alcool.

3. Personnalité selon la couleur des yeux

Une enquête effectuée en Australie a montré par une analyse de corrélation que les personnes ayant les yeux clairs sont généralement moins "agréables" et ont plus de compétitivité que les personnes ayant les yeux foncés . Se montrer agréable est un comportement généralement lié à des caractéristiques telles que l'empathie, la générosité, la gentillesse ou la compassion.


4. confiance

Une autre étude sur les implications psychosociales de la couleur des yeux a établi que Les personnes ayant les yeux bruns sont perçues comme plus dignes de confiance . Cette différence était nettement perceptible chez les personnes ayant les yeux bleus. Cependant, l'étude a également suggéré que la variable "forme du visage" exerçait également une grande influence lorsqu'il s'agissait de donner confiance à une autre personne. Dans ce sens, nous vous recommandons de lire l'article "Morphopsychologie: la forme de votre visage indique votre personnalité".

Cependant, une bonne synthèse de la recherche consisterait à conclure que, bien que les visages aux yeux bruns soient perçus comme dignes d'une plus grande confiance que les yeux bleus, ce n'est pas la couleur brune qui provoque cette perception, mais les traits du visage associés aux yeux bruns.

5. Santé et maladie

Certaines recherches ont associé les couleurs spécifiques de l'iris oculaire à certaines maladies telles que le diabète, le vitiligo ou le mélanome. Selon les études, Les personnes aux yeux bleus sont moins susceptibles de souffrir de vitiligo , une pathologie de la peau qui provoque la perte progressive du pigment de certaines régions de la peau et laisse des "taches blanches" dans certaines parties du corps.

En outre, l'hétérochromie (une condition dont la caractéristique perceptible est qu'une personne a chaque œil d'une couleur différente) peut être un indicateur de certains troubles tels que le syndrome d'Hormer , iridocyclite de Fuch hétérochromique ou glaucome pigmentaire. Il a également été signalé que les personnes atteintes de diabète à un stade avancé remarquent à quel point leurs yeux s'assombrissent progressivement.

Les personnes ayant des yeux clairs ont une plus grande sensibilité aux rayons UV (rayons solaires), car ils ont moins de pigment pour les protéger. Par conséquent, si vous avez les yeux clairs, vous devez prendre encore plus soin des rayons du soleil, car vous courez un plus grand risque de contracter le mélanome de l'uvée, la couche moyenne de l'œil. Il est donc préférable de vous protéger dès que vous le pouvez. avec des lunettes de soleil adéquates.

Articles Connexes